You are here: HomeNews2017 02 08Article 507901

Blows over Otiko's approval

Read Comments Comments (81)

• Ansah Owusu - Tafo 7 years ago

Total waste of the tax payers money. Vetting / appointment committee is completely useless and waste of the tax payers money. How can lady who does not talk to her own biological mother , abundant her husband who is sick be a ...

• Lori 7 years ago

Dangerous Dwarf. He gets young French pussy, we lose in Hamburg.

• VICENT JASIKAN 7 years ago

Otiko Djaba is a woman of SUBSTANCE. Blue cannot be green, and TRUTH is one. Where were the Ndc Paliamentarians when Akua Donkor rained insults on Akuffo Addo for cars and house? Where was Mahama when Mugabe rained insults on ...

• Desiree' 7 years ago

Akua Donkor was approved of minister,Mugabe was part of NDC administration?..I don't think you understand politics

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

NANA AKUFFU ADDO'S LEGACY 8YRS: PLS, MAINTAIN THE NAME FLAGSTAFF HOUSE
    1. MOVE THE CAPITAL AWAY FROM DIRTY ACCRA N TURN THAT FLAGSTAFF BLDG INTO A MUSEUM. 2. WE NEED STREET NAMES, NUMBERED BUILDINGS, VERTICAL AND HORIZONTAL ...

• T and T 7 years ago

What about the "kokoasefo" and their children, the people who break their back to support the nation?
    I think the gov must spend more to make farming attractive to the youth. If we can improve their living standard, they wo ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

When was Akua Donkor approved as a minister, by whom and what ministerial portfolio was entrusted into her care, if you don't mind me asking? It's really sad that in this day and age where a click away is all that it takes to ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

So Dusty,why respond to such a lunatic when even our toddler grand kids know Akua Donkor was not a minister, how can you deal with such ignorant people when even our dogs know Akua Donkor was not a minister?

The Majority r ...

Ebronesa, Lori, Zoobie- Zoobie, BB, Aponkye, Socrates, BBC news, OGYAM, NPP SENIOR CITIZEN, Will Smith, they Say they say and many other non-existent names been used by this stupid NDC man. Mr idiot, stop using different typ ...

• Suweba 7 years ago

Lori, D dwarf defeated ur giant born fool, So desperate in opposition, seen nothing yet sheege

Only the AIMLESS President Mahama, that will appoint Dinning Hall Prefect Manta Akando as Minister. What would you expect him and Ghana to be.

When you Ndc calling Akuffo Addo a dwarf, how do feel, is he not taller than you?

• kyekyeku 7 years ago

I really love her attitude, She is a tough woman and the NDC people are very much afraid of her, Congratulations my minister.

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

Tough attitude is okay but did she serve or not serve in the national service? If that article in that constitution was violated then she should not have been sworn in as a minister!

My nephew was prevailed upon by Ghana ...

Barbara Serwa Asamoah was appointed a Deputy Minister for what reason? No wonder Ndc has been voted out. OVER 100 THOUSAND ASPIRANTS WILL VOTE NO THIS TIME, IF MAHAMA STANDS AGAIN IN VOLTA REGION.

• Omanba Pa, lslington - London 7 years ago

You deserve this position but your enemies are now suffering bitterly because they have lost the battle. NPP we are moving forward only to build Ghana.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

As a Ghanaian I don't feel comfortable to be represented by the face of Otiko Djabe at the international level given her nasty attitude.
    It's not surprising she does not speak with her mother because she lacked the benefi ...

• GHANAIAN 7 years ago

Democracy is sooooooo good. see the minority faces as if something has been taken away from them. numbers are good papa. Don't worry at all she will perform. they should rather explain to us Ghanaians how why they sat down an ...

• Mabel Amoako 7 years ago

You are rather sick, please see a doctor.

• AGYEMANG 7 years ago

More breast for Nana to suck. This disrespectful woman as a minister children? And these are the competent people? shame!

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

EVEN IN OPPOSITION, NDC IS MISCHIEVOUS. OUT OF JEALOUSY, HARUNA IDRISSU TRIED TO SABOTAGE OTIKO DJABA, BUT HE AND HIS NDC COHORTS FAILED AGAIN. SHAME ON THAT NDC CLIQUE IN PARLIAMENT.

