You are here: HomeNews2017 04 02Article 524752

Dog meat is a 'delicacy' and an exportable product – Anthony Karbo

Read Comments Comments (201)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (INVISIBLE FORCE) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: OBI ------- It's sad that people are able to easily take/steal state properties. It's even more sad that it takes a few individuals to fight for the return of these properties. Any law enforcement agencies in Ghana??? ...

• FAFRA 7 years ago

HUUUM THESE ARE MP'S. IF HE EAT A DOG HE EXPECT TO EXPORT IT TO AKYEM NANA HOME REGION OR TO WHICH COUNTRY. SOME OF THESE NORTHERNERS PAAA MP KARBO, THESE IS WHAT YOU WERE VOTED FOR TO DO WITH ALL YOUR EVIL PAST BEHAVIORS TO ...

• Zoobe-Zoobe 7 years ago

sad

• Kwadaso 7 years ago

Countries like America,China,Brazil,Argentina,Australia,South Africa,Angola and Gabon have all recognized the revenue and employment potential of meat(beef&Poultry) production and have created meat production industries to su ...

• KOFI AYIGBE 7 years ago

AND KETA SCHOOL BOYS SAUSAGE, BORLU SARDINES AND CANNED ONE MAN THOUSAND. WHY IS ABLAKWAH PRETENDING HE DOESN'T EAT CATS?

• KWASIAMAN 7 years ago

THIS KARBO FRAFRA MAN MUST BE A CLOWN. NANA IS THIS THE TYPE OF MINISTERS U WANT TO GIVE US? REMEMBER THE IDES OF MARCH AND CHOOSE SENSIBLE MEN NOT DOG EATERS.

• They Say They Say 7 years ago

Ghana is made up of dog eaters, cat eaters, rat eaters, what else, bat eaters, no wonder why alot of people's brain is fried, hehehehehee.

• T and T 7 years ago

The do is man's best friend. God created the do for us to keep as a pet. It is an intelligent animal, when trained it can perform many useful functions including policing, security at homes and public places.
    We must not be ...

• kkk 7 years ago

We will make more money if we breed and train dogs to perform certain functions like helping the blind, policing, security at homes and businesses etc.

• don´t care !!! 7 years ago

even animals shit eaters

• koffi parker 7 years ago

meat eaters are cow then ma bruda

• Benito. 7 years ago

This is "animal cruelty"_Dont they have laws protecting animals????

• life 7 years ago

For years we have tolerated our brothers messing with mans best friend. Don't even go there Karbo, leave our dogs alone. There are no wild dogs, just free dogs.

• Mensa 7 years ago

WHERE THEYEAT CAT AND DOGS

• Kwami 7 years ago

he want people to eat dog meats that can cuse sickness from rabies and other thing?

• JC 7 years ago

I haven't heard of any dog eater ever having rabies. And by the way, PEPPER +GINGER +OIL+FIRE = ANTI- RABIES.

• 21st century boy 7 years ago

KARBO KARBO U RESPONDED ON THE WRONG PLATFORM AND PLACE NOW U ARE SEEING IT AND HEARING IT.

• They Say They Say 7 years ago

I bet you this scene is already making big comedy news in the international media. Ghana presently is a joke.

• Modibo Keita 7 years ago

Exporting Dogmeat to where? I beg ooo Orga Anthony Karbo

• Modibo Keita 7 years ago

Abronye DC is doing a great Job let us help him

• CHN 7 years ago

Bitch !!!
    A dog is a Pet in America and the civilized world. Dead brains importing chicken and eating dogs!!! . You can't even make a chicken in your country, But dogs ??
    Comment on ArticleReply

• Nana Malik 7 years ago

Slave like you,fool.. What has dog being a pet in America got to do with the animal being some else's meat else where? Civilized world,my ass.

• Mohammed 7 years ago

Brother you are right. Look at the broiler sector, it can create thousands of jobs and look at what we are doing and saying. We are jokers

• frankie 7 years ago

SO YOU WANNA SHOW THE YOUTH TO BE VERY CRUEL AGAINST MANS BEST FRIEND.. YOU SEE HOW PRIMITIVE YOU MOTHERFUCKERS IN NORTHERN PART OF GHANA ARE ! ASSHOLES

• Atopa 7 years ago

Who told you a dog is my best friend.I am a pussycat man and I love pussies.There is nothing like a playing with a friendly pussy in the afternoon.My pussycat's names Toto and when I told a teacher at school that I missed my ...

