You are here: HomeNews2017 02 28Article 514157

Mahama and ministers save Ghana GHC 2.5m in pay cuts

Read Comments Comments (121)

• Jojo 7 years ago

History will favor JM

• JOHN 7 years ago

TRAFFIC AND FLOODING WILL ALWAYS BE A PROBLEM IN ACCRA. MAHAMA WAS TO START OBITSEBI LAMPTEY INTERCHANGE SO NPP MUST NOT FAIL US. VERY SOON MAHAMA WILL BE REMEMBERED FOR ALL HIS GOOD WORK

• Kabokabo 7 years ago

Why is somebody trying to do post mortem on a dead goat?

• Numo Kome 7 years ago

The last time I checked, post mortem is done on dead things. Hahahahahaaaa

• KB,LONDON 7 years ago

And how much did they steal?

• don`t care !!! 7 years ago

Hmmmmm!Yet only one person or more people have stolen that amount from Mother Ghana...

Hmmmm!one step 4ward two steps backward you mean?...blackman mentalities

• KB,LONDON 7 years ago

Man! I don't know how some black brothers think. Some of my people are so stupid it hurts.

• OYOKOBA 7 years ago

This conman Mahama thinks he was slick. Do you remember he also increased his salary plus that of his ministers retroactively back to 2012 by 10% last November. He gives with his right hand and steals it back with his left ha ...

• KB,LONDON 7 years ago

Wondering what is going on in the head of ex-President Rawlings. His P/NDC has turned a monster he never dreamt of. A bunch of crooks only interested in stealing instead of developing our country.

Hmmmm!pls is not only NDCians but thatz what 95% of ghanaians have embrace(to accept something enthusiastically)as religion(Corruption)..

even in Nana`s Govt.there are or will be many of such mentalities or characters if A ...

• SINTIM 7 years ago

WHAT SAVINGS ARE THEY TALKING ABOUT?

HERE'S AN EX-PRESIDENT WHO, TOGETHER WITH HIS POLITICAL COLLEAGUES, LOOTED MORE THAN 100 TIMES AS MUCH AND STASHED AWAY HIS LOOT IN DUBAI, QATAR AND SOME WESTERN NATIONS, SO WHAT FUCKIN ...

Author:- Patrick - USA .....
    Every Ghanaian know that no structure is built on wrong and unstable foundation. If the foundation is not good, you have break it away and start with good foundation and this the people who have ...

• Gye Nyame 7 years ago

Salaries are not where these crooks make their money, I am sure some of them would be happy to be hired for positions for no salaries. They make money from the dubious deals, inflated contracts, 10% cuts, bribes, buying gove ...

• GHANA'S FUTURE 7 years ago

Tell us how much did slick John Mahama and his notorious and nation wrecker NDC party loot and steal from state coffers. You think Ghanaians are stupid to believe such nonsense. Is John Mahama such a person who thinks good ab ...

Hmmmmm!Yet only one person or more people have stolen that amount from Mother Ghana...

Hmmmm!one step 4ward two steps backward you mean?

• aikins (mission accomplished) 7 years ago

Arm robber mahama.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 7 years ago

I challenge JDM and his corrupt ministers to come out boldly and tell Ghanaians how much they have stolen from them as well. We are building Ghana now and we don't want to hear such fantasy stories any longer. NDC is not seri ...

• Awo 7 years ago

Ur father n mother be arm robber. So much noise about JM supposed corruption and yet, No proof yet, after his exit. The elections are over so NNP should work b stop these election noises wai

• PATAPAA TRUMP 7 years ago

Do you have the evidence that he stole 2billion from state covers?Bring the evidence so that he will put before the courts to retrieve that amount if not just close your stinking mouth to pollute the air you stinking rat.

• gretchy 7 years ago

Big bloody deal,so where did the funds go.hahahahahaha what a joke.He will be remembered for stealing hahahahaha

• $martphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

Remember this; It is not enough to earn & carry about a certificate! That's phase 1. Life is about relevance & providing solutions. Someone right now somewhere is looking for someone who can do something for him/her & get pai ...

