You are here: HomeNews2017 01 09Article 499611

Mahama’s bungalow request okayed by parliament – Hannah Tetteh

Read Comments Comments (206)

• obokwahu 7 years ago

Get out of my house

• AYITEY CUBA (Ga Mantse ni Onaapo) 7 years ago

WHY IS IT THAT ONLY NDC FORMER PRESIDENTS REFUSE TO VACATE OFFICIAL RESIDENCES? IT'S A BIG SHAME TO THE LOOT & SHARE PARTY. HE SHOULD GET OUT.

• KWAME 7 years ago

SO SO GREEDY EVEN IN OPPOSITION.

• John Tetegah 7 years ago

Is the requirement to house past presidents only available to NDC Presidents?

"Again this is very much in line with presidents. If you recall, when former president Rawlings handed over to President Kufuor and he was leav ...

• Nyansaba 7 years ago

ONKY A PARLIAMENT OF ROGUES WOULD BEND THE LAW IN FAVOUR OF ONE GREEDY BASTARD! PARLIAMENT CANNOT BREAK THE LAW!

• D. Frimpong 7 years ago

This is the game of animal farm. If NDC president leaves office he is given official bungalow. Why did NDC denied president Kuffour an official resident? He must also be denied to serve as a deterant to what he did to Pres. K ...

• WOFA YAW 7 years ago

YOU,NDC,DO NOT FEAR GOD

• Kwadaso 7 years ago

Didn't Mahama claim he was going into farming?What does he need a bungalow in Accra for as a farmer? Come down here and see how farmers have lived under your presidency while he was busy doling out our money to foreign acto ...

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

SO AFTER ALL UR DEALS AND STEALING. THE STATE MUST ALSO GIVE THE OUTGOING PRESIDENT A FREE HOME AND OFFICE? TO DO WHAT? OBAMA IS RENTING A HOME IN DC BCOS MALIA IS STILL IN HIGH SCHOOL. WE ARE A THIRD WORLD COUNTRY BUT DONT S ...

• Ewurade Kasa 7 years ago

He deliberately chose not to move into the Flagstaff house bcos he cannot maneuver to keep that one. They planned these things from day one, forgetting the VP house is strategically located to serve the country better.

• Pepe 7 years ago

KWAME WHICH SCHOOL DID YOU ATTEND? YOU SEEM NOT TO UNDERSTAND ANY THING! YOU HAVE AN EXCEPTIONAL LOW IQ! IDIOT!

DONT U KNOW THAT THE PRESIDENT CAN VETO PARLIAMENT?

• Nana Atakora Kantinka 7 years ago

Very schoking that Mahamma wants to retain the Residence of the Vice President which he illegally occupied during his tenure as the President Firstly, by retaining the Official Residence of the Vice - President while he was ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

MAHAMA PACK YOUR STUPID ASS OFF THAT BUNGALOW FOR COMPETENT DR BAWUMIA NOW

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

JJ REQUESTED AND IT WAS GRANTED , MAHAMA REQUESTED BUT IT WILL NOT BE GRANTED, SO GET IT MADAM THIEF YOU ARE A LOSER JUST GET LOST,

• KOJO 7 years ago

Question is, is it a decision to be taken by a transition team or parliament in line with the determination of other benefits such as salary, security, vehicle and others. Why is npp Osafo Marfo talking about? Has there not b ...

• Kwesi 7 years ago

Why do we have provide them a place to live after their service to the nation has ended. is it not enough that we provide large ex-gratia and other benefits? Shameful leaders. We should stop this practice.

• Bill 7 years ago

The African. This is not a worthwhile topic to discuss.

• Dessie 7 years ago

Exactly/ and hey get exactly on silly issues and I am pretty sure Freddie Blay papers are sold out

• KB,LONDON 7 years ago

Not true. Parliament approved of this? These are a bunch of disgraceful and idiotic thieves leading Ghana.