• Kweku trouble 7 years ago

Lol.

• Nana Malik 7 years ago

I just don't understand this niggers on here repeating what the white man says that dog is man's best friend? Man's best friend is man, not a dog or any other animal. Y'all should stop repeating this stupidity from the Europ ...

• lrn 7 years ago

Kwasiasem! Ghana is a disgrace! No serious people in Ghana!

CAT FATORY IN VOLTA. U ARE A FOOL MP. THIS OUTMODED BEINGS IN PARLIAMENT

• FAFRA 7 years ago

DOG FACTORY IN AKYEM NANA'A REGION.

ANY WAY KARBO IS NOT A FOOL AS PEOPLE THINK. I KNOW WHY.

• Bbb,Mahama remains a thief. 7 years ago

Disgusting.

• EDDIE 7 years ago

So one of NPP'S one district one factory policy is to establish a dog farm and factory. I think God must come and take over the driving steering in Ghana. Akufo-Addo and the NPP are taking the country through the gutters. TOF ...

• Aaron U.S.A 7 years ago

Think of reliable and sustainable irrigation farming in the three Northern Region. Beef factories. Large cold storage facilities for goat,sheep,chicken and guinea fowls meet.

• Benito. 7 years ago

Hahahahaha,i think Ghana should top the whole world when it comes to comedy.I can't think ridiculousness!!!!

• Afeto Kosi 7 years ago

Abodam. These are the people running the country. God bless us.

• osibisa 7 years ago

I am disappointed in you, Karbo!
    A dog is a pet that is a domestic or tamed animal, kept for companionship or pleasure.

It is not for consumption.

Your set of reasons given with the aim of persuading others that the id ...

Akufo's value for trash

• osibisa 7 years ago

hahahaha

• Benito. 7 years ago

"massa"what you call pet in any part of the world,isnt the case in other areas.Some of the white have sex with these dogs ,we which to eat them.So which one abominable and cruel .stop the hypocrisy!!!

• JC 7 years ago

They are pets and so what? Dolphins are also pets. They use then in America and Europe to do wonderful things- even to detonate bombs on the sea bed. Yet they are delicacies in Japan. They kill them, eat them and export their ...

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

I admire you, but this dog meat business is beneath you. Majority of the world don't eat their best friend. There will not be dog meat export . Period. Killing a dog for consumption offends our sensibilities so cut this out.

• Kosi 7 years ago

This is the most stupid thing I ever heard a Ghanaian politician said. Has Anthony Karbo ever travelled outside Ghana? Does he know how much people outside Ghana spend on their dogs everyday? Does he know a dog is clasiffied ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

It depends on the culture you are in. Frogs are a delicacy and more expensive than chicken meat. Germans, Chinese and Koreans eat dogs. Americans and British do not. So, Karbo can be right. In Ghana, many people eat cat, not ...

• FAFRA 7 years ago

WHY NOT FARMING TO SAY THAN DOG.

One can also farm dogs. If you don't eat dogs and cats, we have millions of people who eat them and we can sell to them. Do you know the number of people in the USA who go to restaurants to eat frog legs? How many people in G ...

• osibisa 7 years ago

In this context, frogs are not pets.

However, dogs are pets that are domestic or tamed animals - they are kept for companionship or pleasure.
    They are not for consumption.

You don't seem to get it!!!!

Osibisa, dogs can be pets and be killed for food. My grandmother had a sheep that she could give commands to and the animal was her pet. But in reality, sheep should be meat. What one takes as a pet is a matter of choice.

any fool can state one district one factory

Akufo style... never thinking out

Osibisa, google search and find out the number of countries where dog meat is a delicacy. Germans, Mexicans, Indonesians, Koreans, Chinese are all included.

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

Cut the crap. Who told you that germans eat dog.

