You are here: HomeNews2017 02 22Article 512448

Stop lecturing and fix the economy – Nketia to Nana Addo

Read Comments Comments (121)

• Dan Addo 7 years ago

So you knew all these while that the economy was in a mess and you lied to us. How would he fix an economy you guys said its robust. ?

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Look at him, such a village idiot managed to steal from Ghanaians, sad. These ndc assholes don't want Ghanaians to know the mess they left behind and they are telling Nana to clean up their mess, filthy morons.

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

After 8years in office, the only economic achievement the NDC can boldly tout is to reduce inflation from 18% to 15%. Meanwhile, the BoG's Economic Policy Rate is still hovering around 26.5% and average interest rate is 35%. ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

I THINK YOUR STUPID NDC SAID ALL IS WELL WITH THE ECONOMY? SO YOU HAVE ADMITTED TODAY THAT THERE IS SOMETHING TO FIX? ARE YOU SEEING CLEAR NOW ? NDC THIEVES, NKWASEAFO, REST IN PEACE IN OPPOSITION

• NANA ADDO 7 years ago

ALL THOSE SUPPORTING NANA WILL LIVE TO BE HUNGRY AND SURFER TO DIE. NPP CANT MAKE GHANA GOOD.NANA COME TO FEED HIS FAMILY.

• LAST DON 7 years ago

THIS THIEF ASIEDU MISQUITO IS SEEING CLEAR NOW THAT THEY HAS SPOILED EVERYTHING ECONOMICALLY, TODAY HE WANT OUR NANA TO FIX IT IN JUST 2 MONTHS IN OFFICE WHAT A FOOL

• Ayitevi 7 years ago

Asiedu Nketia is crying in opposition hahaha, Now every filth from his mouth shows he is not of himself, the defeat was very painful to him, Look Mr Asiedu you must know that every word from you will be wraped and put in dust ...

• KYIRINKONTOMPO 7 years ago

Asiedu _Nkatia must face the shooting range at Teshei to answer some pressing questions concerning the 3 dozens tipper trucks he owns.

• KWABENA OPPONG 7 years ago

I also don't care about how the economy is...you said all along that the economy was in dire straights...you knew it! So fix it! I am sure when Atta Mills also took over from Kufuor, he likewise painted a gloomy picture of th ...

• Opthal,from Akim Akroso 7 years ago

Man it seems you don't no what you you are talking about, stop that thing and think critically if you care about your country

• Awonore Bolga 7 years ago

An economy you fools had used 8 years to destroy want Nana to use 2 months to fix? , what a bunch of madmen, Just wait and see how a country is run by our only hero Nana Addo, ndc wicked thieves

• yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

No wonder your business is in dire straits...to fix anything you first have to know what is wrong with it...you probably are not handy...you think just like dramani.

• afa 7 years ago

so this nitwit asiedu nketia is not aware that he is indirectly telling ghanaians that he and his demonic ndc ruined the economy. if they didn't ruin it why should PRESIDENT AKUFO ADDO FIX IT?

• spears 7 years ago

what a fool,an article-man of no use.And such an idiot has a wife!let alone a party leader.

• spears 7 years ago

what a fool,an article-man of no use.And such an idiot has a wife!let alone a party leader.

• spears 7 years ago

• Ego 7 years ago

WAITING TO BE INVITED FOR A JOB PUTS CONTROL OF YOUR LIFE IN OTHERS HANDS; L(EARN)ING TO EARN PUTS U IN CONTROL!!!

While you search for that job(not bad, keep trying) and time keeps going (we are almost in March already ...

• Peace 7 years ago

Look at 'what is making noise', a nincompoop of a so-called general secretary of that corrupt, rotten,wicked,cursed and rejected NDC , Asiedu Nketiah[aka mma kabba]. Instead of organising himself and his colleague looters to ...

• Derek Sangari 7 years ago

I don't see how someone like Asiedu Nketiah can even open his mouth. Don't these crooks have any shame. Well time will tell when HE the president brings everyone on board and Ghana starts working again. People will understand ...

