You are here: HomeNews2017 03 27Article 522734

Vigilantism archaic - Jon Benjamin

Read Comments Comments (42)

• E. A. ADU GYAMFI 7 years ago

Increasing, it is becoming clearer that this man is becoming a Ghanaian. A foreigner who can meddle into our affairs like this, hmmmm! He should keep it up.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (INVISIBLE FORCE) 7 years ago

###AUTHOR: SAFOA -------- There were campaign T-shirts and scarves with Lordina's portraits . Even the campaign song onaapo had Lordina mentioned in it. On voting day people went looking for Lordina on the ballot to vote for ...

• Oh ho 7 years ago

Only the naive will expect action from Akufo Addo to quell vigilantism. His modus operandus was clear when the turmoil was going on within the NPP. He seemed to cherish it.

• Kwabena Danso,Gbawe-Accra 7 years ago

It's because Africans don't think correctly.

• GIDIGBA 7 years ago

The lunatic fringe in Nana Addo's government will lead to his downfall, you mark my words.

• Sister Souljah 7 years ago

Nana Addo himself is a LUNATIC

• KOFI AKYEM 7 years ago

JON PLEASE ADVICE YOUR GOOD PARTY AND FRIEND S NANA.

• KB 7 years ago

Shame, you are now generalizing the issue because it is NPP. If it were NDC people you will attack them and even the President.

• Town Planner 7 years ago

No matter which party does it, vigilantism is wrong and dangerous. This is new in Ghana's politics. The Delta and Invincible Forces are illegal, and as long as President Akufo-Addo and the NPP continue to tolerate the lawless ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

awful

• Isaidit 7 years ago

When NDC groups were misbehaving in NR andd other regions we didn't even hear a word from JonBee so who should be complaining?NDC or NPP?The difference between NPP and NDC is that NPP doesn't condone crimes or misbehaviour by ...

sad

• Sam 7 years ago

Jon we love you so much. We are all speaking out loudly to Nana to put a stop to any activities by foot soldiers claiming to be Vigilants. This is no acceptable in Ghana. Mahama allowed this foolish behaviour to foster and no ...

• Owusu 7 years ago

Nonsense.! when have seen mahama endirsung this kind of acts? Dont link it to him at all bcos he is not like Nana

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

Well, that is the man you so coyly routed for to win the Elections for our Presidency. Now, you are witnessing the betrayal of the democratic credentials you perceived to be so uniquely owned by this favorite Politician of yo ...

• YAW 7 years ago

Perhaps somebody should tell Hon.Jon Benjamin that on the 24 September 1954 a group of Ashanti Vigilantes terrorised Kumasi and pelted the then British colonial Secretary"car [Alan Lennox-Boyd}.

A crap does not beget a bi ...

• frank 7 years ago

jon even though you are a diplomat
    you are right

• Sam 7 years ago

If any one wants to do any serious business in Ghana and one reads about this hooligans calling themselves vigilants surely this is enough to make any sensible business to think three times as to whether invest or not.

• JOHN 7 years ago

WHY SHOULD THE QUEEN SEND SUCH AN IDIOT TO GHANA?. A VERY STUPID ENGLISH JEW. AN IDIOT. SEND HIM TO AFGANISTAN. THEY NEED HIS HEAD. A VERY STUPID FOOL

• WE WATCH 7 years ago

YOUR TIME IS DRAWING VERY CLOSE.VERY SOON IDIOTS LIKE YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO HIDE IN GHANA MAKING SUCH STATEMENTS.I CAN'T WAIT FOR THAT DAY.

terrible

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Of course it's archaic ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

OBRONI A WOHO KANKAN. SUCH AN IDIOT IS BEING PAMPERED. YOU A VERY STUPID FOOL

• Owusu. 7 years ago

John wo ye ABOA paa.

Stupid fool... No wonder you are called john. Odwan funu. Ofui

• Atfo 7 years ago

Are u now realising it? When AA was using these thugs to cause mayhem in his party , people like u sat and looked on. The man is now in power with all state power so what do we expect. have we heard him condemn these acts? It ...

• petit, university OF Ghana 7 years ago

am confuse,,,so where were all these NDC advocate when their party was in power,,am not for it but i smell hypocrisy,,,they never called for curbed,,and even proceeding to court,,,lets try to change and speak the real hard tr ...

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Former deputy Minister for Power, John Jinapor says he is ever ready to assist government in its quest to ensure due diligence in the power purchasing agreements signed by the erstwhile Mahama-led administration.
    His comment ...

• Owusu. 7 years ago

Vigilanterism is not only archaic, it is dangerous.

• ONE NATION 7 years ago

This idiot diplomat must know his limit. He's really annoying some of us in this country. Can a Ghanaian go to the UK and be given the chance to behave as such? Enough is enough!!!

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Good advice as we know already. If Jon Benjamin wants to be President of Ghana, he should renounce his British citizenship and contest Presidential elections

If not he should do the work of a concerned diplomat and bring b ...

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Why is it that some people don't want anything good for Ghana?You are here insulting the man because he doen't support NDC's corruption,looting and mismanagement of the economy.If NPP start looting and mismanagement I will be ...

• africa people people 7 years ago

what of British embassy taken people monies and not giving visa, is it not stealing, no room for stealing now .from africa people

• unknown 7 years ago

Point of correction the UK embassy doesn't go around marketing to applicants. its one's choice to apply and their mandate to refuse you visa. stop being bitter because a lot of you get visa and don't want to return.

• truth 7 years ago

most Ghanaians frown on truth.

• PAPA JAKE, USA 7 years ago

Can this idiot stupid ass hole shut up? Is he the only consulate in Ghana? And who told him his stupid opinion matters to us?
    I wish I can fuckin punch him in the face!

• King Cicero 7 years ago

HAHAHA THE HEADLINE SHLD HVE BN UK HIGH COMMISSIONER SEEKS DUAL CITIZENSHIP AS A GHANAIAN SNR CITIZEN. -#JONBEN

• Yendi boy 7 years ago

Die be die is in power what do you expect?

• Jim 7 years ago

The president must stop all these nonsense

• Paul 7 years ago

Give it to him, Akuffo Addo, the warlord.

• sam 7 years ago

I am not sure if its just his personality . This ambassador really exhibits some nice traits.
    I hope when is tenure is over, he one day settles in Ghana.
    I like his daring attitude in taking on some of these so called men o ...

• King Lomotey 7 years ago

The Akufo Addo administration should crackdown on all the vigilante groups with imprisonment with hard labour.
    Shows we are not yet a democratic nation