You are here: HomeNews2017 04 02Article 524582

Former presidents have regretted ignoring my counsel – Asantehene

Read Comments Comments (110)

• FAFRA 7 years ago

NANA DON'T WORRY GIVING THEM ADVISED ,SUCH IS POLITICS. ANYWAY THEY COME TO YOU JUST TO GET POPULARITY.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

They did not heed your advice because they did not trust yo like Prempeh and Opoku Ware. How do we listen to YENTIE OBIARA King?

• D DAY 7 years ago

YOU DANCED WITH MAHAMA WHILE GHANA WAS LOOTED

• francis kwarteng 7 years ago

Is Kwaku Duah, the Asantehene not the same hypocrite who danced boot to boot with the crazy John Dramani Mahama in Kumasi to the tune and NDC-mantra, "Yentie Obiaa" ...and what kind of fucking shit is the criminal, hypocrite, ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 7 years ago

I will advise the State security apparatus to make a check at the KUMASI-PALACE for an eventually stolen government vehicle.

• fafa 7 years ago

WHAT CAR CAN'T THE ASANTEHENE BUY? HE IS NOT LIKE THE THE EWE TROKOSI JON DUMELO!!!!!!!!!!

• ASANTE-IMPERIALIST 7 years ago

You know why the RCMP (Police) is looking for your Asantehene?

• King Bright 7 years ago

Can you please tell us what you told Mills immediately before he was assassinated and what you told Maama immediately after the assassination of Mills? That would be of great interest, Nana.

• T This. 7 years ago

We must not hide behind this platform to say things and go Scott free. IF MILLS WAS ASSASSINATED AND YOU HAVE A PROOF kindly report to the appropriate authorities for action to be taken WE ARE ALL INTERESTED TO KNOW. And if ...

• kwakunnipacountryman 7 years ago

THE KING NEVER SAID HE HAD PROVE REGARDING PROFESSOR MILLS' ASSASSIN
    UNDERSTAND THAT

• PEACE 7 years ago

LET US SEE THE EXAMPLE IN YOUR KINKDOM THAT WILL ATTRACT THEM TO HEED TO YOUR ADVICE
    A WORD TO A WISE IS ENOUGH

• T and T 7 years ago

Thank U, he lived in Canada and knows the primitive practices that keep us behind but because some of them work to his advantage, he has turned a blind eye.
    1/chieftaincy- it has not been able to lift us up, it should be mov ...

• liman Alajima 7 years ago

Bull What is a Kingdom?? Do you know what a kingdom is ? Shit go back to school. Ghana is a REPUBLIC bull

Go back to school,look the way spelled JM Maama you are SHIT. Do you know what we mean assassination? U see some one use gun , knife or bomb to kill Mills? Go back to school stop writing comments

• Kwasi 7 years ago

It's amazing how you reasoned that you spelt better but didn't notice anything wrong with your construction. A little tolerance and you would have been ok but now you're just a misdirected ill-breaded and arrogant hot head

• Fuseini yakubu-tamale poly 7 years ago

Did you buy your foolishness or you inherited it from your parents?

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Foolishness may be abstract but it's readily identifiable. The fool here is you. Infact you are a disgrace to your people and family.
    Learning to write is not all but churning out wisdom through writing is all that matters. ...

• Zagarolo 7 years ago

Asanrehene why then not remove that Okofo Anokye cup and become the president if Ghana since you are the choir councillor and they don't listen to you.Sir it us only you want to control any president that is elected in Ghana. ...

• Nana Malik 7 years ago

Very stupid and ignorant to be peddling tribalism here.You are a primitive being, civilized now.

• 21st century boy 7 years ago

LOOK AT THIS EXPIRED KING AND EXPIRED KINGDOM MAN CALLED OSEI TUTU. YOU CAN COUNSEL PRESIDENTS AND EXPECT THEM TO DO WHAT U SAY, BUT U CANT COUNSEL YOUR PRIMITIVE ASHIANTIS ON THEIR PRIMITIVITY, BLOOD SHEED, TO INSERTING IN V ...