If the economy is ina good shape as you NDC thieves are saying what is it there then to fix?
    You are a shame to your followers

• Maka a maka 7 years ago

Poor NDC. With a Secretary-General like this, is it any wonder that the party was humiliated at the polls? If he tells the President to fix the economy, then by his own admission, the previous government messed up the econom ...

• Your Voice 7 years ago

So Asiedu Nketia is admitting that the economy is in dire situation and that it needs to be fixed. He was not singing the same song about three months ago. So he lied to the populace at that time.

• Brian Williams 7 years ago

You fucked it up with your massive corruption and you have the audacity to talk more shit. I hope he jails and not just lecture you.

• Zaratoga Timmayo 7 years ago

Jail him for what? Speed it up you useless being.

• Adwen 7 years ago

JD MANAMA lied to Ghanaians that he wasn't using our monies and the huge selection loans to for "tsitsinga", the evidence of the economy is showing that his greediest and unprecedented corruption and fraudulent behaviour dest ...

• moshie 7 years ago

your days are numbered, you just wait and see, nsawam ia waiting for u, u think will go free! haha God forbid.

Foolish Man

• Kofi-USA 7 years ago

FOOLISH ASIEDU NKETIA. LOOKS LIKE A PERSON WITH CHRONIC ILLNESS. YOU CALL THIS A LECTURE? WHAT ABOUT WHEN MAHAMA STOOD ON HIS FEET FOR OVER 3 HOURS. WHAT NANA ADDO DID IS WHAT SONA LOOKS LIKE. SHORT TO THE POINT. NDC WILL B ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

Shut your ugly mouth up and stay away while the newly-elected government cleans up the shit you spilled.

• b.k 7 years ago

l didn't think general mosquito could identify such a problem and come out with the solution. He should have given this advice to Mahama long time ago

• PAYDAY 7 years ago

ASIEDU NKETIA FOCK OFF WHO ARE YOU TO SPEAK WHERE IS THE MONEY YOU TOOK FROM WAYOMI FOOLISH MAN

• kalibobo 7 years ago

Lance corporal mosquito who are you talking to?
    you guys have stolen every thing in the national coffers and you are saying Nana Addo should fix which economy? you need to shut the fuck up.You and Opuni robbed this nation an ...

• Eric. K (Canada) 7 years ago

People of Ghana let me your ears. Please give Nana Addo some time to address issues. Ghana needs help and partisan is a bad thing to work with. Post elections is hard work.

• nene 7 years ago

Get ready to spend your 5 years at Tamale prisons ,you fool Villager.

• Puma 7 years ago

I believe Nana Addo control over the queens English is the pains of all NDC initiates'. During the 2016 general election campaign the then president, John Ford Expedition Mahamed complained bitterly in front of newly initiate ...

• Lori 7 years ago

Asiedu Nketia is the grand master of this cult called NDC. When you are initiated into it, you are indoctrinated. They hate the truth and will always fight against the truth. Pastors, church elders Malams, Alhajis' who got in ...

• bryt 7 years ago

see this fool, so you know the economy was bad and you ndc people wanted us to vote for you .... how envy you all are...u can fuck ur ass we dont care.fools

• Black cat 7 years ago

Asiedu skeleton, are you not ashamed of yourself by telling the president to fix the economy. Who mess up the economy in the first place? You are all talk and no meaningful action. Shut up and go and wear your ladies underwea ...

• STARLINGARD 7 years ago

Look at this fool. So Unoe there is a problem with the Economy. Kwasia fuor. U Pple think the country belongs to u eh? Fuck u and fuck u again.

• abena 7 years ago

you this man who was picked from the bush into politics ,today you have forgotten where youre coming from and when intellectuals are talking you also want to talk.where are your class mates

• GYAMFI 7 years ago

HE HAS TO LET THE NATION KNOW WHERE GHAN STAND AT NOW. HE IS NOT CAMPAIGNING AS SOME NDC PEOPLE THINK. NO MATTER WHAT AKUFFO ADDO DOES NDC WILL HAVE SOME NEGATIVE THINGS TO SAY. THE NDC PEOPLE WANT GHANA TO FAIL NOT THE PARTY ...

