You are here: HomeNews2017 02 15Article 510150

Police officer attacked at Flagstaff House

Read Comments Comments (95)

• xxyz 7 years ago

if the assailant/s were caught on video assaulting a Police Officer, why hasn't they been identified and arrested?

• brain rejuvinater 7 years ago

Their leader Akuffo Addo is a believer of this action so nothing we could do but God will save the situation soon by killing him to distract this force. Akuffo Addo should ask Buhari his friend how his health is now before be ...

• Bold 7 years ago

The truck that entered the gate is not the same truck towing the car away. We have to be careful with fake news. Watch closely guys.

• Mohammed 7 years ago

Masa stop this nonsense talk. What is staged about this video.
    Instead of u talking against this heinous crime, this is hypocritical u go.
    Its funny the Police have not Spoken on this issue.
    Millitary will never do this.

• HONESTY 7 years ago

I am sure you live in a safe place and don't care about Ghana.

Imagine what Ghana would have gone through if this midget man had not won the elections.
    They were prepared for war and that is why Afoko was worried and they ...

• Kojo Billy Duncan 7 years ago

Well said.

• Cherubin 7 years ago

This stupid stuff will not happen in white house. This is irresponsible on the part of government and people supporting this stupid, uncivil, and barbaric act. Is a disgrace for government to still be accommodating this so-i ...

• Ranger Marcus 7 years ago

It is sad to note you wish the president dead for no reason. Back to sender.

• Yvonne 7 years ago

we know he would die but we can't kill him

• Mtweeeeeemo 7 years ago

I wish they can more to these stupid fools in the ndc who thought Ghana belonged to them. Hahahahahaha ! Man pass man nkwaseafuo bring it on? You ain't seen nothing yet,you will leave your dzokoto behind. Naniama

• Thabo 7 years ago

Not a nice comment at all.Please be fair.

You will die before Akufo Addo in Jesus name. I Pray to God to send the angel of death to your house. Though shall not live,you will die like those guys who carried that coffin on your manifesto launch in Sunyani,ask Allotey ...

• GAGAGAGA 7 years ago

THIS IS WHAT YOUR MAMA VOTED FOR. AKANS NEVER VOTE FOR CAR THIEVING NDC WHICH MADE GHANA HIPIC.

• carl 7 years ago

what a country are we living in? have we forgotten that, this same police men are those, who protect our communities. hmmmmmmmm...

• lone prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

Ghanaians are full hatred through tribalism,how can we forge ahead to build Ghana the only country we have as a nation shalom shammah.The lord our righteousness shalom peace maker

• Dammm 7 years ago

Boy u too damm sensitive

• Nana Malik 7 years ago

This is very appalling, almost like uncivilized people.Beating up a police man in uniform at the presidency? They better control those thugs they used for their campaign.

Uncivil,uncultured and uncouth were the words President Rawlings used to describe ndc and those words do not in anyway describe the NPP. Protecting properties of the state and defending the country has nothing to do with civi ...

• Thabo 7 years ago

All you said is full of shit.Wait till something of this nature happpen to u.

• Onua 6 years ago

Lawless monkeys likd you will condone such on a police office in a police car. Bush animals with no sense of patriotism.

• Okwan 7 years ago

It is bad to attack a police commander. An ASP must be approached by higher authority which was available to the gov't at that moment. If nana doesn't make us know how he dealt with these hooligans, then I'm sorry but he's di ...

• Onua 6 years ago

They brought him to power so how do you think he will treat them? The hooligans are going to be wearing informs soon so tumu da

• $martphones$upportBiz 7 years ago

Hi, Go get your training resource ! I tell ya, Service based tech-support business remains the easiest, most lucrative venture for an economy in recession! Your CAPITAL IS YOUR KNOWLEDGE & SKILL! Get(INVEST IN) the 2016 bests ...

• Kofi K. 7 years ago

Stop wasting Peoples Time and data.

• asem 7 years ago

don't worry, 4 years will be here before we know it and again we will tell these good for nothing people who should rule us. Every 4 years, we will change government.

• Citizen 7 years ago

You and who? And bring back the Evil Forces of NDC? The Invincible Forces of NPP are lesser evils, we prefer them to NDC. What you need to know us by God's grace now we'very seen that the worst NPP government is far far bette ...

• Fred 7 years ago

Citizen, you are so pathetic and think so low.

Citizen is right. The worst NPP is the best ndc but who in Ghana want ndc? Never think of ndc coming back any soon you have 40 years huddle to cross over but you kraaa in the ndc who is your leader to face Nana? How are you g ...

• Ben 7 years ago

And if politicians get involve they can protest through the chain of command that they being moulded into being toothless bulls.

• calistus 7 years ago

How can cctv from the flagstaff.be leaked.The national security should follow up on this and bring the culprit to book.My advice to nana is the bring those macho men of his to book or else we will turn the fire on him he seem ...