• EKOW PHOBIA 7 years ago

May be he thinks hot dog is really sizzling roasted dog ( instead of hogs)

Sorry, I know more about Hot dogs than you do. I mean real dogs which some people eat

I know Germans eat dogs. I don't mean Hot Dogs.
    What is wrong with exporting dog meat to countries where people eat dogs? If you don.t eat dogs but some people eat it, what is your beef. How many people in Ghana even eat sn ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

My friend, remove Germans out of your dog eating list, okay? Germans do not, I repeat, do not eat dogs. Google yourself to find that out.

• Asem 7 years ago

Which German ate dog for you to see? Germans love and handle their dogs like they will handle their own child or a friend's. They consider Thier dogs are full members of Thier family. You can export your dog meat to whereve ...

• Ama 7 years ago

Germans don't fucking eat dogs please. Stop talking bullshit... Unbelievable... Very soon they will be eating their own kids. Disgraceful !

• Anus Taya 7 years ago

Do you know why Europeans love touring other parts of the world? The answer is symple- to eat what is percieve as evil in Europe. Not long ago a CNN presenter posted a clip of himself eating human brain. If you doubt just go ...

• simon 7 years ago

as 4u anything stupid that comes from any Npp man is right... ur mind is heavily polluted along political lines.... Shame!!!!

• Skilelee 7 years ago

Look at this one here oh mother ghana we have such people nominated to lead the country.i wonder where this foolish guy is from why dont we creat a factory where him and his family will be processed and for export and we do h ...

• Johnson Adjei 7 years ago

The president must recall this nonentity from being a minister. What a disgrace, dog meat for export, what country. Lord please help us, this is what you get when you voted stupid people to be an MP. God help us.

• Benito. 7 years ago

Please,please spare us all these PhD thesis.,stop the hypocrisy,now tell me which one is abominable: the white having sex with the dogs and we choosing to eat them?????????

• mysterio 7 years ago

I beg white having sex is not widespread, its a few who engage in this despicable act so don't bring this in at all. What Karbo is saying is simply a joke he wants almost 30 million people to take serious

• Benito. 7 years ago

Please,please spare us all these PhD thesis.,stop the hypocrisy,now tell me which one is abominable: the white having sex with the dogs and we choosing to eat them?????????

• dadiekye 7 years ago

If you can't take a joke don't start one.Anthony Karbo was right to turn the table on the head of those who started it.Every Region has a meat that's an abomination to another region so stop the nonsense of looking down on ot ...

• Johnson 7 years ago

No more critical thinkers in Ghana. A minister will just wake up and spew nonsense. You go ahead and establish your dog factory. The animal rights people in America will be watching. My NPP is letting me down.

Animal rights in America can watch but let them tell the Koreans, Chinese and Germans not to eat dogs.

• Stephen Donkor, NewYork 7 years ago

As much as this suggestion can generate into another name calling from the outside world e.g. In the US and Europe, let me say this emphatically that, consider the proverbial " ONE MAN'S MEAT IS ANOTHER MANS POISON " I don't ...

• SBB 7 years ago

Well there are people in the south who swear by rat meat (Akranti3) and bat meat (apayn)

• GHANA FORAY 7 years ago

These are the 'Men' they lied to us to make us vote for? Dog factory paa? Aba npp.

• Kwabena 7 years ago

Jokers

dumb ideas sound good

• REGINALD 7 years ago

DOG MEAT YOU CUNT

• Brahima 7 years ago

You can eat all your dogs, but don't try to impose
    "PET-butchery" to those of us who consider dogs as part of the "family"!

• Igp 7 years ago

Karbo you are cruel and inhuman to animals and you ought to be prevented from entering any civil societies like the UK, US. Dog for meat? This is cruelty to any human/decent society, and they will consider you dangerous to so ...

• 20/20 7 years ago

Africans vote for idiots and expect their lives to improve.

• SBB 7 years ago

20/20, I couldn't agree with you more. I guess the voters want their kind. You don't get their vote if you think differently from them.

• JOHN 7 years ago

YOU CAN SET UP YOUR DOG FACTORY AT KIBI AND ALL AKYIM LAND. KARBO PLS DONT BRING YOUR DOG FACTORY TO CENTRAL. WE HAVE MORE FISH AND AKRANTSE MEAT

• Akwasi (London) 7 years ago

So this MP cannot think of any other job creation ventures other thanto propose dog meat facroies in
    the north. And he is
    nominated for ministerial post. How lucky can he get.
    No doubt he is limited in comp ...

