You are here: HomeNews2017 02 15Article 510191

Mahama bows out of 2020 polls

Read Comments Comments (143)

• yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

There was no applause....you were kick out when the applause was at its lowest...zyz

• AYITEY MALI (Ga Mantse Claimant) 7 years ago

WHY, IS JOHN MAHAMA PAYING ALHAJI BATURE FOR PR JOBS? PLEASE STOP INSULTING US BECAUSE YOU FAILED TO HEAR OUR HOOTING AT THE BLACK STAR SQUARE. MASSA, WE WERE HOOTING FOR BEING THE MOST CORRUPT PRESIDENT IN THE HISTORY OF OUR ...

• GIDIGBA 7 years ago

Tweyaaaaaa. 10% keke onaapo. Go and enjoy the billions of dollars in your account.

• Naomi Mingle Sampa BA 7 years ago

IF come 100 times you will lose 100 times, everybody knows how wicked greedy you are, just dont try

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

Nkrumah to weaken and neutralize the corrective positive democratic forces of the Fanti speaking people made sure he divided the natural union into the Western and Central regions.His attempt to establish an autocratic dictat ...

• HHHHHHHHHH 7 years ago

It is not worth coming back as president. Pls concentrate on whatever you want to use your future for apart from Ghanaian politics. You need to be a THIEF to be involved

• Independent voter 7 years ago

Mahama is not qualified to be president even in a population of 50 people.

• NANA 7 years ago

NPP PROPERGANDER. NPP AFRAID OF JM

• francis kwarteng 7 years ago

Ghana Needs no thief anymore as a president. The chief thief Mahama can concentrate on his farming but as a Gonja farmer in the North.

Francis kwarteng, Ghanaweb/Moderngghana, Columnist.
    franciskkwarteng@yahoo.com

• Ram akwasi 7 years ago

Teni aboa nobody wants you

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

nyantakyi, wo kasa k3k3: "if i was there gh vs egypt, we would have won" "omu kasa omu ndwene oo, omu kasa k3k3". "bstar selection is not district assembly appointments"...NYANTAKYI ADMINISTRATION IS STALE AND THE EARLIER HE ...

• tttt 7 years ago

Ghana need no thief as a president neither do we
    need any AKYEM MAFIAS as president.

• VICENT JASIKAN 7 years ago

Come back for another Comfortable loose, theif and fraudster Osain Bolt hwee.

The taxpayers monies you gave to Charlotte Osei to rig the election for you ,we as ghanaians need it back.

Wicked Mahama, Asiedu Nketiah, Kofi Adams, Koku Anyidaho ,Nunoo Mensah, Tsikata, we're the leadership of Ndc and killed Prof Mills for Post.

Some were waiting for your another Comfortably loose in Volta. Monkey dey work, Baboo they chop Prez Mahama. Look for Osuofia, Akua Donkor and others. Disgraceful and Wicked man.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

BRING THIS THIEF 20 TIMES AND HE WILL LOSE 20 TIMES, DO YOU NDC GOOLS THINKS GHANAIANS ATE SUCH STUPID? WHO NEED THIS GREEDY MAHAMA? FOR WHAT? TO SHARE OUR MONEY TO AKUA DONKOR? WE ARE NOT IN 1960s ANYMORE, WE ARE WILD

• tttt 7 years ago

You are wild and your heritage fund is being use. Be there and continue deceiving yourself

• Nana Gyamera 7 years ago

Where Mahama passed with speed, Akuffo Addo at age 73 is now crawling

• $martphones$upportBiz 7 years ago

Hi, Go get your training resource ! I tell ya, Service based tech-support business remains the easiest, most lucrative venture for an economy in recession! Your CAPITAL IS YOUR KNOWLEDGE & SKILL! Get(INVEST IN) the 2016 bests ...

• tttt 7 years ago

Did you really read through news or you pick the one satisfy your conscience. Hmmmmm !!!

