You are here: HomeNews2017 04 06Article 526304

NDC must not pick Fantes and Northerners as flagbearer – Ben Ephson

Read Comments Comments (66)

• Ghanaman 6 years ago

Why this Fante- mpepefuo combination all the time?

• 21st century boy 6 years ago

BEN EPHSON U ADVICE MAHAMA NOT TO ASSOCIATE WITH RAWLINGS BECAUSE THE LATER HAS ENEMIES. AND NOW LETS ME ASK U . IS MAHAMAVIN GOVERNMENT NOW? ANYBODY FROM ANY WHERE CAN LEAD NDC. NORTHNET OR FANTI. MILLS WAS NOT MISTREATED ...

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

Is it not this same Ephson who said Mahama will win the 2016 Election?

• Gee Gee 6 years ago

Ephson...smart observation. Mahama will never win presidential position in Ghana again...trust me. Maybe NDC should call me from abroad and make me their flagbearer...I can surely get the party back on track for them...I am n ...

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

How many thumbs do you have? How many times can you vote? My friend shut up for all ýou know your vote is and will be counted as spoilt ballot. Let Mahama be pls.

• KWESI OPPONG 6 years ago

Ben Ephson is right! I don't know what ethnic group Fritz Baffour comes from but, if he is not a Fanti...praise God! He is fine gentleman and impartial, as well as having a great personality! He is the best possible choice, b ...

• Lori 6 years ago

Ok what about Kwesi Pratt or Asiedu Nketsia? Are they not human beings or is it because they are ugly ? Ok if still NDC don't like the two they choose a DONKEY to lead them because it belongs to no tribe. Period fools

• NDC founding Member 6 years ago

Maybe former minister of chieftaincy affairs. Dr. Danaa can per with Benard Muonaah

• OLD SOLDIER 6 years ago

Because you knew that Prez Mills was sick you could do anything you could and he wouldnt raise a finger. When he showed that he would let Amidu innvestigate you and get you out, you organized to get him killed. From then on y ...

• TULA 6 years ago

Well Well; for me NO northner in the NDC;Fante or Ewe and far the Gas they are just bottom of the class ; they are uless macho men with little in their brain who can stand for the NDC and win any elections for 2020 ;2024 or 2 ...

• Lori 6 years ago

Ok what about Mr. Beautiful? Bukom Banku can per with Mr . Beautiful. Both are paid up members

• TULA-2 6 years ago

Well Well; for me NO northner in the NDC;Fante or Ewe and as for the Gas they are just bottom of the class ; they are uless macho men with little in their brains who can stand for the NDC and win any elections for 2020 ;2024 ...

• Albert 6 years ago

Even a useless Fante is highly respected than the top class member of your tribe. Your illiteracy has made uncivilized.

• George, Maryland, USA 6 years ago

FANTE OR NO FANTE, NORTHENER OR NO NORTHENER, NDC IS A DEAD PARTY SO THEY SHOULD DISBAND THE PARTY AND LET GHANA STAY IN PEACE AND TRANQUILITY. CORRUPTION EVERYWHERE DURING THEIR TIME. NDC IS FINISHED LIKE SODOM AND GOMORRA ...

• Gee Gee 6 years ago

NDC is not dead. It is just a matter of finding the right leader who will revamp and revitalize the party and promise to revitalize the police service and the judiciary to be sincere, honest uphold the law etc and ...guess t ...

• Yaweh 6 years ago

2020 for NDC should either be a new face Akan, Ewe or Ga man. Not just any but a competent one.

• MANTSE 6 years ago

It is time for STRONG and SEASONED MEN, TRIED, TESTED and PROVEN to lead the NDC.

How about former CEPS Boss NII ADJEI OKAI with OFOSU AMPOFO at the top of the Ticket? or JOSHUA ALABI?

• NDC founding Member 6 years ago

Tried and tested men like Asiedu Nketia or Kwesi Pratt can beat Nana Addo with more than 5million votes margin. Two sure. Though they are not handsome, they are the men.

