Sale of nursing admission forms suspended

Read Comments Comments (185)

• Bugli 7 years ago

Just hope its not to reduce intake of students to fulfil npp promises

• The punisher 7 years ago

Of course that is reason

• APONKYE 7 years ago

People were deceived into voting against JM because of the allowa. Now it is clear to all that people were deceived.

Because of the restoration of the allowances, admissions will have to be curtailed. Surely, allowances an ...

• Few to Enjoy 7 years ago

When I said on this forum that JM caused the problem I was misunderstood and insulted. Gov gave congent reasons for removal of allowances, i.e. , access to enable more School leaders to be trained but most Ghanaians because o ...

• CHAMPION ATTA 7 years ago

BUGLI, THAT IS EXACTLY WHAT IT IS ABOUT, THE REINSTATEMENT OF THE ALLOWANCE MEAN GOVERNMENT IS LIMITED IN HOW MUCH IT COULD PAY.

• nana 7 years ago

Plz do something with the new students applying

• Yaw - usa 7 years ago

We told you and you didn't listen. More to come.

• boko haram 7 years ago

What have you told us theifs you are the cause of all this things.ndc will never come back insha allah..who is even coming back .loosers

• Allan 7 years ago

Your name BOKO HARAM show the kind of person you are!!! No wonder you support Nana Addo because he's leader of terrorist organization called NPP

• frank 7 years ago

Foolish boy do you know Allah

• CHAMPION ATTA 7 years ago

INSHA ALLAH! YOU ARE CURSED FOR USING THIS EVIL NAME! YOU ARE NOT ALLAH! PRAY FOR YOURSELF!

• nana 7 years ago

you must redraw the suspension

• nana 7 years ago

we must go to school this year, or next four years we will vote against the NPP. Because the NDC has never done this before. The new health minister, Mr Kweku Agyemang Manu should bring back the nursing forms before March ...

• Bliss 7 years ago

yhhh ....Npp yy all these

• Sammy 7 years ago

For reduction of intakeoooooo, you will pay the allower whether you like it or not

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

Didn't I say it ?The NPP will cut or reduce the intake of trainees across the institutions in the name of paying allowances.

• Nana Esi, Ottawa 7 years ago

Selfish trainees why didn't you go for student loans instead of allowance to enable other people to gain admission s to the institution. Think of long term effects.

• boko haram 7 years ago

And so

• Mirabel 7 years ago

U are very stupid. Hw do u expect us be when we are not able to be admitted

• NPP GURU, Akuffo Addo is a Chimp true 7 years ago

This is obviously to reduce intake, some Ghanaians would see and regret their stupidity. Same would apply to the Training colleges.

• NANA USA 7 years ago

This is just the beginning get prepared Onaapo nurses.Mahama said it.l told you so?

• Acquah mensah junior 7 years ago

The ministry has not given any reason yet so why are u rushing into conclusion

He should have given reasons why he suspend de nursing forms.

• Adama 7 years ago

when are they releasing the forms plz

• oscar 7 years ago

He should give us the reason

• nana 7 years ago

we need a tangible reasons for the suspension of the nursing forms this year

• Mirabel 7 years ago

Why won't they conclude. Hw can they just get up and suspend sale of forms without a reason.

• Hans Menlah 7 years ago

People want to school and you want to reduce the number. Be very careful Mr. President

• Abusuapanin 7 years ago

Nurses of today are block headed and are competent in giving fake health delivery thus they have to really scrutinize them and admit those who qualify for the job but not for allowance sake

• NPP GURU, Akuffo Addo is a Chimp true 7 years ago

Idiot ty this is the poorest analysis one should ever make stupid fool.

• Abi 7 years ago

You lack courtesy
    why do you talk like that after all he is an elderly person like your father
    Is very bad.

• PG 7 years ago

I think it's too early for us to draw any conclusions

• SomeTimer 7 years ago

Wait for what? Did NPP wait before it drew conclusions for nfc? The writing is on the wall. They want to reduce the numbers. We know npp. They are tricksters. They never change.

• jimmy 7 years ago

eiiiii hmmmm ghanaians must watch out, we will resist this attempt by government to reduce intake of students.

• Enyo 7 years ago

What has the suspension got to do with reduction in student in-take? Who says everyone who buys the forms get admitted automatically? The mediocritic thinking of your ex-govt has affected you too...so sad.

