You are here: HomeNews2017 04 02Article 524580

Dr. Papa Kwesi Nduom reveals he lost $2m in a day

Read Comments Comments (70)

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 6 years ago

Loost $2 million in a day? Did your aircraft carrier got carried away by a tornado? If you lose that much in a day then you are not that great a businessman I have always thought you to be.

• Ken Ntiamoa 6 years ago

You obviously don't know what you're saying.

On black Monday in 2007, Buckingham Palace lost $16 billion in one day. So, go figure out.

Ken

• Nkrumah 6 years ago

Were he telling us when he was making millions a day?

• KOFI AYIGBE 6 years ago

SAM JONAH AND NDUOM SPECULATIVE BUSINESSES, CONNECTIONS ARE DEEPLY ROOTED IN KNOWING YOUR PEOPLE IN THE RIGHT PLACES.

• Sam 6 years ago

Idiot to the bone! Do you know the difference between the FTSE 100 and Buckingham Palace?

Your Churchhillian instincts, connections with the Buckingham Establishment and venturing into Hedge Funds has left millions impoverished. It puts you on the cover of Forbes but you sold the people's wealth in order to be kni ...

• Sam 6 years ago

Are you ranting against Nduom or Sam Jonah? My comment was meant for Ken Ntiamoa who stupidly said Buckingham Palace lost $16 billion.There is no truth in that. How does your Churchillian Nonsense apply to an ordinary person ...

• Soulja boy 6 years ago

Exactly!!! Please tell these numb nuts

• Concerned 6 years ago

Frank Agyena you obviously don't know anything about business. Even Bill gates made great losses some time ago. It's never always cozy.

WHY SHOULD I WASTE TIME ON AN AFRICAN WHO PUTS A GARLAND ON AN IMPERIAL STATUE? NOT ONLY DOES YOUR NAME SUGGEST THAT YOU'RE STILL TIED TO THE UMBILICAL CORD OF YOUR COLONIAL MASTERS & SEEM INCAPABLE OF OWN ADVANCEMENT WITHOU ...

Your Churchhillian instincts, connections with the Buckingham Establishment and venturing into Hedge Funding has left millions impoverished. It puts you on the cover of Forbes but you sold the people's wealth in order to be k ...

• SOCRATES 6 years ago

KOFI AYIGBE MUST I REPEAT THAT CHURCHILL'S CHURCHILLIAN INSTINCTS WON THE BRITISH VICTORY IN WW2. ALL SUCCESSFUL BUSINESSES ARE CONNECTED TO THE RIGHT CONNECTIONS AND YOU DIDN'T PROVE ANY ILLEGALITY IN THIS REGARD. IT IS THE ...

• Dannet 6 years ago

Internet has giving you a voice so you think you know. If a white man says he lost 2 million a day, that you have no doubt. Why are you people so negative minded.let me teach you one example of how u can lose $2m in a day. If ...

• Casablanca 6 years ago

Masa U A more dan good

• Dessie 6 years ago

Stock market crash:"The phantom of Wall Street ".Greedy racketeers.

• Soulja boy 6 years ago

Even billionaires loose billions and get back. Please don't speak if you don't understand what business is.

• New Yorker 6 years ago

Frank...please educate yourself before posting comments....He is right, as an investment banker you can lose that in matter of minutes from stock trading or bad short/put options...I trade stocks in New York and I lost 5k in ...

• FAFRA 6 years ago

YOU LOST 1M BY WHICH MEANS. DUMSOR OR. NOW JM IS NOT TO BLAME , BLAME THE ONE YOU PEOPLE SUPPORTED.

• dadiekye 6 years ago

Fafra are you telling the world that you don't know when trade at stock exchange market you can lose over 2mil within an hour?some even lose more than that.

• Alan the buffoon rogue liar 6 years ago

Jay Ray Ram Alan is a moron and his team of idiots is a bunch of liars

• Nana 6 years ago

Lots of people who writes comments here never have or had aNY portfolio before. He could loose ever overy that amount depending on his investment derivatives and the stock market performance in a day. I have lost $1300 in a ...

