You are here: HomeNews2017 02 10Article 508739

Maritime dispute: Ghana accused of bad faith

Read Comments Comments (38)

• ...AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

NDC HAS MILKED GHANA DRY: NDC guys are crooks. The other time Dr Apaak, a presidential staffer under Mahama, came out to claim that an amount of $5.9M was rather the cost of the new Veep Mansion. Then NDC Deputy Minority lead ...

• True Say 7 years ago

Hey Mr. Have you actually sat and passed and exam? You need to address the boundary matter and the great job the Attorney Grneral is doing as the subject, but you deviated from the topic and delved into a cocophonous diatribe ...

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

Obviously, he did not read the article

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Being the originator of "all die be die" which is an abomination before God, Nana is cursed for this blasphemy. So, as long as Nana remains the so-called president, nothing will go right for Ghana.

• pilolo 7 years ago

They will lose the case and Akuffo Addo will get his share as usual. Old criminal and useless lawyer

• kofi adu 7 years ago

ms. akuffo, are we talking of paper or oral evidence? I can't think far reading from this info. provided. explain me, please.

• JOHN 7 years ago

WE WILL ALL BE WHEN IVORY COAST WILL TAKE OVER OUR OIL FIELDS. A CERTIFICATELESS LAWYER INCHARGE OF GHANA HAS APPOINTED AN OUT OF NO USE WOMAN FROM HIS TOWN KIBI AS ATTORNEY GENERAL. WE ARE DEAD GHANAMAN

• JOHN 7 years ago

WHO IS GLORIA AKUFFO AND WHAT CAN SHE DO TO SAVE OUR OIL FROM IVORIANS?. AKUFFO ADDO CAN EVEN SIDE WITH THE IVORIANS IF HE IS PROMISED A SHARE. NANA IS DANGEROUS AND CAN EASILY DO IT

• Lori 7 years ago

Gloria is decoration. She is lost. Look at her Per Diem advisors too.

• Ike 7 years ago

Did I read that Gloria Akuffo is saying the discovery of oil have reduce poverty significantly among the Ghanaian population?
    The TRUTH STANDS. V-MATES! Sharp.
    Politics is politics.
    The truth can never be hidden.
    I thoug ...

• Otitis 7 years ago

Well said Ike. When it suits NPP, oil money has alleviated poverty in Ghana and yet NPP fought a campaign based on Ghanaians being worsed off in spite of oil revenues. As my Nigerian cousins will say 'which one you dey' Ms A ...

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

Hahahaha1

• joe 7 years ago

Kwaasia! Who will wash his dirty linen outside and inform the world that it was his brother who caused the mess. NDC drained our oil money that is a fact, at an important defence like this you don't mention negatives only pos ...

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

The argument doesn't seem legally sound to me.. (emotionally, yes).
    Well, let us wait for the Ivorian's side too...

• ogya 7 years ago

These copytence government are eroding Ghana chances . you replace team A+++ with team c--- .npp politics of lie will destroy Ghana

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

I'm beginning to like this lady. Good on you AG.

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

Hey. don't like her too much ooh. She is just being emotional here.
    This same lady was part of the Nana Addo's legal team A that lost the SC case...

• Paa 7 years ago

This is very bad reporting. Exactly what did the Ivory Coast team say that amounts to accusing Ghana of bad faith? It seems any numskull can get a job as a journalist today!

• King of powers 7 years ago

This is a man who can bring back your life about all your spiritual problems spiritual diseases spiritual attacks problems madness child Barrens or you want to get quick riche search for positions and many more call for all h ...

• Adoley 7 years ago

No one needs your fake powers. Get a job Mr fraudster!

• Steve 7 years ago

Ivory coast trying to jealous about Ghana oi? that is strange for Ghana where is lvory coast when Ghana started this construction is something else for Ivory coast to jealous we are all brothers and sisters and we are all Afr ...

• Lori 7 years ago

Ghana would lose.

Even on this issue NPP must purge itself because whiles in opposition they supported the position of the Ivory Coast, denied Ghana of the 14% shares that KOSMOS was selling.

• Lori 7 years ago

The dwarf is working to spoil our case.

• old soldier 7 years ago

Let Ghana loose then we all surfer ,that is what NDC is all about,when you have no chance to loot then we should all loose.You are a curse to Ghana

• mr ghana 7 years ago

AGBESI KWESI, you are a disgrace to our country. if you think they stole money then act like mr.martin hamidu, instead of displaying your stupidity-call spADE A SPADE and dont be silly. the topic is Maritime dispute: Ghana a ...

• okp 7 years ago

France is behind this dispute.They were behind Cameroon against Nigeria in oil rich Bakasi region dispute.

• mr ghana 7 years ago

stop insulting your leaders and work hard as ghanains,. we keep on insulting any leader we elect in office.is that the way we understand democrcy? we should seek a polite way of aproaching each other as we are building the na ...

• mr ghana 7 years ago

its FRANCE fighting ghana not ivory coast.they did it to nigeria in the Bakasi peninsular as they helped cameroun to kill the indigens of the region and finaly nigeria gave up as they have more oil fields, and conceded
    the l ...

• Ghana 7 years ago

You may not have the evidence to back your submission but I think what you are saying is logical looking at the Bakasi Oil field now under the control of the French. We, as a country need to be careful.

• NPP FOUNDING MEMBER _ ABUDU/ CA_YYZ 7 years ago

We should prepare for war . All this mishaps is from France

• eddie 7 years ago

You dare not prepare for war. Fool, like how we Ivorians will whip that your smelly president you will never forget. Remember we have beaten the hell out of you before after you played the fool in Kumasi by kotoko. Mal a l'te ...

• francis 7 years ago

Ogya, please go back to school. You don't make sense. Please start from KG 1, I beg you.

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

She is submitting the argument by READING it to the hearing and understanding of the entire court-judges, audience, transcribers, witnesses and all. If the court had requested for the submission of argument to it then the jud ...

• Suzie Heman 7 years ago

What is of Ghana is of Ghana and it stays.

• Knockout 7 years ago

Because of Ghana you find oil

• Cocotea 7 years ago

Ghanaians should be ready to hear a bad news from the world court because our team will definitely sell the case and take their percentage as the did in the drill ship saga. Npp had wanted to own some share in the oil fields ...

• Cocotea 7 years ago

Where is the non-align movement and tension is building up in Europe between Nato and and Russia? The non-align nations should speak out because any nuclear confrontations will affect all nations especially developing countri ...