You are here: HomeNews2017 03 29Article 523282

Nkrumah founded Ghana – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (61)

• Francis Kyei 7 years ago

He may have founded Bamboi.....but not Ghana. Learn your history well.

• Ben 7 years ago

HE IS THE MOST MARKETABLE CANDIDATE.

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

A founder will be the originator and the starter of an endeavour. Kwame Nkrumah does not have that record as far as the nationhood of GH is concerned. He was the first prime minister and the first president and that is all. G ...

• Corruption 7 years ago

A sitting president, with this embarrassing defeat you still have the gust to bleat? Highly corrupt Mahama. Prepare to face the law - Balawo!!

• DEAR 7 years ago

JB Danquah formed the UGCC to fight for independence but he did not complete it. He was compromised along the way taking bribes from the CIA giving the task of aborting the independence struggle. After Nkrumah fought to attai ...

• KOFI AYIGBE 7 years ago

TRUE OR FALSE? YES, VOLTA REGION BUT NOT GHANA.

• Maka a maka 7 years ago

Ben has Mr Mahama faced a challenger in an NDC primaries before? You can campaign for him because you support him. However it would be advisable to keep an open mind, otherwise you may be shocked to discover that there are ...

• De Trainers 7 years ago

WE'RE ALMOST IN April 2017 ALREADY! Can't you see? Still waiting and wasting when you have hands? Are U still searching for work 2017?; Between age 18-50 yrs; A graduate or school leaver? Retired, Sacked or tired of low wage ...

• VICENT JASIKAN 7 years ago

Ghana was there before Nkruma h was born. Stop that Useless debate

Where was Ghana before independence? Nkrumah was born at Nkroful in Axim, and Axim is in Ghana. So my question to Mahama is when and where did Nkrumah found Ghana?

Ofori settled Kumasi and he was named at a place called Oforikrom, why Nkrumah named Kwame Ghana if he the founder?

Cheif, your pay corrupt, fraudster and wicked Mahama is MAD. Was Mandela the founder of South Africa? Was the first President of America the founder? Your theif Mahama is the most WICKED MARKETABLE CANDIDATE. FOOLS

Mahama can't think far, only to loot and share so which of his executives can he accuse? One term President Mahama can be the founder of Volta not Ghana. Even, Mugabe can't be the founder of Zimbabwe.

Are the Guinea Fowls coming back from Burkina Faso? NDC STEALERS SHAAAME

• Chief 7 years ago

Akuffo addo is mad man , DR NKRUMAH IS THE FOUNDER OF GHANA. PERIOD. WHY YOU WANT TO REVIEW OUR HISTORY WHICH IS KNOWN AROUND THE WORLD. WHERE DID THEY WRITE THAT AKUFFO ADDO'S FATHER AND UNCLE WERE THE FOUNDERS OF GHANA. GO ...

• Mahama is a th1ef 7 years ago

Mahama is a mad man and your father too eats shit! Even in opposition, Mahama is incompetent and in the history of Ghana, he is woefully inadequate to comment because he is shallow minded.

• Simpa Panyin Nunoo M 7 years ago

Can we say Mandela founded South Africa? Ca we say Mugabe founded Zimbabwe?

• John Ford Mahama 7 years ago

Nkromah founded Ghana for John ford Mahama and Ladina to loot

• OPNINPA 7 years ago

HISTORY IS NOT MADE BY PEOPLE WHOSHOUT MOST AFTER THE EVENT. NPP CANNOT ALTER THE POSITION OF DR NKRUMAH AS FOUNDER OF GHANA HOWEVER LOUD THEY SHOUT AND FOR HOEVER LONG.

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

Nkrumah is dead and gone and the grand children of those he opposed and imprisoned without trial are those ruling GH whiles his children wallow in political abeyance.

• They Say They Say 7 years ago

Nkrumah was the legitimate president and didn't have to oppose anyone. What he did was incarcerate criminals, saboteurs who chose to destabilize a young and fragile country just because they don't share the vision of "Indepen ...

