You are here: HomeNews2017 03 08Article 516839

Court adjourns Mawarko assault case, accused remanded in police custody

Read Comments Comments (38)

• Efo Kofi 7 years ago

February 16 2016???

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

Arabs are obviously discriminating and disrespectful to the black race, besides they are violent people as seen in the numerous atrocities in the middle east. we should be firm with this!

• Efo Kofi 7 years ago

There was a similar case at the Interface company where an Arab Director double slapped his security for not hearing him clearly.

• kyekyeku 7 years ago

Please report any foreigner who is abusing you in Ghana and we will take care of him or her in our own way. we wont allow this kind of nonsense any more. we will pay you your salary until we find you another job incase. do no ...

• 8-3-2017 7 years ago

JAIL HIM & THROW HIM TO THE PIGS,
    WE HAVE TO CHASE ALL THESE ANIMAL ARAB TERRORISTS OUT OF GHANA!!
    period

• Paa 7 years ago

I saw that too.....how can a case being held on March be adjourned to February 16th???
    Do these journalists proofread their writings?

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Really,we remanded him in custody for a case like that,are we serious,how will he interfere in the case when the girl has already said what happened which is on tape that will help the accused?
    I hope we don't treat this ca ...

• Sikaman 7 years ago

Now we know you are not Ghanaian

• SAROUK MISSILES/NIMA 7 years ago

@ CORNEY YOU ALWAYS MAKE NO SENSE, SINCE NDC LOST THE ELECTION YOU ARE GOING INSANE CONFUSED WISE UP IN COLORADO

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

Corney, I am surprised at your point. Even people who steal Plantain in Ghana can be in protective custody for months. Jail is where the guy belongs now, at least for his own safety.
    Imagine what he did was done to your sist ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Frank,it doesn't not have to be my sister before I support her and I'm not saying what the guy did was right but the whole story is being exaggerated, I watched her own video which was full of contradictions,she did not even ...

Corney, Can a Ghanaian do that in any Arab World and be on bail. I believe first in taking care of our own. The judge worked within the parameters of the law.
    How many times have you heard of Ghanaian citizens being imprison ...

• Kweku trouble 7 years ago

Does this Jihad guy fuck your ass? Why are you all over the place talking crap. You have thrown common sense to the dogs.

• Benbow 7 years ago

I wonder ooooo

• WHO CARES. 7 years ago

When did this case happened ? this year or last year ?

• Jeff, UK 7 years ago

This is not a drug case. Neither is it a murder case. It's a purely a case of assault. He should be on bail unless some big wigs are behind and are just showing the "poor" foreigner where power lies. Remember, there are a lot ...

Be a man. Can a Ghanaian in an Arab world commit such a heinous crime? Even Ghanaians who steal Plantain are sometimes remanded into prison custody. You want him to be granted bail so he can flee the country? If it were my si ...

• Sikaman 7 years ago

Go totheir country and slap one of them and see. Stupid comment from you.

No more brutalisation of our women.

this is NPP and Ghana patriots.

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Jeff,don't mind them,we don't think very well before doing things,when such things happen Ghanaians pay for it which some of us don't know because we don't follow what happens in other countries,we are everywhere doing all k ...

Corney, I still don't get you. How many Ghanaians have been remanded into even prison custody for stealing just plantain? Ghana is for Ghanaians and foreigners have to obey our rules. We are just too generous to these irrespo ...

• NPPigs 7 years ago

Fuck you and fuck your fucking prostitute mother!

I am sorry the place has not been burned down. I wish I were the judge. I would have put him in jail for 15 years with hard labor and after that deport him. As for my dear sister, she should have a powerful lawyer who can sue ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Frank,I hope you are aware we are not being ruled by the military,Akuffo Addo's government was voted into power not to be a military regime as some of his ministers are doing,there is no law in Ghana or anywhere we know of t ...

Corney, don't underestimate the crime of the Lebanese. What about if his action leads to serious eye disease to the lady? This should not be treated as assault but an aggravated one.
    This is no Taliban jurisdiction. If it we ...

• Blantyne 7 years ago

Ghanaians are increasingly becoming slaves in our own motherland. Including land and water body destruction and degradation by foreigners. Its unfortunate!

• Akua lolo 7 years ago

Oh let's forget about this case since they have started with wrong dates it will be a foolish case,that is Ghanaoo

• Oboy 7 years ago

God bless ghana

• Luisao. 7 years ago

Satanic,evil and terrorist acts are always committed by muslims. No wonder the guy is called jihad.

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

Look at how shody the bribed kofi does his work?these refugee go every where to misbehave,this stupid jihadist ezbola supervises what?what's his certificateand has he at all working and stsying permit?it is time these so cal ...

• Opana 7 years ago

Ghanaweb check the choice of words. It's counsel not council. I would have ignored it as a typo but for its repetitiveness.

• vintoman 7 years ago

This can only happens in Ghana,how could stranger do this to someone in his or her own country. Authorise in Ghana should punish this man to be example to others. Go to your country and do it there.

• Kenawu 7 years ago

We need justice because u can't do dis in their country

• Nima mi sta 7 years ago

I wonder why a Ghanaian lawyer will still defend this bafoon.. they should leave him suffer.. kwasia like him

• PATAPAA TRUMP 7 years ago

The Chinese must draw a lesson from this!You cannot take Ghanaians for granted.

• NPPigs 7 years ago

THANK YOU JESUS! SEND HIM TO NSAWAM.

• King George 7 years ago

And he has Jihad as his name too!

• akos 7 years ago

he should rot in jail.he should learn to respect women.rubbish

• akos 7 years ago

the lebanese people has seen that the lawyer is greedy and a fool. will do everything for money,even when he sees a goat he will say its a cat