You are here: HomeNews2017 02 22Article 512662

525 National security operatives sacked by government - Minority

Read Comments Comments (114)

• JOHN 7 years ago

IN THE END, ONLY NPP SUPPORTERS WILL BE EMPLOYED IN GHANA. NPP SHOULP PRAY THE RULE FOREVER. THE LONGEST THEY'VE RULED GHANA SINCE INDEPENDENCE IS 8 YRS

• JOHN 7 years ago

MAKING A DANGEROUS MOVE FOR NPP YOUNGSTERS. THEY KNOW THEY WILL NOT LIVE BY 10 OR 20 YRS TIME AND THEREFORE DONT CARE WHAT HAPPENS AFTER BUT THEY SHOULD TAKE MY WORD THAT SAD YRS AWAIT THEIR YOUNG FOLLOWERS. IT WILL BE SAD

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

National Security should not be politicized. The NDC overwhelmingly used the National Security to get at its political OPPONENTS SO I can imagine that the new government cannot trust their allegiance hence the unfortunate act ...

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

From 1957 to 2008 Ghana's debt was $8.0 Billion for a whole 51 years. From 2009 to 2016 and Ghana's debt has increased by 250% to $ 28.0 Billion - in just 8years - and Haruna Iddrisu is touting this as NDC achievement. Eii, ...

• #JMOnaaaapo 7 years ago

From National Security we will be moving to NADMO and DVLA. We will ensure only qualified personnel are at post.

• Omanhene 7 years ago

HARUNA: RESPECT YOURSELF AND STOP FOOLISHNESS. LET ME QUOTE YOUR STATEMENT HERE : First of all a budget deficit is essentially the difference between revenue and expenditure expressed as a percentage of GDP. It stands to reas ...

• NANA ADDO 7 years ago

THEY ARE MORE TO GO THE STREET TO DEMONSTRATE FOR THE WORLD TO KNOW WHAT NANA IS DOING . NANA CALL HIMSELF DEMOCRATS.

• Akwasi 7 years ago

Thats true i will do the same.
    Why the late recruitment? And why could the NDC govt not leave this to the NPP govt to do it by them selves.
    Is unfortunate, they should try again.

• JOHN K 7 years ago

We are still in comfortable lead?

Denial is "ehe jo jo bodoo" even when everything is going upside down

• Nana Adwoa New York City 7 years ago

Haruna please come again with further and better particulars on the dubject matter we are curios to know
    Dont think its your time that you throw any issue debatable out and run away free no we are here dont just make a blan ...

• francis kwarteng 7 years ago

NDC employed them through the back door, so they must all be sacked. We need qualified people and not uneducated and illiterate NDC corrupt foot-soldiers!

francis kwarteng, Ghanaweb/Modernghana Columnist.
    franciskkwart ...

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Haruna , please don't mind this DWARF idiot I have already regretted voting for him, how can he dismissed the already employed and thinks he is creating jobs. Foolish idiot DWARF.

• JOHN K 7 years ago

YES- John we know you are one of the perpetator of sad event- You will do it any how? We will get you though

• KWADWO KING-KONG 7 years ago

WE SHALL RULE FOREVER BECAUSE WE GONNA DRIVE YOU AYEGBE PEOPLE AND PEYPEY AWAY FROM AKAN EMPIRE! WE WILL SACK YOU BACK TO TOGO AND BORKINA WHERE YOU CAME FROM,. WO MAMMA TWE !!!

• VUGA 7 years ago

Kwadwo.you are fool..did you know where the Ashanti's come from? look at bat..especially those hanging in 37 military hospital. they brought the Ashanti's from Mali to gold coast.. that's why they look alike.. wu ye abua bi ...

• Good man 7 years ago

You see!!! You are one of those the Asante prostitutes carried from Nigeria and other parts to Ghana.Ligatemate Asantes know who a Pepeni is . bastards from Nigeria, Liberia, UK etc calling themselves Asantes.stupid idiots.

• wa west 7 years ago

Routing mouth, do you know who an akan is?

• Chantal 7 years ago

Ok God bless you the akans

• Henry 7 years ago

U r very right they have a limit of stay in power just as your party did. Good luck

Zoobie - Zoobie, BB, Aponkye, Socrates, BBC news, OGYAM, NPP SENIOR CITIZEN, Will Smith, they Say they say and Non-existent names been used by this stupid NDC man. He keeps changing names to make comments.

