You are here: HomeNews2017 02 23Article 512811

'Promote our songs' - Musicians tell Mahama

Read Comments Comments (34)

• Masa Don 7 years ago

Nonsense it no be u people who will go round and tag dat musician to a political party

• Cytirxgh 7 years ago

Don't mind them; ungrateful PIGS! My president do as you please, for only history will judge GHANA.... JUST HOLD YOUR PEACE.
    STILL I'M FOR.JM.....

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

I remember growing up listening to Lumba,Amakye Dede,K.Antwi,C.K.Mann and A.B Crentsil and marvelling at their craft.A lot of work and thought went into the music those giants made.These days any person with autotune software ...

• minau 7 years ago

Thanks....Some people are just so stupid. ..They should leave the man alone

• tumba 7 years ago

Masa Don you are tooo correct i like ur comment so much... thanks for telling their block heads the truth

• A Rash 7 years ago

Masa you are right

• Deg 7 years ago

Should sing better songs with good messages not jut mixing beats

• Deg 7 years ago

They should sing better songs with good messages not just mixing beats

• Odeneho 7 years ago

Animals!!! You shold rather tell your dwarf president this

• Observer 7 years ago

A good product sells itself. The poor quality copy copy songs of Ghanaian artistes that lack originality do not sell outside Ghana. Why do Congolese songs sell, Meiway songs sell, without their Presidents singing them.

• pablo 7 years ago

This article is out of malice. Leave Mahama alone.

• Fred 7 years ago

See this foolish musicians ooooo. Concentrate on your Nana Addo who is not even wearing African prints.

• kwame 7 years ago

What good songs do we have in ghana here jm we love u

• kwesi 7 years ago

foolish pple, liv the man alone.

• Kaakie 7 years ago

U guys cn go n burn the sea. Are u to decide for him? Those ur songs which has no sense, all u tlk is trash, profane etc. mtcheeeew. Cn u guys allow Mahama to huv a breathing space. Mtcheeeew.

• paa kwesi jackson 7 years ago

your music is bogus compare that Barry white,s song he was listening and that of yewokrom give him a break ,it's not his job to promote your songs if u do good songs it will promote itself lazy musicians

• Nicholas 7 years ago

best comment ever. thumb up

• mr agyemang 7 years ago

nonsense, the man is no more a state property. he is at liberty to now do as he pleases. tell that to the current president who only like to be in suit.
    let the man be. still JM
    #onaapo.

• Jkorku 7 years ago

Your foolish songs

• Owass 7 years ago

just leave JM alone to have his life. u disgrace tell that to u dwarf president

• Kizito 7 years ago

When did he start promoting songs? We really tired of stupidity.

• NIPA YE BAD. 7 years ago

FUCK YOU PEOPLE GO AND WORSHIP YOUR DWARF PPRESIDENT,YOU WILL PEOPLE WILL REGRET FOR NOT VOTING THIS GENTLE MAM INTO POWER,THIS SHORTMAN CAN NOT HELP GHANA.

Do we even have love songs in Ghana. Foolish musicians,,,,look at songs like #Tonga, #Yewo krom #Meba be tiawo #10k #Lilwin and co. and you expect our beloved former President to sing....God forgive u guys, who are u to even ...

• CCBB 7 years ago

"...serving Ghana...."

What the hell is that supposed to mean?

Mahama served Ghana and therefore should not have a personal opinion or choice of any kind, and should ALWAYS channel Ghana first in everything?

Wh ...

• Good for nothing mysicians 7 years ago

FoolIsh musicians
    How does that concern you?Were you not the same people criticizing him?He should promote ur stupidity not music.

• wayo 7 years ago

Nonsense! live the man to enjoy his life. If you cant promote your song go burn the sea. So everything that he do should be from Ghana? how many of you patronize made in Ghana products?

• PAPLOLO 7 years ago

What better song do you people produce.Pls give the man a break. After all you music productions are full of mediocrity.

• BB 7 years ago

nonsense, go n tell ur blockhead plagiarized President to use u on GH @60 instead of aspirates

• A Rash 7 years ago

In fact you said it all

• ghanaba 7 years ago

Do you now value him? after all the stupid songs about him you now want his support. hmm posterity will judge us all

• k okyere 7 years ago

oh so JM turn music producer/promoter now. So JM is seen important now.? what didn't u guys say n do to the man during campaign time..God bless you JM.

• Kurijee Wumpini 7 years ago

Ex President Mahama has got the right to sing any kind of music he chooses... when would you ungreatful Ghanaians leave him alone.. When he gave you development on infrastructures you said you wanted human development... now ...

• Joo 7 years ago

Get your current president use your gospel musicians at GHANA @60. Mahama isn't paying money to sing the song is your current president that is paying money to get Don Moen sing.

• Apollo 7 years ago

This is completely rubbish , do you guys tell what he should do? For God sack don't repeat this nonsense any where again ,villagers.