You are here: HomeNews2017 04 20Article 530554

EOCO seizes Ibrahim Mahama’s passport

Read Comments Comments (94)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

AUTHOR: KOFI ADJEI -------- every NDC member has become a political analyst, each putting forward a hypothesis why NDC lost. It makes me wonder whether those same people were not the ones who were in comfortable lead and crui ...

• ALEX 6 years ago

Nana Ado daughter and Kennedy Agyapong and Ken Ofori Atta should be getting ready, they will be in same situation when Nana is kicked out in 2020. Mark it on the wall.

• SGT. ANANE 6 years ago

WE REGRET VOTING FOR AKUFO CROOKED ADDO!!!

• D DAY 6 years ago

YOUR CUP IS FULL NYAHO TAMAKLOE, YOU CANNOT GET NANA AS YOU GOT KUFFOUR TO ALLOW YOU LOOT FOR YOUR NEPHEW.

• No nonsense 6 years ago

By the laws of Ghana if you import any item and the duty is not paid within a certain period the items are confiscated by the state and auctioned. The law is no respecter of persons, the items which cheques bounced should be ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 6 years ago

I know this guy very well in North london Tottenham in 2004 and l cannot understand all of a sudden this Ibrahim became so rich and when you say it most Ghanaians will begin to spew insults on you. Anyway, there is a time fo ...

• John Salifu 6 years ago

You and yourself alone regret. The move to hold people accountable to the good people of Ghana makes you uncomfortable. Criminals feel uneasy when criminals are being investigated. Please I am not saying that he is a criminal ...

• Smart Frempah Uk 6 years ago

He issued dud cheques and cannot be held questioned? You guys are jokers

• Omilo 6 years ago

SGT. ANANE dnt lie on this platform. You never voted for Nana Addo.

• maame efua 6 years ago

You and who regret

• Jordan 6 years ago

Shut your stinking mouth up. I bet you don't know the people you idiot talking about. They worked hard for what they have.

• THE TRUTH WORKSHOP 6 years ago

When Kufuor took over power NPP went on a rampage to victimize their political opponents. They quickly set up their fast track court and unjustly jailed and destroyed the businesses of prominent NDC people including Kwame Pr ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 6 years ago

You are evil to Ghana look at the way this stupid Ibrahim Mahama has stolen from Ghanaians and yet you are supporting him.

• ATSUKUOR TEI-WAYO 6 years ago

ONLY FOOLS LIKE NYAHO TAMAKLOE & NATION WRECKERS WILL SUPPORT A SHAMELESS THIEF LIKE JOHN MAHAMA'S BROTHER. BRAZILIAN INTERCHANGE, GALLAMSEY EQUIPMENT & OTHER DUBIOUS CONTRACTS PASSED THROUGH HIM. NO MERCY FOR THIEFMAN.

• CAR 6 years ago

NPP ARE THIEVES THEM SELF. THIEVE THIEVE MAN NO SIN.

• NIPA YE BAD 6 years ago

NPP PARTY MEMBERS ARE FOOLS.

• Sir Roy 6 years ago

like your mother and father

• Kofi 6 years ago

SO KENNEDY AGYAPONG IS NOW DIRECTING THE NATIONAL SECURITY APPARATUS. HE DIRECTS THE PRESIDENT AS TO WHO SHOULD BE INTERROGATED. JEALOUSY WILL KILL THESE NPP FOOLS.

• Kwame odiasem 6 years ago

Ken have all the dubious facts ok so shut your fucker there. U NDC criminal motherfuckers. Damm asses. Son's n daughters of criminal Animal bitches. The law of the land will deal with them all. ABOA kwasia

• jOeY lOnDoN 6 years ago

Get to work and stop your nonsence publications.

• CAR 6 years ago

NPP DRUG GUYS ENVY IBRAHIM PROFESSION.

• Ama. 6 years ago

A hungry man is jailed for stealing plantain to eat . Ibrahim Mahama should be jailed if found guilty. Enough of politicians and their families getting free pass for all the crimes committed. As for Nyaho Tamaklo, the least ...

