You are here: HomeNews2017 02 06Article 507415

NDC will not contest 2016 election results; we've accepted it - Review Committee

Read Comments Comments (48)

• AN. 7 years ago

Who cares about the bunch of thieves. NDC is a doomed party. Come 2020 you will know the fate of your stupid party. Nation wreckers, murderers, thieves,etc.

• Kwadwo Awonu 7 years ago

Oh dont be too harsh. What do they have to contest?

• die hard 7 years ago

they are still in comfortable lead.

• Queen 7 years ago

Hahaha

• SARPONG 7 years ago

These idiots in ndc are funny. How do you contest a boxing match in which you were knocked out unconscious and had to be resuscitated at the emergency room? It was not like you were beaten on points in a close fight, you were ...

• KOBBY 7 years ago

It will take you a long time to resurrect. Your rigging machinery have been dismantled and we are going to have a new national ID which will be used for everything including voting. No foreigner will cross the boarders to com ...

• Rev Edwin 7 years ago

Do you have a choice ? You better swallow what you sowed, and piss off.

• SKWABBY, UK 7 years ago

You not God and rather pray all goes well for the nation you cried for change so get in there and help the nation move on whether 2020 they NDC stay in power or in opposition that's not your business boss speak your mind and ...

• Eborenasa 7 years ago

That dwarf casted a spell on my people to get their votes. No right thinking person will chose a short ugly dwarf over a handsome tall hard work man. But soon the spell will wear off and they will be back to their sense.

• NANA YAW SARKODIE NEW YORK NY 7 years ago

PLEASE WHO ARE YOU REFERING AS A DWARF.DO YOU WANT TO CHALLENGE GOD.

• Kwadwo Awonu 7 years ago

You talk about physical appearance. No wonder the NDC has no clue. Today, disable people are gainfully employed in reputable companies. Twenty-first century and your mind is on physical appearance. Am so sorry that you are no ...

• Nye Bro. 7 years ago

You are a MORON.

• Ablakwa 7 years ago

The word is "cast" not "casted". When humans are here, please vanish!

• no nonsenee 7 years ago

U cant even write beta english yet ure insulting sum1 hu can buy u nd ure entire generations kwasia. No wonder u support ndc gyimifo) lyk u. Aboa bi ba lyk u. He is a dwarf yet still he won massively to retire ur giant thief ...

• Oh! NDC 7 years ago

You had no choice than to accept the results, because the people would not have accepted your rigging.

• Truth Hurts 7 years ago

So what exactly is the purpose of the so-called fact finding committee?
    Jerry Rawlings couldn't have put it better. Where was Kwesi Botchway when 'fake news' Bawumia was asking the questions? what is his role now?

My worr ...

• MAHAMAH IS A THIEF 7 years ago

IT IS ANOTHER NDC SHODDY WORK AND IT IS JUST AKUA DONKOR'S ECONOMY FORUM WHICH DIDN'T YIELD ANY RESULTS BUT LED TO THE DEAD OF PV OBENG.THEY ARE MISUSING OUR MONEY THAT HAVE BEEN STOLEN ON USELESS THINGS AND FOOLISH PEOPLE WI ...

• Kuku 7 years ago

At least Kwesi Botwey did not actively work to sabotage NDC like Rawlings did. Rawlings's went to all the Volta chiefs and told them to inform their people not to vote for NDC and he actively supported NA so why is he talking ...

• MAHAMAH IS A THIEF 7 years ago

THWARTS AND STUPID THIEVES WHO CARES ABOUT YOUR FOOLISH PARTY.HOW CAN YOU CONTEST ABOUT THE ELECTION RESULTS WHICH YOU LOST ALMOST ONE MILLION VOTES?.AGYIMIFOUR PARTY AMPA!.

• Kofi adams 7 years ago

Which supreme Court Judge will sit for this case? if you are to contest the result in court.

• larbi charles 7 years ago

okay you have no choice so keep quiet

• MAAN 7 years ago

OHH YES IS GOOD THAT WAY. NDC OVER CONFIDENT THAT THEY GOING TO WIN. LOOK OUR VILLAGE FOLKS GHANAIANS ARE NOT INTERESTED IN DEVELOPMENTS OHH. FLY OVER. ?? AS OUR BUSH FRIENDS WILL SAY "AKOAN NAYEBEDI' MEANING IS IT ROAD THAT ...