• Nana NewYork 7 years ago

Will this man shut up, Does it take a month to fix an economy from which you and your cohort looted so much?

• Abisi 7 years ago

Shut the fuck up. Idiot. You should be ashamed of yourself.

• Justina 7 years ago

Is this man for real?

• Benny 7 years ago

General when is Your nest rank. COP Kofi Boakye hopped ASAp and still you are matching on the same rank. Are you reminding Akuffo to stop lecturing and fix the economy. You need not hit on the said nail. Do you really know yo ...

• Tictac 7 years ago

So this useless ndc party thinks they can destroy Ghana and nobody should talk about it? So they destroy and the Npp fixes. Is the Npp a mechanic party to be fixing things? Asiedu nketia is lucky that NANA Addo is not witch ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    *1. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy ...

• Frank 7 years ago

It takes lecturing to build up Professors. We lecture to inform to prepare ourselves and others for good works. Change! The politics of Ghana has come of age. You the players should get yourself prepare for that.

• abdul muhiz 7 years ago

He said; "fix the economy" affirming it has been messed up by the NDC government. corrupt guy and enemy of progress like u.

• Ras 7 years ago

So all this while the economy was in a mess, you open ur wide mouth saying it should be fixed. Aboaaaaa!

• Ken 7 years ago

We don't fix economy in 2 months you guys stole from .May people s blood be upon you and your 12th to 14th generations. Wait and see.

• Mohammed Abass 7 years ago

Asiedu Nketiah should shut his dirty mouth up because they are the cause of our woes. They used our money to buy big cars, build mansions, petrol stations for themselves ignoring d ordinary citizens. Go to ur village and enj ...

• OMANBAPA KD 7 years ago

Obayifo Kayere bombom Nketia, please quiet and burry your head in the sand. Are you not ashamed to ask President Nana Addo to "fix" your mess? God is watching; bunch of thieves.

• Alex London 7 years ago

Now you know the economy is broken and needs to be fixed. The economy did not break in the 40 days of Nana's reign. NDC lied about the state of the economy. You are so stupid so spare of your views

• Kwabena 7 years ago

Dear Mr. NKetia, it took you guys eight years to destroy the economy and you expect Nana to fix it in eight weeks. It is high time you concentrate on fixing things at NDC and stop making unreasonable demands.

• Deep Well 7 years ago

LISTEN and LISTEN CLEARLY. The issue here is STATE of the nation address. Where did the man deviate???

• Ferguson 7 years ago

Funny man So u knew the economy was in a mess . This man paaaa.... funny U

• obolo 7 years ago

Oh i was not surprised to see you asiedu nketsia in women's attire..you have really proven to be a real villager

• seidu 7 years ago

stupid man Aseidu nketia.u created a mess and u are expecting someone to fix it.shameless man.so u are addmiting the economy is really messed.

• atuguba 7 years ago

Asiedu nketia shout your folking mouths be ready for independent corrupt you will see power can change any time any day

• Kofi UK 7 years ago

No need for insults Ghanaians. This is how effective opposition works in democracy. You never agree with your opponent but rather pin them to their promises. I believe the opposition will continue like this and never give the ...

• you don't care 7 years ago

so AN is admitting the economy is bad?
    good things are not fixed so why should it be fixed when you claim its good.

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Asiedu Nketia can't be prevented from speaking his mind and throwing back to Nana Addo his own words of 2009. MOP supporters must brace up for a hard battle as the opposition are going to scrutinise each of their sweet promis ...

• KING 7 years ago

NDC PEOPLE DESERVE TO BE JAILED FOR THE ECONOMY TO TAKE OFF ELSE THEY WILL STEAL EVEN IN OPOOSITION

• ABYNA 7 years ago

I'M JUST GLAD GENERAL MOSQUITO KNEW THE ECONOMY WAS N IS STILL IN A MESS

• AKWE 7 years ago

NDC IS A CORRUPT PARTY

• Mahama 7 years ago

i reserve my comments for now else i will spur trash on this man.