Only Mahama can help them to loot, steal, fraud, that's why they killed Prof Mills. Kofi Adams, Oko Vandepuije, Asiedu Nketiah,Koku Anyidaho ,and Mahama Staffers doesn't know what to do. Fooools

• Ebeneezer 7 years ago

so Ghanaian's when are we growing to become a respectful citizens, I never see this kind of nonsense fool like you before saying suck things to ur ex President because ur party is in power

• T.Kodjo 7 years ago

idiots... where at all is the sense of morality...fools would you rather had preferred him not conceding defeat or what??...come to think of the uproar chaos we would all have been experiencing... would you like it if it were ...

• PRECIOUS ASAMOAH 7 years ago

IDIOT

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 7 years ago

Those who Let this lawless DOG out must be careful. The NDC must respect themselves and do the competent thing expercially when the applause is loudest, the DOG must be caged!

• Nii Teiko 7 years ago

Who will vote for corrupt and incompetent Mahatma when Competent Nana/Bawuah are in control.

• Justice forever 7 years ago

What Dr. J.B. Danquah Told Nkrumah Before His Death

His Excellency,
    Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah, P.C, LL.D, etc.,
    President of the Republic of Ghana,
    Flagstaff House, Accra.
    Dear Dr. Nkrumah,

I am tired of being in p ...

• Atta 7 years ago

How unfair can the life in this world could be!! TEARS!!!!

• Thomas 6 years ago

Why people refuses to see what is good and follow the bad.

• Jojo 7 years ago

Better for him.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Ghanaweb is such an amazing news feed. They hurriedly put a story that's about three days old across once again just to push the “Missing State vehicle retrieved from spraying shop at Kwabenya” from the leading story of t ...

• The Truth 7 years ago

JM retire when the time is good as at now.

• Nyameke 7 years ago

Actually those calling for his comeback are shallow-minded. Very shallow and mediocre politicians. Don't ask me why.

• Chief amankwa 7 years ago

Maybe you should stand trial in the future

• Keji 7 years ago

Jail the bastard. Remove presidential immunity

• Ghana Tax Payer 7 years ago

GOOD HE NOW KNOWS NO ONE WANTS HIM AS PRESIDENT OF GHANA.

HE WAS PRESIDENT OF GHANA, THANKS TO THE POWERS OF INCUMBENCY AND ATTA-MILLS' UNTIMELY DEATH, OTHERWISE SUCH A WICKED MAN WHO CARED LESS ABOUT THE SUFFERING OF THE ...

• Oman Ba pa 7 years ago

WHO WILL VOTE FOR A DEAD GOAT? A DEAD GOAT BELONGS TO APONKYE NKWAYE.AM SURE YOU ASK YOUR SELF THE WAY YOU BECOME A PRESIDENT OF GHANA. AND IF ITS THE RIGHT WAY YOU DID HMM NOW AM SURE YOU CANT SLEEP TONITE BECAUSE THERE IS S ...

• kujo 7 years ago

NDC has nobody to bear their flag in 2020.hahaha. only Julius Debra whom i don't see taking Ghana even on snail movement development. they only have babies with sharp teeth. NDC opposition for life. 2020 PPP will even get bet ...

• Corruption killer 7 years ago

All u do is talk talk, u didn't handle corruption cuz u are corrupt and majority of Ghanaians do not have brains so they think u did well.
    Anyone can borrow money to build anything, you failed big time. I supported u the fir ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI. REQUIREDS 7 years ago

IF THERE IS GOOD FAITH, KNOWLEDGE AND UNDERSTANDING WHEN THOSE WHO THINK I CANNOT WRITE AND PU LISH ARTICLES WHEN THEY INTENTIONALLY CONSPIRE AND REFUSED TO PUNLISH MY ARTICLES TO PURPORT TO WRITE AGAINST MY NAME " REQUIRED"M ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

May you rust in pieces and never resurrect

• APANTESIS 7 years ago

I thank God for you !
    You will forever be remembered.