• The truth! 7 years ago

WHAT'S THE MISCHIEF? DID SHE DO THE NATIONAL SERVICE???

She's not the only one who did not do the National Service; Catherine Afeku did not do it either if you care to know and why did they not question her approval? Otiko says it as it is and that's what hurts. I adore those who ...

• AGYEMANG 7 years ago

Kwasia, when Otiko was asked if she will insult Nana Ado too if he fails did you hear her answer that question? she laughed and say no. All the norminies showed remorse and admitted most of things were just for campaign purpo ...

• Thabo 7 years ago

Mabel this is not a fair comment at all.Make your point and lets stop the insults please.How can u call somebody's father the real shit?What Otiko said on tv wasn't good at all.lets call a spade a spade.

• Desiree' 7 years ago

You talk about exPresident being ship .A woman?..some day your children you call you shit as well beside ,You may like to have exPresident in you family.learn to live with civility

• Tilayoo 7 years ago

Just answer to yourself why other appointees sailed through and Otiko had problems?. Can you imagine a woman who does not talk to her own mother becoming a minister of women and children? Ask Otiko what happen to her husband, ...

• Lori 7 years ago

The dwarf=Confusion

THE DWARF WILL RULE FOR THE MANDATED 2 TERMS AND RELINQUISH POWER TO HIS NPP AT AGE 80, LIKE IT OR NOT....FOOLS !

• The truth! 7 years ago

WITH NPP THERE'S NOTHING LIKE RULE OF LAW. FAKE LAW CERTS, FAKE AND ERRONEOUS CV'S. WE SHALL KNOW THEM BY THEIR FRUITS.

PRIOR TO THE ELOECTIONS, 7 OUT OF THE 9 GHANAIANS ONE OF WHOM WAS FORMER IGP KUBOLOR ACCUSED OF OPBTAINING DAKE PH.D DEGREES WERE EWE NHDC AND THE OTHER 2 NORTHERNER NDC.....Who hold fake law certs if not you Ayigbes and Ntaf ...

• 1st century boy. 7 years ago

SOME PEOPLE DONT WANT TO RESPECT OTHERS BUT WANT PEOPLE TO RESPECT THEM. TO ERR IS HUMAN. IF AS A MINISTER U MAKE ANY MISTAKE AND ANY YOUNG PERSON TELL U FROM HIS CONVINCING NEVER SAY IS A DISRESPECT. (KARMA) . BECOS ...

• Bobby, Denmark 7 years ago

If somebody doesn't talk to his or her parents, does it mean he or she can't be a minister? And because he told Manama the truth means she is what? NDC idiots can fool themselves, after all who cares? Akronfour!

• jabthahxyz 7 years ago

Someone should please tell Haruna to update his facebook profile bcos he's no more a minister if that is his real facebook account. Why didnt he update his profile when he updated his cover page on 17th January, 2017.Instead ...

• CPAA 7 years ago

BOBBY, YOU ARE A BIG FOOL UR SELF.

• kokuvi 7 years ago

Dat certificateless minister will not perform n will be bootrd out. Mark my words

• GHANA FIRST 7 years ago

Not parliament no! Foolish journalism, get your facts right. The majority NPP used their numbers to approve Otiko against the objections raised by the minority.

• KOKU YEVU ( Ho) NDC 7 years ago

Whats wrong with NDC

• Ideology London 7 years ago

Waste of public money for vetting.

• Thabo 7 years ago

This is not a fair comment at all.Otiko is so disrespectful and everyone saw it on tv.After all this u call some one who has govern this country before the real shit?May the good Lord forgive you.

• Mr Rasta London 7 years ago

National service or no national service Otiko is gone through. Ghana's development has been very slow because of corruption and the NDC had 27 good years the their selves without nothing to show.

Ghana need people who can ...

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Otiko is brilliant and smart and some of the NDC members from the north are afraid of her smartness. Keep it up, Otiko. As you rightly said, we should expunge the babies with sharp teeth from our body politics...

• Thabo 7 years ago

You call someone one who openly insulted a formal president brilliant and smart?May God forgive u.

• Jay 7 years ago

Why is a former president a God....dayt u cant say something to when he is going wayward

• Desiree' 7 years ago

Really

• Mm 7 years ago

This woman is GHANA'S and I don't mince words

• Charles Buabeng 7 years ago

My advice to haruna Idderisu and it minority members is to let Otiko be wether national service or not that's why the constitution is there for ammendment. Aaaah one man's greed

• nkrumah 7 years ago

Receiving calls in parliament.Interesting

• efe 7 years ago

he will die soon.