• Born in Kyebi 7 years ago

We can only fix it with experience people who want to work hard and listen to Nana. We have men/women who are educated to do it....my point is get the best folks and start working on it. Home-boy, you asked for it we voted fo ...

• Kwame Ansah 7 years ago

So there is some fixing to be done of the economy which you handed over

• King of powers 7 years ago

Powerful spritual man Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...

• Steve 7 years ago

Asiedu nkatia shutup and give us a break you idiot.

• Steve 7 years ago

Devil asiedu nkatia shutup you wicked man

• Opthal,from Akim Akroso 7 years ago

Asiedu Nkatia should keep silent because the man we have elected has a good mind about our country, not that their government that came to raise dept in our country.

• old lady 7 years ago

Foolish talk; if you don't have facts and information , how can it be fixed. you think we are going to fix it from our stomach.

• abba 7 years ago

IT IS SO SAD THAT GEN. ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHER VICTIMS OF THE JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION FACED THE UNEXPECTED WHILE NDC CRIMANALS WHO HAVE LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION ARE WALKING FREE AND ENJOYING THEIR LOOTED MONEY.

• frddie 7 years ago

THE NDC Messed Ghana.s economy and they have the audacity to demand accountability to a government that is less than 3 months in power. God punish you people and may . you remain in opposition till thy kingdom come. amen

• Aj akoto 7 years ago

So all this while you knew the economy was broken and needed to be fixed.hmmmm Smh, people like this

• abba 7 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAVE LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF GEN.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHER VICTIMS ARE INNOCENT.

• Amidini 7 years ago

Mr Asiedu, tell Prez Nana Addo proper sense. Nana Addo should stop lecturing us and fulfill his numerous promises

• gaddafi 7 years ago

Just look at his face like a drunken donkey. Oh Ghana paa niee" .We sat unconcerned and watch this ugly donkey destroy our beloved country in the name of politics. I don't even understand nana any more. This idiot ...

• godwin 7 years ago

about prz kweku addo

• Ronniekof 7 years ago

ASEIDU mosquito,shut yr mouth,what do u know about the economy. God has appointed Nana to fix it ,remember God is great.

• K k mensa 7 years ago

A village intellectual, typically. As usual satirical and cynical, never seeing anything gud in anything NPP. Perish with your cynicism.

• Concern Citizen. 7 years ago

You think you're clever, Aseidu Nketsia and N.D.C. your time is up. Ghanaians are going to ask questions and need answers. Keep joking and wait for the results very soon.

• No Mercy 7 years ago

Mahama idiot members has stolen the State Capital.Firstly Nana Addo will fix on the Thieves and bring them to Prison.Asiedu Nketia wait

• JINNI POWERS MAN 7 years ago

5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI (+233265800003)FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even ...

• Sammy 7 years ago

Asiedu nketia shout your forken beak over there and look at the government, if you have an idea of making economy, Ghana will not be like this :corrupt and incompetent NDC

• Concern citizen 7 years ago

you knew the economy is in recession and you lied to us,this shows true nature of you incompetent administration, you will never come to power again, greedy bastards

• Adomwo Wim 7 years ago

It is the right thing to do.All these money is said to have been used in the economy. i belief 2/3 of the money was stolen by NDC.The party would go un punished.IT is a shame to NDC GOV´T

• little 7 years ago

hahahah this man is really funny. how many years did your party had and were not able to fix the economy. Are you telling me you guys did not know how to fix the economy? if the fixing was so easy why didnt you fixed it whe ...

• Don Holy p. 7 years ago

sorry ttoo ssay sstupid

• Son of man 7 years ago

Who is this kakai? Where were u?

• Paul 7 years ago

After stealing all the money where will he get money to fix the economy? Thieves

• Gilbert Monyo 7 years ago

Where in Nana Ado' address did he say he wasn't going to be able to fix the economy? General mosquito should give us a break,

• Citizen 7 years ago

So you now agree that the economy needs fixing.