• frank 7 years ago

Aboa nua you should have used mediocre
    not mediocritic.
    Woti awu paa

• Ja 7 years ago

Do every applicant get admission to nursing even in the developed world? We should be reasonable here. What is the point if they will be unemployed after the completing the program. In any case, the direction was given befo ...

• SomeTimer 7 years ago

Enyo, you are a very low minded person. The admitted students are chosen from the number of applicants. So the fewer the applicants the lesser the students admitted. Its logic and nothing else. I believe you didn’t pass you ...

• Akonoba 7 years ago

your reasoning is good.

• Bismark 7 years ago

hope it comes early because I need a form

• Calzen 7 years ago

I agree with this decision. What is the point in continuing to recruit nursing students if they can't get nursing jobs after completion of their training. In America, the ruling government has nothing to do with schooling of ...

• SomeTimer 7 years ago

Calton, you are contradicting npp. They will not be happy with you. They said they will create jobs. So why would they say no jobs for trainees?

• Akonoba 7 years ago

good point there.

• AZ 7 years ago

stupid fool. Know today that America is a continent. And i believe not all countries in America does what you are talking about.You are blockheaded like your Prez.

• sunyani 7 years ago

We told you.mahama is the best president we ever have. Let's leave it to Ghanaians to judge

• INNO 7 years ago

Yes Akufo Addo will pay de allowa, bt he will reduce intake. Under our gov't de only diff. thing is people will b willing to go to Nursing School for allowa, bt there is a limit of intake.

• nana 7 years ago

I have been in the house for two years, and now look at what u guys are doing

• Patrick Osei 7 years ago

is because the nurses are many @ home ,so I think there is no need to train some again for the 3 years

• NANA USA 7 years ago

So don't you think the new hospital being built will by means absorb those who have passed?It is always easier said than done children of today don't know this.

• NANA USA 7 years ago

Bob Cole said l told you so.To pay allawa and increase intake is not possible for the country.And these young nurses and teacher trainees started dancing to the Onaapo song teasing Mahama .To pay allawa intake shd.drop why no ...

• agoli 7 years ago

They deserve it. When Akufo addo was promising heaven you were happy. You got to deal with it.

• agoli 7 years ago

Mahama was brilliant on this matter.

• Fookuo 7 years ago

I hope these young girls don't start crying. NADAA (Nana Ado Dankwa Akufo Ado) and his NPP are like a man who sees a beautiful woman and wants to go to bed with her. He will sweet-talk her and promise her the earth. As soon a ...

• Nii Morrison 7 years ago

Eiiiiiiiiiiiii THE QUOTA SYSTEM IS COMING BACK JM told u the TRUTH

• kwame 7 years ago

I will be very very glad seeing dropout intake of the nurses to allow the allowance come. but who go cry hmmm.useless thinkers most people will have the chance sitting at home waiting for nurse's job without certificate .am ...

• Nana Smart 7 years ago

Hahaha! Allawa will be paid to the few. No qualms. Stay at home, eat quota, dance onaapo and drink Kalypo and you'll graduate with Nana Peoples Party Certificates.

• Joeman 7 years ago

Ghana is palatable. Deliberately close your eyes whiles walking and be sure of hitting a rock. Truth is God my brothers and sisters.

• JKMo 7 years ago

WE MUST BE ALERT THERE WILL BE QUOTA SYSTEM, NOW IT WILL BE VERY DIFFICULT TO GET AN ADMISSION INTO THESE TRAINING INSTITUTIONS

• yaw 7 years ago

those n d c supporters should keep quiet,you people told us that no allawa is coming again y do restored it some few weeks to election. think about ur defeat onaaaapo

• Kobby Sarr 7 years ago

You the nursing and teacher trainees were advised to mindful but you did not listen. You are now crying. NPP is going to cut the intake and select 50 students in each training college to enable them to pay the allowa. Stupid ...

• manuel 7 years ago

Is best to cut down intake to make way fr allawa n to make provision fr employment than to open up admission n at the end no job ,n later use 6 months to train nurse assistants to work in hospitals without posting professiona ...

• manuel 7 years ago

Good

• MAAN 7 years ago

JOB FOR NPP GIRLS SOON.

• Ahwoi. 7 years ago

I wonder how many of you have made an attempt to buy admission form from the
    nursing training colleges.A form is being sold for 30-40 million old cedis.
    Corruption to the highest level!Why won't any sane ministry stop this?

• Gina 7 years ago

yes ooo yes
    say and say it again

• Gina 7 years ago

yes ooo yes
    say and say it again
    suspended paaaa
    we wait to see wt next

• KOBBY 7 years ago

I understand some appointments made are political, hence once the npp takes over, effort will be made to get someone who is a party faithful to occupy such slot. I think it's in order.