• Akose 7 years ago

Keep up the good work.

Mahama the useless of all the presidents.Stay home and eat Lordina's jollof rice.

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

Welldone nobody needs you.good aervce to Ghana, Dubai loces crooks.

• Olive 7 years ago

The presidential tenure can only be renewed for a sitting president but NOT for a president who suffered a humiliating defeat in his bid for a 2nd term !

• Osei-Tutu 7 years ago

Our Ex-Presindent is wise. I revere him! I'm not an NDC, yet I have become a fun of Pres. Mahama due to the honourable manner, by which he bowed out of offfice. I'm always humbled by his humility and revitalised by his sense ...

• Gba-Gbo! 7 years ago

O. T. u Av written according to ur name, u re a wise person,n pray dat u will go far n take a stand for truth in respective of ur party affiliation,all d best bro

• King of powers 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• zakk 7 years ago

There is no name under heaven that Has so much power as the name JESUS CHRIST! YOU AVAIL YOURSELF TO SATANIC POWERS THST IS FAKE AND WILL ONLY LEAD YOU TO ETERNAL DAMNATION.

ALL POWERS BELONG TO JESUS! HE IS THE SAME YEST ...

• nana 7 years ago

How to Make $2000 Per Month With Adfly. copy and paste this link in your url adf.ly/1jqEx7

• Kwam 7 years ago

He knew that he stole 2012 election, 2016 he lost 1million vote, he knows very clear that 2020 Nana Addo with free education, he can not come with bus branding wayome, sada , Brazil 2014 afriyie Ankra, bribing people to lie a ...

• paul Kwao 7 years ago

JM didn't expect any applause from the then opposition NPP people, wise and decernin Ghanaians applauded him loudest

• Sylvester 7 years ago

Ndc have no proper person again hahaha if not y still following this thief

• Patrick 7 years ago

You will receive your punishment very soon for this comment that you made don't blame anybody is your fault

• Patrick 7 years ago

If you speak bad against president Mahama then you are fool

• JEPHJAY 7 years ago

If you are unhappy with someone especially an elderly person it will be wise not to insult the person. Mahamma bold decision cos if you come you will not win

• KWASI IN EUROPE 7 years ago

Ghanaians did not want you to toaso to steal so the disgraced you in the polls. You yourself said you were a dead goat which meant you did not care about anybody. Learn how to talk to people because you displayed to much igno ...

• Keji 7 years ago

Kwasia he should go. Hes a disgrace to humanity

• KING 7 years ago

WANT TO COME AND SPOIL GHANA AGAIN?

• JUNIOR AGOGO 7 years ago

ATTA MILLS KILLER; NO WAY BACK.
    THE GUILT OF HIS DEATH SHALL LIVE WITH YOU FOREVER.

• Susan Fuhrman 7 years ago

Now more than ever, our society needs informed citizens who make knowledgeable decisions, exercise sound judgment, and possess the respect and appreciation of difference so essential in a multicultural society.

• George 7 years ago

THE REASON NDC WANT MAHAMA IS BECAUSE HE IS A CORRUPT MAN SO ALL THEM CAN GET WHAT THEY WANT IF MAHAMA IS THE LEADER, ALL THE PEOPLE WHO WANT MAHAMA ARE CORRUPT.

• KOFI 7 years ago

TO LET:MODERN ROOMS & APARTMENT WITH MODERN FACILITIES IN TANTRA HILLS .

PLS CALL: 026 471 6238

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• Benjamin 7 years ago

Susan Fuhrman: now more than ever, our society needs informed citizens who make knowledgeable decisions, exercise sound judgment, and possess the respect and appreciation of difference so essential in a multicultural society. ...

• KOFI 7 years ago

FOR SALE: JAGUAR CAR PARTS MADE IN USA & UK FOR SALE.