• Santo 7 years ago

Ghana will never have another leader like Mahama or Nkrumah. Soon people will regret electing the Dwarf , he has already disgrace Ghana internationally with his coppied right speech

• SARPONG 7 years ago

John Mahama and his Ndc thieves played 419 or bait and switch on us. They reduced their income by 10% in 2014 but at the end of the 2016 Parliamentary term, they increased their pay from the President down to DEC by 25% and m ...

• GM 7 years ago

Look @ this (KVIP) public toilets money collector's son.... Idiotic lunatic human being!!

• GM 7 years ago

Buffoon, what is your dwarf president gonna do with his pay?? He will used it to buy "wee" Indian herm, instead giving it to the state and that is if, he will have pay cat.

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Your mother might not have made any money last night from her pussy selling job to get your mental prescription medication for you. You mutt of a dog need to tug your tail between your hind legs and vamoose, toilet vermins ar ...

• Vcky 7 years ago

The 10% was nothing to compare what they loot. They have no sense of shame to steal cars ontop of it. Ugly looking people, their faces don't look like humanbeings, neither do they look like animals.

• Fred 7 years ago

Keep deceiving urself. So much dirt threw at JM but truth will always stand out with time. JM shall always live long

• Nii Joromi 7 years ago

They are strange monsters who messed up our country big time.

• eddie 7 years ago

@Vicky. Your president Akufo Addo smells like a pig. He is a very stupid man with a face like your excreta. Idiot. I always spit and angrily put off my TV anytime that fool comes to speak his boring and plagiarized slang with ...

• Komla Agbeshie (Ho) 7 years ago

An idiot like you will always insult Nana Addo. Politics of insults will never.makes our nation.strong.whesther a pig.or not.he is.our presiden.

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

EDDIE, JEALOUSY WILL KILL YOU. THE MAN SPEAKS SLANGS AND YOU ARE DYING! GOD SHOULD FORGIVE YOU BIG TIME. PRAY FOR FORGIVENESS. STOP INSULTING THE PRESIDENT.

• Abu Hamza,former Palestinian. 7 years ago

Eddie,is your father soo stupid and foolish just like you?I pity your mother.Ugly monkey.

• Komla Agbeshie (Ho) 7 years ago

An idiot like you will always insult Nana Addo. Politics of insults will never.makes our nation.strong.whesther a pig.or not.he is.our presiden.

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

Komla the stingy mouth, foolish boy like you. When people insult JM, is okay for you but when they insult Nana, is a sin. Are you normal

• CHAMPION ATTA 7 years ago

KABOKABO, AIKINS,SARPONG AND VCKY I WISH YOU GUYS WOULD POST SOME OF YOUR RUBBISH ON YOUR FACEBOOK ACCOUNT OR THAT IF TWITTER, AND SEE THR BACKLASH, DESPITE THE REPORT ON HOW JDM AND HIS 52 MINISTERS OF STATE SAVE FROM 10% CU ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

What you need is schooling, you illiterate fool. You are not making any sense with your mumbo-jumbo rubbish.

Who told you to post in cyberspace with capital letters, dumbass illiterate.

• Brian Williams 7 years ago

A drop in the bucket, considering the massive corruption that he presided over. Where is the 52 million Woyome stole with his help?

• Constructivist 7 years ago

They saved Ghana 2.5m and used their lefthands to loot billions. That brigade was a looting cabal.

• keshi 7 years ago

Talking of Nation looting?this npp are da real looter. time will tell ,folk?

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

time will tell ampa. we leave to see

• Lori 7 years ago

That was the reason for the massive corruption we experience since 2014. Be bold and tell Ghanaians the total amount You and your ministers loot since then. And how it has affected the Ghanaian.

• reasonable 7 years ago

10% increment for 3 years when they lost. NDC never had this Country at heart. Now they are fighting. Shame

• Esi 7 years ago

Look at these self-righteous politicians, hoping we will give them a standing ovation for taking a 10% pay cut, while looting state resources. The cars that were not returned; the inflated infrastructure projects; the kickbac ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

TELL YOUR NPP PARTY TO TAKE WHOEVER THEY THINK STOLE MONEY TO COURT. STOP YOUR STUPIDITY. FOOL

• Esi 7 years ago

Mr. John, you sound like a grown adult with the emotional and cognitive intelligence of a 3 year old with throwing temper tantrums. I made a comment; if you do not agree with me, state logically why? Is that not the way ratio ...

