You are here: HomeNews2017 03 08Article 516884

Mawarko assault case: ‘It was just a splash of pepper’ – Jihad’s Lawyer

Read Comments Comments (112)

• Kofi wise 7 years ago

Dont think you are saying this just for money . God will judge you, you liar

• Noble- UK 7 years ago

Let that Jihad man and his lawyer go to Lebanon and even splash 100% clean water on the face of a woman under the same circumstances and I bet it will be war-they will be shot dead by the lady's brothers !!

The response to ...

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Why did Jihad hold the victims hair. This is a simple question for a useless professional liar.

• Sinclear 7 years ago

OR ELSE WE WILL TAKE TO THE STREETS WE DONT WANT ARABS IN GHANA NO MORE THERE ARE BAD FOLKS

• daladaam 7 years ago

we are tired of this evil arabs

• DERKUULE 7 years ago

Look it is the victim who has told us that her face was dipped in the ground fresh pepper and it was not just a splash. These lawyers who are concerned about lying in order to get money will have the hottest part of hell for ...

• KWAKUWUSU 7 years ago

Which Law School did his IDIOT atend? Was he taught to Lie at Law School or he studied LYING 101 from his Father.

He should go to Court with his Lebanese friends and bribe the Ghanaian Judge with a few Dollars, and he can ...

• CITIZEN ONE 7 years ago

I can't wait for these Lebanese community to exact their financial revenge of us Ghanaians. We live precariously and openly stupid and primitive,then when foreigners learn how to behave like we do, we turn around and pretend ...

• Mensa 7 years ago

this Arabs are mistreating our people and disrespecting our girls and womens and our laws and therefore they got to go

• wailer 7 years ago

get the fuck outa here masterbating wahabi. lebanon in itself is poor and at war for decades. you retards must go join hezbolla and will soon be bombed by the MIGHTY ISRAEL. fuck you arabs and your primitive jihadi mentally. ...

• Rev Edwin 7 years ago

Right on,

• pilolo 7 years ago

Just pepper, open your eyes for me to pour pepper into it--fool. because of lawlesness under akuffo addo all this is happening. Kwasiampanyin president bi nti

• Home Boy 7 years ago

Get a life!!! What has Akufo Addo got to do with this barbaric act??? Nonsense

• you go die 7 years ago

swasia di wo so aaaaaa ye a eye ya, hahahahah owoooooooooo haahaha you will die oooooooooooh, you will dieooo, just look at abowaaaaa fun mahama's face, he cry aaaaaaaaaa, he is still crying ne kotse ho fi, mahama gyemifo na ...

• Afia 7 years ago

Dis is really shit, wat has dis gone to do wit de president. Ur very foolish dan anyone in Gh . nonsense! Gyimii paaa nie, grow up bcos change has come. Shit!!

• Stan 7 years ago

W'gyimi ooo.. why would u talk like an imbecile?i think we have to start poisoning all these brainless NdC supporters..we can't develop this country with these pull down people...

• Nana Akua Darkowaah 7 years ago

Eeei I'm shock. You can say all these...aaar well I don't blame you.... charity they say begins @ home indeed

• Kwadaso 7 years ago

What about the case where a suspected Ghanaian thief was sexually molested by a lebanese mob in Kumasi?Oh sorry,those were Ghanaian mob attacking a Ghanaian woman?Ok,what about the Lebanese who burnt his Ghanaian exgirlfriend ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

Kwasea lawyer. It was just a splash? Why did the peper not get into his eye too. A fool who will defend a Lebanese against Ghanaian because of money. The place employs Ghanaians and so what? Should we allow a Ghanaian to be k ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

Hot pepper went into the worker's eyes.
    If such inhuman treatment isn't stopped, worse treatment could be meted out to others.

The Lawyer could come out with more plausible reasons to mitigate his client's case not stupid ...

• Sam 7 years ago

evil mean folks that abuse poor hungry people that are trying to work for a living just to survive

• Afrikatu Kofi 7 years ago

You call yourself a laywer?Accusing Ghanaian media of fraud and falsehood for been patrotic media indefence of Sister?You are not even articulate and you want to pick up a fight with the Ghanaian media and people???The mr law ...