• Kwaku, California 7 years ago

Ghana government should take advanced deposit to close budget deficit for people who want to export cars to Ghana. The govt should slash import duty by 50 percent, For example $5000 for V8 lexus 460 instead of $14000. This wi ...

• Razak Osman 7 years ago

John Mahama killed Mills, so Mills Ghost made Mahama spiritually dumb and deaf, hence making him lose basa basa after he even appointed the refree of the elections. Akuffo Addo Will be directed by spirit of God.

• Abena, ksi 7 years ago

See ur stupidity....may God forgive u for bearing false witness...Pray for ur Nana Addo and stop attacking Mahama personality

• Naalokuu Joe-Wa 7 years ago

Stupid indeed

• T This. 7 years ago

WE MUST BE GOOD CITIZENS OTHER THAN INCURE GOD'S WRATH BY JUDGING PEOPLE BECAUSE OF POLITICAL AFFILIATION. death is too serious a matter for you to be joking with.

• BB 7 years ago

Look at this stupid guy.useless guy,u are the most useless guy remained in Africa.

• China burgar 7 years ago

Present day King Solomon,the almighty king in the whole Ghana.Presidents bow down to you,hate or not you are the only true King in Africa Nana I salute you, long live Ashanti Kingdom, long live Ghana

• SASU BOATENG 7 years ago

What is this?
    Are we trying to build a democracy or tribal kingdoms?

What about UK,Holland,Spain, Thailand, Denmark and the rest,are they not Democratic countries? Ashanti kingdom will forever, onaapo

• D DAY 7 years ago

Fact is NANA IS TRUELY special, will continue to give respect to all Kindoms and Ghanaians THE BATTLE IS THE LORD'S.

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

Both

Ghana jreply

• sam 7 years ago

Inward looking bigot giving yourself false pride. In Ghana there are so many paramount chiefs-asantehene not any different -ok?

@Stupid Sam, For your information Asantehene is not a Paramount chief, he is a KING. Idoit

• Kofi sugar 7 years ago

May live in denial. But the truth shall set u free. Am not an Ashanti, but truly this king is the most respected personality in present Ghana.
    Royals across the world seek his council when ever they r in Ghana.

Let's fo ...

• man 7 years ago

asantes must stop appropriating and hijacking the great Dagbon culture. Lion is a symbol of authority of dagbon kingdom, which existed over two centuries before the asantes. it's therefore sickening to see these asantes tryin ...

• Danger Chicago 7 years ago

Apuu. Who bows to this crook. Only ignorant and prejudiced will do so. No good reputation

• A.A. Ribo, Bolga 7 years ago

We believe you Nana just take this simple advise and you will be blessed. Your coming into office had created a big loopholes in the NDC. A lot has been hiding and it has started coming out. President Mills was taken to a mat ...

• T This. 7 years ago

We must be very careful about what we say. Security does operate in disguise. The coffins we normally see for kings don't have the body of the king because kings are buried secretly. We must be careful in our utterances. ...

• Stephen Donkor, NewYork 7 years ago

Nana Addo has started what I thought would resuscitate the Ghanaian small business enterprises which were on life support, by reducing the banks policy rates by a significant amount. This is what pro business government shou ...

• Steve Asare. 7 years ago

Nana ADDO has not reduced the bank policy rate. The Bank of Ghana only reduced the MONETARY POLICY RATE. It's a good step though but it doesn't automatically mean that the banks have reduced or will reduce their respective ba ...

• Oforika 7 years ago

This man so shut up. Who are you to advise a president? There is no chiefs in a democracy. Only greed and pride and stupidity, but nothing else
    Monkey republic

• Nii 7 years ago

He is not a chief rather a King.. Spain, England, Holland, Sweden and many others have Kings and Queens and also among the best democracies in the world. Get your facts right and come again

• Kwesi 7 years ago

Oforika, you wished the King was your tribesman.. He is the most respected and feared King in Ghana. How many presidents have visited your foolish chief. Every ghanaian head of state pay homage even foreign ones. That speaks ...

