You are here: HomeNews2017 03 15Article 518914

Akufo-Addo lied to Ghanaians on size of government – Asiedu Nketia

Read Comments Comments (57)

• Fo Koku - Tanyigbe 7 years ago

CANT WALK THE TALK

• AYITEY SANTANA 7 years ago

THE % INCREASE IN GOVERNMENT SIZE FROM MAHAMA TO AKUFO ADDO IS NEGLIGIBLE, CONSIDERING THE MAMMOTH TASKS THE LATTER FACES. WHERE MAHAMA APPOINTED PEOPLE TO STEAL & INSULT, NANA WANTS TO USE BRAINWORK, TEAM SPIRIT & OVERSIGHT ...

• Mawriz 7 years ago

Bull crap

Your president was the first to make the comparison during the campaign.You don't even remember this because your support for a party is not based on any logic.

• NANA 7 years ago

THEY LIED TO WINE POWER. BUT THE END WILL COME TRUE.

• DO THE DO 7 years ago

This Asiedu Nketia has big mouth now but I dare him to be likewise when he is called to give account of the source of his financial empire. He thinks we don't know what he has stolen from the state.

• ALL DIE BE DIE 7 years ago

Ghanaians are foolish to allow themselves to be fooled every 4 years. Could Ghanaians not foresee this, that there will be no change?

• Paa Kwasi USA 7 years ago

Provided they can perform

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 7 years ago

Gen. Mosquito, is it the first time you know this criminal gang are liars? We know them from the Mate Meho days. They have now polished it by recruiting Bawumia who had a degree in liarnomics from Mankpurugu University.

• Poki 7 years ago

Skin Pain. Watch and learn

• They Say They Say 7 years ago

Mills had fewer ministers, brought down inflation from 26% to 9% (first time ever) growth rate at 13% while construction of gas processing plant, FPSO, schools, etc and Akuffo Addo called him incompetent, slow. Why stop at 8 ...

• gjna@hotmail.com 7 years ago

Mills gov success rode on the good governance and oil discovery of president Kuffuor. Dont forget to mention that arsehole.

• ANOKWARE NY, NY 7 years ago

Asiedu Nketia, who are you to be involved in GHANAIAN ADMINISTRATION ? It is,and was
    a disgrace that it has happened. You were not
    a person in any FRONT to have had a say in
    that. That is why your ...

• Odehye3 7 years ago

Please grow! Aren't you ashamed of yourself? Which people are liars and thieves than your NDC party? You will be in opposition for 40yrs.

• kwame Asor 7 years ago

More hands are needed to retrieve all the stolen monies

• Dan 7 years ago

You must be dizzy lol....how is the ministry of zongo going to contribute in retrieving the "stolen" money

• gjna@hotmail.com 7 years ago

A fool like you wants a small government who will rob you blind instead of a bigger government who are going to fix the mess your fucking ndc criminals caused ghana.

• Dan 7 years ago

Lol you dumb or nah? Cause I don't remember relating to you or anyone else I was NDC fact of the matte is I could care less who was in power and who was no cause I don't live in Ghana to begin with I just asked how the zongo ...

• Herbert 7 years ago

Are you stupid? I don't remember relating such information to you or anyone that I backed a political party I'm 16 for christs sake I don't vote and I could care less who was in power because my parents don't get their money ...

• Otaniiba 7 years ago

SHIT BOMBER ASIEDU KWASEA

• Peace 7 years ago

Even if the ministers are as many as Corrupt ASiedu Nketiah[ aka mma kabba] wants us to believe, but will not be corrupt as NDC ministers were, the better for us and Ghana. We just need 'genuine' performance that will give u ...

• Open ur eyes 7 years ago

Yes NDC chop money is good but you Npp what will you chop ur planty ministers what will they chop, sand or water your free shs we all live to see it mad President look at his mouth

• Odehye3 7 years ago

I wonder where people like you were nurtured? please grow n stop displaying your ignorance. Ofui!

If Aseidu is kwasea then ur President is madman and idiot

• Pumpuni 7 years ago

You have the freedom to talk because you are not at Nsawam Prison yet.

• Sinai 7 years ago

Look back to what you did to Ghanains and you who is ignorant is talking rubbish.

• Elsis 7 years ago

So this idiot is still talking? Just mind your own business and allow a better government to work

• Obiri Yeboah Cabo Verse 7 years ago

Shut up ,You know that the NDC party can rule Ghana forever with juju powers shame unto you

All die be die is President that why people are committing suicide evil President

• Odehye3 7 years ago

Ahye WO m)))). If you can't stay leave the country. Even NDC ruled for bad 8yrs. Ofui!