• calistus 7 years ago

The v8 been tolled out where is it,is it that the uncontrolled boys have started stealing the nation cars

• Npp 7 years ago

Me I cannot see the thing well. But NPP you need to sit and get your life in order. You need some training on protocol. Also who are these invincible forces ... where can we do so they don't become a nuisance or worse still c ...

• Ernest Odoi. 7 years ago

I sense kwasi Pratt .the belly journalist.

• King 7 years ago

I smell danger in akuffo Addo government, this man will destroy Ghana with his unrealistic promises and patapaaa ideology yet people feel he is Ghana's Messiah out of ignorance and tribal politics
    Where from this so called ...

• Onua 6 years ago

He is banking out of his promises already. You wait and see how long it will take for Ghanaians to figure him out

• Ernest Odoi. 7 years ago

I smell kwesi Pratt. The belly journalist.

• SALAMI A.S. 7 years ago

THEY SHOULD BE ARRESTED&TO FACE TRIAL TO GIVE EVERYBODY ASSURANCES OF "LAWLESSNESS" IS PUNISHABLE OFFENCE.ARE WE SAFE???

• mummy 7 years ago

So what is the President doing/saying about this lawlessness No civilian should lay a hand on a public,officer in uniform what did he do wrong, The flag Star hse is for Ghanaians and may be he went there for a reason if there ...

• Sammy 7 years ago

Soo this invincible forces have now invaded into the flagstaff house, the seat of government. Mr President, wake up now before things get worse. Hmmm

• Odikro 7 years ago

Why was he stopped? Why did he not simply take the orders of the military officer who stopped him. Et tu, Ghana press, you never have come out with this story without getting first-hand information from anywhere. For now, you ...

• Citizen 7 years ago

This story may be staged. But even if this actually happened it is important to ask several questions before drawing any conclusions. I'm not for a moment holding brief for the perpetrators but it's important to know why this ...

• Okwan 7 years ago

Maybe you don't know protocol. An ASP is a senior officer, a commander. If NPP truly wishe

• Citizen 7 years ago

Okwan this is exactly my point. For people to attack a senior Police Officer with impunity like this - it speaks volumes. As I said in my earlier submission I'm not in any way supporting what they did to him. But it's importa ...

• Onua 6 years ago

Nonsense are we supposed to have an invisible force in a democratic state? Some of you can't think straight anymore because partisan politics had Infected you brains

What if any of these thugs grabbed a government vehicle ...

• alhassan 7 years ago

If I was in the flagstaff house and this civilian with big body disrespected me by turning my key off I will just blow his head off.The come to steal ,we just need our respect.

• NPPigs 7 years ago

And these dogs profess that they were the ones who brought rule of law into the world.

• Fred 7 years ago

I shock sef. The media cabal Joyfm have "not seen" this video since oooooo !!!
    If JM were in power, we would have Seen all the civil society groups, the Christian council, and the koominini's all over.

• Okwan 7 years ago

Christian Council should be out of this. But joy I expect to blow this just as they did to JM.

• PUMA 7 years ago

What did they do to JM the stealer? Ndc are fools,so you still don't know why you are in opposition you still blaming others? You are fools and you will stay in opposition till thy kingdom come. Go to Papa J and ask him why ...

• SAVE GHANA 7 years ago

starrfmonline always thriving in kwesi Pratt's rumor trash. useless story. silent agenda exposed. crap

• King of powers 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• Afofranto 7 years ago

january 9?? ofui and sake of propaganda u now bring this case out.

• nana 7 years ago

How to Make $2000 Per Month With Adfly. copy and paste this link in your url adf.ly/1jqEx7

• Mohammed 7 years ago

This is false how many cars was he driving. At the point in the car is different and the towed is also different

• Onua 6 years ago

The news says the also went to his home to pick all his cars so it means the were different cars. Damn

• Dafk 7 years ago

God bless u for being frank

• Ken Mike 7 years ago

Ghanaweb paa are you serious. What is news. Something happened a month ago and you are now publishing it. Aba you people must be current and stop that old stories .

• KKD 7 years ago

U media people exaggerate things too much. Is this brutalization of someone

• Kwam 7 years ago

But who at all is this criminals working at the castle? hmmm it creating a bad name for the current President, if the President can't trust the traditional police , then is it better for him to recruit his own body guards and ...

• Kk Abdona 7 years ago

If you can't authenticate the story why publish it. If it turned out be false would you come out with a rejoinder? Crap journalism and bogus speculation

• baby 7 years ago

Good work keep it up and next time beat him well.

• guuuuu 7 years ago

May nature punish you severely, fucking wasted sperm!!!

• tt 7 years ago

NPP and its sympathisers will justify this,, u wait and see and rain insults and accusations on all and sundry who dont agree

• Ayele 7 years ago

Time will tell what npp is made off

• Dave 7 years ago

Des is foolishness and madness at the higher level in the sit of government. Shame to Nana Addo and his government. Nonsense

• Jenni powers MAN 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI(0265800003) FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even ...