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

THIS ODWANFUNU EX-PRESIDENT KNOWS NO SHAME. MAYBE THE NKRUMAH YOU STUDIED FOUNDED BOLE-BAMBOI, BUT CERTAINLY NOT THE NKRUMAH GHANAIANS KNOW. GO AND WORSHIP YOUR NKRUMAH WHO FOUNDED BOLE-BAMBOI. YOU CORRUPT FOOL.

• kujo 7 years ago

you coming out to comment on an unnecessary debate. what about the cocoa loans and loans that achieved not into half target? what is wrong with you? This mahama man doesn't seem serious to me. Akuffo Addo never said anything ...

• Theophilus USA 7 years ago

There were others who championed the idea of self governance and through that pregnancy came GHANA. You can not equate Nkrumah with Jesus scenario because before the foundations of this world was laid, Jesus was. We must pay ...

• Otaniiba 7 years ago

MAHAMA DI WO FIE ASEM.DISAPPOINTED HUNTER

• Francis Kyei 7 years ago

The most important thing to talk about now is how you Ali Baba Mahama would ask your more than 40 thieves to refund the more than 40 billion dollars they looted from ghana.....one major reason you lost was that your rigging m ...

• Bbb,Mahama remains a thief. 7 years ago

It's never true,Ghana is bigger than the dictator.Mahama is always lying.

• oldman 7 years ago

Mahama tell them..Mandela was in prison for most of the fighting in South Africa,,,but yet he is the one credited for the fight against apartheid

• Simpa Panyin Nunoo M 7 years ago

Oldman, everything you've said is true and makes sense but nobody says Mandela founded South Africa or Mugabe founded Zimbabwe or Houphouet Boigny founded lvory Coast.

• Maka a maka 7 years ago

Sure, Mandela was in prison...but he is NOT credited with being the founder of South Africa. The struggle against apartheid was a collective one, just as the struggle for Ghana's independence was. The history of Ghana shall b ...

• Jay***********************London 7 years ago

No wonder Mahama LOST as a SITTING PRESIDENT. I mean the guy is SO LITTLE MINDED.

How does Jesus Christ- John the Baptist story tally with Nkrumah's case? First where was Nkrumah when the process for independence started?

• oldman 7 years ago

Mahama u are right..all across the globe,, not one man fought for freedom but only one credited to be the founder

• Atfo 7 years ago

Great expose', Great insight. The pharisees will never accept it. They cannot say their people founded Ghana but they always want to share in that glory and i see it a s problematic. The Jesus Christ and disciples analogy is ...

• Sulley 7 years ago

AND SO WHAT?

• Honesty - the best policy! 7 years ago

Some of you making these arguments do not even know the difference between the Gold Coast and Ghana. So it is not worth arguing. Dont argue with a man of little knowledge because listeners will not be able to discern the trut ...

• Samuel Agyepong 7 years ago

Did Nkrumah start the agitation for independence?

Did Nkrumah put together the land mass called Ghana?

Within the land mass, there were also
    tribes that voluntarily invited the British,ie to be part of the colony, to ...

• CharlesP 7 years ago

Had he envisioned you'd come along later he wouldn't have bothered.

• bb 7 years ago

Mr Mahama you are a disgraced to Christianity. How can you compare Nkrumah to Jesus. Jesus sent John the Baptist to herald His coming. Did Nkrumah send JB Dankwah to herald his coming.
    Poor ex President

• kaketonti 7 years ago

IDIOT AND DOUBLE IDIOT.
    IF DANQUAH,THE CIA PAID AGENT,TRAITOR,BOMB-THROWER WAS INTELLIGENT ENOUGH AND COMPETENT HE SHOULD HAD SIGNED THE INDEPENDENCE TREATY WITH HER MAJESTY,THE QUEEN.

• Keane 7 years ago

Look every day this corrupt animal gets a voice just stop him he brought ghana to its knees enough is enough

• Wiseacre 7 years ago

Ex President Mahama must define the word 'founded'. If he is using Jesus Christ as an example in his defence that Kwame Nkrumah founded Ghana, he must note that it is God who created the world and sent His Son to redeem the w ...

