You are here: HomeNews2017 01 12Article 500557

NPP members only protecting state facilities – Blay justifies takeovers

Read Comments Comments (64)

• ######## 7 years ago

KWASIA BLAY. ABOA TO THE HIGHEST DEGREE.

• ghanaweb 7 years ago

STUPID MAN

• Baba 7 years ago

How could he say that? State properties do not belong to the government in power! Was that his understanding? We have a problem in Ghana, a big one. We were lucky such confrontations did not escalate. Where were the security ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

talk is cheap

• HONESTY 7 years ago

I will willingly give up my Ghanaian citizenship. What a backward nation.

And this man was once a lawmaker calling for street justice.

• Bill 7 years ago

Are your foot soldiers they police? This is lawlessness. We need the military to takeover.

change has come, what kind

• asem 7 years ago

ask again, the same thing NDC did and we were against, they are repeating the same thing and everyone is quite

• Hohoho, montreal 7 years ago

Not sleeping but on drugs. I knew Nana addo will fail. He sucks when he was Anthony general and forieng minister.

Yes, military take over is the solution

AKUFO CANNOT MANAGE GHANA

• Def Soul 7 years ago

Ur father can manage Ghana ... Don't worry

• gershon ahumble 7 years ago

I THINK THIS MAN IS REALLY MAD , HOW CAN A REASONABLE PERSON LIKE THIS BLAY BE BACKING THIS STUPID BEHAVIOUR OF THIS NPP GUYS

• Radio Pastor 1 7 years ago

How can you talk like this Blay?

• Fufu 7 years ago

He will be the first I will attack should anything happens in this country

• JAY 7 years ago

Who the hell are NPP youth to protect state assests?who authorised them?

who is in charge

• DEE KAY 7 years ago

yes who is in charge?the commander in chief Nana Addo or the Armless NPP youths?

Bawumia

• Def Soul 7 years ago

Komot for there .... What ur stupid party no do when they won election in 2008?? Npp youths are special ... Kwasia .... Wise sayings , Blay.....

• Marcol 7 years ago

Blay stop this. some of we the floating voters have started deciding whom to vote for in the next four years based on what you says and what you do.

• Zaaki 7 years ago

The most foolish n unwise old man. I strongly believe he is intoxicated. Only preparing ur super old man 4 four years.

• Def Soul 7 years ago

Kwasia boy .... NDC fool

• GOOD FATHER 7 years ago

How can you and arm robbers start to destroy state properties.Foolish man like you.

• Evergreen 7 years ago

Drunkard protecting state asserts from who

• Def Soul 7 years ago

Ur mum and dad sells the drinks.... Kwasia

• asem 7 years ago

I just don't know what this man is talking about. If someone is trespassing state property, what is the right thing to do? are these so called NPP foot soldiers mandated to do that? why do we have the military and the police? ...

• King Yobo 7 years ago

There are police and customs officers with guns stationed at the port 24-7. Military and Navy barracks are stone trow away from the port. How much time will it take to get them to protect government properties at the port if ...

• Benjamin Garimantor 7 years ago

I hope this Blay man is a lawyer then he should behave such. And stop talking like village madman.

• KWEKU FOFIE 7 years ago

IS THAT FREDDIE BLAY'S LATEST PHOTO? HE REALLY LOOKS BLOATED AND HIS PAIR OF SPECTACLES IS NOT FITTING, TOO SMALL FOR HIS FACE. BLAY LOOKS AS IF HE IS SUFFERING FROM EITHER LIVER OR KIDNEY DISEASE. ANYWAY, IS BLAY SAYING THAT ...

• Def Soul 7 years ago

He is wiser than ur entire family ..... Fool ... Should u have him in ur family , u would be the happiest fool ... Kwasia

• Adiatogbor 7 years ago

Is the bloke high on something? Got to be high to make such an irresponsible statement.

• PAPA JAKE, USA 7 years ago

What a dumb comment from stupid illiterate Blay. So, are you telling me these are kind of people we voted for, to replace ''babies with sharp teeth?'' OMG! Who the heck is he, anyway? Has he ever been to school? Does he under ...

• NPP 7 years ago

WHAT ARE THE SECURITY AGENCIES IN THE COUNTRY FOR? NONSENSE. ARROGANT BLAY.