• JOHN K 7 years ago

We are in comfortable Lead!!!!
    Hahahaha???

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 7 years ago

NDC. Can you see how weak you are? During the NDC time, any appointment or sacking made was challenged in court including Justice Apau, Charllote Osei etc...any sacking was also challenged? Where are your lawyers to challenge ...

• attu zongo 7 years ago

More to be sacked and more national destroyers committee ndc gurus will also be jailed soon.....so haruna iddrisu stay tuned for more press conference....criminals and wicked people in Ghana......NANA ADDO shall surely succee ...

• GYIMIIII 7 years ago

LOL WITH A FREE AND FAIR ELECTIONS PLUS MOST OF GHANA'S RESOURCES IS OBVIOUSLY NOT FROM NORHT AND VOLTA WE GO SEE ABOA

• Chantal 7 years ago

Yes oooh my brother

• Battle of amoaful 7 years ago

The national security officer's are lucky in the not too distant past they would all have been shot ndc ask jj

• DELA. 7 years ago

Not even one of thsoe sacked weere qualified to be there. John Mahama and NDC just loaded the system with boys they could collaborate with to gide their drug traffickers through the airport. Remember the head of the security ...

• kweku trouble 7 years ago

Can you tell us the basic requirement for employment as a national security operative? How did you arrive at the conclusion that none of the dismissed was qualified? You just can't open your mouth and talk. You are not qualif ...

• JOHN K 7 years ago

Ehe jo bodooooooo-
    Denial
    Denial, denial
    NDC always denying the facts
    Even even they are using the same fact

• QUEENIE-PARIS 7 years ago

And do you think that your sleeping Ape will be better there you go again cocain turns to konkonte (FACE THE WALL)

• Tay 7 years ago

Why don't the government itself announce this? Foolish pepeni NDC man

• GH 7 years ago

tay u fool paa foolish akan you mother OK

• Abugri Raouf 7 years ago

Dogy mouth boy , do you know where your parents comes from? Idiot foolish.

• Lori 7 years ago

This ugly Haruna for President? My foot. Relax on the Blue jacket. You look like a butcher.

• Good man 7 years ago

Stupid idiot, it is not your fault.it is a fault of custome in the name of matrilineal that allows prostitute daughters to bring in all manner of bastards from all over the world and dump the in Ghana and they are also callin ...

• QUEENIE-PARIS 7 years ago

There is no need talking to this Ape maybe he is just one of this bastard Apes from the jungle so please forget him.fogeting that there is no ugly pepei

• hgghhhh 7 years ago

you the big fool you have to reason

• CITIZEN 7 years ago

most of the NDC guys working at NADIMO, are without certificate . the government have to investigate them ?
    quickly .

• KWADWO KING-KONG 7 years ago

These shameless thieves has nothing, to offer Ghana but nonsense and silly rants!! Never again should WE alle These peypey and stinking Ayegbe bush cassava farmers rule Ghana again! Next is to dismiss all Ayegbe police and s ...

• Jonathan 7 years ago

Fool! Go ahead and dismiss them and you will see.Block headed people.

• Nii Sakaman 7 years ago

hahaa Foolish ndc rat pretending to be NPP

Go hide In your shit Hole

• Tom Thumb 7 years ago

When Mills took over, all the National Service operatives recruited by the Kuffour regime were driven out of office without any compensation. Do you remember the how Victor Smith led that exercise? So why are NDC howling now? ...

• Nana Akwah 7 years ago

There's nothing like petty partisanship in politics. The NDC'S post 2009 way of treatment for those who were in national security, perceived as having an affiliation with the then NPP were shown the exit.
    We must begin to s ...

• FACT 7 years ago

The guys who were beating Ghanaians on the instructions of John Mahama; an example of which saw a 60 year old man being beaten to a pulp in the Ashanti region for daring to make the sign of change during the latter part of t ...