• Private Mensah 6 years ago

don't assume we are ignorant here please

• great one 6 years ago

you are stupid

• kkk 6 years ago

poor article... misleading title... the writer never mentions how he lost $2 million a day. oh ghanaweb stop copy & paste

• Joyce 6 years ago

They want u to buy the magazine and read the details

• Kamikaze Soul Brother 6 years ago

Why is this newsworthy? He lost $2m so what, and who gives a rat's ass if he is stupid enough not to properly hedge to protect his portfolio. How did he lose it, and what did he lose the money on, gambling or betting on h ...

exactly they are imperialists working for their masters Sam Jonah alone stole the whole Ghana gold to himself and his friends abroad-God is not asleep

• Kwame 6 years ago

That idiot lost $2m in a day, yet he wanted to be president of Ghana.How much will he lose in 4 years?

• nii 6 years ago

RUNNING FOR PRESIDENT IN A CORRUPT COUNTRY WILL LEAD YOU INTO BANKRUPTCY. YOU HAVE NO CHANCE OF EVER WINNING BECAUSE YOU ARE VERY, VERY COMPETENT. IF YOU REALLY WANT TO MAKE A DIFFERENCE, PLEASE SPEND YOUR TIME TEACHING YOUR ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI. REQUIREDSv 6 years ago

IF THERE IS ANYTHING TO SAY THEN GOOD CONSCIENCE TO REIGN AND THAT IT IS HIGH TIME PEOPLE SHOULD HAVE GOOD CONSCIENCE TO GUIDE THEIR BEST JUDGMENT. THAT I KNOW FOR CERTAIN THAT HARD WORK PAYS AND THAT GENUINE AND SINCERE HARD ...

• Achea 6 years ago

useless post. why didn't you tell us how he lost the money.

• Ghana nti 6 years ago

Nduom works hard and he is a good man. Please stop loosing a lot and make sure you cover all areas of the business

• fafa 6 years ago

......BECAUSE YOU CAN NEVER BE ELECTED AS PRESIDENT OG GHANA UNLESS YOU CONTEST ON THE TICKET OF THE NPP OR THAT NATION-WRECKING NDC. PERIOD

• Dignificalizationist 6 years ago

Yeah, he would have been elected if he was bearing NDC or NPP, look at Trump as a business like of Nduom.

• Sam 6 years ago

When Ghana gets someone of this calibre as a President we would prosper because he has been down the road of poverty himself and has come out.

• Papa Paa 6 years ago

This should interesting to know what really happened. Goo man, there.

• BERNARD 6 years ago

0572174551________057217455

PREMATURE EJACULATION, LOW SPERM COUNT AND ERECTILE DYSFUNCTION.0572174551
    One of the major cause of marriage and relationship breakup is inability to achieve the maximum sexual satisfaction Sh ...

• Prince Abibirim 6 years ago

I would like to know which bank did he own in america. In the US we have no record of this. Is it like kofi wayo oil company?

• Dr. Fish 6 years ago

masa google and you will see.

• Xtc 6 years ago

illionis service federal (ISF) is owned by ndoum

• Dave 6 years ago

What is his net worth ?no mention of that in this article. I tot one of the main aim of Forbes is to investigate and reveal the wealth of ppl.

• Dr. Fish 6 years ago

He has more money than all your extended families put together. He can even buy a car for all your extended family members. Lol

• Kwame 6 years ago

Is he the one putting food on my table? Don't be ridiculous. He is just just another greedy one.

• Kwame - Atlanta 6 years ago

Nonsense! The subject and the content of the article don't much. How did he lost $2 million dollars in a day? Anyway, who cares!

• minladder 6 years ago

So what ? Foolish man

• Nkrumah 6 years ago

We hope Loud Mouth Kennedy Agyapong is reading this.

These two folks are imperialist
    and work for the west at our detriment -Why is Sam Jonah knighted as Sir?