• Mohammed Abdulai (USA) 7 years ago

What a stupid excuse to justify vandalism. Remove that fool from that position.What are the police in Ghana for?

• Robert tachie menson chicago usa. 7 years ago

Let us conduct ourselves well as NPP supporters.

• Donald Trump 7 years ago

Stupidity at its highest point. Why do we have the Police service?. Pls shut your mouth if you don't have anything sensible to say.

• Kwesi 7 years ago

This man is clearly showing his political immaturity. He has no clue what's he's talking about. He's behaving as if he's talking to the illiterates at his stinky Nzema village. The interviewer is much more enlightened than he ...

• Aziz 7 years ago

This is a very unfortunate comment from Mr Blay. Is he by this saying that this kind of lawlessness should go on? Think again

• shark 7 years ago

since when is the Task of protecting state property falls into the hands of party thugs.Npp is just promoting violence

• MAN 7 years ago

NPP ARE LOOTERS OF GHANA PROPERTIES. WE NEED REDUCTION IN UTILITY BILLS AND THE FREE EDUCATION. ALSO THE NHIS ETC . AS PROMISED.

• Kobby 7 years ago

Is he a lawyer at all?Is it right for party thugs to protect state properties.If yes,quote the the constitutional provision to back it.What a disgusting statement.

• CITIZEN VIGILANTE 7 years ago

Hahaha... I think he has a point there. When you have a party whose only creative policy in govt and their core values as a party is grand thievery, look, the police would need the help of the citizenry to halt the stealing a ...

• ver 7 years ago

You're so stupid your mother's vargina

• Def Soul 7 years ago

Ur grandmother's anus ... Kwasia

• Def Soul 7 years ago

Truth .... The NDC hates the truth ...

• Papa G. 7 years ago

Which agency appointed those hoodlums as security men and Mr. Blay you say they told you. Who told you? What kind of childish talk is that? I respected you so much, but you've made me reverse my thinking about you. Don't supp ...

• CHIEF vANDAL 7 years ago

This Freddy Blay guy is an idiot. How can he be the Chair of the NPP. aRE THERE NO STATE SECURITY SERVICES TO OOTECT STATE PROPERTY?

• concerned observer 7 years ago

Lack common sense.

• Mark 7 years ago

It is the responsibility of Ghana police to Protect State facilities,and not the responsibility of NPP thugs,and thieves to Protect State facilities.

Look this man. Protecting it from who? Ghana will always sink into the ocean with people like these. You asked these thugs to that because you owe them favours. Ndc, npp same same

• Op 7 years ago

Stupid pig, where is our security agencies in the country? Who replaced Npp supporters to take over the place of the police.

• Op 7 years ago

These guys were trained by Serbian and South African security as rebels should the election didn't favour them. Terrorists.

• OKOE 7 years ago

DOES GHANA HAVE SECURITY AGENCIES AND IF YES, WHAT ARE THEIR DUTIES DURING THE TRANSITION PERIOD. IF WHAT THE NPP CHAIRMAN SAID IS TRUE, THEN GHANA IS TO BE TERMED A BANANA REPUBLIC AND IS SHAMEFUL. THE POLICE AND THE ARMY A ...

Didn't known Blay is an educated illiterate

• Allou, Walewalre 7 years ago

Look at this stupid foooool

• Miky 7 years ago

Guys use those insults on ur illiterate Daddy's not #_Blay

• Fredo 7 years ago

THIS MAN IS A STOMACH POLITITIAN

• FRANK J 7 years ago

The most stupid adult ever.

• nana esoun 7 years ago

is this man serious?what is the work of the police and the other security agencies? where were they in the past when claims of looting corruption etc were going on? some of us are floating voters and next 4 yrs will soon be a ...

• Conscience 7 years ago

Foolish man! NDC will also start defending state properties.

• BLAY JNR. 7 years ago

Stupid , are they government security officers ?

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

I cannot believe how leaders of NPP, a Party that has always boasted about its intellectuals as having exceptional enlightenment and appreciation of the rule of Law, are supporting or justifying criminal, destructive behavior ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

This is totally sheer stupidity, how can justify this you are protecting govt property