CALL: 026 471 6238

• Zakari Atiewini 7 years ago

We will miss you but I think you have taken a great decision.It pains a lot seeing your loved president quitting from the party u love most but for me without you I don't think I will vote again

• KANAWU 7 years ago

You have no choice. You are just no presidential material You look on sheepishly as small boys tore GHANA'S WEALTH APART - tHIEVES WITH SHARP TEETH. yOU YOURSELF WAS NOT LEFT OUT. You plundered the state coffers with your wif ...

U are only saving urself from shame. Nobody needs u as president except that thief Kofi Adams.when only thieves support u, who are u then? Ibrahim Mahama stop ur stupid utterances we are not fools as u thought!

• PATAPAA TRUMP 7 years ago

NPP government led by NANA ADO is too young on political platform to sing the praise of him and the policies and the type of leadership yet to be seen and witness is in the offering,not yet successful,but it seems NPP and its ...

• akamandi rasheed 7 years ago

Let's respect our former presidents

• KK 7 years ago

GOD WILL KILL THIS MAN HE IS SOOO WICKED

• ogya 7 years ago

Mahama is the best thing to happened to Ghana

• Mortious 7 years ago

Thanks for that

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

Tweaaa!

• Nii 7 years ago

You have done well, JM. Let's see how this dwarf akufoool addo will handle Ghana.

• Wantuwantu 7 years ago

THIS IDIOT IS SELFISH, BASTARD, AND A VERY CORRUPT PERSON, HE HAS NOW COME TO SEE THAT YOU CANT FOOL ALL THE PEOPLE AT ALL THE TIME. HE SHOULD FIND HIS WAY TO HIS BOLE BUSH HOLE WHERE HE BELONGS TO. AM AN NDC MAN BUT I HATE ...

Stupid comments from stupid npp people

• Wise 7 years ago

Is better for ex-president Mahama to forget thinking of running on NDC ticket. He has no pedigree to be a good president
    We rejected him.

• Akalah Ernest 7 years ago

Earlier the better because the foolish Ghanaians are claiming of wanted change and that is what they have done,u jump from frying pant to fire idiots

• Okunka 7 years ago

This man is the epitome of corruption. Shameless man. Mahama has been hiding behind his brother and looting hence he lost grip of Governance. It was free for all the NDC crooks. May his road be rough.

• JINNI POWERS MAN 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI(0265800003) FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even ...

• James son 7 years ago

A mahama comeback will erase the little respect ghanains had for him after suffering such a humiliating defeat it is not advisable to stage a comeback

• kwame 7 years ago

you people should learn to respect the man

most of you will never get to where he got to in the whole of your life.

cant he decide what he want to do

• eD 7 years ago

BILLIONs HAVE GONE - INTO THE POCKETS OF MAHAMA, HIS FAMILY, HIS FRIENDS AND NDC APPARATCHIKS IN GOVERNMENT. JUST LOOK AT THEIR POSITIONS ON THE FORBES RICH LIST OF GHANA BELOW. WHICH PRESIDENT IN THE DEVELOPED ADVANCED COUNT ...

• Ella 7 years ago

We don't like thief again. Better to stay your home and enjoy your booty. Liar and evil president of all time.

• Fredrick 7 years ago

during the 2016 campaign this man (onaapo) told Ghanaians that he will retired Nana ADDO now Nana ADDO have retired him onaaaaaaaapo

• ONE GHANA 7 years ago

Leave JM alone and focus on the dwarf government and what they are doing. You fools in the media landscape caused regime change on baseless issues!!

• Thomy 7 years ago

Like you will fall again big time.