• Henry Tutu 7 years ago

The concerned people have spoken. 0tiko all the way. Congratulations. Haruna Iddrisu and cohorts what's your beef?

• A mega 7 years ago

Danduruwan, today Minority are complaining of Speaker's bias against them. They should prepare themselves for more.

• Desiree' 7 years ago

Then you guys a leaving a dangerously legacy

• Akut 7 years ago

Since the arguments being raised concerns provisions of the Constitution, someone should please take the issue to the Supreme Court for a decision to guide us in future as regards National Service and holding of public offic ...

• Charles Buabeng 7 years ago

The NDC members of the vetting c'mmty if they don't have any questions to ask the designated ministers they should shut up and stop asking people to apologise to mahama why is he a god

• dunaa 7 years ago

I love this Djaba woman! She has spunk! She would not be bullied by these clowns. Bravo!

• Amega 7 years ago

But is Appointment Committee/vetting the appropriate forum for rendering apology? We should be more interested in how qualified a nominee is, and avoid vexatious and frivolous issues which rather belittle the importance of th ...

• Akuffo A. M. Accra 7 years ago

JUHYGTFRDESW

• Desiree' 7 years ago

Condoning with the evil:Oneday or someday Itiko will be saying "Look@i am reborn and I I'm a brand new person".As Usula has said the said.Some people use political rthetoric as a Weopons to attack people personally. I hat the ...

• MPN. Temale 7 years ago

hjuygtfrdesw

• Positive thinking 7 years ago

Otiko djaba man woman

• chief 7 years ago

useless outcome

• KWABENA 7 years ago

WE THANK OUR MPS FOR THE GOOD WORK DONE.

• King of powers 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• ogya 7 years ago

This is what happened if fools are allow to rule because majority of the poeple think alike. How on earth could that think otiko be a minister? Power corrupt and absolute power corrupt absolutely .

• Keli Mensah 7 years ago

Ndc is sick in the head. Call a psychitrist for ndc.

• FOYOOSIS 7 years ago

I hope you'll also stand by your words in the execution of the job you are asked to do.

You seem to me a serious person, never mind those NDC "failures" for they've had their turn and they blew it.

• k.concren 7 years ago

It is highly unfortunate that NDC is lacking people with wisdom in the current parliament. This will wicken sensible and logical debates in the floor of the house. They are shadow minded people and the NPP members always need ...

• Abenaa 7 years ago

So glad Otiko has stood her ground and taken on the men in parliament to symbolize sex equality in Ghana. Women have taken enough crap in Ghana from men that enough is enough. Otiko, give them the stick to them all the way an ...

• FRANKWOOD 7 years ago

AKYEM DWARF WILL COLLAP GHANA CONSTITUTION. WHAT A SHIT MINITEE OTIKO

• Kaf Sweden 7 years ago

The npp has taken the constitution to clean thier toilet so no constitution is needed to them hei Ghana without law i pity for the children

• victory 7 years ago

She is a better candidate than ablakwa, oti bless, akando and lot of idiots that Mahama appointed as ministers.

• Sofia 7 years ago

Madam Otiko,please whatever your Mum has done to you,forgive and talk to her.Your position should not allow you to be at loggerheads with anyone.

• Kofi kyei 7 years ago

Otiko=ashawo woman

• Cyril 7 years ago

Incompetent means someone who is not qualified for a position so if you don't have a national certificate it means you are incompetent but bawumia and nana addo keeps preaching about incompetence and yet still they repeating ...

• nana yaw manu 7 years ago

Dumb argument....

• T and T 7 years ago

I think the lady is bold, intelligent and trustworthy. She is someone I'm comfortable with, I think she would work hard to close the gap between the Ghanaian child and his counterpart from abroad.

The minority was right. The lady hasn't done national service and that on it own alone disqualifies her. She shld go and do his national service, period.

• Abedumahfrank 7 years ago

hmm,Ghana and politics .can't say anything for now

• Sly 7 years ago

U need to perform pls

• Sly 7 years ago

Pls u need to perform to put ur enemies to shame

• jk 7 years ago

how can kweku addo appoint this pro-s-ti-tut as minister?