• Aponkye B33 6 years ago

Nana addo is a beast and vindictive. He is a dwarf as well and embarked on ritual to win the election.

• Love 6 years ago

I Know comments are free to express. Ghanaweb, please expoinge this comment from your site. How can you say such about a human being. If for nothing, Bible tells us to show respect to people who many have chosen to lead us. Y ...

• Kwame Kese 6 years ago

Love so when Akuffo Addo is insulted it is a sin but when Mahama is insulted it is not a crime WOW.

• SCHEMER 6 years ago

You must be very bitter at heart. You are full of hate, which is good. Hate keeps one alive with the hope of exacting vengeance someday. If only you know where he went for rituals to win the election why not go there too or t ...

• Jordan 6 years ago

No need to write about what you animal comment. You know what jealousy has no place in this civil world for animals like you.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 6 years ago

Call him all you want. He is still your president and that of your family. Go burn the sea. Ibrahim is now in trouble. I don't know him but the law has got him.

• MADAM AKUA DONKOR 6 years ago

Dr. am sorry to say u lack common sense for throwing dust into our eyes. How can post dated cheques end up being bounced? The banks won't honor in the first place

He is just a disgrace. An elderly and educated person who does not know the difference between a dud and bounced cheques. Supposedly 44 of them? Shame on Ibrahim. He thought his brother will be president forever and can take ...

• Eric 6 years ago

It's like we just say anything we like without or little knowledge about the subject matter. 1. The guy had an arrangement with GRA for the payment of duties on equipments imported into the country over a period of time.
    2 ...

Boy, to issue a check that will bounce is a crime. EOCO are not made up of foolish people. Why would they even ask him to submit his passport? There is no smoke without fire. 44 post dated checks? I that how Ghana does busine ...

He had and an arrangement with the bank? Why then will the case go to EOCO and has been asked to submit his passport? You think Ghanaians are fools? Why will EOCO grill him for over six hours if he had agreement with the bank ...

• Kwabena Yeboah 6 years ago

Eric, you are one of many Ghanaians who drag our nation down because of partisan politics. You refuse to accept that Ibrahim Mahama issued the 44 cheques knowing he does not have funds in the bank to cover them; not one chequ ...

• Kwabena Yeboah 6 years ago

To quote from the wise man: "The end of education is to see men made whole, both in competence and in conscience"

Sadly for the blockhead Dr. Nyaho Tamakloe, education has not made him whole, and neither competent nor con ...

• Amaliba 6 years ago

Nyaho Tamaklo has sold his brains. The Divine energy in him is dormant, hence his foolish utterances. He should pray for deliverance before he is called back home. For now, Ghanaians see him as a non entity who spills garbag ...

• 123 6 years ago

How many times will Ghanaweb run this story? We are tired. Give us better news.

• Yaw 6 years ago

Nyaho be reminded there is difference between post dated check and dub check.To u non of ur family members does wrong.U are useless elder.Learn to advise than foolish encouragement!

• Eric 6 years ago

Nobody issues a dub cheque. The cheque assumes that name only when it fails to be honoured.

• Bukari 6 years ago

This family of thieves deserve long sentences in Nsawam

• ALEX 6 years ago

Arrest Bawumia first, when he submitted fake pink sheets and fake Togo register that plunge the country into chaos through let my vote count what did we do? get him arrested too because no one in an advance country can do tha ...

Why don't you get him arrested or investigated? You are a Ghanaian and can go to court on this.

• EFO YAO 6 years ago

BUSINESS IS NOT DONE LIKE THAT. HOW WOULD DR. TAMAKLOE RESPOND IF A PATIENT CONTINUOUSLY ISSUE DUD CHECKS TO HIM. WOULD HE SAY IT IS BUSINESS AS USUAL?

• Adongo Tongo 6 years ago

The question is : Have the checks cleared the bank?

• King of powers(+233547122212) 6 years ago

Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...