• sam 7 years ago

Does the Queen of England control all of Britain or London.

• Etwieba 7 years ago

Oforika, what the king says is right. How many Ghanaian presidents have surrounded themselves with sycophants and praise-singers? These people would only tell the President what he wants to hear contrary to the realities on ...

• Naalokuu Joe-Wa 7 years ago

Why are u sacking your fellow ghanaian and forcing some to resign?
    For this singular act , you have deceived God and the good people of ghana hence u may not stay too long on that high seat.

• AYIGBE MAFIA 7 years ago

Those who kill by the sword shall perish by the sword. Because of greed and nepotism unqualified beings were made to occupy sensitive positions they ought not to have gotten close to. Qualified ones are still at post but back ...

• OBOADIE 7 years ago

The same people singing Hallelujah!! will say CRUCIFY HIM!

• Akombono 7 years ago

Please Nana King Solomon, impress on the President to complete the SOFOLINE INTERCHANGE to ABUAKWA ROAD CONSTRUCTION .Your hardworking subjects in AHAFO, SEFWI AND BRONG spend close to TWO (2) HOURS from ASUOYEBOAH IPT TO ...

• Kwame Poku 7 years ago

Come on,Otumfuo,,show financial statements of your bogus Otumfuo Education Fund and stop blowing your horn.Where is all the money you have received,and what have you done with the money ?

• Champion's Corner 7 years ago

odeefow, i swear you're talking about rawlings

• HONORABLE MR MAWE GYATA BA 7 years ago

Tell nana to arrest corrupt officials and stop this yeayeah so called advice. Stop helping corrupt ex-officials Kwaku dua.

• Julius 7 years ago

How come you alone advised all the president's who served during the 4th Republic and yet none listened to you? When you were dancing to "yen tie obia" with Onaapo, we're you also advising him or were you celebrating the supe ...

It's because unlike your village chief all the aforementioned ex-presidents paid homage to him and asked for his advice. Talking by heart is not a mark of a sensible person. Was "yentie obia" released during Rawlings, Kufuor ...

• Steve Asare. 7 years ago

Stupid ignorant fool. Atuguba JSC was only president of the panel that heard and determined the bogus election petition. There were 6 others Justices of the Supreme Court with him. Each had one vote. Atuguba had one vote. Atu ...

• koffi parker 7 years ago

you were still in diapers when these great men of our motherland you mention became President.

• Paapa 7 years ago

Pls be wise and respect elders in your society big fool

• Hybhrîd 7 years ago

So do u mean a younger person can't give to an older one.

Where in the constitution has it been stated that there are kings in Ghana.. Somebody help me

Common sense should tell you a kingdom is ruled by a King. Ashanti is the only kingdom in Ghana solely for Asantes. You don't need a rocket scientist to lecture you on this. My own region is owned by many tribes and so can't ...

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

Asantehene is the paramount chief of asantes-this is the fact-get that in your blocked head. He has no control or influence in any other part of his rule. He is not an elected member of any thing in Ghana. He does not spe ...

• AYIGBE MAFIA. 7 years ago

You are in denial my brother. He is what he is and the world knows it. Whether we like it or not he is the most revered Monarch in Ghana, West Africa and beyond. Name just one chief in Ghana who can rub shoulders with the Ash ...

• AZAA 7 years ago

Did you say Ken. Agyapong, Osafo Marfo, Chairman Wontumi, Obiri Boahene and that Abronye DC are part of the backbitters? He should watch these guys carefully or else................

• Sam 7 years ago

A President can not run a country if he does not see his role as a matrix of different stakeholders. It is only arrogant President who would not heed to senior/elderly counselling . You want any easy life as a President liste ...

