You are here: HomeNews2017 01 15Article 501252

No one has proposed to me for over 13 years in Parliament - Kate Addo

Read Comments Comments (137)

• Yamoah 7 years ago

You can put your profile on AdultsFriend Fider or Tinder to get a shag if you so wish!

• mimos 7 years ago

but she wants to shag i guess

• Azure manesseh 7 years ago

kate Addo , ur 20 years in public duty will b countless if u go on retirement without a child.
    Caution - remove arrogance from ur life . Be submissive to duty and respect ur colleagues. The people u worked with complained ...

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Dont say wht u dont kn, cos she already has kids.

• aikins (mission accomplished) 7 years ago

Useless woman, why don't you concentrate on what you are paid for.

• Frank 7 years ago

Please, mind your words. The woman is married in their 13th year with two boys

• Say no to old age for president 7 years ago

This lady is not serious how can she justify that incoming MP's are below her belt not your fault that's why those in there too sees you as low life lady as well change your attitude.

• durin Ghana 7 years ago

You are ugly that's why no one want u, too fat and ugly

• Kweku 7 years ago

In God's own time , He'll make all things beautiful.

• Teahiabuah 7 years ago

Madam, I LOVE you!

• Teahiabuah 7 years ago

Madam, I LOVE you!

• Teahiabuah 7 years ago

Madam, I LOVE you!

• Amako 7 years ago

Hoping to get hitched in parliament?! Is that why you're there? Anyway, so unrealistic - how many male MPs are bachelors?

• Maame Yaa 7 years ago

Everybody is below your belt; that is the problem.

• Razak seini 7 years ago

Just this mid year, thy will shall be done.. Say Amen

• S/sgt 7 years ago

u want already cooked man to marry, hmmm.

• Ato 7 years ago

I can think of a thousand issue which are more worthy of serious discussion than this trash.

• Ato 7 years ago

I can think of a thousand issues which are more worthy of serious discussion than this garbage and salacious rubbish.

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Yo GhanaWeb you are all full of shit, stupid news !!!

• CORNEY 7 years ago

How relevant is this bogus story?
    I'm not sure if I'm the only one at loss,while the story was about Kate Addo,down to the bottom the story talks about a different woman,Mrs Attionu who is not the same Kate Addo but the head ...

• J.D. Mahama 7 years ago

l saw that too and l am at loss to decipher whom the story is related to. What a really POOR journalism.

• kako 7 years ago

Yes, I noted that disjoint too. Such poor journalism!!

• Adwoa 7 years ago

The story left me confused,I'm glad I'm not the only one,so preposterous

• Parvy 7 years ago

I saw it too. Most Ghanaians hate reading so most of them did not notice. ...only to just start criticising the woman.

• RECONCILIATOR 7 years ago

Sorry sir, that's totally inaccurate. Refrain from making such unsubstantiated remarks, just because you were the first to react to it doesn't in anyway mean Ghanaians don't like reading. I saw it too but wasn't going to com ...

• Kuss USA 7 years ago

They're below your belt, you will so wish. Come to NYC and those old women like your age in love with these young guys. Just back off

• Tanko 7 years ago

Thank you brother!

• Efo Ben 7 years ago

Relax. She said the NEW MPs are below her belt because she's been in parliament far longer than them. They're now in their first year in parliament and she's worked there for far longer.

• KnYc USMC 7 years ago

Stupid article, who cares about her. She is a looser that is why she got no man.

• BJ 7 years ago

See what cut and paste has resulted into. You have mixed two story due to your lack diligence. Kate said a lot of useful and important things and you only picked this one she said om the lighter side.

• Neutral 7 years ago

The same cut and paste resulted in Nana,s inuagral speech disgrace to the whole country.

• " Kakai " the man 7 years ago

After all ur academic achievement and whatever , u still lack one important thing in life . That's some one to warm u in bed . So that wen u go to parliament , u can think far .
    So many women claim that they can succed with ...

• kwame Asaase 7 years ago

errrh your word of adive..

• Ben 7 years ago

Poor journalism

• Manuro 7 years ago

You guys should get the humour of what the good lady said. Unfortunately, the article went on to talk about a completely different woman, Mrs Ationu. She is different from Madam Kate. What a useless reportage

• Senior citizen.BS Germany. 7 years ago

It is true that,you esteem yourslf higher and above the men you meet in the Parliament house. The expression made in your article above shows that you need men at par with your qualification and position in civil service to p ...

• Concerned Parliament staff 7 years ago

Kate Addo , I know u will read this comment and please take it serious here . Considering ur age and working for 13 years without husband or kid is not a joke . So if u had a child previously , he or she might b 12 years old ...