• osibisa 7 years ago

Akwasi,

This stupid dude is trying to persuade others that the idea is right; although it could be likened to getting the government to run a brothel in each district - to promote prostitution in an attempt to create job ...

• Fine boy 7 years ago

I never knew this man is never serious in life untill after this article

• kweku 7 years ago

gyimifo

• robert y Adabla 7 years ago

his the most useless man i have ever seen,he can talk about northen region not volta,crazy dog,,,

So the next would be cat meat factory in which region?Just asking

• osibisa 7 years ago

He had mentioned the Volta Region!

This stupid dude is trying to persuade others that the idea is right; although it could be likened to getting the government to run a brothel in each district - to promote prostitution in ...

• sheriff 7 years ago

which three regions in the north. Anthony u are disgrace to your region, upper west. never never mention northern region. nonsense.
    kaman how?

• Fact. 7 years ago

Very Very stupid guy Anthony Karbo. Is that the jobs for the youth you were making noise with? Fool.

• krevin 7 years ago

Germans don't eat dog meat. Stop the nonsense. It's even a crime to kill a dog. Nonsense

• Stephen Donkor, NewYork 7 years ago

What about frogs and snakes?

• JC 7 years ago

Why should we live by German standards? Then if they approve of gay marriage as most Caucasians do, we in Ghana should also approve of it.

• Sylvester 7 years ago

Hahahaa. Inject him with lagatin Anthony Kabul has already eaten dog meat and drank pito before spewing out this foolish talk. Nana will be silent. Two of them are first class Darwin's apes

awful

Akans eat rat meat with Apio or Palm wine. Will you complain?

• simon 7 years ago

u are just a stupid fool

• Kwami 7 years ago

SICK MAN KARBO

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

Why not cow meat, which is a more global delicacy? If the Chinese and Koreans decide they want to pay lower than our cost price for dog meat, what would we do with the product?

• Metez 7 years ago

Tweaaaaaa, ???? chopper like you. Shut up there. Npp disrespectful arrogance were deceiving you to be insulting President Mahama at then. Crazy ???? like u.

• Nii Joromi 7 years ago

This man should not be a minister with this mentality. The international media is always looking for careless and stupid comments like this to paint Africa as primitive. Wait till animal rights activists in the West see this ...

• Benito. 7 years ago

Stop,stop it ,just stop it!!! animals right s activists can't impose their laws on us.stop the mental slavery!!!

• KWAPPS 7 years ago

Until Ghanaians begin to think outside the box as this honourable minister has demonstrated this country will forever be stuck in a quagmire of underdevelopment and aid dependence. People around the world consume different th ...

• SOCRATES 7 years ago

IT IS TRUE THE CHINESE & KOREANS PREFER DOG TO CHICKEN MEAT. HOWEVER THIS IS PRIMITIVE & HUNGRY GHANA WHERE THE SAADA GUINEA FOWLS WERE SLAUGHTERED & EATEN TO COLLAPSE THE PROJECT & NKRUMAH'S SHOE FACTORY IN KUMASI WHERE THE ...

YOU THINK SOME ASIANS EATING DOG MEAT MEANS U ARE LIKE THEM. TWEAAAAAA!!!!!!

• The Black 7 years ago

Which Germans are you talking about that, they eat dog meat.

Germans have been eating Dog meat since Frederick the Great. the high cost and demand led them to eat horses.
    There are other countries like Vietnam, Koreas, Indonesia, Mexico, China and others where dog meat is a delicacy.

• James 7 years ago

We can establish at least 50 Dog Factories in 50 districts.
    1 district 1 factory on course

• Kobna 7 years ago

This will be a great success.
    We can eat and export

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

Three years ago a female friend from Catholic University had a dog named striker. Striker was smart and friendly. I was fond of striker and also brought him koose' in the morning. When I returned in the US, she informed me S ...