• Kofi K 7 years ago

Mahama's 2020 candidacy is 50-50. But I'm sure he'll come back

• DD 7 years ago

We need all NDC stolen monney for schools, hospitals, water DUMSOR, etc

• Katawire 7 years ago

The 'applause' was not louder. You are a disgraced former president. More revelations coming. Shame

• trueth on February katawi15:2017:21 7 years ago

Katswire.the problem is african people dont talk true. Nana is les than two month over two hundred 200 cars are already missing. you ll miss Mahama""

• DR Kponkpong 7 years ago

Good material for 2020 Nana is going to fail so we need JDM

• Yakubu 7 years ago

So Nana has retired mahama? Come back u are not at your retirement age yet.old man retiring 'youth' ! Come for another punch hahahaaah NDC is the funniest group of people on earth,

• Kobby 7 years ago

Instead of u retiring President Akuffo-Addo as u were bluffing, u have now thrown in the towel. Instead Akuffo-Addo is retiring you. What a shame.

• NAC Oyarifa 7 years ago

Most of you are here insulting the ex president . hmmm when you are pointing at somebody with a finger, the four is pointing at you. Four years is just at the corner.

• barima koforidua 7 years ago

maybe he learnt from hilla limanns misfortunes.limann was way better than mahama.

If Mahama was a thief,Nana and Bawmia are Arm robers,because they double their salaries even without asuming office.commom sense

• predator 7 years ago

their salaries doubled so they don't steal GH monies

• Okofie 7 years ago

IGP at Oyibi police station the police are collecting bribe from the wrong people and intimidate the right owners of land who acquired the land genuinely.
    Oyibi police station need overhauling and transfer from they boss thu ...

• gaddafi 7 years ago

We be a gentleman. Mr mahama and return all the stolen money.Thiefooooooo, thief.

• Sofia 7 years ago

Today is the happiest day of my life.Good decision by the best gentleman on the land.You are to decent to be a politician.Some of us can bear to hear people insult you.Enjoy the rest of your life.

• Akoo 7 years ago

The applause was really loud. Your enemies will live to suffer. There were fooled with eloquent Eng. One district one factory now let's see whether these can be realized

• Sedinam 7 years ago

We will not even even vote for you so don't bother...this is no news...you are too corrupt to ever lead this country again...look at all scandals after your reign..you nearly sold Ghana for a penny...good riddance

• RICHMAN 7 years ago

Mr. Ex- president, you see how the world is. You and your entire liers NDC wanted to retire Nana Addo, but you should remember that your ways are not God's ways. Nana Addo has rather retired you and your entire thieves. You c ...

• hivfrica 7 years ago

Hahaha ghana sucks

• Sala 7 years ago

... the people of Ghana, after so many scandals around you - the worst being the Ford saga, which, till date you do not consider it as bribe and again the freeing of the three men who plotted to kill judges.

Ghanaians have ...

• James Adams Tamale 7 years ago

Its prez. John Mahama who dig his own grave First saying he will retire Nana Addo and words like i have made this and that speak like Nebuchadnezzar,corruptions were high disrespect and lies abusive words from himself and m ...

• ghanaboy 7 years ago

I agree with Mahama, he should leave active politics because his own people will sabotage him

• Hannah Amponsah 7 years ago

You are truly right I respect u all the time our almighty God blessed u and ur family well done

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Unmatched infrastructure indeed like the school that collapse to kill 6 innocent toddlers,Very funny.

• VOICE OF REASON 7 years ago

Once a buffoon always a buffoon.Who will applaud you in Ghana......get lost

• Osu Nimo 7 years ago

Listen to your father's advice.All those telling you to continue want your total disgrace.They didn't tellyou the truth.I will advise you to read the Books of King Solomon.The Eye is not satisfied with seeing.........Vanity.. ...

• Keji 7 years ago

The blood of Ghanaians and Mills on his head

• Simple Mankind 7 years ago

Mr President JDM, you are a fine guuy. But could u please rerun? In less than three years with Pink sheets, you did so much for Ghana. Your achievements have been unparalleled. Despite all the villication, with evil intent t ...

• BUILD MORE PRISONS 7 years ago

WHO REALLY CARES???

