You are here: HomeNews2017 04 04Article 525446

‘Cruel’ government starving us – Newly trained teachers

Read Comments Comments (39)

• Maa 6 years ago

Oyiwa

• KOFI AYIGBE 6 years ago

WAY BACK IN 2016, THE PAYMENTS WERE STOPPED. YOU KNOW IT WAS THE GOVERNMENT OF MAHAMA THAT HALTED THE ALLOWANCES & YOUR COINS. NOW, AKUFO STARTS SORTING YOU OUT & YOU ARE SO IMPUDENT TO RAIN INSULTS ON HIM. OK, CONTINUE BEING ...

• VICENT JASIKAN 6 years ago

Mahama was buying cars and houses for Chiefs and Artists, even Osuofia came from Nigeria to chop GHANA'S money. Nurses were at home ,whilst you Newly Trainees are at posted from September to December,before your GREEDY Mahama ...

• TAKE 6 years ago

Can you not understand reality that, the populations has increased exponentially and not in equilibrium with the natural resources, as we solely relied in terms of supply?

• Sammy 6 years ago

Vicent are you alright, do you actually have parent

• Joe Lartey 6 years ago

Then they should have a bit of patience,their promises would be fulfilled gradually,there soo many others also waiting,what if they also take to the streets ??

• Emmanuel Ayamdoo 6 years ago

Y will u call them idiots do u reason at all.hmmm may God forgive u. This trained teacher r posted in village wre de suffer jux bcoz they r to help the nation by inparting knowledge to the young ones

• Joe Lartey 6 years ago

Then they should have a bit of patience,their promises would be fulfilled gradually,there are soo many others also waiting,what if they also take to the streets ??

• Jo Alaa 6 years ago

You believed in lies and voted for lies. You are being paid with lies so accept the lies and eat lies

• SKIPER 6 years ago

MAHAMA HAD SIX YEARS IN OFFICE AND HE COULDN'T DELIVER AKUFO ADDO HAS ONLY BEEN IN OFFICE FOR LITTLE OVER THREE MONTHS AND YOU EXPECT MAGIC TO HAPPEN. GIVE THE MAN A CHANCE.

• Bob, Bawku 6 years ago

Yes well said

• pilolo 6 years ago

akuffo addo is a plain common criminal. 1% abolition of duties for abossey okai-train spare parts, ship spare parts, nuclear reactors spare parts not the spare parts the people actually sell. Even that is coming in 5yrs time- ...

• Ewura Efua Mends 6 years ago

Where Ayariga’s Plot took a nose dive & related Events
    • Ayariga only confined in conspirators such as Okudzeto, Alhassan & Lante V when he ventured to speak to Radio Gold
    • Ayariga if he was not too hasty should have ...

• KB 6 years ago

Hahahhaaa, free education being taught by angry and hungry teachers. hahahahhaa Saayooooo, this is where you will see quality education. Teacher : Kojo, 20x10=

Kojo : 2010

Teacher : Very Good, children clap for Kojo. Af ...

• ASAASE ABAN 6 years ago

I would like to ask you which of the government refused /failed to pay your feeding grants & seven months salary arrears? A bird in hand is better than none.

• victory 6 years ago

Greedy teacher.someone cancelled the allowance for 4years and you didn't cough.dont be greedy

• kofiGG 6 years ago

aba,,training colleges is even three,but because of your lies you say mahama have starved them 4yrs

• EFO SNR_VOLTA BA 6 years ago

be careful to comment too quick, what will you say when the money finally comes. Ghana man think small

• Akua Mansa 6 years ago

Hypocrites

You were starved all these years you did not complain.

Now you found your voice.

If I were Akuffo Addo I will continue with the status quo to teach you to be humble and patient

• Joe Lartey 6 years ago

Everybody is in a rush to become something immediately from the new government,my question is,why were they silent to the previous government

• KEIWUO, ACCRA 6 years ago

Joe, who said the teachers were silent. They vehemently protested and even went to the extent of campaigning for Akufo Addo and his NPP, having been promised the full restoration of their feeding grants as well as their 7 MON ...

• Bob, Bawku 6 years ago

You think that the saying a bed at hand is worth worth two in the bush.

You have not seen anything yet.

• Yakubu 6 years ago

I find it shocking that some people in Ghana, including teachers and nurses do not understand the politics of the NPP.
    The NPP is a party of liars and criminals who say one thing whilst doing another. You wait, this is only ...

• agbolontey 6 years ago

lies,lies lies,
    The previous government did nothing about our lD number generation.
    This one month salary you are shamefully talking about is not the last money to be given us.Those who have had their ID numbers are only a ...

• Concern citizen 6 years ago

The previous government cancelled it so if this government has given you something take it with good faith and the rest will be given to your bros/sis who are still at school

• .... 6 years ago

Npp just Came to power Who did not pay You for seven months? The julor DEADGOAT

• your own product 6 years ago

Who cares! soon you're all going to be crying ,grieving and be seeking to castigate including the defenders of politicians. It must be well noted that ,even most advanced countries all over globally are taking austerity meas ...

• TAKE 6 years ago

Who cares! soon you're all going to be crying ,grieving and be seeking to castigate including the defenders of politicians. It must be well noted that ,even most advanced countries all over globally are taking austerity measu ...

• TAKE 6 years ago

can't you understand reality that the population has increased exponentially and not in equilibrium with the static natural resources we solely relied on,in terms of supply? Don't make us upset with your own cup of tea in be ...

• Ike 6 years ago

Who cares if at your age you couldn't read between the lines of true and false. You voted for lies so enjoy lies.

• JOE 6 years ago

ENERGETIC MEN AND WOMEN U ALLOWED AN OLD MAN TO DECEIVE U. POOR U PEOPLE. BE SMART NEXT TIME.

• Malafaka 6 years ago

What is the rush for. Thieves in the NDC squandered all your allowances you couldn't do farthing and you are saying what to this new govt. Shut up and wait , I hate hypocrites and parasites.

• Benjamin 6 years ago

its unfortunate ppl re moved by propaganda.Nana Addo govt is fully committed to pay all arrears.ppl forget dat the current govt is working with transitional budget n its prudent n safeguarding fr us to exercise restrain as we ...

• Sammy 6 years ago

You are a bunch of stupid Ingrid's, the NDC govt cancelled your allowance and thank God NPP has restored it, take like that you students are very very ungrateful. Idiots.

• Paa Joe 6 years ago

LADIES AND GENTLEMEN, IF A POVERTY STRICKEN COUNTRY WITH ONLY COCOA BEANS ECONOMY,AND TO APPOINT ONE HUNDRED AND THIRTY MINISTERS OF STATE AND DEPUTIES, WHERE DO YUU EXPECT THE GOVERNMENT WITH SUCH A HUGE MINISTERIAL APPOINT ...

• Paa Joe 6 years ago

TEACHERS SALARIES UNPAID FIR THE PADT SEVEN MONTHS, YET, THE OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT, THE FLAGSTAFF HOUSE HAS TWO HUNDRED EXPENSIVE LUXURY CARS AND JEEPS FOR THEIR MARRYMAKING AND HIGHLIFE IN THE COUNTRY.

IS BLACK EDUCATED ...

• Selase 6 years ago

What type of education did you Received as a teacher? Such that you couldnt discern the fake promises.

• george 6 years ago

If an old man like the one Ghana has as a president could deceive you big time, then you do not worth the name "teacher."

• Klinker 6 years ago

Don't worry my friends. You have only bought a vulture by using counterfeit. Or maybe you exchanged a witch for an armed robber.