You are here: HomeNews2017 04 01Article 524354

An open letter to Ghana's Vice-President Dr. Mahhamudu Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (23)

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 7 years ago

ONE LOOK AT THE FOOTAGE OF RIVER PRA ON THE TV WAS FRIGHTENING! HOW CAN ANY ONE SEE THIS AND NOT KNOW THAT WE ARE TRYING TO KILL OUR SELVES? AND IS IT LEGAL TO KILL ONE PERSON AND NOT TO TALK OF THE MASSES? I THINK THAT WE AR ...

• De Trainers 7 years ago

LEARN TO EARN!

April 2017 HERE ALREADY! Still applying for jobs & waiting?; Between 18-50 yrs; A graduate or school leaver? Retired, Sacked or just tired of low wage work; 1.Make average $30-$50 & more daily 2.Be expose ...

• Isaidit 7 years ago

Like most Ghanaians I am quite sure Mr.Kofi Thompson's main interest is the welfare of our country but I think he totally misidentified the problem we are all so conserned about.As I see it the problem is not the method the i ...

• Tsatsebi 7 years ago

My friend, they have no clue on how to govern. They will not listen to you so don't waste your time and breath. They will say anything to win elections but cannot deliver.

• kwaku 7 years ago

Oh is impossible that open all your education ,call your self as a king or
    Minister because of 4x4 car you inviting,
    India,China to come to your country and behave that such of art in your country to explore the sicknes ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

RID OF YOUR ......
    1.STRETCH MARKS,
    2.SCARS,
    3.ACNE,
    4.DARK SPOTS,(0572174551)
    5.DRY SKIN,
    6.SUNBURNS,
    7.RASHES & OTHER SKIN
    RELATED PROBLEMS USING OUR NATURAL PRODUCTS .0572174551
    ALSO GET PRODUCTS TH ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

1.Burns Fats at the Tummy and the Arms.
    2.Blocks Carbohydrates and Fat Absorption.

3.Reduces the conversion of Carbohydrates into Fats.

4.Enhances Weight loss.
    5.It reduces ageing process helpi ...

• FAFRA 7 years ago

NANA AND BAWUMEA LIED TO WIN POWER.

• Kotakopia 7 years ago

Toxin free mining? The problem here is beyond that. Water bodies here are being polluted not only with toxins, you must know. Please go and do this promotional work somewhere else and not with the hydra-headed problems of the ...

• Kweku 7 years ago

Same I thought; Is it just the technology we use in mining in Ghana the illegal problem as I know is probably the least. More so, why has Ghana always look to import ways to solve local problems? I don't think is technology i ...

• Kofi Thompson 7 years ago

Noted. I agree with many of the things you say, Massa.

But do check the list of toxic chemicals used by all gold miners - including illegal miners. The current situation is intolerable.

If we can ban their use by player ...

• Adjei Koti 7 years ago

Are we inviting him to come test it here or it has been tested and being used in Arizona?
    Don't use Ghana as guinea pig for for people's wild dreams

• Anowa 7 years ago

Why are you guys so ignorant? Kofi is not pushing this down the throat of your so called competent bunch. If your Bawumia and Nana are that competent, no one will ever use Ghana a guinea pig. Inviting somebody does not mean g ...

• No-No-No 7 years ago

This is nothing but a ploy to yet again swindle our people with this notion of 'Toxin-free mining' crap and all the drum-beating praise by Kofi Thompson of Dr. Albert Jalbout's so called invention. Kofi should seriously consi ...

• Anowa 7 years ago

Are you concluding Nana Addo, Bawumia and all those bunch are so incompetent to allow something not worthy of implementing happen? Who is putting a gun on their head to at all cost use an existing technology if it is not good ...

• The Truth 7 years ago

I don't think the gentleman's proposition should be rejected outright. The Ghana Embassy in the US could be made to engage the inventor of the technology to verify its authenticity in order to determine if it is worthwhile in ...

• NPPigs 7 years ago

KOFI THOMPSON, ANOTHER CON ARTIST.

• M. DK 7 years ago

very right,but i doubt the competence of your propagandist vice president.As for talking during campaign time perfect but delivery is my worry.God save Ghana

• Ibrahim 7 years ago

lmoro Ibrahim @gim .com

• Afia Kyeiwaa Katawere 7 years ago

kick out foreigners who have engaged in any criminal activities since arriving here(including galamsey)
    We must go after kings and all the people in high positions whose hands are dirty in this galamsey business. No justice ...

• Agyakwakuo Twumpuduo 7 years ago

Kofi Thompson you have hit the nail on the head. We all want Ghana to develop so let us all tackle what has been neglected and destroyed so far and restore sanity and thereafter, should not spare all those who contributed to ...

• Ata Ayee 7 years ago

Hmmmm, they are only good in promising and calling people incompetent. Is not a matter of slangs, do all your promises in additiong to good a asphalt roads, hospitals etc Our competent people

• Daniel Hadwo 7 years ago

Good ideas, assuming our forefather's did s ame what ll happen today. truth is hard to tell but lead to long life