You are here: HomeNews2017 03 01Article 514741

You can't expect Akufo-Addo to fix Ghana overnight - NPP MP

Read Comments Comments (22)

• Ghana 7 years ago

The man is sleeping whiles Bawumia is still hiding and reading economics books at his study room.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Oh, so they know this and they were pushing others to fix Ghana overnight? God punish these fakes masquerading as experts of governance.

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

Mahama had 8 years and that is why we wanted immediate results. Akuffo Ado has just started and he might have to right the wrong and dubious contracts controlling the energy sector before providing a viable solution. The NDC ...

• Numo Kome 7 years ago

The NPP underestimated the job in terms of expenditure and income. Overpromised as a young man wooing a young girl

• JOHN 7 years ago

BUT DUMSOR IS BACK. INVINCIBLE FORCES HAS KICKED OUT THOSE MANAGING OUR POWER AND TAKEN OVER. THATS THE REASON FOR THE DUMSOR IMMEDIATELY KAPOWEPOWE TOOK OVER

• JOHN 7 years ago

THAT INTERCHANGE WAS PROGRAMMED TO TAKE PLACE IMMEDIATELY AFTER CIRCLE TO STOP ANY FLOODS FROM KANESHIE TOWARDS CIRCLE. MONEY HAS BEEN SET ASIDE BY MAHAMA BEFORE LEAVING OFFICE. DONT BLAME MAHAMA FOR ANY FLOODS AT CIRCLE

• AZAA 7 years ago

Ghanaians are holding him to his word. Nobody begged him to make those promises and nobody forced the presidency on him. He should hurry and fix the problems. Walahi.

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

i wonder..please where is Bawumia.. who knew all and seconded by his wife calling people incompetent..where are they..now askin for time..i just wanna hear them say at least the plans to solve the problem..not pointing finger ...

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

. .
    Mahama is so heartless, wicked and corrupt that he wouldn’t blink stealing from a helpless orphan. Please read the following:
    Ghana’s President Hurls Insults At Obasanjo At African Forum In London - bloomberg
    Ther ...

• Dr E. J. Asiedu 7 years ago

... and gullible Ghanaians believed him.

Akuffo-Addo promised to possess a magic wand, which he could conjure miracles in Ghana and we all believed him.

Do you see how EASY it is when 'governing ' from outside?

He sh ...

• Nana Asumadu sakyi 7 years ago

Only a fool will expect the mess to be fixed overnight.clearly the past administration swept d trash under a rug rather than into the dustbin.plse let d people know the seriousness of d problem, so you don't get blamed for it ...

• Ato0 7 years ago

Nobody is expecting him to fix Ghana overnight. A gun was not put to his head when he was making his alice in wonderland promises. These promises that he made and the way they were made gives most Ghanaians the impression tha ...

• Jj 7 years ago

We voted for another Buahari.things are not looking good.

• ebo 7 years ago

We never say he should fix it overnight He said that He and Bawummia will just do that. Ghanaian s as we are forget soon Mahama was to fix it over the night...... God will surely help us fro NPP

• TheEvilDwarf 7 years ago

What did this MP smoke? Kwasiakwa so you were aware of this when you were all over the place organizing demonstrations as if JDM was a magician. FIX the economy and stop complaining .Aboabiba.

• Paa Kwasi 7 years ago

We all know that fixing the economy is the shared responsibility of all Ghanaians. However, it is the President who has created pressure on himself as if overnight all the problems can be fixed at a go.

• nana Nanaba 7 years ago

If it's you can you? Give yourself break fool

• Isaac 7 years ago

In this MP is mad is it not your dwarf who said he is in hurry to fix the economy where is your liar who swear with the holy Quran and lie at supreme court who said he have wonders to fix the economy

• isaka basa 7 years ago

Nana has not finished forming his govt and NDC wants prromisese fulfilled.where were they?

• Komfoh clean 7 years ago

Massa, then tell him to stop the promising freebies.
    We those who voted for him thought he will start implementing them by the third year when things have stabilized
    But he goes round throwing about promises.

• Paa 7 years ago

U think it's easy. Empty promises. Ur wife is bragging my husband can take Ghana to de promised land. Now"nsuo nie samina niece, onware mma y3n nhw3.

• Asempa 7 years ago

Now,Ghana buying power from outside?