• KD 7 years ago

99% OF ALL CIVILISED COUNTRIES ARE LKELY TO DENY THIS GUY A VISA AS HE WILL BE CONSIDRED A THREAT TO THE ANIMAL SPECIES SOCIALY IMPORTANT NEXT TO HUMAN BEINGS

• PATAPAA TRUMP 7 years ago

Kraman beso dargaarte beso

• Ras Sakyi 7 years ago

It's a good idea but very impossible to be implemented in Ghana. Yes "One man's meat is another man's poison". Germany, USA, Belgium, Luxembourg, France, China and other Asian countries eat Frogs and Snakes. Frog meat are exp ...

• Ghanaian love. 7 years ago

Really, "dog meat" factory? Maybe general meat factory.This one district one factory shouldnt be grounds for corruption and unsustainable ventures. Dogs are wildly recognised as man's best friend. You want Ghana to be the cou ...

• Akos 7 years ago

Why can't Ghanaian's think logically? What karbo said is true if we can make money from dog meet we have to do it.in Germany pork meet is delicacy in Arab they might kill u for eating pig

• Aziz 7 years ago

Karbo ,you are right. The cat factory in Volta ,Bella for Accra ,dog for the north , snail for the East , grass cutter for Ashanti etc . But before that the guinea fowls must return to Ghana from Burkina Faso.

• Atinga Kwaku 7 years ago

U fool I wasted my vote. While people's are dreaming for factory for their constituency, you think of Anud3. No wonder Mahama was voted out Kwasea!!.

• Ali, Toronto 7 years ago

Yikes to dog meat, but not long ago there was talk about KNUST receiving funds from Bill Gates foundation to so-called research and mass produce palm worms (Akokono)for public consumption -- restaurants, kebab etc. Disgusting ...

• JB 7 years ago

You y3 stupid paaah. Food is culturally defined. If your culture defined dog meat edible so it is. In other cultures it's not.
    We have to beg karbo to look for the markets for the dog meat.
    Wu y3 kwasea paaaah.
    Nana can't ...

• BUILD MORE PRISONS 7 years ago

MINISTER OF STATE??

• Michael 7 years ago

I am shocked a whole MP is suggestion that we export dog meat ,Dog is mans best friend ,the whole concept of one district one factory ,is about agriculture ,sugar cane casava,cashew,and wee farming .we can export marijuana ...

• Abigi 7 years ago

While the world is looking for 21st century solutions to job creation and retraining of the unemployed youth to take on the mountain challenges thrown our way by Artificial Intelligence and technology, see the vision of Afric ...

• KWAPPS 7 years ago

Stop being selfish, what might be for you nauseating isn't so for many people around the world. Until Ghanaians begin to think outside the box as this honourable minister has demonstrated this country will forever be stuck in ...

• Rude Bwoy 7 years ago

What a fuck !!!!!dog what????? I tought this guy was a serious guy. Please Mr.karbo stop this stupid, foolish and idiotic Kind of talk and get serious. Your next advise to the President will be to use goats leader to carpet o ...

• Wasteman 7 years ago

This is what you get when you appoint too many northerners in government.
    I feel sick just reading the headline. People whose parents were carrying night soil are now ministers. Tweakaiii. Ebufusem, nsemfun 3ni nkwasiasem w ...

• I beg no doggy things 7 years ago

Dog meat is on the menu bro, say something else, dogs are supposed to be our body guard and watch our places for us. There is a lot of diseases in a dog meat as it is taken out of the menu in China. Why do we have to eat dog ...

• jennifer 7 years ago

KARBO NOW I HAVE KNOWN WHERE YOUR SICK, CRAZY, SMELL STUFF CAMES FROM CONSUMES DOG MEAT AND ITS SHITS., AND WHICH COUNTRY WILL IMPORT YOUR STUPIDITY.?,DOG MEAT, ? ABOA.

• koti 7 years ago

Gyae nkwaseasem no Ka! Are we serious as a people at all? Aha na wob3we kraman? Bullshit! Npp has come to save a bad situation n not for jokes. Kwasea kwa!

• minladder 7 years ago

Stupid man and senseless

• SSSSSS 7 years ago

WHAT? DID THIS IDIOT OF AN MP REALLY SAY THIS? HMMM, WE ARE FINISHED AS A COUNTRY. DOGS IN GHANA, BEWARE OF AN IDIOT CALLED KARBO, FOR HE IS WANTING TO KILL YOU ALL FOR YOUR MEAT.