• oko NDC 7 years ago

Look at him

• Kabum Komfrafa 7 years ago

NO RIGHT THINKING GOVT WILL MAINTAIN NDC OPERATIVES PLANTED IN STATE INSTITUTIONS

• Kwaa 7 years ago

Even if this story is true,which I doubt.What does the NDC want from the NPP?Leave these NDC chosen National Security guys to sabotage the NPP government?
    No way,even in America Obama's appointees in some sensitive areas ar ...

• Kay Gyasi 7 years ago

Werent u the employment minister when u hired only card bearing members of only ya ndc members pls whats good for the goose is also good for the gander pls shut ya hell up

• Kwaku Kyeretwie 7 years ago

Yes there is going to be numerous of jobs all over the country and nothing like unemployment and all of us will see that within this year .Because Akuffo Addo knows what is leadership .

• J.Banda 7 years ago

Ghanaians have enough from the politicians.When Bawumia raised alarm over the $13.9million Vice President's house the NDC Quoted $5.)million .How on earth will a serious Government airlift millionsof Dollars to Brazil.The NDC ...

• Tomlinson 7 years ago

ill gotten money man says Murtala

• PASS 7 years ago

NO WONDER NANA ADDO GRADUATED WITH A 3rd CLASS IN ECONOMICS .HE SIMPLY DOES NOT UNDERSTAND WHAT HE TALKS ABOUT.BAWUMIA MUST STOP DISGRACING THE OLD MAN .

• Mandy 7 years ago

hehe..eii Ghanaians . hmmmmmmmmm

• Eric 7 years ago

Haruna, is Akufo Addo bringing other national to fill those positions? Or those positions are no more going to be filled again. Massa, one man no chop ooo . Let others too work for sometime.

• Obibs 7 years ago

Nonsense, does he expect the government to retain ndc operatives to undermine urs work ?

• Zee 7 years ago

Hmmm. If Akuffo Addo allows these Ndc thief's to go Scott free.. He will do GHANA the greatest disservice.. The whole country saw the rot and corruption of these guys.. Capitalize on your record mandate from the people and pr ...

• Lori 7 years ago

Ugly.

• CC 7 years ago

WHEN WILL NDC SHIFT FROM THEIR USUAL WAYS OF HASTING TO ANSWER EVERYTHING H E NANA ADDO SAYS, BE ADVISED TAKE IT COOL AND DIGEST IT WELL BEFORE THESE NOISY PRESS CONFERENCES

• EK, CC 7 years ago

Swine.

• Ogidigidi 7 years ago

Dear Tales,

I am a young man of 26 years with a decent job and financially stable.

I've been dating this lady for 6 months now with a consensus of not engaging in any sexual activity till we get married if possible. N ...

• T-mens NYC 7 years ago

Have you forgotten how you dismissed recruits who were almost done with their training?Stop da politics and propaganda you guys play!! The last time I checked da elections were over and over done with

• bra kobi 7 years ago

Stupid Haruna,you expect Nana to keep them so they can plot to assassinate him..Noway,cry your own cry..foolish man

• Onipa 7 years ago

Why shouldn't they be sacked , they were employed immediately NDC LOST election they are going to use them to rag next election.

• Citizen Kofi 7 years ago

Honourable Haruna,I regarded u as one of the prominent politicians but today you have totally showed ignorance. You lack the very concept of transparency in government.You should have condemn the last minute appointments.I'm ...

• KOBBY 7 years ago

JUST WAITING FOR THE SPECIAL PROSECUTOR TO COME DO HIS WORK, WHERE ALL THESE NOISE MAKERS WOULD BE PUT TO TEXT. NDC CONTINUE RUNNING YOUR MOUTH, THE DAY OF ACCOUNTABILITY IS COMING

• Ghana Patriot. 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo plans to replace the 525 security operatives with rebel like invisible forces. Akuffo Addo is replicating Liberian insecurity into our country. He is encouraging the format the formation of private army in Ghana t ...

• NON-ALIGNED 7 years ago

Why GHANAIANS continue to vote for these two USELESS parties, is beyond me.

One comes to power to chop, then leaves and the other comes and does the same....and the rat race cycle continues.

And here we have GHANAIANS ...

• CC 7 years ago

LOOK AT THEIR DEFEATED FACES, BUSY BODIES FROM THEIR INCOMPETENT VICE TO THEIR FOOT-SOILDERS. SKIN-PAIN

• ananseba 7 years ago

They will be replaced by members of thugs from the 'invincibles'-trained by mercenaries.