• Tibaa 7 years ago

I have a couple of lawyers in my family, and I have come to the realization that lawyers have a convoluted sense of reality and a very constricted perspectives of the truth. To them, truth is not an objective agreement, but s ...

• EMMA 7 years ago

There are so many lawyers these days because people think law profession has become the easiest and also a way to enter into politics. They need money and that they do not care what the truth is, they will try and twist it to ...

• KONONGOKPO 7 years ago

THIS IS WHAT HAS BECOME OF OUR COUNTRY. EVEN LAWYERS CANNOT SPEAK ENGLISH WITH GOOD FELICITY. IT IS HEARTBREAKING. I AM SURE HE WOULD BE VERY FLUENT ON PEACE FM SPEAKING TWI. WE NEED TO UNDERSTAND THAT WE HAVE TO TAKE OUR SPO ...

• HIGH TOWER 7 years ago

it is very bad I tell you. i was watching the 6th march parade and the commentator was awful. not only is he not fluent in English but his performance was abysmal. this makes a case for Twi being made our official language. i ...

• DENKYIRA 7 years ago

my goodness. you meet africans from other english speaking countries like kenya, and ordinary people can speak the language well. ghana is going down

• Eno 7 years ago

God will punish you

• Blantyne 7 years ago

Just a splash? Pepper splash? Why splash pepper into somebody's eyes. This fucking Lebanese brute should be jailed.

• Been 7 years ago

Executive four bedroom storey with boys quarters and garage with land title certificate available at West Trasacco - East Legon for USD300K negotiable. Suitable for residential, clinic, office, school etc. Call 0540 120 711 ...

he should be stripped of his citizenship and deported if found guilty

• IB 7 years ago

Is this Lawyer a true Ghanaian, in the UK the Home Office can withdraw your nationality and depot you after serving sentence if one commits a crime to the state as spelt out in the conditions of one been given a BP. Is this g ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

i understand the lawyer is doing his job for money , but if it was a splash of pepper , ask the court to give me the chance to spray pepper on his face

• Eno 7 years ago

Exactly

• Eno 7 years ago

Whether Ghanaian or Lebanese, he put or splash pepper in the poor lady's eye. Of course she went to work the following day because she has her rent to pay and herself to feed. For Christ sake what sort of lawyer are you.

• onaapo 7 years ago

DO YOU THINK YOU CAN JUST SPLASH PEPPER ON JIHAD'S SISTER'S FACE WITH PEPPER IN THE MIDDLE EAST?

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

Is this lawyer normal how can he splash pepper on her at all you are disgrace to the profession bow down your head in shame

• Kind 7 years ago

Even if it water the law alowed you to do that? Fuck you stupid lawyer, That guy must be punished

• Mb 7 years ago

Lawyer go and splash pepper in your face first before you come and talk to us .For the love of money look at how hard you're trying to defend the indefensible. Moron.

• Last warrior 7 years ago

Ghana leaders have sold the country and its citizens when did he CREATE his citizenship,this is very important to us Ghanaians since we also know he is not a GHANAIAN,tell us when he became a Ghanaian.The immigration authorit ...

• Marcus Chris Lawson 7 years ago

I feel scandalised by this narrative that it was a pepper splash
    This money grabbing lawyer should go and splash pepper in the face of his Mother and females relatives and receive kudos
    Who gives anyone theermission or auth ...

• Kusasi 7 years ago

Mr lawyer physical contact leading to the splash of pepper ok?

• Nick 7 years ago

This lawyer is not making sense. Was the pepper powdered or liquid for it to splash?

• Nana Yaw Asiedu 7 years ago

IB, in the UK the home cannot withdraw the nationality of those born in the country, these Lebanese that you are talking of were born in Ghana, they hold Ghanaian passports and has birth certificates, they are Ghanaians by bi ...