• Noah Harrison 7 years ago

Clueless MP.What sort of leaders have we voted for? , Snakes factory rather.

• koti 7 years ago

With all d cattle we have in d country we cannot boast of even one corned beef factory not to talk if cats n dog factory. Gyimii

• acheampong 7 years ago

PEOPLE LIKE KARBO WILL BE LONG TERM PRISONER IN AMERICA OR EUROPE IF HE DARE HARM ANY DOGS, ITS A SHAME TO HAVE SICK BALL KARBO AN MP.?

• JC 7 years ago

Why would Karbo be a prisoner in those countries? Have you forgotten that gay marriage is an abomination in Ghana, yet America approve of it? The world is full of diversity and one man's meat is another man's pet....

• manager 7 years ago

Another stupid Dagaate man, my friend send that dog meat factory to Lawra alone. Don't you realise that Moslems are dominant in the north l.

• Agonaba 7 years ago

Please somebody stop this man

• kwabena ohemeng,london 7 years ago

What is wrong with Karbo's stand on the establishment of dog farms for the purpose of satisfying local dog eaters and for export to countries where it is a 'topmeat'?I have long held such an idea.Is it not the same as having ...

• Prekese 7 years ago

Dishonerable MP pls you can build on dog factory in the presidents home town as they also cherish the dog meat .pls leave voltarians alone.abuuuuwaa.u dey craze abi.

• Aaron U.S.A 7 years ago

Think of reliable and sustainable irrigation farming in the three Northern Regions.Shear butter factories. Beef factories. Large storage facilities for goat,sheep,chicken and guinea fowls meat.

• Agonaba 7 years ago

Just asking

• Ama bae 7 years ago

effects of job for the boys syndrome

• peter 7 years ago

He can create his own dogmeat factory but not the government.We dont want any equivalent of guineafowl scandal.dogmeat?

• Isaac.Italy 7 years ago

Ahh Ghana paaa, so this are the so called competent men n women Nana is talking about, ahh this guy has class one knowledge we are doom if this people are ur leaders. God save Ghana.

Google search and find countries that eat dog meat. They include Germans,Chinese,Koreans,Indonesians,Mexicans and many more. Is it wrong to sell dog meat to them?

Don't be silly Agyena you understand, be serious ok!

• yaw 7 years ago

pls,stop this stupid talking,we are not vote for you to creat dog factory. stupid.

• majesty 7 years ago

SHAMEFUL

• NPPigs 7 years ago

NPP = DOG EATERS' PARTY = DEP

• Gideon 7 years ago

This is our big problem as Ghanaians . This is big lesson we must all learn to tolerant as they same food is another mans poison. Let read and explore to catch the advantage in world of trade . Oh yes if well established we c ...

• NPPigs 7 years ago

NANA ADDO PICKED HIM TO PROMOTE DOG MEAT. THAT'S HOW THEY WANT TO GROW THE ECONOMY?

• CHN 7 years ago

A dog is a Pe met in America and the civilized world. Dead brains importing chicken and eating dogs!!! . You can't make a chicken in your country, But dogs ??

When people are in opposition they make a lot of noise,when opportunity is given to them they become useless,how do you think the chinese or Koreans will buy rabies infested dog meat from Ghana?Do you think by giving such i ...

• MIKE AGYEKUM 7 years ago

Dear Folks,
    A lot can be done with all kinds of things - both plants and animals, but certainly it is barbaric to think of wholesale production and processing of DOG and CAT meat.

What kind of signals or image will be pai ...

• NPPigs 7 years ago

That's Bawumia's Economic development plan; 1 district 1, Dog Exporter.

• Cyril 7 years ago

Hahahahaaaaa, oh God have mercy ooo, hahahaaaaa.

• Dr A A sudaise 7 years ago

we ve no future with these caricatures as our law makers and ministers as well

• Tom CAT & Doggy 7 years ago

Ghana my beloved has gone Crazy. Where are our cultures and faiths? We are so hungry we are resorted to eaten our pets. What happened when I grew up and raised chickens and eggs. And I raised goats and sheep. And at x'mas an ...

