You are here: HomeNews2017 04 20Article 530408

Baba Jamal reveals why NDC lost 2016 elections

Read Comments Comments (49)

• wallah 6 years ago

pufta arrogant was your cause nd I no u will never be a member of parliament ,pufta

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 6 years ago

One of the major factors which made NDC lost was over voting which NDC is rather silent about. During the last elections NPP used these vigilante groups; Invinsible Forces, Delta Forces, Bolga Bulldogs etc....to rig the elect ...

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 6 years ago

just look at the various stadiums in he country. ndc were running gh for 8 yrs after npp put up these structures and now look...i dnt even understand why anyone in the right minds will vote for such a party to run gh again... ...

• grunah 6 years ago

baba jamal got it right, and what you have pointed out is also the truth. NPP may nevertheless have still won, but EC should have blown alarm about 100% turnout at polling stations... but for the sake of ghana peace we are al ...

• Stormborn 6 years ago

BUSINESS U Should Do Right Away!
    Small business you say?.NGN 30k(about $100 min) average daily is possible &more! U do the sum for what is being averaged per month! Most people, even graduates ignore daily income services se ...

• Akonoba 6 years ago

jm freeing Montie 3 was a contributing factor.

• Kofi Adjei 6 years ago

Now every NDC member has become a political analyst, each putting forward a hypothesis why NDC lost. It makes me wonder whether those same people were not the ones who were in comfortable lead and cruising to victory when it ...

• Kwasi Asante RI USA 6 years ago

NDC never won any election. They always cruise to victory by rigging. Did they not try in the last election only for Electoral Commission system being hacked which made it impossible to change the voting numbers?
    NDC used Vo ...

• CAR 6 years ago

SHUT UP AND DO YOUR HOME WORK WELL NDC. LOST U LOST. ONABOOO.

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 6 years ago

NPP, you talked about your loss for eight good years. You forgot your book; "chasing the elephant into the bush"? You should rather shut up.

• Easten Royal 6 years ago

Concert party NDC, you are still talking about your loss eh ? You haven't seen anything yet and never that Ghanaians will let you into power again , never ! Nana is the best man for Ghana

• Bbb,Mahama remains a thief. 6 years ago

Your summary amounted to INCOMPETENT.

• Bbb,Mahama remains a thief. 6 years ago

Your summary amounted to incompetence

• Odikro 6 years ago

The NDC lost the elections because of corruption and arrogance, period! Let it be known to all potential politicians that Ghanaians are wide awake, even if on empty stomachs.

• Kofi K 6 years ago

NDC must admit that the massive corruption, incompetence, and arrogance were the major cause of NDC shameful defeat. Above all, Mahama was incompetent.

• Narcotics Dealers Conmen (NDC) 6 years ago

I have followed the discussions and information about the reasons why the NDC lost the 2016 elections. Most of the factors are contributing factors, but I wonder why the NDC themselves fail to add the fact that, their tribal ...

• PAUL GBAGBLADZA 6 years ago

Narcotics Peddlers Party. NPP fool

• Freddie 6 years ago

They lost because Ghanaians don't like thieves.
    Simple as that!!!!

• Sid usa 6 years ago

Onaapo ur just giving excuses y did u lose?lemme tell there was no means of rigging n your illegal handout couldn't change the people's mind look elsewhere never dream of coming to parliament bye bye

• A.A. Bawa 6 years ago

Baba Jmal seems to identify only 4 out of the numerous challenges. Unfortunately he could not mention the most important ones eg. Corruption at the highest level, greediness, arrogance, looting and sharing among executives et ...

• cuuh!. 6 years ago

All well & good but what abt corruption & arrogancy. Good name is better than riches. U took gh for granted. Fools.

• Kwasi London 6 years ago

Why Ghanaians hate to tell the true.
    The answer is your ringing plans failed. Have you ever won election in Ghana NDC should come out.

• KANAWU KASABA 6 years ago

NDC is not a party that should even be put in charge of a dog shelter.

The individuals in that party are barely sensible to accomplish anything of great economic value for their own lives.

They only get in politic ...

• P Jay 6 years ago

See what this Idiot galamsey man is saying r u not ashamed of yourself losing ur seat to hairdresser Gbemela bantch of criminals

• B.Boy 6 years ago

Shut up u fool even a hairdresser won against you. NDC will never come to power again.

• TELL THE TRUTH 6 years ago

NDC lost because they put too much confidence in their rigging technics, particularly the electronic manipulation of votes and voting results. The rigging technics failed in the face of NPP vigilance and NDC found itself comp ...

• OD 6 years ago

WHERE IS AMA SEY THAT THIS MAN IS MAKING NOISE?
    AMA PLEASE COME AND DRIVE HIM OUT

• Essum 6 years ago

Baba Jamal must speak the truth for once. The loss is the result of incompetence, greed and corruption. Are you not the numb one galamsey man? You people thought you could steal our money and buy our conscience with the stole ...