• Ting 7 years ago

It's better for you for your incompetency act

• Corruption killer 7 years ago

Everything you have stolen, you will leave it behind. We will take you 6ft down under.
    You allowed you people to steal cuz you are a thief. No ID , no address, no public toilets and you call yourself a good leader. We will m ...

• trueth on February 15:2017:31'42 7 years ago

JM is a man of integrity. if JM were an akan you waship him. good people are always victims of satanist. Npp drill ship saga is repeating it self again Npp traditional team are quaet bout the missing cars. Afrifa the thief is ...

• Joey Boy 7 years ago

When he had all the power to rig the elections and perpetuate his incompetence and arrogance, he couldn't do it, what chance has he if he should come back in 2020? It will be a disaster. Let him retire and enjoy his loot with ...

• Interested Mind 7 years ago

Very Interesting Letter, Kindly furnish me with source or how I can know more about this great man of Africa.

• bless 7 years ago

I thank God for his life he has done well he isn't perfect like all of us leave when the applause is loudest

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

NOT WHEN THE APPLAUSE IS LOUDEST, IN YOUR CASE IT IS WHEN THE CORRUPTION AND STEALING IS TOO MUCH. GO AND SIN NO MORE, JOHN, AND GO AND COME NO MORE BECAUSE GHANAIANS WILL NOT TRUST YOU AGAIN TO VOTE FOR YOU. DANDURUWAKA SHEE ...

• GDM 7 years ago

Ghana will soon remember you. Since independence, Ghana have never talk good of any sitting president, all is " the one that left is better than this new one ".

• KEKELI 7 years ago

ONE OF THE FINEST PRESIDENTS GHANA EVER HAD. MAHAMA ANAAAAAPO!!! YOU HAVE A TERM LEFT, UTILISE IT.

• gaddafi 7 years ago

That's a very bad move mr ford thief mahama. I think you should run for 2020 and then go ahead and give all the Chiefs helicopters. I guess the 4×4"s you gave them is nothing that's why you were thrown out. Take my advi ...

• Afa Sualisu 7 years ago

Words are like magic, the people chose u and reject u a gain. that should be a wise saying from u JDM a kpan a magn

• Kwabena 7 years ago

What irks me the most about the NDC government is their blotted infrastructure achievement claims. Go around Ghana and see the woeful state of school buildings, roads, bridges, hospitals, filthy towns and cities, sad state of ...

• Pusiga Naaba 7 years ago

Wise move. You are too corrupt for anything. To quote Dr. Asemfofro "if you Mahama run 10 times, you will lose 10 times, for the simply reason that you are too corrupt, arrogant and tried to paly God with those fake doves. G ...

• Nana Gyamera 7 years ago

Mahama will always be applauded. Compare even his concession of defeat to the old man Akuffo Addo who disgracefully refused to accept defeat 2012.

• Ban 7 years ago

Jojo guess you have no elders at your home. would you ever in your life time reach the political career of ex-president Mahama. shame into you .

• Ban 7 years ago

shame on you, idiot like you. can you ever be a leader neither to talk of being a president idiot

• Denis Deniranking 7 years ago

Oooooh will missed u paaa my president

• Denis Deniranking 7 years ago

Missed u

• Nana U.S 7 years ago

Ghanafo kasa dodo,Mahama time was passed either good or bad.Now is Nana time,let's keep our fingers across and see what he is going to do on his promises.My concern is about free SHS.Nana said tuition is free and it's free al ...

• Kwabena Ansa 7 years ago

Mahama, Good for you. After all, no sensible person will vote for you because you were a horrible President.

• oppong michael acanchawah 7 years ago

fucking onaapo president go and enjoy our dollars you corrupt it into your account god will punish you in the near future.

• Kwame Osei 7 years ago

Onaapo

• PRECIOUS ASAMOAH 7 years ago

The God of Atta Mills has put u into a bigger shame...u will retire Nana Addo yooo now who is the one out from politics...Foolish womanizer