• Antwi Boasiako 6 years ago

It is high time NDC got a good Akan material to lead the party. We Akans too need to lead NDC. All the time Fanti or Northerner. Get a good Akan man and match with Haruna Iddrisu to form a formidable team.

• KPO 6 years ago

AKANS= ASHANTI, BONO, NZEMA, KWAHU, AKYEM, JAMAN, AKUAPEM, FANTE. THEY ALL SPEAK THE SAME LANGUAGE HOWBEIT DIFFERENT DIALECT AND SLIGHT VARIATION BUT THEY UNDERSTAND EACH OTHER, JUST LIKE IN SCANDINAVIA THEY SPEAK NORWEIGIAN, ...

• A Concerned Citizen 6 years ago

@ Antwi Boasiako, isn't Fante under Akan category? FYI, Fante tribe is an Akan wai.

• T'pau 6 years ago

Ignorance is a curable disease.

• Amartey 6 years ago

I side with Ephaon to a large extent. It's simple; the backbone of da NDC is weakened and the only wat to revive it is to get a strong Voltarian to per with an Akan who is outspoken and understands economica as Bawumia.This d ...

• Dada 6 years ago

This is totally unnecessary. It is not about ethnicity or tribe. the best candidate wherever they are coming from is what Ghana needs. If Mill's brother or John brother is the better candidate for the party, so shall it be. T ...

• Jim 6 years ago

Why? If they a competent why not?

• Koku Gbabladza 6 years ago

It time for Volta to lead the ndc party again for power.We the people of the Volta region won't agree to any choice.Period!

• ASEM OOOO 6 years ago

Hahahaha. Nyebro ? Tweaaa. Who wants Nyebroization of every position in Ghana.?

• Wasteman 6 years ago

Northerners take the country back when given the opportunity to lead. We must avoid another Mahama/Liman situation at all cost.
    Yabr3 3ni pepefo).

• IB 6 years ago

You are very much part of the down fall of President Mahama. You and your cronies gave him wrong advise due to your inexperience in politics and in general life, lacking wisdom and only doing things for your fat stomach. You ...

• TIM 6 years ago

NDC SHOULD GO GET A DONKEY AT LEAST A DONKEY CAN CARRY OUR GOODS FOR GHANAIANS : A NORTHNER AND A FANTE AGAIN : ARE YOU INSANE !!!!!!!WHERE ARE THE GAS : THE IDIOTIC MACHO MEN WHO HAVE NO BRAINS BUT SHOUT FROM ROOF TOPS AND J ...

• TEAM B 6 years ago

LOOK AT THE FACE OF A CORRUPT JOURNALIST!

• Mallam 6 years ago

Wise up BEN.

• Thomas Quayson, Edina, C/R 6 years ago

NDC pollster Ephson. This fake pollster at it again. Only fools take this fake guy seriously.

• Ghanabi 6 years ago

I don't know when Mahama the goat (dead), became a Ga or an Akyem. Ben Ephson is still confused from the shock he received from the massive million-man margin victory of the NPP. If you are saying that NDC must not pick Fante ...

• Nii Amusey, Accra 6 years ago

No Voltarian should make an attempt to lead Ghana again. We're tired of Voltarians. Too corrupt & inward-looking

• Abeiku SW2 London 6 years ago

Fantes and Northerners should stop voting for NDC ... how about that ... Deal ???

• Abeiku SW2 London 6 years ago

Reckless statement

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 6 years ago

Have you so become a chief adviser to ndc? Are you trying to apeace mahama after failing him with your bogus polls? Kwasea man. It's now obvious how you have fuelled tribalism in our politics. Now the development of this coun ...

• Messenger 6 years ago

An Ewe led for 19 years on the P/NDC ticket; that is enough for 3 generations.

• T'pau 6 years ago

Good point!

• TIME WILL TELL 6 years ago

MAHAMA WON'T EVEN GET 20% PERIOD

MAHAMA THE USELESS INCOMPETENT EXPERT THIEF

PERIOD

• Dr Robert K Glah 6 years ago

Worst advice from Ben Ephson on exclusion:
    “For me NDC towards 2020, if John Mahama is not contesting, they should exclude Fantes and Northerners for the ticket. Western, Central and the three Northern regions should be e ...