• Yaw - USA 7 years ago

No wonder we are suffering in our own nation. When we have ppl like you, what do you expect.

• danso 7 years ago

Lawyer if the young lady was your sister is that how you would behave.

• NANA YAW 7 years ago

LAWYER ADJEI KWASIAMPANI IF SHE WAS YOUR SISTER WHAT WILL YOU DO TO PROTECT HER ABOA YOUR DEEDS SHALL FELLOW YOU A DISGUSTING LAWYER

• ASO 7 years ago

SPLASH OR NO SPLASH, WHY EVEN ATTEMPT TO TRY TO PUT SOMEONE'S HEAD IN A BLENDER. SHAMELESS LAWYER. YOU WILL SEEL YOUR SOUL BECAUSE OF A FEW DOLLARS. WOULDN'T IT BE BEST FOR HIM TO JUST ACCEPT A GUILTY PLEA AND TAKE THE PUNISH ...

• rich 7 years ago

Did he use the word "just" a splash? Let someone splash pepper into his and see if he will describe it as just a splash. These are the so called people we waste our resources to train as a nation. Defending a foreigner agains ...

• Steve 7 years ago

Whether a splash or not it's a criminal ofence

• CHORKOR SCHOOLBOY 7 years ago

THIS MONEY CONSCIOUS HAS BEEN BLINDED AND IS BEING STUPID. STUPIDITY AT A HIGH LEVEL.

• Joseph I. Seidu 7 years ago

She went to work the following day because she had no option n was afraid she will be sacked. Mr. Lawyer are u doing this for the love of money or what?

• OFORI-SUNSET 7 years ago

The islawyer stupid to say they employed many Ghanaians, if they employed many Ghanaians does not allowed them to do whatever they like as they are doing in the Arab states to our women

• M3KO 7 years ago

PLEASE LET US BE FOR REAL, PEPPER IS PEPPER, WHETHER A SPLASH OR RAIN, THE LADY WENT TO WORK DUE TO POVERTY, MR, LAWYER YOU HEAR FROM HER SPEECH SHE HAS NO CONTROL OVER HER ENGLISH.

• Yestina 7 years ago

Would u say dis if it was ur daughter?

• Michael komlan Abidjan 7 years ago

Oooh see this bitch how can you say this in public the wrath will fall on you bocz of money this pig will give you i tell you this man is JUDAS

• Adani 7 years ago

Because of money, look at how a so called lawyer is defending this assassin. Why is he even attacking the media?? And when did ghanians start looking like Arabs. Your level of incompetency shows you got ur job through briber ...

• Kofi Jata 7 years ago

why dont you get a splash in your eyes fool. Such a dimwit calls himself a lawyer.

• george usa 7 years ago

only your pocket lawyer stop that noise, if she is your sister will you stand there and talk this nonsense

• PlIN 7 years ago

Lawyer why don't you sit and allow someone to put a splash of pepper into your eyes and share the experience our fellow sister went through. You must be ashamed of yourself in defending a criminal like Jihad.No Ghanaian shoul ...

• Coolio. 7 years ago

I like what i heard from the lawyer.

• the capitalist 7 years ago

All those croaking and shouting are blinded by the public outcry due to the falsehood generated by the media.
    The girl is a damn liar.
    They should not forget that there were witnesses.
    That girl will really suffer during c ...

Your mother, idiot.

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Kofi,just watch the video,even in her own words that was not what happened,the guy according to her push her head down and in an attempt to raise her head the pepper spread on her face,yes,he was wrong for pushing her head do ...

• STARLINGARD 7 years ago

We don't give a FUCKN FUCK. He will never be a free man in this country.

• OBINNA 7 years ago

PLEASE DO NOT MINIMIZE THE CRIMINAL ACTION OF THIS SUPERVISOR.

• Lis 7 years ago

Can a Ghanaian splash pepper on the face of a Lebanese in Lebanon? Won't they cover his face with black cloth and slash his throat ? Kwasea lawyer gyimi gyimi.