• Pelicles 7 years ago

There is nothing wrong if you belong to a political party and that does not infringe on your right to express your opinion. Mahama stole and gave nothing back to Ghana. There is plenty of reasons to affirm that so, please do ...

• Otoo 7 years ago

Thank u John. They are in power now and still making allegations. I tire oooooo !!
    First class liars ; NPP's trade mark opined by JM.

• Gye Nyame 7 years ago

I don't like both parties because they are all corrupt but I think from what I am seeing this time around, the new administration is going to dig out all the corrupt activities of NDC and prosecute them. We have to draw the l ...

Stupid fool !!!!! which cars were not returned? the ones u make noise about n ceased have been returned to the owners . an act of incompetence raring it's head

• Pelicles 7 years ago

Mahama and his ministers save Ghana GHC 2.5 millions in pay cuts. Really? Now, if it is true, how much did Mahama pay for the hotel he bought in Dubai and where did he get the money to by that hotel?

Mahama bought cars and ...

• zebila Donkey Rider 7 years ago

You cut 10% and stole 100% .The money stolen is too much you can't believe.Mahama collected his pay Aries but wrote to Accountant General not to pay Old pensioners Aries.You go there and they show you the letter,why?

• ghanA 7 years ago

And thereafter stole the whole country

• Edmund 7 years ago

Its sad how NPP has programmed u and so u cannot use ur own brains to disect issues mpo.

Save what? With all their create and loot. Come on

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

TALK ABOUT THE AMOUNT THEY STOLE, AND THE VEHICLES THEY TOOK AWAY ALSO. WHAT IS 2.5 MILLION CEDIS GOING TO DO ABOUT THAT PROJECT? NDC SHOULD STAY CLEAR OFF WITH THEIR BAD-LUCK.

• Nii Joromi 7 years ago

10% pay cut and millions stolen in shady deals by Mahama and his band of criminals. Stop taking Ghanaians for fools.

• Edmund 7 years ago

Please take him to court oooo and stop these baseless allegations when u are now in power. Ur NPP has brain washed you to win an election and when its time to demand proof from them to sanction the supposed NDC thieves , you ...

• Daamango 7 years ago

How much did Mahama and his inept and corrupt NDC official embezzled how much? Thieves and worthless bunch of individuals.

• Lucy 7 years ago

Go and ask ur jobless father n mother who have abondoned u. Ur party is in power so why still making allegations with no proof for their sanctions. Ey3 asem oooo. NPP the first class liars .

• Daamango 7 years ago

How much did Mahama and his inept and corrupt NDC official embezzled how much? Thieves and worthless bunch of individuals.

• Daamango 7 years ago

• kuku 7 years ago

Mahama, we want to forget about your worst incompetent managerial style, pls leave us to think about the future.Pay cut was a deception and you know it. 10% pay cut and stealing 10000%..........

• EKAB 7 years ago

u are bring politics here too, lets tell Nana to do the same n save life of those away from so called big cities

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Where is the save when VP resident that cost $3.7 million balloon to $14 million?This is stupidity.

• keshi 7 years ago

folks, unless u are a direct beneficiary to this Bonzzi schemes set by politicians.Hw much was budgeted 4 da Flag staf?jubilee houe ??hw much was use at the end?stop these?#build1nation.

• Fatima 7 years ago

That same government increased the salary of the ex president and his ministers by more 10% and back dated it to 2013. In effect they took more away than their pay cut.

• Odikro 7 years ago

Jokers! Mahama and his cohort of thieves never needed their pay, anyway. Even their one full year pay - cut or no cut - could never have paid for the cars they claimed they bought.

• eddie 7 years ago

Your president Akufo Addo smells like a pig. The whole Africa are aware of this. The nature of your smelly president is affecting Ghanaians in South Africa

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

Nana will be your president for 8 years so better get used to his "smelling" or seal your nose!!!