• JDM,NDC KLIIED MILLS 6 years ago

HAHAHAHA NDC CAN NOT THINK FAR,ALL OF THEM ARE KILLERS,EVILS,CRIMINALS,CORRUPT PEOPLE GOD WILL PUNISH NDC CHOP CHOP FOR GHANIANS,FOOOOOOLS

• Kwaku A 6 years ago

NDC party should stop post-mortems and concentrate on what it can do to improve the life of all Ghanaians.

• TIME WILL TELL 6 years ago

THEIR THIEVERY WERE NOT ABLE TO STAND WELL WITH GHANAIANS. MAHAMA AND HIS BROTHERS, WIVES AND CRONIES, LOOTED THE STATE MONIES ARROGANT INSULTED ELDERS LIARS AND MOST OF ALL UNCONTROLLABLE DRINKING AND WOMANISING BY MAHAMA AN ...

• TIME WILL TELL 6 years ago

STEALING STEALING STEALING DRINKING DRINKING DRINKING WOMANISING WOMANISING WOMANISING LYING LYING LYING INSULTING INSULTING INSULTING ARROGANTLY ARROGANTLY ARROGANTLY AND ABUSE OF POWER FROM THIEF NTANI PEPENI FRAFRA MOSIE U ...

• PAUL GBAGBLADZA 6 years ago

BABA JAMAL, ARE U OK? HOW COULD EXPANDED ELECTORAL COLLEGE CAUSE NDC'S DEFEAT. IT IS A LIE BEING PEDDLED TO SCRAP THE NEW EXPANDED ELECTORAL COLLEGE.

• oppong london 6 years ago

it,s nothing than the electoral commission failure to steal for ndc,the ndc can win election only through gerrymandering or rigging nothing else,other than that ndc can never win in ghana.

• Soja 6 years ago

Arrogance. Greed. Ask Alex Segbefia and Fifi Fiavi Kotei. What help did they give us to vote NDC in 2016. Selfish people. May Allah keep you in opposition till 2024

• TWEAA dc 6 years ago

LISTEN TO YOURSELF NDC....YOU TRUMPETED THAT BECAUSE OF THE AFOKO FACTOR, THE NPP WAS THE MOST DISORGANISED PARTY ON THIS PLANET.....SHAMEFUL PEOPLE...ALL OF YOU. TWEAAAA.

• PAPA KOJO 6 years ago

YOU HAVE LOST. YES! GHANAIAN VOTER YOU ( NDC) OUT . WE GOT TIRED OF YOUR TRICKS. STOP THE CRYING I WISH YOU ( NDC) NEVER COME TO POWER AGAIN AND AGAIN.

• Ghana, Ghana & Oh Ghana 6 years ago

Taxes here, taxes there on everything

• VICTOR BAIDOO, SOUTH AFRICA 6 years ago

WELL SAID. BUT DO YOU THINK I WILL EVER GIVE MY NANDATE TO A SITTING PRESIDENT WHO CLEARLY DEMONSTRATES S/HE HAS NO WORK ETHICS AND TAKES PROHIBITED GIFTS, OTHERWISE CALLED KICKBACKS AND BRIBES FROM CLIENTS OF THE STATE? OR ...

• BERNARD 6 years ago

1.Burns Fats at the Tummy and the Arms.
    2.Blocks Carbohydrates and Fat Absorption.
    3.Reduces the conversion of Carbohydrates into Fats.
    4.Enhances Weight loss.
    5.It reduces ageing process helping y ...

• Banton 6 years ago

Kwasi B,committee are still working ,Baba Jamal why can't you go straight forward and lay your good "THOUGHTs to them!!!!?.and stop wasting your time please.

• Alhasan Iddrisu 6 years ago

We failed because we took hash policies which did not benefit the ordinary Ghanaian eg freezing of employment, Nursing and Teacher training allowance and the attitude of the leadership.

• Alenga Imoro Tijani 6 years ago

Baba u know it all.

the leaders enjoy and forget the ground roots is the main cause.

• Mr. Truths 6 years ago

For at least, I know that we at the Finance Ministry who were true NDC and sympathizers resolved to vote against the party because of the trauma Terkper and his mafia group- Tara, Azu Azalekor, Patrick Numo, Dzadzra put us in ...

• Peter 6 years ago

Go ask Mahamas paymaster, Terkper

• JOHN 6 years ago

KEN AGYAPONG HAS BLOWN THE CAT OUT OF THE BAG AND HAS WARNED NPP NOT TO DISTURB HIM ELSE HE WILL TELL GHANAIANS HOW THEY WON THE ELECTIONS. NDC HAS LEARNT A LESSON AND WILL BOUNCE BACK WITH SPIO GARBRAH AS LEADER

• Sueto Sade Kodjo 6 years ago

NDC will be out of power for the next 20 yrs

• A.A 6 years ago

You are right Baba! We will still being in oposition for a long time.

• Kwasi 6 years ago

THE GREATEST CAUSE OF NDC DEFEAT IN 2016 ELECTION IN GHANA ARE IN TWO FOLD.THE FIRST ONE IS MYSTRY.THE SOLUTION IS THAT ALL NDC SUPPORTERS SHOULD PRAY HARD TO GOD BEFORE THE ELECTION DAY.THE SECOND REASON CAN BE THE INABILITY ...