I am a senior nursing lecturer and wi ...

• The Truth 7 years ago

Kobby, thanks for sharing such an information and I think the new administration needs to look into this. Is there anyway we could talk privately? Let me know .

• Paul 7 years ago

The suspension order was before President Akufo Addo was sworn in. The directive thus came from the NDC

• Paul 7 years ago

Be objective, name. The sales and suspension were done in Akuffo Addo's time.

• jeff 7 years ago

Yes you will know them this npp party

• mayor 7 years ago

hahaha, I think they said sometime ago they have the men to do the work, competent people we shall see!

• emna 7 years ago

when has nursing training forms been sold in early january? why the rush this yeat? sabotours please allow the currrent govt to put up his team first

• Layerz 7 years ago

I only pray that this should not affect this year's admission .hmmmmm indeed change has truly come.

• Toto 7 years ago

Ghanaians have not seen anything yet..NPP promised restoration of Teacher trainee and nursing trainee aloowance..so soon they are running away "aboa"!

• Adjei Emmanuel 7 years ago

The principals ar trying to fraud the new government, they are the causes of our dawn fall

• STONEY 7 years ago

If u trained few n employed dem after de training is better dan taken more n allow dem to waste at home.It is a lesson to ndc n to any govt in power nt to take students for granted.

• AK 7 years ago

I think people don't read the stories before commenting. Please commentators go back and read the story well. According to the story there was an earlier memo to the schools asking them to stop the sale of forms and even the ...

• posi gee 7 years ago

Is true

• Akwasi Nyarko, Assin Foso 7 years ago

We will pay the allowance ok, don't worry our administration is capable and competent. We beg of you NDC, supporters.n

• Pius Boinuorin 7 years ago

Hw3 you you think you can suspend sales of nursing forms will not pay always..... Not in Ghana here

• nana aba 7 years ago

hmmm, we pray that God will rescue us from this.

• Enny 7 years ago

What the fuck! I've been buying forms since 2014 and hoping I get admission this year.and this the best news I can receive?

• Enny 7 years ago

Yea you Right.. Some of us ain't interested in allowance.. All we need is to get admission to learn ..that's all

• Traitor 7 years ago

I stumbled upon the NPP protocol admission. Only children of NPP members are qualified to benefit from the allowance

• ogya 7 years ago

Mahama onaapo, Mahama onaaapo, Mahama onaapo. No size we exchange our diamond in hand for copper . aah Mahama onaapo. . soon dome Ghanaians will realised how stupid they are. Exchanging coloured TV for black and white . ghana ...

• Danny 7 years ago

u are not serious if those who completed sch dis year are your sisters like u wont say that

• Abdulai seidu 7 years ago

I want the form to buy(nalerigu hats)

• Longent. 7 years ago

All this is fraudulent, has it been happening or is it this year.are they trying to tell us that there is no reason for the suddent halt of the forms.i want to asked a question,is there any problem without been haven a cause. ...

• Dechemist 7 years ago

we need quality not quantity, why should u admit more student and after school no job.
    the ndc thought selfishness

So when at all will de nursing forms would be released

• Faithful 7 years ago

is not good to talk to our elders like this ...both parties head are like our father's...lets be together and pray that the suspension wouldn't be like what we all are thinking...and please stop raining insults on each other. ...

• nana 7 years ago

I have bn in the house for two years after shs, and u want to add another one year, in fact I will course that minister who suspended the forms

• nana 7 years ago

I meant dat I ll curse dah minister who suspended the forms

• Estee 7 years ago

This one is very serious , some of us hv struggled a lot ,we ar not demanding for allawa persay but just to get into the school and further our education das all.Also I know ,it's going to be very tight bcos dey will strongly ...

• Millicent 7 years ago

So please does anyone have an idea on when its going to be released, hmm,we are in February already OK,n still no news on it...

• Alberta 7 years ago

Abeg when will the forms be released ooo

• Alberta 7 years ago

Please when will the forms be released for sales

• Agyekum Jnr 7 years ago

until wen will the ministry release the formx
    wat is the reason behind

• Agyekum Jnr 7 years ago

this is nur d matter of politics..Majority are unemployed..exx patience n stop partilogy..
    wise up all those illitrate hu speak shit to d npp govt..