• PAI MUKA 7 years ago

hmmm you can say that again ooo, so what did they do with all thier big big salaries hu, aow ghana

UR ACTIONS NOW TELL US HOW MUCH U HAVE USED UR POWER TO STEAL FROM GHPPL. WITH ALL THE WEALTH U HAVE ACCUMULATED. U STILL FIGHTING FOR A BUNGALOW? PRES AKUFFU ADDO MUST VETO AND DELETE THIS USELESS ENTITLEMENT FOR OUTGOING PR ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

KUFFUOR LIVED IN HIS OWN HOUSE WHEN PRESIDENT, MILLS TOO THE SAME. RAWLINGS HAD OR SIEZED THE OSU HOUSE AS A MILITARY RULER BEFORE HE BECAME A DEMOCRATIC PRESIDENT AND STILL CONTINUED TO USE IT

• fish head 7 years ago

I feel sorry for the Osu people as every government take their lands with no compensation.I agree with your point but remember kuffuor used state funds to finish his house

• AKOTO MARFO 7 years ago

Kufour is worst of all he's smart he used state money turn to renovate and expand his house which looks like i'm still living in my house this is not state house but question is how much did it cost the state???????
    They are ...

• RASPUTIN 7 years ago

Have you visited K4 s house? Nothing to write home about.

• Kay 7 years ago

It cost the nation 46 million old Ghana cedis then, so you can work it out how much in dollar terms now and see that it was just peanuts as compare to NDC's former leaders takeaway.

• skippy 7 years ago

Lie
    Rawlings doesnt leyave in osu

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

BOTH JJ RAWLINGS & EZENATOR VOTE AT OSU KLOTTEY

HE HAS COPIED RAWLINGS DITO DITO. SHAME UNTO HIM

• Rene - London 7 years ago

yes, but he must not be left to do this 'copying' unchecked. he must be made to vacate the property designated as the official residence for the sitting vice president! WHY IS ONLY NDC EX GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS WHO LIKE TO COMP ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Hannah Tetteh is just trying to muddy the waters, we know Parliament approved the end of year benefits for President Mahama and he is going to get what is due to him but he cannot pick and choose what he wants.

The house ...

Hannah Tetteh knows nobody is arguing about Mahama's entitlements. The argument is about a former official, converting a gov't assigned residence into a private one and keeping it in his or her family.
    Mahama moved into that ...

• ADANKO 7 years ago

CANT PICK AND CHOOSE. HE MUST GO TO BOLE ! HIS RESIDENCE NEXT TO HIS FARM!!!

• Aponkye 7 years ago

THEY KEEP STEALING EVEN IN OPPOSITION!

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

Are you really Aponkye? If you are then heed to advise of your doctor.

• George 7 years ago

Awudifoo party. You have created this mess and still not satisfied.

• Tuo 7 years ago

URGLY AND CRUDE OSARFO MARFO! YOU INTEND TO VILLIFY MAHANA EEH?

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

Are you born with good looks? If "yes" then you must thank your gods

• macho man 7 years ago

masa take a critical look at amisah and define ugly

• $martphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

Get the 2016 bestselling tech book "Mobile Phones and Tablets Repairs : A Complete Guide for Beginners and Professionals " and see yourself make cool cash fixing smartphones! Visit Amazon marketplaces, Barnes & Noble or Creat ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

Mahama himself has said he (or his office) put in a request. He has not even received any response yet. When was this request approved by which parliament. They won't stop lying, even in opposition

• Kodzo Sasu 7 years ago

What is happening is shameful, very shameful. The law the same parliament passed regarding where the President and Vice-President must live once they live office, as explained by Lawyer Yaw Oppong and Lawyer Ace Ankomah, are ...

• TUOZZAFI 7 years ago

So Ghana was ruled for eight years by people like you? No wonder we in this mess.

• CHARLES KOOLIE 7 years ago

To avoid all these unnecessary argument, the nation should build official Vice President residence. Notorious NDC thieves were busy stealing state money building their office complex. This is an imporant house they couldhave ...

• Bo Joe 7 years ago

Mahama has enough money to afford his own housing. Stop this nonsense. Rawlings should also be booted out of government housing.If Kufour is also getting government housing, he should get out.do

• skippy 7 years ago

There is a hse being built @ the former nigeria high commission on the kumoji hosp for the vice
    Meanwhile the australia hse is there for bawumia
    This is where amissah arthur is staying

• obokwahu 7 years ago

When I left office I went back to the mountains. Pls go back to Bole.