• AMATX USA 7 years ago

Enemies of progress he has been chosen already you like him or not Nana ooo Nana

• Ofosua 7 years ago

You are very stupid to talk like that who is a dwarf how tall you fool Kwasia he is the President now the dwarf aboa if you don't like him go to hell gimi gimi

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

No body is stoping NDC thieves and looters can go the court anyway Asiedu Nketia said any idiot can go to court.You loss 2012 and want to go court.concert.

• Jig saw 7 years ago

Whether you accept or not you lost disgracefully.

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

The party (NDC) was trounced miserably by NPP and every Ghanaian knows there's no justification for contesting the election. NDC please don't make a mockery of the party!!!

• asem 7 years ago

Crazy people what option do you have? the people have spoken and unfortunately, your wicked tricks didn't work this time.

NDC were defeated soundly and they have no grounds to go to court, it is not that they cannot. And they will be in opposition for a long time since they are their own enemies; the disrespect, corruption, pomposities, and man ...

• Afia 7 years ago

These NDC guys are funny. We're they initially considering contesting the results? Why does a decent person like Prof Kwesi Botcheay wasting his precious time on these crooks?

• Nye Bro. 7 years ago

Hahahaaaaaaa , these people are fools alright, how can you contest a most transparent election ever in Ghana ? It would have been a different story if the chair of the EC outfit were NPP surrogate , but in this case, Char ...

• Kofi Adjei 7 years ago

You totally lost, why would you even consider contesting?

• GADIDIMGADAM 7 years ago

What could you contest in an election that Ghanaians had promised to teach your party of thieves and corruption a lesson you will never, ever, ever forget? Did you think Ghanaians were joking in this country? It seems the mes ...

• Kwasi 7 years ago

You NDC gurus has never won election in Ghana before. You had regging elections from the beginning. P/NDC has destroyed mankind and the nation Ghana.
    You this Kwesi Botwe you are following this useless people? Foolish man. L ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

So up till now the corrupt NDC does not know why they lost the 2016 elections. It is for the same ignorance (or pretense of it) that they will lose the next 15 elections. If they party survives, that is.

• Sam. USA. 7 years ago

You better not, to avoid further humiliation.

• pk 7 years ago

YOU TALK AS IF YOU HAD A CHOICE.

• skippy 7 years ago

Stupid talk!
    This is what you do & you are not able to face the npp lies.
    Starting from mills & through to mahama you keep your set of facts to yourself
    Npp goes to court & the media with what info they have
    Ghanaians wou ...

• Kwaku Gyau 7 years ago

HOW CAN YOU FIGHT A LOOSING BATTLE?NANA WON CLEARLY AND CONVINCINGLY,HE HAS BEEN CHOSEN BY GHANIANS..NDC IS LAWLESS,TRIBALISTIC,ARROGANT,SELECTIVE JUSTICE ,AND DISRESPECTFUL....

• kujo 7 years ago

yr entire family are rather deaf, pls we respect our leather.

• Peter 7 years ago

U have nothing to contest at the law court. Failures. Ghanaians gladly voted u out coz of your incompetence. Go and wait 20yrs and learn how to govern.

• ras 7 years ago

who cares if this idiotic party with idiotic people contest the election or not. How can someone who's in the comfortable lead contest the elections result. Stupid people with stupid ideology

• semantical 7 years ago

44%,difference 1million votes n 1st 1 term prez in gh.hahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa.

• GHANA FIRST 7 years ago

I hope you consider the spiritual aspects too

• Kwam 7 years ago

Ndc lost 2012 election, thieves

• Respect 7 years ago

Let me give u some reasons we u lose the elections
    1. Four months arrears of single spine was not pay to soldiers
    2.Two(2) months of our ration arrears has not been paid
    3.You people don't take advice
    There more issues ...

• Simple 7 years ago

How are you going to contest it when the period within which you could contest had expired.

• wWNanagogogko 7 years ago

To contest it on what merit ,Stupid fools ,what judge will sit on this case ,thieves