• truth on Jemuary 15:2017:18:51 7 years ago

a word to a wise is enourth. Mr psliament staff you say more than thousand words and call it a word

• kpodo 7 years ago

Look at her sexy eyes wow..She is beautiful.
    Is she on facebook

• Suicide Bomb Manufacturer 7 years ago

She is on facepaper!

• THE MADMAN 7 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA

• Neutral 7 years ago

I laughed at your reply that she is on face paper.

no! She is on face towel..ofuiiii

• MP 7 years ago

Or maybe there are several beautiful girls in the parliament place, we being spoilt for choice

• Baah jephter jerry julius ephraim 7 years ago

if no one has proposed to u, dont u hve mouth to propose on ur own?

• Akan Kingdom 7 years ago

DON'T WORRY I WILL COME FOR YOU,. YOUR PUSSY MUST BE TIGHT NOW AND I LIKE THAT!"!
    Wa ma me koti abrim wo wu so paaa !!!

• Richard Boansi Ababio, uk 7 years ago

When u believe and think they are below ur belt, what else do u expect?. U see urself as a higher person. And so will u remain single.

• kwam 7 years ago

hmmmm! May be it because she already looks like a married woman, don't worry madam your time Wil come

• Koko Nkrumah 7 years ago

Oo your looking for a husband am available please call me at 571-232-4557 thanks Koko Nkrumah

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

I think I like this woman. I know her since 2000. Nice and fuckable . Good one

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

I think I like this woman. I know her since 2000. Nice and fuckable . Good one

• truth on Jemuary 15:2017:19:06 7 years ago

Gbagblaza. you talk as if you dont ve a mother sister or a doughter. you should have some respect for women. their our mother's sisters and doughters ok? if you give comment make sense.you should learn to be sober dont take ...

• Teahiabuah 7 years ago

I love you

• Sad day in po 7 years ago

Huh

• YK 7 years ago

Hi I am available please add your contact number

• Ebo Eson 7 years ago

hmm seriously, tru'g 2 court 4 dates w/MPS w@ a shame respect womanhood

• Dr. O 7 years ago

Check list 4 our women
    1.you must have good manners
    2.take shower at least 2 times a day
    3.brush your teeth at least 3× a day
    4. Squeeze natural lemon juice under your ampits, around your private parts and your who ...

• Sly 7 years ago

She's not serious . Put your self together and then you will find someone. All the degrees are not making you happy.

• Kaaji 7 years ago

Join the NPP and meet the intelligent handsome men unlike the ugly dull men in NDC. NDC is not loved by Ghanaians and hate anything ndc, that is the reason for your sweet pussy not getting dick for all these years..

• The lone prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

So you were elected to parliament to help the people in your area to bring developments to them, rather you are using that opportunity searching for husband.Parliament has now become a dating August house.Madam check your cha ...

• nenebi 7 years ago

what a shame, you don't have, and you are talking of somebody below your belt, do we marry for belt. love has nothing about educational level.

• Jatuate John yhoungz 7 years ago

On madam it may be that you aren't destined to be engage with a parliamentarian. Try ur luck somewhere please.

• kwame 7 years ago

Ahhh but u women say we r equal so y should someone propose 4 u to paint him blue black.

• bengnash 7 years ago

Mrs wait u will find ur form six mate in ur grave

• kwane kusi Accra 7 years ago

Madame u are not their choice.in my opinion u are not fashionable Ghanaians are more fashion now adays

• Lori 7 years ago

Botched story. The question is how many have fucked? Especially when you were raising money for your father's funeral.

• NANA TOASO 7 years ago

law maker i would like to have bout of sex with u.u will be very good in bed

• James Boakye Danquah Jnr 7 years ago

Madam Love has nothing to do with academic status

• CITIZEN GHANA 7 years ago

When you find your already made man ....he is going g to proof to you that she is already made.....ask yourself realistic questions why no body wants to propose to you ...remember good things are attractive

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Ghanaian men are coward and moreover unemployed.Ghanaian men don't have the means to be responsible.You are not alone in the predicament.Many of your colleague are suffering from loneliness and feel persona non grata by the m ...

• GAPS 7 years ago

SO THAT'S YOUR PLAN, YOU WANT TO BE THE WIFE OF AN MP . THERE ARE A LOT OF DECENT MEN OUT THERE WHY MP?

• Paul 7 years ago

Kate I think you are not married because yoiu are proud. I live in Europe and most often I am surprised to see highly educated woman and their partners. The whites generally believe marriage is based on love not position. Hum ...

• KWASI IN EUROPE 7 years ago

If you grow back to 25 years you will get a husband. At the moment you need to borrow somebody's husband.