• Hassan 6 years ago

Oh my God.. Ghana was just Yarayara under ndc government

• calistus 6 years ago

Ghanaian institutions are weak,ones u observe the first offence u invite him to rectify it ,if it happens the second time u issue an arrest warrant once it becomes public he will be forced to comply if u are victimized you go ...

• pablo 6 years ago

Ghanaweb.com is becoming too cheap these days. Every single paragraph of the story has already been published.

• Labuman inside ksi 6 years ago

Shame ,is that what you promise us , stupid npp government we leave to see insha Allah 2020 is just around the corner.

• Sir Roy 6 years ago

Labuman you are stupid. what is your message for ghanaians in 2020. tell me stupid being labuman. yiu didn't even have a good message when in power. even if npp doesn't deliver we are never ready for such a massive corrupt go ...

• Amaliba 6 years ago

Stop dreaming, it will not happen. Even if NPP falters Ghanaians will never reckon with the NDC party. It will be over our dead bodies.

• Musah Baba 6 years ago

Dr. Nyaho Tamaklo should educate we the unlettered: did his nephew issue dub cheques or post-dated cheques? He shouldn't confuse the 2.

• Tahiru 6 years ago

Labuman inside ksi, don't think your ndc is coming back to power again in Ghana, even if npp loose the election in 2020 is not gonna be ur ndc who will rule Ghana.Ndc party of thieves and murderers

• Navrongo Man 6 years ago

Please people let's educate Dr. Tamakloe on the diff btn dud checked and posted check. A dud check is a due check that has bounced. Ibrahim ppls wife snatcher would have issued 500 checks by the end of term of his brother sho ...

• truth 6 years ago

Hmm treat them like that ...when they were in power they forgot we the people of volta region.....lordina is next......when she was using her foundation to make money I never heard she has donated anything to the people of vo ...

• Koo 6 years ago

Ken Ofori Attah is a big crook. He has already started stealing Ghana's money. Ugly Akyem thief.

• Stephen 6 years ago

WE ARE BEHIND YOU , NOTHING WILL HAPPEN YOU.

• Stephen 6 years ago

WE ARE BEHIND YOU , NOTHING WILL HAPPEN TO YOU.

• Sir Roy 6 years ago

Embecile! you are behind who? follow him when he is called

• Sofia 6 years ago

Yes,the enemy behind will be put to shame.

• Nana Yaw 6 years ago

Eii Kenedy Agyapong is the head of security of NPP government. He is controlling them from behind.

• T and T 6 years ago

That is the difference between the 3rd world and the developed world. In the advanced countries, presidents are impeached and jailed for offences against the people, in the 3rd world some people think they are above the law a ...

• Evil Party. 6 years ago

Only fool will against what Eoco is doing. Ghana is first. Corrupt people don't know law.

• Chief amawnkwa e 6 years ago

He should just been a given fair hearing
    Like any.ghanaian.that face.the law if involve in crimes against.the state.
    Big money.big.problem.like.they.always say ..

• Kwesi 6 years ago

He has done nothing wrong, shame onto you.

• razak seini 6 years ago

We are watching n monitoring. We will see if Ken is the kinpin in Mafiaso

• David Sowah 6 years ago

If Nyaho Nyaho Tamakloe is claiming dud cheques can be issued just as post-dated cheques, is this what he is teaching his subordinates? Post-dated cheques are issued with the assurance of they going thru on the dates set but ...

• ODENEHO 6 years ago

DR NYAHO IT IS TRUE AND NORMAL IN SANTA BUSINESS ENTITY TO ISSUE/RECEIVE POST DATED CHEQUES. WHAT WRONG WITH IBRAHIM AND GRA OFFICIAL(S) GRA OR COMMONLY CALLED CUSTOMS DONT ACCEPT CHEQUES BUT STRICTLY BANK DRAFTS/CASH WHICH T ...

• WISE ASANTE 6 years ago

Nothing can stop Mr. Ibrahim Mahama from progression. Even state owes Mr. Ibrahim Mahama Ghc 20 million.