• pen robbery 7 years ago

Why should you come to Accra in the first place?you should have spent all ur life on the mountains. Nonsense did Akuffu Addo spend even 10% of his life at kyebi? Mahama proposed to use it as part of of his package and you cry ...

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

Accra is for Ghanaians if you can afford swine.
    Who owns best properties in Accra.
    Go live In your gutter

• ######## 7 years ago

WHY ARE WE EMBARRASSING MAHAMA LIKE THIS?

• Bobo Dialoso 7 years ago

The NPP are no different! This is needless. The arrogance of our politicians knows no bounds. They are embarrassing the man. Nana Addo should call his guys to order.

• THE TRUTH WORKSHOP 7 years ago

ASK THE ASSHOLE OSAFO MARFO HOW LONG HE WANTS TO TAKE TO ACT ON ACCOMMODATION FOR THE PRESIDENT. IF THE PRESIDENT HAS TO BE ACCOMMODATED BY INAUGURATION DAY, AREN'T YOU AN ASSHOLE WAITING FOR WHEN?

• CharlesP 7 years ago

No one is embarrassing him. As former first gentleman of the land he should behave with decorum. Presumably he is going to ask for his Ford expedition as well.
    This sense of entitlement is what underpins the create loot and ...

• Anas 7 years ago

Stop the stupid talk and ignorance.what evidence do you have that he stole and looted money.Bunch of you silly fools just open your mouth and insult the president without any credible evidence.What at all is wrong with someon ...

• Charlesp 7 years ago

Truth stands. The former 1st gentleman of the land must behave with decorum. The state will provide for him as the constitution requires. The home in question is earmarked as the home of the current vice-president. He was ad ...

• Anas 7 years ago

and for the ford expedition didnt you know it is part of the state cars.Stop this silly..cheap..and ignorant talks.Go to court and prove it to the whole world that the ford car is not part of the state cars.Stupidity at its b ...

• Mu Yarogu 7 years ago

Kufuor left office, he aksed for a particular building to use as office. NDC flatly turned down the request and rather decided to give him a different place altogether. NPP should give Mahama an alternative place to use as hi ...

• Kes 7 years ago

So let them provide so it if the npp wanna go back on the transitional agreement, that the former president can move. Maybe he doesn't have a house of his own! The noise is too much.

• ADANKO 7 years ago

KICK HIM OUT PLEASE!

• Tony 7 years ago

Noone is embarrassing Mahama he is putting shameful act upon himself the Constitution stated that President and vice must vacate their official residency a day before the inauguration. why shouldn't he obey the law as t ...

• Concience 7 years ago

Hannah tetteh. We in the Ndc are urging you to speak up to debunk every lie the Npp is putting out there. This is not the year 2000. We will not sit and allow the Npp to throw dust in the eyes of ghanians.

• Oscar 7 years ago

Any example from NPP former president?

• Philip 7 years ago

Yes, there was a similar controversy about the house Kuffour uses as office at Ridge.

• iddi 7 years ago

Fool like you, kuffour was sacked from that office by NDC ga youth and was asked to relocate to Kumasi

• Yamoah 7 years ago

This is the same attitude which lead to the humiliation of the NDC at the polls.

But looks like both Mahama and his apparatchiks like Hannah Tetteh are incapable of learning!

Goodness Gracious!!

• Abakee 7 years ago

You talk of President Rawlings what happened to President Kufuor's? Do you remember what NDC as govt in power did to Pres. Kufuor.
    you are being paid with your own coin!

• Kwesi 7 years ago

In other countries, all former presidents manage their own accommodation.

• Philip 7 years ago

This is not 'other countries' we have different arrangements.

• Chuck 7 years ago

Yeah..arrangements of corruption. Idiot. As if it's an acceptable practice which by the way has only been done once by one corrupt NDC leader. You think this country will prosper with old practices. What a joke

• Bobo Dialoso 7 years ago

Same eye for eye mentality that had them crying wolf over Nana Addo's plagiarism. We are still not mature in our politics.