• AGYANIE 7 years ago

you are a bitch

• AGYANIE 7 years ago

you are off the road.Forget it. BITCH

• Jojo 7 years ago

The most useless comment to be heard in 2017
    Very disrespectful and senseless. In some civilized nations such a comment needs this woman to be sacked

• Isaac.Italy 7 years ago

Madam they ar below ur belt in terms of age or personality. Hmmm ur time will come wai, stay cool. Long live Ghana, long live president.

• Elohim 7 years ago

When I saw the picture at first, I thought is Akua Donkor. With this type of hair style how can you get a man who is not below your belt?

• Blackstar babe 7 years ago

May be they are scared of you.

• Obinim 7 years ago

This story is chap. How can u mix 2 stories as one. Folks please the story ends talking about a different lady. Hahaha cut and paste

• Kwaku Atta-krufi (Atta-kay) 7 years ago

I am ready for you. I have been single for years, longer than 13 years. Find me .

• afrika Nyame 7 years ago

How old are you?? Madam is attributed to a married woman not unmarried ladies in search of men. Come down or marry your credentials.

• Dominic 7 years ago

Am I also below your class? Am 57 and hold alot of certificates with B.A (hons)French, MPhil French and a lecturer. Have 2 big daughters from a previous marriage. Can she cope with them in rivalry over their father's welfare? ...

• jennifer 7 years ago

MADAM ADDO, KEEP DECIEVING YOUR SELF WITH THAT YOUR SO CALLED DEGREES, AND BE CHOOSING ,YOUR SWELL,HEAD. YOUR MUST RELATED TO THAT OLD NANA ADDO, SHAME.

The qualification and latter part of the write-up is for a different news. Ghanaweb please check.

• Mamuna Nkwantabisa 7 years ago

It pays to ve humble, sober, loving, submissively, down-to-earth and Gid-fearing. Also don't scare men off with your long academic accomplishments cuz those don't mean anything in a relationship, zip, zero. You font have to l ...

• Takyi Emmanuel 7 years ago

pls madam Kate..How much do u earn at the end of the month...Me l mk hot for Ghana ooo... Am not a parliamentarian.If u don't care let me lead you to the Alter..

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

ALL MARRIED. TAKE IT EASY, TIME WILL DEFINITELY TELL, GOOD LUCK

• Simplicity-USA 7 years ago

Kate Addo I need your number so we can talk serious matter here! Do you come to USA some times? Respond to my post so we can set the ball rolling!

• Takyi Emmanuel 7 years ago

l mk serious ooo..pls call me let's talk...0540624232...

• PAPSON 7 years ago

YOU BETTER GET married
    YOU BETTER GET MARRIED AND STOP WAISTING YOUR LIFE. MIND YOU, TIME WAIT FOR NO ONE.

• Kwaane Ametepe/Ksi. 7 years ago

This is why many top women in Ghana are single. This is a woman in 6th form and finds it very, very, very difficult to come down to form one for a husband? In the 1970s a lecturer in KNUST advertised in the weekly spectator ...

• Kojo Mensah 7 years ago

Ghana's parliament a joking yard! No wonder, we're relegated to nothing.

• Kass 7 years ago

Focus on your job that's why you're there ok?

• Michael komlan 7 years ago

God is not like you my Sister .please you are geting old you want those who are at your level i pety u pray n swet you'll kiss frog

• williams 7 years ago

There's a gentleman I know who admires a lot & comes to steal a peak at u in parliament. He's not stucking u, though. He just loves u

• LMohammed Amin abdallah 7 years ago

You are too fat you don't check your diet they need someone presentable for partying sorry mate you are not the type

• maestro 7 years ago

Oh oh so you no dey fuck abi? Or you tire from wanking your clit? sorry ooh. wait ooh, why don't you propose to someone then? you lucky say i dey far like i rokoto you long time ago.Good luck Kate.

• Cowboy 7 years ago

Well I share sentiments with Kate, my class mate at the School of Journalism, back in the day.The personality of the woman I know will not kowtow before parliamentarians, majority of who can not even speak English well, as al ...

• pkofi 7 years ago

Talk to Kennedy Agyepong.He likes women papaa,ask Afua swagnezer

• Truth 7 years ago

You watch folks die sadly cos of no husband,children just batch of degrees. Humble yourself & God will open the door for you.

• Michael K. Tettevi. 7 years ago

Much depends on your horoscope. Most of the MPs are married that is why. If you are interested in an MP, why not propose love yourself ? We no longer see you on our screens dancing with your popular song, 'send your girl chil ...

• Change for change 7 years ago

Confusion, Ghanaweb. Is she Mad Kate Addo or Mrs Attionu? Incoherent writeup! Is she single or previously married? Edit your stories for clarity.

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

B Pharm plus International Marketing? What the heck is she doing as a top official in Parliament? Is she not in the wrong place that is why the men are not noticing her?