• mahama 6 years ago

Foolish publication. What do we learn from this story? nonsense.

• fii 6 years ago

to any Ghanaian out there, if you ever happen the opportunity to travel outside of Ghana and in good conditions .don't come back to this land again remain there and develop yourself and help your family because your leadersar ...

• KJ 6 years ago

IF YOU CAN'T EVEN MANAGE YOUR OWN RESOURCES AND LOSE $2 MILLION IN A DAY, HOW MUCH WILL GHANA LOSE UNDER SUCH A PERSON. HE CAN'T MANAGE WHOOOOOO

• reefer herb 6 years ago

Me,my father and mother knows something about your $2m dollar since you stolen money from cpp Dr kwame Nkrumah time why won't you open bank fucking.

• HASSAN, Tamale 6 years ago

This man calls himself an Nkrumahist, so will he nationalize his Groupe Ndoum in line with Nkrumah's Marxist--Leninist ideology should the CPP or his PPP come to power?
    The truth is that the Nkrumahists are all hypocrites.

• SOCRATES 6 years ago

Nkrumah experimented with all sorts of ideologies & philosophies; including a yet to be defined African personality-based Nkrumahism. His flagship projects Akosombo Dam & Tema township were heavily funded by ultimate capitali ...

• Fred 6 years ago

I wonder the type of comments some people give on this platform. What kind of treatments were you given at home??. Infact some of you insulting the educated elites here do not even complete your primary educ. Pls let's change ...

• great one 6 years ago

learn to adjust to the platform or simply leave.Nonsense

• Dessie 6 years ago

This is totally non-sense article.What should we Leary from this article..profile of Dr a N'duom and his having sympathy for the loss of 2Million$$ as a result of stocks or what..how did he lost 2million$$? .And what about Sa ...

• Xtc 6 years ago

Sam Jonah is a Ghanaian what he received was an honorary knighthood, but technically not a real one,those using sir with his name are mistaken.

• Nana Yala LD 6 years ago

If you people stop stealing hotel towels and soap and meals he will stop loosing $2.0 MM a day . It's difficult to run any business in Ghana . The university should do well .

• King Of Judah 6 years ago

Hmmm this is a true picture of the man who wants to become a president Lossing $2 million dollars a day running your own business then i can't really imagine the figures Ghanaians Ltd will loss if you become a president hahah ...

• STONE-PUSSY 6 years ago

MTCHEEEEEEEW TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• Papa Paa 6 years ago

Lazy, poor, desperate, looking for quick ways to make money including politics and they dare criticize a hard working man like Nduom! Do they know how he suffered to get to where he is? All they care about is politics becau ...

• Joe 6 years ago

How much money does he have. So given that it is true it means he will loose $730 million a year wow.

• ICV 6 years ago

He is a big thief

• great one 6 years ago

who cares if you lose $10b a second.
    it seems you just want to be heard. Confused man

• Rashid Abdul Rahman umar 6 years ago

If u lost $2 milliom in a day jst alert us u can earn more than dat $2 million a day. U get moni ooo

• VOICE 6 years ago

THIS GUY MUST EXPLAIN HIS SOURCES OF WEALTH.GOLD AND DRUGS OPTION.THESE
    FOOLS PPREACH COMMUNISM EAT COMMUNISM,BUT STUDIED MADE THEIR MONEY IN CAPITALIST WAY.THEY LIE WITH ANUS AND SMELL WITH THEIR TEETH FOOLS.ALL OF THEIR ME ...

• Sekojo 6 years ago

Well than Doctor, but I think we only need 30 ministers of state, 20 MPs & 20 council of state members.

• Dr Phil 6 years ago

Waaa look. Such a person wanted to be president of Ghana. Paa Kwasi stop lying. Tell this Kwaku Ananse story to your grandma.

• Michael K. Tettevi 6 years ago

Comgrats. You've done what Napoleon could not do.

• Alhassan Abdulai 6 years ago

Great man.DES are some de ppl we shd be celebrating.