HE HAS COPIED RAWLINGS DITO DITO. SHAME

• Create,loot and share 7 years ago

Greedy ex president.What is she going to do with this house and his 300 bedroom hotel in Dubai.

• KWAME NPP SUPPORTER 7 years ago

akudffo addo this is yr first test don't let mahamalive in that house otherwise NPP PEOPLE WILL BE VERY ANGRY WITH YOU DONT LET HIM GET AWAY WITH IT LAWS ARE LAWS NOBODY IS ABOVE THE LAW BAWUMIA HAS TO MOVE INTO THAT HOUSE DO ...

• Philip 7 years ago

If parliament has approved it, there's nothing Nana can do, EVEN as president!

Parliament has not approved for him to use that specific house. Absolutely Not! He will and shall be kicked out.

• yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

If Parliament approved it....why then ask maafo...

• Truth 7 years ago

Disgusting fools in ndc, when you guys were happily heckling Kuffour what wise statement did your ndc elders spew out.

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

People put themselves up to serve the nation. They offer themselves. They dont pay taxes on their incomes, free accomodation, free fuel, free power, free water, free food, free , free ,freee yet when they leave they want free ...

• Jojo 7 years ago

What did Parliament approve? Nobody will deny Mahama what is due him as retirement benefits but he cannot choose accommodation meant for the Vice President. He denied Amissah Arthur the use of that house because he was the bo ...

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

Ok, if this very simple, sensible and sane option of him keeping the very old bungalow is not ok with Ghanaians, keep him on One floor of the Movempick Hotel in Accra, until such a time that Ghana Government builds him his ne ...

• asem bi 7 years ago

Please Sarfo Marfo be objective he is our former president don't treat him this way.

• Omaru Musah 7 years ago

You NDC guys used to idolise Mahama while looting behind the scenes...You always replace the rule of law with gidigidi and lies.... Osafo cant kowtow to any nonsense.... I swear greedy JM will pack soon...Trust me

• Kwaa 7 years ago

Requesting for a house for a former President is not the issue here.
    The house Mr Mahama is living in now was built for VEEPs of Ghana,as official residence,not for Presidents.
    And besides if this request is granted,it may ...

• Adiza 7 years ago

If all MP's also decide to follow this trend then Ghana will not looted by ex MP's and President.

• Yoo 7 years ago

Stupid fool Hannah Tetteh. Did your useless party and its foolish leaders, including that Manama man give former President Kuffour any official accommodation? You and some idiot colleagues of your useless party humiliated him ...

• Adiza 7 years ago

Pack your bags and leave gracefully to your Bole home if there is one there.Maham did nothing for the homeless in Ghana yet wants the nation to house him. He must be joking. See to the homeless and the psychiatric patients ro ...

• Philip 7 years ago

Please stop disgracing yourself. It is not about what Mahama wants. If you understand English at all, I will remind you that it is an ENTITLEMENT. The state MUST give him a residence, simple!

The state does not have to give him a residence of his own choosing. There is no law permitting him to use that specific house. He is not entitled to that.

• iddi 7 years ago

Where is ku4 official residence provided by the state. Provide one for ku4 and mills before mahama

• Adu 7 years ago

You guys think only of yourselves and not the wellbeing of the ordinary people

• Prof. Issifu, USA 7 years ago

This is a bad precedence! A small country like Ghana dishing out free mansions to ex-Presidents? In any case if the next President decides he wants to keep his official residence, where will Ghana be heading to? President Nan ...

• Dundu Banza 7 years ago

Hannah tetteh,please tell us what you did for President Kufour.

• Lawyer 7 years ago

My opinion is that President Mahama must first compley with the Law. He is required to vacate the house first, and then make a request. If the request is granted then fine, otherwise he will be given an alternative accomodati ...

• IBRAHIM 7 years ago

MAHAMA MUST FIRST VACATE THE HOUSE AND THEN MAKE A FORMAL REQUEST TO THE CURRENT ADMINISTRATION.