• Awebatura Bright 7 years ago

We plead the government to stop with the allawance and take
    more student's into the nursing colleges

• Junior faith 7 years ago

wat? r we to prosper or perish hmm npp, mr. prez remember ur codes :d battle is d lord hence4th no perishing i beg

• kafui 7 years ago

say it again my sister am worried

• kafui 7 years ago

say it again my sister

• jay 7 years ago

please when is the forms going to be release.

• kabiri 7 years ago

I like dat statement

• Archer Arnold A. Armah 7 years ago

please what ever happens ,let us make the intrest of the people are priority...

• nana 7 years ago

I thought everything will change. I voted for change oooh. I competed shs last two years and decided to go to a nursing school this year, and now look at what u guys are doing. Tell me the reason why you have suspended the n ...

• nana 7 years ago

I will kill myself if i don't start schooling this year, and it will be the new governments fault

• Lois 7 years ago

U guys shouldn't worry.let"s just wait patiently for them to sell the forms.besides if u know u qualify for admission, why do u have to be anxious. They know what they are doing. For all u know,the reason behind the suspensio ...

• Edem 7 years ago

You're apparently right bro

• kaayi edna 7 years ago

are the forms not out yet pls

• imam 7 years ago

so when will the sales begin again??

• NANA AGYEMANG, BONIFIED NDC MEMBER 7 years ago

When Nana Addo was outside presidential administration, he thought becoming a president and ruling a country is found on the silver platter; he thought the economy has a bad status when he was at the outer - core of ruling, a ...

• Dennis 7 years ago

When will you release the forms
    Again do not reduce the number of students NPP people

• Alberta 7 years ago

Are u not a Ghanian? so if u are saying we have not seen nothing yet, its gona affect u too,,,, be wise and pray for your motherland not politics !!!rubbish

• @sky 7 years ago

Pls when the forms will be out

• mama efua 7 years ago

plz nana we beg u do something on the forms for us. I have been in hus for three yrs nd hoping to go school dx yr nd nw see wat is going on dx suspension of nursing training forms.

• mama efua 7 years ago

pls same of us r nt interested in so called allawa but rather to further our education. I don't even understand what bhind the suspension koraa aaaah.

• Tactical 7 years ago

Haha,eii Npp we are waiting for the release of the forms oo

• BETTINA NTIM 7 years ago

Nana plssss helping releasing the forms

• pat 7 years ago

when is it going to released

• Ebenezer 7 years ago

Pls release de forms for us wai.

• reen 7 years ago

Am really scared of any protocols oooo

hmmmm..... God help

• suzzzie 7 years ago

please when are you selling the forms

• Saint 7 years ago

Hmmmmmm I don't understand why some Ghanaians have taken upon themselves to defend whatever Npp government do. Are you citizens or party members.u want to tell us we are no more practicing democracy in this country or what? A ...

• Anita 7 years ago

Please when will the forms be released

• John 7 years ago

Eeei hmmm we ar still waiting ooo ....Anyway patient moves mountains so let's continue to pray it will be realised soon

• Franca konama 7 years ago

Plz when will de forms realised?. Do something about it ministry of health Mr Kwaku Agyemang Menu immediately for us plz.

• nana ama 7 years ago

hmm am very worried paaoo dey must do something fast by next week

• itzmhe bonto 7 years ago

Government must resume the selling of the forms in time before it will late

• itzmhe bonto 7 years ago

The nursing training forms must be resume from suspensio.Just hope it will not be out to fulfil NPP promises

• nana ama 7 years ago

we r patiently waitn fr dem

• Amponsah Emmanuel 7 years ago

when will the forms be out

• Bankz 7 years ago

Ei ! Is dat what is going on in Ghana¿

• Solomon amorh 7 years ago

pls alert us whenever they start selling it.

• Barbara 7 years ago

pls wen will the forms be released?

• Yaw pr?ko 7 years ago

They should give us a reason andvstop that nonsense, aba

• Yaw pr?ko 7 years ago

Tell us why u have suspended

• kb 7 years ago

Npp is a fukin party.

• kb 7 years ago

Ooh! Npp yy,no one even talks about this useless suspension.aaaaa Alawa enti d3n.
    Teacher training forms aaa nor,nursing training forms aaa nor..eeeii hmmm.

• Ali Mariam 7 years ago

So when are these forms really going to be out...