• Ghana ni ba 7 years ago

Respect my president is here, very decent and simple man, gentle. We love you Nana Addo

• nimdee2k 7 years ago

Counsel on how to steal? Dude, your chieftaincy has only result in stealing from the Ashanti seat so please stop acting like you're some wise man. You're a thief. That is the only thing you're good for. Idiot!!!

• discipline holland 7 years ago

CURRUPT HYPOCREET KING, VERY GOOD MAHAMA FREIND GIVE US A BREAK

This asantehene is not wise, may be that why all the formal presidents didint take his advice. I am very sure akkuffo too will never take his advice. He is fake and pretender.all he want is cheap popularity.

• Who else 7 years ago

@ yaw odwan!! Wo kuraa wose wo nim nyansa ofui!! Who cares if nana addo doesn't heed to his advice mind you Otumfuo will reign forever he doesn't care who becomes president tomorrow because his power n influence woud remain s ...

• Agbolosu kwaapeebah 7 years ago

He should better remove the title Otumfuo,that title is meant for God n must remember that our mighty counselor is God.Remove the title Otumfuo

• Bmeat 7 years ago

Wen u were dancing yentie obiaaa with him, was that an advice?

• T man 7 years ago

Long live my Otomfuo Nana Osei Tutu. Love this King. Fair, humble, truthful , and serve us with all his heart. God guide you Nana

• Alhaji suleimana 7 years ago

No agreement. It Nana who is polishing the image of the Asante King. Not far from yesterday, we were wishing him the death. What kind of legacy is he leaving? What kind of measures did he put in place to deserve praises? Kuma ...

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Mmmmmm

• Paapa Kumasi. 7 years ago

Good Nana Asempa budget.Is to me Ogyefoo.the.loters are put to shame.

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

TIME WILL TELL, WAIT AND SEE WHAT NANA ADDO WILL DO

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

GREAT LEADER FOR SURE, WE KNOW AND THAT IS HIS GOAL

• KOFI ASANTE 7 years ago

AFRICANS LIKE TO MAKE THEMSELVES FEEL GOOD
    HE IS ASANTEHENE NOT " King of the Ashanti Kingdom"
    STOP FOOLING YOURSELVES--HE IS NOT AS KING HE IS A CHIEF AND WE DO NOT HAVE ASHANTI KINGDOM
    WHO MADE HIM KING--MAYBE YOU CAN FO ...

• Etwieba 7 years ago

Unfortunately, that's how the whole world refer to him! The Asantehene is not a chief, he is a proper King! Read the history books and you will know . They mention King Osei Tutu, King Opoku Ware, King Prempeh etc. These are ...

• Randy New York 7 years ago

Did his Father Edward Skiff Addo and Uncle J. B Dankwa know that Dr. Kwame Nkrumah was the best for Ghana. Funny you thing these self-centered selfish criminal lawyer of a President can do anything good for Ghana. Time wi ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

0572174551____0572174551
    PREMATURE EJACULATION, LOW SPERM COUNT AND ERECTILE DYSFUNCTION.0572174551
    One of the major cause of marriage and relationship breakup is inability to achieve the maximum sexual satisfaction She has ...

• Niii 7 years ago

Nonsense what wisdom do you have for you to give some to our president?? Look at how you and your chiefs sell our land. After selling no benefit for them and buyer, no school, hospitals, no gardens for us to rest and other i ...

• Ampofo Agyei 7 years ago

Nana, thank you for the good counsel you have given to our first gentleman; God will continue to bless you. The negative perception people have about you, will be on their heads while you sail successfully. We know those who ...

• Mohammed Amin Abdallah 7 years ago

And price of cvement keeps escalating . That is progress in disguise. I have no shred of doubt nana dill deliver the campaign promises and things will turn around inshAllah

• Kwasi- London 7 years ago

Nana is not true don't listen to him, he is a crook. Used your mind and let God advice you.