• alex BOADU 7 years ago

How long have you being in politics. More than 80 years. why did you refuse fix the problem ......thief. useless asiedu nketia. you know nothing. Ghanaians or forced yourselves to rule Ghana by rigging for several years and y ...

• Gyamfi martin kofibaako 7 years ago

So Mr mosquito u already knows dat de NDC govn't n u as well has deliberately damaged de economy n u want de competent to fix it bursteeeed u ar no wonder ur party is in opposition,corrupt ndc govn't corrupt people

• Newman 7 years ago

If the economy is not spoiled why should you tell the president to fix the economy.
    Asiedu Nkiatia cant think and thief telling someone to do what is right.

• Yebopower 7 years ago

No party can fix Ghana,s economy because all the politicians are the same. Too much demonstration of mediocre bamboo and monkey dey hungry politics have stalled Ghana. It will take a new generation of forward thinking profess ...

• JSS 7 years ago

I thought Mahama fixed the economy. What is left to be fixed?

• Koo Boye 7 years ago

NDC claims the economy is just fine and nothing is wrong with it and that Mahama & NDC left a robust & growing economy. If that's the case why are you asking Prz Nana Addo to fix the economy? What economy are you referring ...

• Monica 7 years ago

If I were you bushman Nketia I would keep my trap shut. You can't even speak English properly. See how you lost the elections, and you are still talking.

• coolmann 7 years ago

just shutup,and listern

• Anas of VOA 7 years ago

Look at this foolish man who cannot even diffrentiate between his wife's kaba from his own shirt and putting on ladies' outfit for international travels. What is he talking about. He was aware of NDC'S stealings of the nation ...

• Sam 7 years ago

Shut your mouth up!
    What did u do when u were there?
    I beg give us a break nd some breathing space!
    In fact i tired of u guys and your rantings!

• Asoreba 7 years ago

Foolish man who stole the nation's assets must SHUT UP or CHARGE HIM. Where in a civilized country will a "Party Secretary" sit in Cabinet meetings?

• kk 7 years ago

Need to call him every body is waiting for

• JTETTY 7 years ago

Mr Nketia stop wasting your time. It is not new to Ghanaians any longer the propaganda tactics by NDC officials and that's why they vote your government out.. You don't feel shame to say to president. NDC has lost the mandat ...

Asiedu Nketiah continues to amuse Ghanaians with his self seeking recognition with unnecessary utterances. Nana said he is not complaining but letting Ghanaians know the true state of affairs in the country, so what is his pr ...

• Kingz 7 years ago

Wicked fool .. so u knew all this ... eiii... u digging ur own grave

• Abokyi 7 years ago

Asiedu, it has taken this shorter time run Ghana broke by the NDC than any government Ghana has seen.

Akufo Addo, just inherited your mess, drainage and plunge of the coffers of Ghana. Not even 90 days into his administrat ...

• Monkey Nketsia 7 years ago

Monkey Nketsia, stop this harassment.

• Kwasi USA 7 years ago

Kwaseato odwan go away thieves.

• kwabi 7 years ago

Bush man shut up,and let the wise speak.

• *********** 7 years ago

This twig of a man talks only rubbish. Can't he keep those thick lips shut for Goodness sake!?

• Ama Manchester 7 years ago

Ooooooooooo!!!!!... not this face again!!!!.. l thought NDC said our economy was fine under mahama??. If it ain't broke don't fix it.. Asiedu ei, you have just admitted the NDC messed with the economy so it needs fixing eh?

• Bena 7 years ago

You are a disgrace to Ghana . If I were you I would bury myself at Osu cemetry. Was it not Mahama led administration which messed up Ghana's economy?

• ICK 7 years ago

FIX THE ECONOMY,YOUR GOVT HAVE FAILED GHANAIANS SO SIT DOWN AND STOP THE NONSENSE TALK,YOUR LOSER,NPP WILL SURELY FIX THE ECONOMY YOU MESS IT UP,WITH GOD ALL SHALL BE WELL.