You are here: HomeNews2017 04 07Article 526768

'Go and sin no more' – Speaker warns Ayariga

Read Comments Comments (32)

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

The system has prevailed. More extortion from MMDAs. Tweaaaaaaa

• All die be die 7 years ago

Those greedy bastards. These are a bunch idiots cheating Ghanaians. Who says Ghana parliament has an image to be spared?

• Yamutu 7 years ago

Why are you pampering him?

• Paa Joe (UK) 7 years ago

Any MP with an iota of integrity or self esteem would have resigned rather than be so humiliated.. but then in Ghana you don't have to have either to become an MP.

• facts 7 years ago

Shame unto Mike Oquaye and his MPs. You could not bring Ayariga to face justice. Like Muntie 3 NDC rude disrespectful MP Ayariga goes away once again a free man . But the poor NPP guys must face the law- injustice!

• De Trainers 7 years ago

Need a job? Lost your job? Retired? Tired of working? Student? Are you looking for a source of daily income stream? Want to change business? In 3 Months you won't remain the same. Look no further! LEARN SMARTPHONES REPAIRS ...

• The SHARK 7 years ago

Today is a day of big shame for Ghana's parliament. The NPP sits down with the NDC to cover up corruption to save the face of parliament. This a big shame and mark of the greatest dishonesty on the part of the speaker and the ...

• THE REAL C.Y. ANDY-K 7 years ago

Indeed, it is a day of shame, with the NDC honchos conspiring with the NPP capos to bury this scandalous issue, with Ayariga put under pressure to accept o be the sacrificial lamb to save them from their dishonourable conduct ...

• Abena 7 years ago

Speak for your Ndc members who like evil.Ayariga himself is so.corrupt and ask for bribe to give contracts. He is one person who will face the special prosecutors.

• Altruism 7 years ago

Don't wrongfully qoute Jesus, because the prostitue accept her sin that is why Jesus told her go and sin no more.
    Ayariga did not accept his guilty and the biased investigation did not proved that the MPs were not bribed eit ...

• Abena 7 years ago

What you need to do for ayariga is to advise him to pray for God forgiveness. This is not his first time of doing this.God have mercy on him .I pity his family especially his kids.

• SD 7 years ago

nonsense

• JAY 7 years ago

Hahaha,Mike Ocquaye now Jesus Christ!

• Formica 7 years ago

Mr. Speaker, and that is all? Shameful, hypocritical and dishonourable!

• akwasi Agyei, adenjta 7 years ago

Parliament is now competing with the Police Service for the #1 position on corruption league. In the court of public opinion, MPs and Parliament are very corrupt and should evolve very conscious and aggressive means to wean i ...

• olu 7 years ago

Hon speaker u have my respect. The day this country lacks the wisdom and direction of our elders will be the undoing of this country. May Allah direct you rightly

• Ghana First 7 years ago

DELTA FORCES SCANDAL HAS SAVED THE CURRUPT PARLIAMENT!!!!!
    NOW THOSE IDIOTS WHO WERE INSULTING AYARIGA SHOULD NOW BOW THEIR HEADS IN SHAME. Now thise who can read in between lines can see clearly that money did change hands ...

• Abena 7 years ago

Ayariga is the idiot., He takes bribe to give contracts .He thinks everyone id like him .Shameful idiot.

NOW THOSE IDIOTS WHO WERE INSULTING AYARIGA SHOULD NOW BOW THEIR HEADS IN SHAME. Now thise who can read in between lines can see clearly that money did change hands ...

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Ayariga must come out with evidence. If Bugri Naabu, who is not learned, knew that he needed evidence to prove his corruption allegation against then Prez Mahama, how much more a lawyer like Ayariga who doubles as a Havard de ...

• The Truth 7 years ago

Ayariga spoke the truth. Joe Osei Owusu, Boakye Agyarko, Muntaka, Joe Ghartey and all his committee members and the speaker are corrupt, thieves who have short changed Ghanaians because Ayariga trusted Muntaka and did not kee ...

• goro 7 years ago

This is what we want u to do. like pepper go enter your eye

• GODSON BOAFO 7 years ago

Speaker of parliament has only succeeded in using Ayariga as a sacrifice to save them from disgrace. God will punish you politicians and MPs in particular

• Acid 7 years ago

I think every right thinking Ghanaian knows the truth regardless whatever movie stunts may have directed in parliament. We shall all account to the Almighty God one day.

• Ghana ni ba 7 years ago

Lesson learnt, the kid had known how to walk and what the father wants from him. He needs grow up and respect the laws of the country. Ghanaians Shouldn't send a boy to do a man's work ok. In the vetting please add mental hea ...

• life 7 years ago

hmmm there was actually corruption as claim mr Ayariga my fellow Ghanaians, do not crucify ayariga by your Parliament for exhibiting this great dishonesty

• Abena 7 years ago

Mr Speaker you said it all.Ayariga is evil how can a married man with kids behave like this .What is he teaching his children. It is a shame.Mrs ayariga advise your husband for that is what good wife's do.

• SD 7 years ago

Where is Chraj and where is Eoco? Go and take over the case. Ghanaians don't a ccept the findings of the parliamentary committee

• Emperor 7 years ago

Parliament-House of Shame

• fiko 7 years ago

I knew it ! ..... I ask "had it bn ordinary citizen, wud he be left like that?" ..........Parliament shd answer for themselves!!!!!!

• Emperor 7 years ago

Speaker or Sleeper. The guy is so tired but greed leads him on. The youth want to eat