• hindu 6 years ago

black indian0244908520 ghanaian spiritualist in ghana call for spiritual help
    black powers

• Kwame 6 years ago

Do banks keep dupe cheque?
    A person gives an advance cheque to another in anticipation that his bank will receive money that a customer or a person who owes him will pay.
    When the payee does not have any money in his bank a ...

Kwame, is this Spanglish? Can't make sense out of what you posted.

• Samy 6 years ago

De last girl is very stupid

• King Sasra 6 years ago

Massa get the truth aaaba.
    Ibrahim left EOCO today with his travelling documents...... i was there, you guys are making Ghanaweb boring with lies.

• George 6 years ago

Kennedy is a STUPID man. I thank God the well cultured Professional ingineer NEVER responded to this drug dealer's (Kennedy) allegations in the media but rather humbly respected EOCO. MEANING HE (IBRAHIM) HAS ELDERS IN THE HO ...

• Samuel azumah 6 years ago

'Bounds'cheque.is it criminal?no I do not think so.I issued cheques and before it gets cashed,money ran out.then they call me and it gets sort out.that is all.Mr mahama must calculate the cost of the seizure of his passport ...

If really 44 checks bounced and Ibrahim made no effort to pay back, guy, that is criminal. It also becomes a felony taking into consideration the amount involve. If it was to be GH 10.00, it would be still criminal but not ov ...

• Richard 6 years ago

Prof Mills called himself "the father for all" allowing the npp people to stay in office for three months after the 2008 elections. This made it possible for them to cover up all their corrupt dealings.

• Casmed 6 years ago

Witching hunting and nothing more. God is watching

• keni 6 years ago

Ibrahim once thought he was above the law is struggling Nayele to VIP suite and orders were ordered by Airport security.status.

• Yussif 6 years ago

Witches must be hunted anywhere you fine them stealing government money,Nyaho you ve a hospital and I don't know why you ll not go for treatment.So who is fit for invitation at EOCO?I guess anybody as long as the person is no ...

• Kwaku 6 years ago

Very shocked to hear Dr Nyaho Tamakloe a whole medical doctor with extensive experience speaking like an illiterate stoneage pig farm.
    Does he Nyaho aware that issuing dud cheque to in an individual is illegal?
    Is Nyaho a ...

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 6 years ago

What is a post dated check? A check with a future date to cash. Usually, 90 days to cash it. What we're talking about are DUD checks. BOUNCED checks! Nyaho is very disgraceful!

• Joe 6 years ago

Nyaho Tamakloe is wrong and wrong and wrong. In the first place Ghana harbor authority does not accept personal checks as payments of import duties at the ports; they only accept bank drafts and certified checks from banks. ...

• Kwaku 6 years ago

Rawlings and the wife continues to show hatred for Northerners. Rawlings loves himself, wife and kids only

• Kingsley Agye 6 years ago

they should go ahead and seize his cars still Ibrahim Mahama is greater and richer than any NPP person.

• Kwaku 6 years ago

Mr stupid Rawlings has soon lost his senses on woyome because he is in bed with Nana Addo. Greedy Bastard man who Ruled and ruined this country for 20years. Nothing achieved after killing lots of prominent Ghanaians

• Osk 6 years ago

God will punish ndc

• Joe 6 years ago

Jail that stupid so called business man who manipulate the state to rich himself

• 9 inches 6 years ago

With the seizure of his passport i guess he has no use for his private jet, this thief robbed the country clean...

• Nii 6 years ago

This too shall pass. IB won't fail.

• derick 6 years ago

Iliterate.44 cheques is bounds and you are asking is it crime.You are a mad man.You guys dont respect ghanians.That is an insult.Mahama should be jail,those bank managers too should be question.Why do you tolerate that nonese ...

• mumoka 6 years ago

All these stories about the man of integrity (Ibrahim mahama) is simply a Bawumia (rehearsed lies) created for vengeance.So sad.

• TRUE PATRIOT 6 years ago

If u are insulting de prez only bcos he's investigating acts of corruption and fraud den fine u can go ahead. God is watching us all.
    Just bcos of some infantile party politics, u are here defending a man hu issued 44 fake ...