• Dessie 7 years ago

Ashanti's should stop politics of ethnism and start thinking about core issues on voting a leadership of presidency as partisan and ethnism way of choosing a party or voting for president won't serve us right

• You 7 years ago

Double standards.... since you are an NDC you don't wanna talk about the other side... don't be selective whiles using facts.

• josh 7 years ago

Advice is only that; advice, which may be taken or not.These presidents have the peoples' mandate.
    No one should seek to impose anything on them.

• Jim 7 years ago

Osei Tutu, are you saying you're wiser than the heads of the other tribes in Ghana? Look at you.

• Johnson 7 years ago

Osman u are a big stupid fool, if your president is a follower of pastors like obinim and Owusu Bempa, do u think the spirit of God will direct him? Think wisely before u bisect ur stinging mouth! Mumu!!

• Fish man 7 years ago

Re you the only one with wisdom,

• Ibuprofen 7 years ago

The truth is those back bitters he has surrounded him self with voted for him,can you look up to God with respect that you voted Nana Addo? If you say he should not fight curruption for the sake of peace l don't think is a go ...

• Angie 7 years ago

Stupid talk. If he was that Intelligent how come he was never successful at any business. We know his numerous failures in business and marriage. All of a sudden he is wiser than people who were best pilots, top lawyers and l ...

• You 7 years ago

It's obvious that he's had at least a couple of decades or leadership experience... so what wrong in giving advice on that? Why would we need the counsel of state and other institutions like that if advice wasn't necessary ?

But Nana u were dancing together with Mahama?Are u sure of what u are saying?

• Asuoba 7 years ago

Osarfo marfo, ken dapaah are the people to watch out for.

• KANAWU 7 years ago

Hmm another man

• kwam 7 years ago

We thank God for bringing you to power, and pray that he should give you the strength, wisdom and the courage to lead this country perfectly. But be careful with the people, your appointees as the Asantie Hene , Otumfour said ...

• Akyemafia 7 years ago

What did you want Manama to do after developing your traditional area. Ungrateful people! Hungry indeed! Nana should get Rebecca to pound fufu and serve everybody in Ashanti every day then they wouldn't be hungry and angry! N ...

• Gha prz be wise 7 years ago

So otumfuor is wise more than all przt in ghana oh my God przt u are more popular than otum4 so stop to bow down to him

• Boldman 7 years ago

But otumfuor u dance with john mahama , yentie obiaa

• Osei Mensah 7 years ago

NPPigs and their nadaa maradona akuffo addo are clueless, corrupt, incompetent, violent, patapaa, ahantan, akekabensem, apoopoo, hyeehyee, ahunahuna, anumdwa, and gruesomely criminals!

• GHANA FORAY 7 years ago

He will say the same thing to nana addo come 2020 when he's lost.

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

WHAT WERE HIS ADVICE TO THE MENTIONED PRESIDENTS.

THE KING OF ASHANTI COMPLAINS, AND IT WILL INTEREST THE PEOPLE OF GHANA AND THE PEOPLE OF ASHANTI KINGDOM TO KNOW WHAT HAVE BEEN HIS SOCIOECONOMIC COTRIBUTIONS TOWARDS THE ...

• Owuo 7 years ago

Easy to say but dificult to act. To be asante King is very to compare to presidency. If you know the right keep the stool aside and stand for the president and put the foots to the right path and stop blanggin.

• Sly 7 years ago

No News.

• JW. 7 years ago

Kwaku Duah shut your mouth up, if you know how to advice, please, please you better advice yourself, where is Kumasi or Ashanti city now, how things are being structuring, Oboy shut your mouth up and let us think something p ...

• Emperor 7 years ago

King. Lol

• Arimiyao Mohammed 7 years ago

It does not matters to me whether I read the entire story above or not, But was our King's advices to the four ex presidents suppose to make Ghana look like Dubai or close? Don't insult! Just a question!