• CharlesP 7 years ago

What will it take to reverse the moral decay and greed that took possession of this society in the period preceding the fourth republic?. How is it that we exhibit the worst animal qualities when we attempt to resolve our iss ...

• KK-K 7 years ago

Are we learning something from this as a nation? This should serve as a learning curve for us. Should the seat of government be the destination for rogues and yobs like those we saw in the video breaking the law? By now we s ...

• NANA YAW 7 years ago

THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE BY THE INVISIBLE FORCES IT A BIG DISGRACE TO GHANA TWO MISTAKES DOESN'T MAKE RIGHT NDC DID SO WE ARE PAYING THEM BACK TO ME DOES NOT MAKE SENSE PLEASE LET US PUT A STOP TO THIS BRUTALITIES AND USE THE THE ...

• Tommy 7 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana. Fellow policemen were rather begging the criminal to stop his attacks of the law enforcer. Pathetic indeed.

• Peace Maker 7 years ago

The car the officer was driving was not the same car that was towed away...

• PUMA 7 years ago

So what? You ndc people don't know how irritating and annoying you are . If I were you I will just shut up to cease any more disaffection for my party.You came to create,loot and share and annoying us.

• Mpishu 7 years ago

Ghanaians are watching. 2020 is only three years away. NPP should learn from 2016 elections.

• ELLEN 7 years ago

THE NDC GOVT SHOULD HAVE DISMANTLE THIS USELESS LAWLESS SHAMEFUL GROUP CALLED ''INVINCIBLE FORCES''.LOOK AT HOW THE INVINCIBLE FORCE WERE BEHAVING UNDER THE NDC GOVT,EVEN WHILE THE NPP WERE IN OPPOSITION.DOES THEIR HORRIBLE B ...

• OH YES 7 years ago

A police officer filled to the brim with the gbeshi of Mahamaism which is outrageous and total stealing has bitten the dust. It has been exorcised from him, good one there. Oh what a wonderful day...

• Sekojo 7 years ago

These nonsense must stop, a similar thing happen last wesday at 37hospital, where guards of the speakers wife poor insults on soldiers on duty claiming they are NDC sympathisers. I felt bad as an NPP activist

• Gideon 7 years ago

In fact God will punish this people ,who attack officer. Mark it.

• malus 7 years ago

Ghana today?

• Osei Mensah 7 years ago

Patapaa akuffo addo is a voilent and a criminal old fool. He never thought he was going to win so so he trained those nppigs invisible hooligans to destroy Ghana if he lost but unfortunately for the invisible hooligans, nppig ...

• kk 7 years ago

Yes this is what some Ghanaians voted for. This is just a tip of the iceberge... When the wicked rules.... Innocent people suffer. What a mistake

• chief imam 7 years ago

I don't think when the republicans took over from obama things of this nature happened
    as for black ppl especially african (sub Sahara africa ) to be precise. something is not right with us. Our problem is so big. trubali ...

• Sankofa 7 years ago

Nana Addo is unconcerned as lawlessness and anarchy reign under his presidency!

The senile septuagenarian dwarf is clueless as to what is going on, exhibiting no leadership whatsoever.

The so-called Invisible forces are ...

• Kofi K 7 years ago

Dead news.

• ghana man 7 years ago

EIII HHHHMMMMM

• Koo Sigi. 7 years ago

Mtweeeeeeeeeemo, l don't know you are so stupid and brainless.

• Isaac.Italy 7 years ago

Nana shd know that Ghana is not for him n his family so he shd protect the laws of the country or he is calling for coup detaa which is not good for Ghana. This time Mantey n Otabil are keep mute about this lawless behaviour ...

• JOHN VIANNI KUUBOG 7 years ago

Embarrasment at the side of the police will not help solve the problem.

• kweku 7 years ago

kwasiaaaa monkey president

• Prof.Yaw,London 7 years ago

Npp vigilant group is dangerous to present president unless he talks to them stop can be rebellious to him in short term in future

• Banku player 7 years ago

Good work done my invincible force.next time go to kofi adams and omane boamah house and beat them paaaa

• npp nima 7 years ago

May they are calling for a revolt. it will come if they don't stop. check why Cote D' Ivoire went to war. Peace council better sit up

• Yvonne 7 years ago

fool npp members

• micheal 7 years ago

Is time ghanaians need to be educated on issues b4 the coment,rules governing institutions are not the same,if he was a civilian is diff,but a military man cannot leak sensitive issues ,is against their job ethics

• Onua 6 years ago

Did the president not jet go if these same delta force who ba his appointee in kumase and attacked a court and free their arrested counter parts?

• Onua 6 years ago

What happened to the delta force who beat the newly appointed security Capo in Kumasi? Waft happened when they were taken to court? Did they not attack the courts and release their own thugs? Are they not freed by the NPP lea ...