• Jacob 7 years ago

Anybody who knows Kate will know that she is NOT the kind of person to utter these alleged stories.
    What is more worrying is the fact that certain Ghanaians are jumping on the bandwagon like imbeciles and raining insults on ...

• Abdulai 7 years ago

I see two stories here,don't you have proof readers? It doesn't make sense reading this story

• mr.me 7 years ago

WHAT IS HER MOBILE NUMBER ?
    WHERE DOES SHE STAYS ?
    SHE HAS TO CALL ME
    L LOVE HER BUT I'M NOT RICH

• Odeneho 7 years ago

I wanna see you soon.

• Odeneho 7 years ago

Meet me on line.

• Samech 7 years ago

Do you think it is all career women who get good husbands who is above their belt? If you think your job and experience is everything to you, then forget about marriage. Because your better half might be just below your belt ...

• Ameg 7 years ago

There is a mix-up over here. Two stories, mrs. Ationu and Kate Addo!

• Francis 7 years ago

I am also searching for someone to date, if no one has propose u yet.

• Honestina 7 years ago

Good luck this time

Ghana web, what's this about? Is she Ms Additional or Mrs Attionu?

• Uncle Joe 7 years ago

Look at her. THEY ARE BE LOW MY BELT. It's true we are below your belt. There, we found SHIT that's why we don't want to come near. Someone should advice her to COME DOWN KORAAA, ANY3 SAA A WAKA

• A good citizen 7 years ago

Are you there to do serious work or what? Do you have an established business on your own? There are other social gathering that you can find love I think love there is not appropriate.

• Akosua K 7 years ago

Did you run for the office to work to support your constituency or you went to parliament for romance? You know, most of the MPs are married and you think they should leave their wives for you because you are also a parliamen ...

• Frank 7 years ago

Please, Kate is has been married and still married to her husband for years with 2 handsome twins and does not lack for a man. She already has one and proud of him.

pls pls stop the lies !!!Are u her spokes person?The woman said she is nashing and u are here playing the devils advocate.What be ur own?Okusie !!

what is the meaning of kate is has?Are u serious at all?Pls,if u want to cum,cum and cum well.Cheeeeer. !!!Kate is has.why,are u trying to rhyme?

• Lori 7 years ago

She is not married. Do not spoil her market

• fc 7 years ago

You were too selective years ago that is why u r still single. Humble yourself and choices and you will get a good man. You are not getting younger

• Israel for you 7 years ago

Continue to look for big names till all your hair become grey and all the male ministers are married dont disturb them

• Abongo 7 years ago

You better start searching among trotro drivers you will ne better off. Keep searching for Mr. Right in parliament.

• Wofa Atta 7 years ago

Akufo Addo have done it again,the disrespectful nature towards Asantehene, Akufo Addo greeted Otumfour Osei Tutu without lower his cloth and remove his sandals, but the Asante Youth are there not saying anything, Otumfour Ose ...

• VICENT JASIKAN 7 years ago

Madam contact Bagbin for he is in fond for that issues , with taxpayers monies. He doesn't like the Northerners but the Southern girls. I want him to challenge me as I 'm still working in Kumasi.

• shame 7 years ago

ve u not got prophet in ur party pls try to consult our president he wil direct u to his prophet who wil work of dat issue for u ok

• shame 7 years ago

look at ur hair style ur custom pls u look shabby evry beauty is in store so go for it its wil let u be smart nd evry man wil be approach ok

• EOA 7 years ago

Please why target only MPs, this' how some women encouraged divorce and infidelity... Am disappointed, must she marry from parliament, for all we know she is a church leader and counsellor. What a wrongful notion we carry aro ...

• Jb 7 years ago

I just need her number.
    Want to advise her

• MASHUD 7 years ago

u can contact me as ur husband

• MASHUD 7 years ago

contact me ,I wll b ur husband

• Kasavubu 7 years ago

When one tells a lie in reporting way back in the late 1990s, the curse can extend to 20 years.
    Flashback: NPP delegates walked away as President Rawlings started his Address.
    This caption was from a certain Kate Addo repor ...

• Kasavubu 7 years ago

l know a University Lecturer whose married a Post Secondary teacher last year. A P.hD holder was humble enough and you sit there with your porous P.hD telling the world that some people are below your belt.
    Ta dzëñ!....Sit ...

• Alibaba 7 years ago

You probably dont know how to swing in bed, or you don't wear the good sexy underwear, or you are a rude woman, or you just not sexy. ASK YOURSELF WHY. Maybe your too fat

• Francis 7 years ago

I love her so much

• Francis 7 years ago

I love ?her so much.just give me a small chance I will make u happy