• Abewaha 7 years ago

Leave Ghanaians alone to start thinking and focusing on true project which would help our country. You guys are yesterday men and we will never listen to your nonsense again.

• Isaac 7 years ago

Chop chop I will protect public purse with 96 ministers dwarf come out to explain to Ghanaian

• kwame 7 years ago

So who HV been creating the platform for this bastard to talk or to put it better who has been broadcasting his speeches. He better shut up cos 2009 when they tuk power the country is nt like this.

• bisa 7 years ago

Many Ghanaians will not understand the new ministries created by His Excellency. What people must understand is that the government has a plan for ghana outlined in the manifestos and of course these new ministries are the st ...

• Mawriz 7 years ago

Only the npp has a plan for Ghana. Hehehe

• A TRUE GHANAIAN 7 years ago

I wonder with which brains sympathisers of NPP think. Don't they see through the deceipts and lies of Akufo Addo and Bawumia? What has changed after all and what will change tomorrow? This is the most deceiptful government ...

• , ,. 7 years ago

NPP SHOULD NOT PRETEND THAT ALL IS ALRIGHT WHILE THE NDC THEIVES ARE WALKING FREE ....TIME TO BRING THEM ALL TO BOOK..GHANAIANS ARE WATCHING ... IT IS NOT BUSINESS AS USUAL ...AND WE DONT LOOK LIGHTLY ON THESE THINGS .. WE WA ...

• Yussif 7 years ago

I thought you said Nana Addo can never be president in Ghana,just limit yourself to the Ndc,we don't ve any social contract with Ndc to tell us how many ministers npp should appoint,even when Elvis Afriyie Ankrah stole Brazil ...

Chop chop time has come

why is this man desires to always churn out pure untruth. He is old enough to guide and protect the little integrity left for him in the politics of the country. That is Kwa*siabinti for you.

• Malafaka 7 years ago

Can't this little opportunistic fool shut up for once. And that his days in Ghana politics is over!!

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

Ghanaians are NOT listening to you NDC, after messing up their lives. Nana must hire all the people he needs to clean the mess NDC has created.

• Oo 7 years ago

Do I hear a dog barking?

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Shut the fuck up Asiedu Nketia all politicians lied just like you apuuuu

• STEVE 7 years ago

I really feel sorry for some brainless Ghanaians. Instead of thinking wisely and make meaningful comments to important issues confronting the country, they rather yield to insults and that gives the governing body to exploit ...

• ama yerenkyi 7 years ago

hypocrites, NPP were you not those who said mahama government was too large and when you come to power you will reduce it?

• Amoah 7 years ago

The task ahead is daunting. You need more helping hands. Who said because those after did not see the need for more ministers he too should appoint few. He has created more ministries. He has a vision to industrialise, he has ...

• NppGhana 7 years ago

I think that Nana has to satisfy NPP members with good jobs to thank them for support.Let is take care of party first then nation second.
    Next time general Mosquito coughs about size of Government Nana should exile him to Si ...

• Nothing 7 years ago

Who cares! suffer and keep cheering them up.

• Man of pkys 7 years ago

Eeeeee what kind of country is this people support their party than the development of the country. The same people who are now justifying H.E. President Nana Addo number of ministers once talk against the pervious government ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Akufo Addo and Bawumia are incompetent. We need to be told how much it will cost the nation in having this over-sized government.

• Sid 7 years ago

Has he inflated any cost for his personal gains as u did in VIP construction?

• TWEAA dc 7 years ago

ASIEDU NKETIAH CAN NAME HIS OWN MINISTERS AND DEPUTIES.....THE PRESIDENT HAS ALREADY NAMED HIS....AND THEY ARE THOSE WHO ARE GOING TO RUN THE AFFAIRS OF THE COUNTRY....AND NOT, REPEAT NOT WHAT ASIEDU NKETIAH OR FOR THAT MATT ...

• KING DAVID 7 years ago

Our politicians are so interesting and cantankerous. They would be doing the same thing that they stood against. Now, the NPP is defending the indefensible and the NDC is attacking. Time would tell who is more competent.

• NANA 7 years ago

NANA AND BAWUMEA LIED EVERY DAY.WITHOUT THAT THEY CANT COME TO POWER.

• Issac korang a k. a C 7 years ago

Is problem in Ghana Oooooo see Nana Addo he wants to stolen Ghanaian money and to his way

• Mawutor Peki 7 years ago

Yes the idea of free shs is not any bad thing ,only problem is the minimal facilities at schools is the issue