• Ali Mariam 7 years ago

Eei So when will these forms will be out... this thing is too much now o

• Alberta 7 years ago

Hmmm i heard no sales of forms this year oooo

• kb 7 years ago

Pls this is not true..oo. The forms will be on sale from nxt week. I juxt asked from a the nearer NTC. The budget was aproved by paliament just yesterday...i think dah cause the suspension

• Bridget 7 years ago

Kb....I taught you said the forms will be out by this week so why is it still not out...mmmmm ntc indeed they are all telling lies we are sick an tired of them...Mr. President if you really think of us pleaseeee....do somethi ...

• saeed 7 years ago

yes indeed u are right

• Hanis 7 years ago

aah thank God

• Alberta 7 years ago

Plz are the forms on sales now

• Banahene Irene 7 years ago

Does the government really care about some of the youth.if yes why dnt they give us the guarantee us tht the nursing forms will be out or it wont be out due to some circumstances but has putting all of us into suspends we don ...

• Irene 7 years ago

I also heard no sales of forms this year

Yess, guys no sales of forms this year oooo and even if they will sale it they will only admitte 60% this year .

• Eunice Serwaa Boakye 7 years ago

We are pleading with the health ministry to remove the suspension on the sale of nursing forms because some of us are still waiting to purchase the forms
    Or they should give us updates so we can look elsewhere if the suspens ...

• breeze 7 years ago

please start the selling of the forms we are begging

• Awura Ama 7 years ago

when wul it be released coz ma dady is fytinh me nd he is blaming me fr nt purchasing th forms

• kb 7 years ago

Those who are saying there will be no sale of forms should stop cawz they don't ve any evidence pls.

• Bridget 7 years ago

And do you have evidence that the forms will be out???

• kwabina 7 years ago

Pls any latest news about the form.. We your help ooooo .. Thing is are getting hard for of us..

• Bridget 7 years ago

Oh...God this government will kill us of suspense oooo....they can't just suspend the selling of the nursing forms without any tangible reason...please let us know if the forms will be out or not so that we know our stand or ...

• Frema 7 years ago

I think we should ve a demonstration abt it. Nana Addo has disappointed us.

Hmmmmm for me when the forms are not sold this year am gona vote for ppp next year pure rubbis have been home for 4 years thinkin am gona buy the forms this year and now seee .Guys no sales of forms this year ooooo so u bette ...

• kb 7 years ago

U lie.

• Bridget 7 years ago

This KB human being you bore me k3k3 you better shut up if you have nothing responsible to say to us...so that we think of something important wai....

Kb what prove do you have that the forms will be sold this year ,,,,,just accept the fact waiiii

• Benedicta 7 years ago

when are u going to realize de nursing forms. we are still waiting oooo.

• Faiza 7 years ago

Please release the forms for us

• Ruth 7 years ago

pls release the forms for us.u can take ur allowance back n let us go to sch.

• Harriet 7 years ago

Guys i heard the forms are now on sales oooo is it true

• Victoria Efua Tera 7 years ago

Pls is the forms still not out?

• nimo 7 years ago

please when are you going to sale the nursing forms for 2017/2018 candidate

• nimo 7 years ago

student are weighting

• Flabby 7 years ago

i jx bought my ooooo bt i munched im ya
    schlep suspense.chai

• edem 7 years ago

this is sheer madness how can u do that to the Ghanaian youth hmmmm
    Have u guys started playing with people's future all in the name of politics hmmm shame unto yourselves

• Bliss 7 years ago

Aww what's happening

• Korkor Margaret 7 years ago

When will the forms will be release

• Sophia Benson 7 years ago

Plse is the forms still not out?

• nana ama 6 years ago

the nursing and midwifery council of Ghana has confirm e sale of nursing forms will begin from 3rd April to 29th may so pls we must al stay calm sure by nxtweek it will b released.

• Victoria Efua Tera 6 years ago

My dear brethren, all has being set now finally.,...The forms are finally out

• Sophia Benson 6 years ago

R u people sure?

• Saviour 6 years ago

so pls wen aa u going to released de forms, both nursing and teaching

• Saviour 6 years ago

wat abt dos hu bought it bf de suspension

• mama efua 6 years ago

Please the forms are waii so please go to GCB or ADB nd get it forms at a cost of 100gh cedis.thank you.

• mama efua 6 years ago

it no more sold at any health institution again. I bought mine yesterday. Please it really true so please run for it bf it get late nd the dead line is on 30th may.

• costa 6 years ago

By the way.....where did yu purchase ur own.....i guess it's available at all banks?

• costa 6 years ago

I'm seriously confuse cos some ppl are sayin the nursing form has been release so they are about to go nd purchase some whilst this page is stil speakin about the suspension of 2017/2018 nursing form.can any gud Samaritan mai ...