• Ohene Kofi Kyere 6 years ago

Hmm. but Uncle Ben, do they have a choice?

• akwasi aadai: adum kumasi 6 years ago

Thank you.uncle Ben. You know much in Ghana political structure. We need a midfielder who can distribute the vote.from the north south east West....ba is preferred choice.fantes are weak

• Adongo the villager 6 years ago

So uncle Epheson u dey ? How did the dynamics change . JM won Anaa

• Silan 6 years ago

NDc though is dead beyond reviving

• Mugu Yaro 6 years ago

Who are northerners? Why lump people from Upper East, Upper West and Northern Regions together? Then lump Greater Accra, Eastern, Western, Volta together. Even Kumasi is considered part of southern Ghana to some of us. But se ...

• Kofi K. 6 years ago

Kofi became rich under Mahama, why not advocate for him????

• Samuel AKAAMAH 6 years ago

The NDC prophet has spoken, hahahaha!
    NANA can never become president in Ghana! You better consult your oracles properly

• FUFUO DADESEN 6 years ago

GUTTER POLSTER---LATEST BULLSHIT COMING FROM SOME "EDWUMICATED" GUY

• SOLO 6 years ago

MAHAMA IS FROM ONE TRIBE FROM THE NORTH, MILL FROM ONE TRIBE FROM AKANS HENCE IF NO NORTHERNERS FROM THE 3NORTH THEN NO AKAN TOO B.COS MILLS IS AND AKAN LET GO FOR ALVORIAN TO COME AND RULE US PERIOD THIS IS STUPID SUGGESTION

• Mcjerry 6 years ago

Alex Segbefia, Doe Adzaho, Spio Gabra N Goosie Tano. If not apathy will continue on the voting days. Mahama should rest in peace, period. He lost to an old man miserably.

• SAMUEL AMOAH. 6 years ago

The main and secret agenda of the NDC is to organize the minority tribes against the akans especially, the Ashanti's viz,the great Ashanti project.The Ashanti's especially saw through this evil scheme and have never liked the ...

• NDC man 6 years ago

Fuck this man, discriminating in your country. We all one people and one nation ok.. we know no division. Stop being racist. Fucker.

• Sappey-Agboh. Tsiame-Lagbohkope 6 years ago

is this buffoon a member of the NDC? Why has he the penchant to comment on issues affecting the NDC? He should shut up

• Nana Akuffo Addo 6 years ago

God blesses Ben Ephson, you are truly wise. As for the Fantes, we don't want them in the party anymore because they are fools and idiots for not supporting the party in the 2016 elections mean while Amissah Arthur is one of t ...

• Ama 6 years ago

Bow your head in SHAME!!! For this stupid remarks. Are we all not Ghanains?? God punishes whoever created this unfortunate TRIBALISM in our Dear Ghana. Just to pollute the minority tribes for votes?? Unnatural deeds do breed ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 6 years ago

YE AKANFUO ALL THE WAY. PICK AN AKAN

• AMOAH SAMUEL 6 years ago

I wonder why they re still in dat party when the owner is said to have voted against them
    They re squatters

• Sofo 6 years ago

Funny analysis! It's the person not the tribe.

• K.Arthur 6 years ago

Why exclude westerners? There are no fantes in western region. There are Ahantas ,Wassa, Sefwi,Nzemas, Aowins in the region.

• Frank A. 6 years ago

NDC have to choose some one who from BA, ER,AR or GAR, if NDC want to be strong again.

• Miracle 6 years ago

Epson is a destructive Ghanaian. Is he not the same pollster who said Mahama was going to win?
    Ghanaians have to discard Epson as though a garbage.

• GHANA NDC BOY 6 years ago

This Ephson man is a fucking man.... He thinks NDC is like NPP Ashanti Akyim / Dankwa Busia party..????