• Koobi 7 years ago

If this is how these guys are going too defend themselves before the special prosecutor - Hmmm throwing figures around for no pupose

• jabthahxy 7 years ago

prosper banini is partly to blame bcos when he was chief of staff, he recruited most of those sacked based on NDC party affiliation and tribe.

• Paa Kwesi 7 years ago

V-mate shut the fuck up. This is not NUGS & WUGS.

• Koobi 7 years ago

In actual fact the total contribution of the NDC to the national debt stock can be obtained by subtracting the US$8.075 billion left by the NPP from the US$ 28.37 billion dollars which represents our total debt at the moment. ...

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

CAN YOU INFORM THE GENERAL PUBLIC,WHO WERE THESE NATIONAL SECURITY OPERATIVES AND WERE THEIR MAIN ASSIGNMENT IN COUNTRY.

I AM NOT IN AKUFFO ADDO'S CAMP, BUT, HE HAS EVERY RIGHT TO SACK THEM AND TO USE THE FUNDS TO BUILD T ...

• Ajoo 7 years ago

Even if we should take your wrong figure you would've still contributed over 70% of Ghana's total debt in just 8yrs with nothing to show for it!

• Koobi 7 years ago

112 = 34, 20, what? How much GHc to we need to pay our debt of GHc112 billion?

Ei Haruna

• Koobi 7 years ago

National Security Opreatives mean???
    Azorka boys
    Macho men
    mole infiltrators
    unofficial body guards

Ghanaian can trust Nana for the job.

• Songho 7 years ago

Harun lives on the moon. Idiot

• Jo Alaa 7 years ago

Haruna you have done very well. All the hullabaloo of this armed robbery administration would come to naught. Long live Ghana, long live NDC, the only party in Ghana which has the welfare of the citizens at heart.

• Thomy 7 years ago

Look at this fools ooo

• Don 7 years ago

Go back to 2009 and check the number of persons who were thrown out. You fill the vacancies with useless persons just few months before you leave office and you expect them to stay and work . You fool shout up

• Desiree' 7 years ago

Replaced by invisible forces

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

MAHAMA IDRISSU IS TALKING ABOUT NDC SINCERITY AND PRUDENCE, WHERE AND WHEN?
    YOU CAN KEEP ON COMPLAINING ABOUT NOTHING, YOU LIARS AND CROOKS OF THE NDC. GO AND FIND JOBS FO THEM.

• Adoley Moley Acquaye 7 years ago

Hon Minority Leader, we were also sacked in 2009 l have my letter with me here in the US

• Obenkro. 7 years ago

Papa Haruna what's your problem?. You can't work with somebody you can't trust. That's the rule of the game. NDC are the pace setters. Please accept the govt's decision in good faith.

• Ibn Hajjaj 7 years ago

Your campaign message is clear we understand, but we come back n join u, thanks for the message anyways

• Old. Player 7 years ago

Scrap the northern scholarship, look at this free education person, wait Afisa will you and the mahama

• NPPigs 7 years ago

APOLLO 568 AGAIN?

K A. Busia: His Politics of Demagoguery, National Disintegration and Autocracy (Part I)

- Dedicated to Boye Moses, the Deputy State Security Officer, who was put in a cage and dragged through the st ...

• Twumhene 7 years ago

We you guys came to power in 2009 was it not the same proceed on leave you meted out to us. Gbevlo Lartey or what ever he called himself was the cordinator by then.where were you Iddrisu Danduriwakaa, woafi!

• Ibn Hajjaj 7 years ago

Your campaign message is clear we understand, but we come back n join u, thanks for the message anyways

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

JUST LOOK AT THE FF. NORTHERN MPs HARUNA, AYARIGA, MUNTAKA, SUHUYINI, AHI AND YIRE CHIREH. WITH THEIR MAKALANTA CERTIFICATES LOK AT HOW POMPOUS THEY HAVE BOCOME OF LATE, MAKING NOISE AND ATTACKING NANA ADDO AT THE LEAST OPPOR ...