• loe mensah sampson, seattle wa, u s 7 years ago

wow, well i will says thanks u for going into confirmation hearing disgracing yr own people as dog eaters, hence deserved to have a dog factory in bolgatanga. well i did not says something like that, if u thinks thats a major ...

• Nkun 7 years ago

Useless Man that is The idealogies npp has for creating Job for ghanaians or is that your own useless ideas is it because you eat dog? You are The most useless Man on Earth and you dont have Vision NOR mission for your people ...

• Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 7 years ago

There's no way I can defend you on this, Karbo. Being a minister is different from going to radio stations to talk. You have to dig deep into your mind before opening your gabble. Now even me sitting somewhere minding my busi ...

• JESUSANDLUCIFER 7 years ago

CALM DOWN, CALM DOWN. BAT AT 37 ARE ALSO THERE. LET'S CREATE A BAT FACTORY AT 37.

KARBO, WHEN YOU ARE DONE WITH DAGARTE AND FRAFRAS, DONT FORGET THE 37 BAT FACTORY.

OH, ALSO, WE NEED FLIES AND MOSQUITO FACTORY AROUND CA ...

• Khalidy 7 years ago

Nana should check this man well otherwise npp will lost 2020.This is an insult to those coming from such areas that the mentioned, it means that they don't deserves any better thing accept dogs and cats factories. Honourable ...

• K B . 7 years ago

Yoruba said Awnu MP Otiya wairey.this MP is crazy paa.

• Afia Kyeiwaa Katawere 7 years ago

The dog is man's best friend. U must be crazy to be able to look into the face of a friend (dog) and kill it for food or export, are we that desperate.

• NPONG T Y OLIVER 7 years ago

97% of MPs are a waste to Ghana. How can you go to parliament and be joking? see how American parliament

• AMB 7 years ago

Lets get serious.. Lets revamp the Bolgatanga meat factory and create a dedicated processing line for Dog meat.for the Frafras and Dagatis.

I am reliably inform that, the fellowing mps chop dog meat. Karbo, ayariga, haruna idrisu,agban bagbin,yile kyere,

• GHANA FORAY 7 years ago

Is NPP lacking ideas already? Dog meat paa? Don't forget to can bush rat pupu too o, akrantie bin. That one too is a delicacy. Foolish incompetent junk calling themselves ministers
    It's only on Ghana.

• zantoda 7 years ago

after they've eaten all the dogs, which ones are they exporting anyway???? or instead of raising goats and sheep we will switch over to dog farms now???!!!

• M.Jibril daranya 7 years ago

Is karbo out of his mind? Who eats dog meat?. Did he find out of its health harzards ?Not even in this western world who are so much in to pork.

• Christable 7 years ago

That was a good one...we all need laugh sometimes

• Brown 7 years ago

Oh God have mercy on mother Ghana. With this idea how can we prosper.

• Julius 7 years ago

Hold on everybody. Stop firing on all cylinders at Karbo if only we decide to think outside the box.there is a huge 1.7 billion market to exploit if we put all the sentiment aside and be ruthless business wise.if the dogs are ...

• Obinim 7 years ago

Whoever wrote this article is a very lazy journalist. The deputy minister did not akkude to the 3 northern regions. Please people in the northern region don't eat dogs. Even pork they don't eat. Apart from settlers from uppe ...

• Kwami 7 years ago

that are mentally sick folks

• Francis Kudzor 7 years ago

Wow,you are great. You know the best meat in the whole world. People don't know that Dog meat is better than any other meat. They should try it and see their fingers. Everything will vanish through linking. Anthony Karbo, you ...

• Lex 7 years ago

Anthony Karbo of NPP wants the govt of Ghana to open a cat and dog factory in Ghana. According to him, "dog and cat meats are delicacies so Ghana govt can slaughter and export them"
    Dog factory in the Northern Ghana and Cat ...

• Blair 7 years ago

News in UK, parts of Europe, Asia and Australia re: Ghana Govt Official wanting to slaughter digs and cat for export....
    Shame!!!