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

EDDIE, YOU SIMPLY ARE A BASTARD.

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

If Mahama and his ministers looted billions of GHCs and gave up GHC 2.5 how can this be savings? Is this NDC reporter insane, or he/she takes Ghanaians for fools.

• inercycl 7 years ago

How much did he take for the £23.5 million contract he awarded to the Burkina contractor who gifted him the ford.How much did the bus-branding cost? How much did the karpower plants cost?

• Wasty cool 7 years ago

Look ur talikng about the hotel that mahama bought. U knows it clear thar mahama is not from poor family. Why u wasn't here koffour brought a hotel? 52 ministers. Now how many minister's nana has? He can decide not to give. L ...

• yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

Dramanis dad died as security officer in uk.

• Kal 7 years ago

Oh please spare us the crup. You have is 10% of your pay and at the end you took it back by backdating go your ex gratia for 3 years. Who are you fooling to?

• BRIGHTi BOADU 7 years ago

MAHAMA SAVED 2. 5 MILLION AND STOLE OVER 6BILLION , SO HOW WILL HE BE REMEMBERED ; IN GOOD SENSE OR BAD SENSE ? EX-PRESIDENT JOHN D MAHAMA AND MOST OF HIS NDC GURUS ARE STILL THIEVES AND WILL DEFINITE GO TO JAIL.

• Law of Kama 7 years ago

oh politicians,hmmmm

• RAO 7 years ago

And how many Millions did they steal? Not to talk about the losses from fake auction of government cars, please give us a break.

• Frims 7 years ago

“a monthly average of around GHC 52,000 accrued from the deductions.” for 3 years will give you less than 1.9m. Where is the 2.5m coming from? The deception must stop, please!

• Kofi Jata 7 years ago

THAT IS A DROP IN THE BUCKET. LETS GET SERIOUS.

• Olive 7 years ago

The District Assemblies were tasked to construct two (2) CHIPS compounds each per year so where is the govt CHIPS compounds located ?

• Boycott Ecowas 7 years ago

Nonsense, talk about Woyome´s money and stop playing clean here

• Thomas Quayson, Edina, C/R 7 years ago

This is chicken change. How much did they steal. Compare and contrast. We can't be hoodwinked.

• ERIC 7 years ago

AND STOLE 8- 20 BILLION .STOP THIS NONSENSE. 150 AND OVER BILLION DEBT WITH NO GOOD SANITATION,PEOPLE STILL GO TO THE SEA SIDE AND BUSH TO EASE THEMSELVES ,WHILE HIS OWN BOLE DRINK WITH COWS FROM THE SAME STREAMS ? ENOUGH OF ...

• KOJO AYEW 7 years ago

And increased it when leaving balancing the equation.

• KING-KONG !! 7 years ago

That's peanuts compared to what Mahama and his crook Ministers stole; BILLIONS !

• Jamie Attoh 7 years ago

10% pay cut...hallelujah and what about the 50% lot?. Go and tell it to the marines.

• Samuel Sograangmen 7 years ago

This is the president we want. They one who delivers but not just talk. Ghanaians will more you before you die. Nana is only president due to propaganda.

• Pintoa 7 years ago

How much did the lot steal not considering the number of years they backdated their pay and allowances

• JSK - LONDON 7 years ago

Given a monthly average saving of 52,000GhC, how could Mahama and his appointees have saved Ghana 2.5mGhC? The maths doesn't add up! It is this type of kangaroo finance that has landed Ghana in the financial abyss it finds i ...

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

EXPERT THIEF NTANI MAHAMA WHO WILL LISTEN TO INCOMPETENT USELESS CLUELESS THIEF LIKE YOU, ABOA APUUUUU TWEAAAAAAAAa

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

FOR GOOD SOLID 8 YEARS, APUUUUUU THIEF MAN

• BERNARD 7 years ago

*1.Burns Fats at the Tummy and the Arms.
    *2.Blocks Carbohydrates and Fat Absorption.

*3.Reduces the conversion of Carbohydrates into Fats.

*4.Enhances Weight loss.
    (0572174551)The Unique thing ...