• Manye 7 years ago

I agree with most of your statement. Just one point of correction there were two Ga gentlemen among the 'Big five' ie Obetsebi-Lamptey and Ako-Adjei

• Mensah 7 years ago

Ako-Adjei was not a Ga. He was Akwapim!

• oak 7 years ago

What is the dead goat saying?

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

Nonsense

• J. D Mahama 7 years ago

What is Odwanfunu is saying. You are glueless Mr dead goat. Stay in your dead syndrome and incompetent mentality and let competent and smart talk.

• last hour 7 years ago

soon many animals in the npp

• Kwabena gyamfi 7 years ago

Nkrumah is not the founder of Ghana. Only lower living things like you think otherwise.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

Mahama, What is wrong with you? Jesus was not a Christian. READ. One person cannot gain independence for a country

• kaketonti 7 years ago

HAVE YOU COTTON WOOL IN YOUR BRAINS?.
    AGAIN,READ AND THINK WELL.
    OTHERS WERE BEFORE JESUS.YET JESUS IS SUPREME.
    THAT CIA PAID AGENT,TRAITOR,BOMB-THROWER IN ANY CASE IS NOT THE FOUNDER OF MODERN GHANA.AND NEVER DECLARE GHAN ...

• Kame Mensa 7 years ago

Ex president Mahatma said it all.This is a fact and not his own opinion. Some low minded people always want to talk about people with insults.It is only in Ghana politics that you see these foolish comments. Ghana is 60 now, ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 7 years ago

DEAR H.E.FORMER PRESIDENT OF GHANA JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA AND THE READING PUBLIC OF "GHANAWEB.COM",

IT IS A TRITE KNOWLEDGE THAT HISTORY ITSELF IS RECOUNTING OF PAST EVENTS AS A GUIDE FOR THE PRESENT AND FUTURE DEVELOPMENTS S ...

• AN. 7 years ago

No one man can found a country. Before Nkrumah returned to Gold Coast there were others that had started fighting for the country's independence. Academically weak mahama, just shut up. Only fools will listen to such a block ...

• Idrisu 7 years ago

Nkrumah led Ghana to bankruptcy after only 4 years in office. He could not generate any funds, he only went on spending spree with his socialist and united Africa gendas.

• Mahama ase3 bibia 7 years ago

Nkrumah founded Ghana and you are tearing it apart with your thieving acts. Nkrumah wasn't a thief

• EWI 7 years ago

CHECK YOUR HISTORY AGAIN HE DID DO BETTER FOR GHANA BUT IMPRISON HIS FRIENDS WHO BROUGHT HIME TO HELP AND USE OUR MONEY TO MARRY. HE HAS HIS EDUCATION IN USA BUT DID NOT ANY BETTER PROGRAM LIKE SIN#, SOCIAL SECURITY FOR US.

• Kwabena gyamfi 7 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah is not the founder of Ghana. This is the mindset of idiots in Ghana.

WAS NELSON MANDELA FOUNDER OF SOUTH AFRICA? IS OBAMA FOUNDER OF AMERICA? IS BUHARI FOUNDER OF NIGERIA? WHERE WERE THESE COUNTRIES BEFORE INDEPENDENCE?

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

HISTORY STILL TESTIFIES ITSELF FOR THE ROLE NKRUMAH AND HIS CPP PLAYED FROM THE MIDDLE FORTIES THROUGH TO EARLY FIFTTIES IN ACHIEVING INDEPENDENCE IN 1957:

ONETHING WHICH STILL VERY IMPORTANT AND HAS BE DRUMED INTO THE EAR ...

Mr ex president your comparison is wrong, the disciples of Jesus and John the Baptist didn't choose Jesus and worked with, the latter chose the disciples and built Christianity, the UGCC political party chose Nkrumah as their ...

• Ebola Ford Mahama 7 years ago

Thiefman .This will not help your criminal acts of plundering State Resources for your benefit.You are on way to Nsawam.