• Kwam 7 years ago

Did you ask yourself when was these Operatives employed, were they not employed in 2009, after Nd also sacked the operatives of the Kuffour era? as for the Police Recruits don't go there, were they qualified? there are gradua ...

• Mahama LA 3Boy 7 years ago

If what you are saying is true, you fools should count your self bless cause I was hoping for more to be sacked. What were u fuckers expect when you put all these idiots of ndc boys in the service on the last minute. You fo ...

• INNO 7 years ago

Am loving this type of opposition in Ghana politics. NDCs' are showing pure maturity in democracy, thus a true n real SONA ghana shld ave heard. Nana Addo is clearly not settled, he was out of order.

• IDARAKPA 7 years ago

Kudos to the MPP govt. for removing the bad nuts from the security services. The only NDC person to trust is the dead one. Than God the new govt knows the difference between raw bananas, ripe bananas and rotten bananas. God g ...

• RECORD STRAIGHT 7 years ago

I CAN SAY ON AUTHORITY THAT NO NATIONAL SECURITY STAFF HAS BEEN SACKED......OF COURSE, EVERY NEW GOVERNMENT REMOVES OPPONENT PARTY FOOT SOLDIERS/TEMPORARY WORKERS WHO HAVE NO CONTRACTS, BUT PARADES THEMSELVES AS NATIONAL SECU ...

• Oye 7 years ago

Haruna,
    How do you maintain your lifestyle on an MP's salary. Leasing of plane every weekend to your hometown and doling out money to the crowd lined up at your doorstep in a long line wrapped around your house? Impunity!
    Y ...

• BIG JOE 7 years ago

Eiiii, NDC. Propaganda nkoaa. By the way, are you guys still in a 'comfortable lead'?

• ALEX BOADU 7 years ago

it is outrageous to hire unqualified people who don't have the pre-requisite into the most important sector of the economy-security forces. Garbage in garbage out. NDC employs veranda boys and these based on their background ...

• Saani 'Spokesman' 7 years ago

So, you are only aware of this after loosen power

• ASEM 7 years ago

this Guy anytime i watch him i see that hE always shake his right sholder why is the siut he is wearing not good for him ??????? or he is not filling comfortable in it

• Ghanaba Pa 7 years ago

2009 USD VS GHS exchange rate $1: GH¢ 1.18. Gh¢ 9.075 billion in 2009 is now GH¢ 34 billion because 1 USD is now GH¢ 4.3 (over 300% depreciation of cedi) Under whose (govt) bad economic MGT policies did this happen? And y ...

• GYAMPANTRUDU 7 years ago

You haven't seen anything yet!!

• ___Messi 7 years ago

NDC should rather focus on rebuilding their party and allow the prez to rule the country

• barima ba new york 7 years ago

this is bullshit

• Bitter Truth Pill 7 years ago

What is good for goose is also good for gander. in 2009 the new NDC administration fired security operatives recruited in the twilight of the Kufuor government. The same excuse is relevant - no moles in the security apparatus ...

• SAMUEL AMOAH. 7 years ago

When the President was praising you in Parliament your head was swollen but,we know it was just a sacarstic comment.When your Mahama was making political recruitments into the security apparatus with criminals and incompetent ...

• Yussif 7 years ago

Oh God is great,I can't believe it's the Ndc complaining about issues and claiming they re being attacked,do the remember agbogbloshi when npp supporters were hacked to death without investigation?ve they forgotten what they ...

• Old. Player 7 years ago

Scrap the northern scholarship, look at this free education person, wait Afisa will you and the mahama

• wa west 7 years ago

Bastard, routing mouth. Who is pepene?

• asem 7 years ago

it should be "the greater good" my friend. Why were they sacked? did they possess the right requirement? if yes, they should proceed to the courts. If not, they have to swallow that, period!!!

• odebango 7 years ago

this Haruna Iddrisu guy has let the money they stole overtaken his thinking.go on and deceive yourself and base thinking you can divert our attention by these useless allegation and tactics.useless party.

• salifu abdul aziz 7 years ago

This is totally foolishness,wasting someones future career just like that.The question is are they not part of Ghanaians...why should they sack them not forgotten they are the same people who voted u into power.as at now we h ...

• Chantal 7 years ago

Why saying pepeni sone pepefuo voted gor your pary