• Sundiata 7 years ago

Oho!what type of dog meat foodian can you be ???
    Talking about feeding China and Korea with dog meat when majority of the people don't have access to healthy beef,mutton,poultry and fish.
    Just say you're jo ...

• Agnes 7 years ago

In Bolga, there is a dog market where people from sankasi ,northern Togo and Baukina Faso comes to buy this meat.some years back grass cutter, snail farming were deemed a joke but today see. In a country with high unemploymen ...

• DI ASEM PA 7 years ago

I don't know why Ghanaians joke over everything. In my view, this guy is making sense. Someone's meat is someone trash. In some Asian countries they eat dogs. Why are you guys talking about Americans? Do we eat Americans food ...

• Ekow Samuel 7 years ago

IT IS NEVER ACCEPTABLE AND EVEN TOUGH NOT in THE COUNTRY GHANA TO ADOPT THE DOG ON THEIR SIADE TO BE A PIT OR TO EAT AND NEVER TO BE ACCEPTING IN THE SOCIETY IN GHANAN AND ALL THE GHANIAN HOME's SO IF THE LETTER HEAD ITS SEEM ...

• ATONGO 7 years ago

A man is being interviewed for employment as deputy minister for roads and highways ad the interview panel is asking him about dog meat factories. What is the connection? And the interview panel is made up of our MPs ohh. Hmm ...

• northern Npp 7 years ago

Anthony karbo u are fool n u already lost election in 2020. How many dog do u have in house.

• Mr.A 7 years ago

This is a guy who doesn't think outside the box, because he eat dog he think he can feed the population of the said Asian countries with dog, even to think of that how quality will yours be from what they produce u talk of do ...

• Koffi Sarpong 7 years ago

I think you have a serious mental illness every thing for you is politics Take some tablets imbecile aboooooooa bema

• Okponglo Guy 7 years ago

You fool pass.

• JC 7 years ago

You people should give Karbo a break, because cultures differ, and the whole world has embraced diversity. We can even establish 'kusie' factory (rat factory) in every district in the Ashanti Region, and one snake factory in ...

• Okponglo Guy 7 years ago

He was only kidding. Chill folks.

• Nii Joromi 7 years ago

These brain dead man is disgracing Ghana and you talk about kidding? Which government appointee in the civilized work would say this crap in public? Primitive-minded fool of a minister. He will soon appear on BBC and CNN. Jus ...

• John ghanaba 7 years ago

This man is a fool ,and a national disgrace,he should be removed from his post immediately.certain things bring bad luck upon the nation,eating dogs is one of them.

• Michael K. Tettevi 7 years ago

As you enjoy the dog meat be careful of rabies.

• YP 7 years ago

Eiii Mother Ghana !!! When did we got here !! hhhhmmm No comment.

• butubutu 7 years ago

hahaha! OMG

• Justino 7 years ago

Jokes on the national platform? In fact as mps are. proposing for better factories to be built in their areas are this guy calling for dog factory. You are a disgrace to Dagaabas.

• kakra 7 years ago

THE TYPE OF PEOPLE IN GOVERNANCE. SAD TO HAVE VOTED THE WAY I DID.

• Odikro 7 years ago

All jokes aside, we should drop this "Honorable" nonsense from the Ghana vocabulary. Has anyone ever heard any British MP being called "Honorable"?

• A.A. Ribo, Bolga 7 years ago

I'm sorry to add that the upper east is crying for a portable sports stadium and you are here thinking of DOG factory. You can take the dog factory to the region you came from.

• Ohk 7 years ago

Boss u have the future

• Zuarungu Atindana 7 years ago

Dargati Baa Zuo.

• Zuarungu Atindana 7 years ago

Who said tweaa? He is the MP you are not his co-equal . Dargati Baa Zuo

• THEREALTRUTH 7 years ago

Woof woof...meow meow...thats whyso many people are sick today...eating tye wrong foods....split hooves, fish with scales, animals that chew their cud and some fowl...thats safer...man I am still laughing at this one....I rea ...

• Laura Murphy 6 years ago

Dogs have the capacity to love, protect and defend. They are smarter than other animals. Find another animal to eat as a delicacy like a snake. SAVE OUR LOVING DOGS AND CATS, PLEASE!