• K.B. AMEVOR 7 years ago

STUPID AND SENSELESS LAWYER .WE'RE YOU THERE WHEN THAT CRIMINAL WAS MULTREATING THE LADY?YOU ARE DEFENDING THIS HEZBHOLLA CRIMINAL BECAUSE OF MONEY,BUT I TELL YOU THIS PRESENT GOVERNMENT WILL DEAL WITH THAT IDIOT LEBANESE...

• abi 7 years ago

mr lawer, if someone speaks twi or ga does that make the person a Ghanaian? what is his status?

• SIMPLY GEORGE 7 years ago

Lebanese and Indian employers in ghana started their brutality against ghanaian employees working under them when you Augustine Sarfo Adjei was nowhere to be found in your mother's womb. I am happy you said it was a splash. T ...

• I peter 7 years ago

How did Jihad chaban become a Ghanaian ?

• EBENEZER Opoku 7 years ago

Masa that stupid thing you are saying

• Adjei 7 years ago

Lawyer Adjei how can the woman be on night duty and report to work again at 7am? When do they close when on night duty? Is it allowed to close from work at 1am and start again at 7am as you are claiming?

• Dr. O 7 years ago

WILL YOU SHUT THE FUCK UP, DO YOU KNOW HOW MANY OF SUCH INCIDENTS HAS BEEN GOING ON FROM THE 1970's TILL DATE FROM SOME OF THESE LEBANESE, INDIANS,SYRIANS AND NOW THE CHINESE? KINDERGARTEN LAWYER, I BLAMED WHO EVER CERTI ...

• GOOD FATHER 7 years ago

How this so call lawyer talk as if he did not study law.

• la 7 years ago

Foolish lawyer come let me splash pepper into your own eyes to enable u experience what the poor lady went thru. Even hot pepper in the mouth is no easy thing how much more in ones eyes. Apply common sense lawyer.

• Sam 7 years ago

See another idiot of a lawyer.Was he there when it happened or because he has been paid to talk he is saying such rubbish?
    In any case whether there was a splash or her face was dipped in the pepper,there has been some harm ...

• PATAPAA TRUMP 7 years ago

Lawyer,bring your stupid face and let me just splash perpper and see the feeling you understand?were you there when the incident happened to suggest that it was just a splash of pepper?buulu onu lo?

• Kaakie 7 years ago

Just a splash? I see. Pls those arnd shd blend pepper n send to the next hearing so the do it to the lawyer infront of the judge n all so we see the reaction. Pls the pepper shd be very hot, tnx!.

• Adams 7 years ago

Abuse is an abuse;" It was just a splash of pepper".So how will it be construed as a punishable crime? This lawyer ought to be jailed alongside his client. The lady said, her head was held and shoved into the container with t ...

• Haha 7 years ago

We thank God you have accepted the whole story

• Joboca 7 years ago

I will search for this idiotic son of a bitch calling himself a lawyer and throw grounded pepper in his face to see if he will call that an assault. He is very stupid

• Jamal 7 years ago

Listen to what a Ghanaian is saying when his fellow Ghanaian has been abuse. May God judge u and met the deserving treatment on this disgraceful lawyer.

• soglo 7 years ago

What about locking the lady in question in a room for six hours?
    Was that also a mere accident?
    If the lady came to work the following day, does that explains how the blended hot pepper splashed in her face?

• Rev Edwin 7 years ago

Lawyers will call a cow a goat to get paid , what is this lawyer saying oh it was just a splash of pepper what a cheap job ? How can you defend this case? Just leave and let this Jihad hang.

• Sinclear 7 years ago

FROM GHANA THIS PEOPLE ARE EVIL AND MEAN SPIRIT

• Akosua K 7 years ago

What if she was your sister? You Fool! Defending a Lebanese against your own people? Try going to Lebanon to behave the same way and you would be dead. Africans, stop been so cheap!!!!

• NPPigs 7 years ago

LAWYER, YOUR MOTHER!

• Kay 7 years ago

You deserve to be debarred!