• Jerry John 7 years ago

And then stole 2.4 billion cedis

• Bino 7 years ago

How much was stolen and misused from public coffers? What is the value of the veep residence that he Mahama tried to hijack? Rubbish! Let's not even talk abt Woyome, Gyeeda and crossboarder breeding of guinea fowls. Rubbish. ...

• TWEAA dc 7 years ago

AND HOW MUCH DID THEY STEAL FROM THE STATE.....THAT YOU CANNOT TELL I SHOULD THINK.Ö

• Mawunyo 7 years ago

The NDC greedy bastards claimed they reduce their salaries in the public and went back clandestinely to steal it

• reasonable 7 years ago

Have you forgotten they are being paid an increment of 10% for 3 years, what were you thinking

• AKWE 7 years ago

THIEVES IN NDC PARTY

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

and you are armed robber

• Efo Ben 7 years ago

This writer seems to have forgotten Mahama increased his salary as well as that of Ministers before leaving office and he backdated it to 2014.

• TOM MBOYA 7 years ago

DO U KNOW HOW MUCH DEBT THIS DEAD GOAT CORRUPT MAHAMA GOVERNMENT LEFT FOR GHANAIANS? SOME OF OUR NEWS HOUSES AND JOURNALISTS ARE SO SILLY, IGNORANT AND BACKWARD THAT THEY ARE NOT FIT TO BE USED AS TOILET ROLLS. IN THE SCHEME ...

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

DON'T BE STUPID,EXCUSE ME.

• Komla 7 years ago

Is not true they saved ghana GH2.5million. Do you know they back date their ex-gratia to cover all the pay cuts they hv made while in power? That is smart stealing...we are not kids

• Kanawu 7 years ago

They gave with their right hand and took it back with their left hand through the ex-gratia payments which were back-dated to compensate for the 10% deductions.. Nkwaseafuo akromfuo will never give anything back to Ghana. The ...

• Fiifi boateng 7 years ago

Mahama and ministers save Ghanaghc 2.5 in pay cuts

• samuel, KPONG 7 years ago

it is only mediocrities and small minded people, people who are intellectually empty, who believe history will favour mahama and his crooks. such people have never come face to face with real, honest and sincere development

• Comrade 7 years ago

Granted they saved GH2.5million, they gave Woyome Ghc53mill, SADA blew GHc15 on failed guinea fowls project to name the obvious few....Not to talk about the bloated contracts and kickbacks. Who will clap hands for them??? The ...

• Kasavubu 7 years ago

LUCY LOSES, HAHAAAAHAAAHA!
    I live in a country that can be conveniently called Lucy...Lucy because she has been a loser on this and many other monetary transactions. A president and his fellow patriots decide to forfeit 10% ...

• Apple sauce 7 years ago

They will U-turn and steal more than that

• Ben 7 years ago

Think of everything they did after the elections and reassess the net savings. It may advice you to rewrite the article.

• Agyenkwa (Jerusalem) 7 years ago

And Mahama also murdered Atta mills,we want that to be investigated

• Bill 7 years ago

So if you saved a pantry ghc2.5 m and stole so much money in billions is it worth mentioning. Stop exposing yourselves. This article is uncalled for. Shame on you.

• afia 7 years ago

eddie n nana yaw r big tym fools

Nana should do same for us to see. .. As for the allegations of corruption u are in power now .... just proof it. ... simple!!!! let us believe ur allegations that Mahama bought hotels etc

• Pusiga Naaba 7 years ago

Stupidity galore, and how much did Mahama and his bandits stole from state coffers. Overpriced projects, projects that had no meaning. A sugar factory with no sugarcane to process. Stop this stupidity about Mahama this and Ma ...

• Amponsem 7 years ago

History will tell who Mahamah was truly a good president

• Sankofa 7 years ago

President Mahama and his administration deserve commendation for sacrificing part of their salaries to build CHPS compounds.

Such acts of self-sacrificing leadership set an example for us all to follow.

• Anganmwin 7 years ago

JM, no size. people must indeed think outside the box bcos history will judge.......

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

They turned round to steal from other State funds like Bus Branding etc.