• kb 7 years ago

Dear Mr. Jihad, go find new lawyer. you are going to need it. your lawyer says it was just a splash of pepper and it was just accidental. ok lets pretend that is a plausible defense. He also claims the pepper was in a ble ...

• andrew bright asare 7 years ago

Stupid lawyer,should this Lady be your daughter or sister would you say such a nonsense talk Kwasia

• Adwoa 7 years ago

No bond is the right thing the court is doing the case really needs to be looked into. What did this lawyer go to school for? Defend what is right and common sense his parents have wasted their money educating him.

• Ida 7 years ago

Dick head lawyer. Wait till someone splashes pepper in your eyes. You will get your turn

• Kumi 7 years ago

Stupid cheap bustard lawyer, hungry pig to defend this idiot Lebanese

• King George 7 years ago

But the lady abandoned her job for home before the closing time that day. Jihad is fortunate this happened in Ghana and not in an Arab country. The trial would have been over long ago and be stoned to death.

• vci 7 years ago

She was at work Night shift and comes back to work 7am? How many hours work a day?

• xxyz 7 years ago

this idiotic lawyer should have been given slaps in the face for uttering those stupid words, kwasea funu

• asem 7 years ago

useless man, God punish for telling lies against an orphan. Her parents ghost will harass you until you tell the truth

• asem 7 years ago

do they have a cctv? if they do, that will serve as a proof

• sapphire grays 7 years ago

ghana has fallen apart with this ghanaian kind, how dare you go to Lebanon to do this; two things would befall you, deportation, that is if you are lucky, the other is death, its signed and sealed. let him compensate and let ...

• Igp 7 years ago

Atty Asafo-Adjei, don't doctor our gari with sand. Go defend your client at the court, liar. Ms. Boakye is not an egg, she is a human. She went to work out of necessity, and not because it was a splashed accident. "Pepper spr ...

• Obidoba jk 7 years ago

You are only looking for your daily bread at the expense of poor lady who is Ghanaian whose right is being abused by a Labanese.
    Where on earth except Ghana can this happen? Go and do this in south Africa the next day the ...

• akos 7 years ago

this lawyer l wish l will splash pepper in his eyes to see what will happen.why wont the poor girl goes to work the next day?becos she wont be paid.becos of money look at what youre saying.the girl should sue them.this is the ...

• joe 7 years ago

kurasinii

• KP 7 years ago

Will someone splash pepper into the eyes of this lawyer for him to understand and feel how it is.

• Don King 7 years ago

This Lawyer must be stripped off of his collar. He is not a good lawyer.Go to Lebanon as a ghanaian and talk to their woman and see whether you will go free.Here is a lawyer who has not even made an attempt to travel outside ...

• Nana Akua Darkowaah 7 years ago

Pepper splash is more dangerous than dipping the victim face into the pepper itself. Let the law rule of which I know he ll be sent to jail....whether he is a Ghanaian or not

• JH New York. 7 years ago

What do you expect from a defense Lawyer.In our part of the world,Society had known since Adam, that, it's the practice of a defense Attorney to turned the Story or what actually transpired upside down in defense of a Client ...

• konkonsa 7 years ago

Money is power here in Ghana hahaha eiiii, all because of nokofio hmm

• maame u 7 years ago

Whether it is a fingertip of pepper koraa it is still pepper
    Was)dam na wo twi mako na ebi b) Pete wonan ho a 3te s3n, na yede agu wo so.
    Woy3 kurasenii paaah wate
    S3 splash do u even at all understand "splash"ofui

• Warisu Yahaya Biggy Jamatutu-Toure 7 years ago

No.1 Which part of Ghana do Jihad and his uncle came from?
    No.2 He said a splash of pepper by accident,a blended hot pepper that was not still in the blender, was the pepper hanging on the ceiling? or was it on a plate? kept ...

• Eugenia 7 years ago

Just a splash of pepper,,really. How did it get into the lady's eyes...you see if the girl were to be your family, will you say that..let speak the truth n stop the lies.someone's life,Papa Lawyer all this lies because of mon ...