• Issah 7 years ago

Why didn't he choose the Flaghouse where he was staying too? Mahama deliberately refused to quit the Cantoment accommodation upon becoming a President for obvious reasons. If his family is too large (about 15 kids) he should ...

• Obrefo 7 years ago

Nonsense... you guys are nothing but TH1VES period.

• SMART 7 years ago

YOU ARE A DISGRACE TO WOMANHOOD. WHO IS YOUR HUSBAND. SELLING YOUR PUSSY ALL YOUR LIFE FOR MONEY. WHO DOES NOT KNOW THAT YOUR FUCK MAHAMAH THE HE GOAT PRESIDENT OF GHANA. YOU THESE USELESS NDC LEADERS ARE NO ROLL MODELS FOR ...

• ARKORFUL 7 years ago

Former President J.A. Kufuor was not given official residence after leaving office,besides Former President Mahama is going to receive 9,123Ghana cedis monthly accommodation allowance.
    It is unacceptable to pay him this mon ...

• Maxx 7 years ago

All these arguments are uncalled for. Has whoever is responsible for alocating the former president accommodation done so. What is popping Nkrumah also saying? Where do you expect the first former gently man of the country re ...

• TULA 7 years ago

THis concubine of Jon Mahama should shut up ; when was this approved by parliament ; did Jon Mahama build a new house for Kuffour and so why should Jon Mahama be given this house ; if a new is approved he should wait till a n ...

• boka 7 years ago

a bad precedent

• Kwaku Adu 7 years ago

These bungalows were built by Cocobod. We went for it from early 1993 as stop gab accommodation. Former Vice Presidents and former Chairmen of Council of State have lived there. The Vice President lived there briefly when th ...

• Kwamoko 7 years ago

The food-touting fat ass and bastard (where is she from, anyway) like Hannah Tetteh is not fit to speak about these. These unrepentant gluttons and thieving charlatans will not stop even at the apex of their shamefully despic ...

• DR RED HOT 7 years ago

Haba !!!

The guy must move out or face eviction

• Max. 7 years ago

Mahama should go and collect the one he gave to Akua Donko

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

You think Ghanaians are dumb.
    Don't bring yourself ignorant NDC

• Kabum Komfrafa 7 years ago

WHAT A BUNCH OF NONSENSE THAT YOU REQUEST WHAT YOU WANT?

Where does this happen on this planet ?

• Kofi Adjei 7 years ago

What provision did Mahama make for the next vice-presidents? Kuffour was denied what a committee recommended, why don't we continue with the practice? We cannot keep giving out government property to private citizens and Maha ...

• Addisonco 7 years ago

Why did you use former president Rawlings as an example but not Former president Kuffour? Because NDC government refuses to offer Kuffuor's house and office till date. Mahama and his minister are greedy bastard. The way it wa ...

• KOP 7 years ago

HOLDING THE REQUEST, WHY THEN YOUR BIG MOUTH PPL SAYING THAT JM MAKING BAWUMIA STRANDED. IT IS TOO EARLY NPP.

• ABROKWA, HOUSTON, TX. 7 years ago

THE PLACE SHOULD BE FOR JUST VICE PRESIDENTS AND PRESIDENTS ACCORDING TO REPORTS.
    IF IT IS TRUE, THEN, HOW COME NO-ONE SAID ANYTHING?
    THE PLACE SHOULD BE KEPT FOR THE STATE AND NOT FOR LOOTERS.

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

PARLIAMENT APPROVED THAT REQUEST SINCE WHEN, AND WHEN WAS IT RELAYED TO THE TRANSITION TEAM? SO WHY DID JULIUS DEBRAH HAVE TO WRITE AGAIN ON DECEMBER 19? ANOMALIES LIKE THIS SHOULD BE AVOIDED HENCEFORTH.

• nana asenso 7 years ago

What does the committee on emoluments report say? I any case, this is official bangalow of a vice President which he greedily refused to give to his vice because he wants to retain it. If we give in to this demand, Nana is lo ...

• Nerzyn 7 years ago

When Shall I stop this idiot's face? I won't even read anything by her

• Atta 7 years ago

Why do these politicians decide for themselves what they get after retirement. They should let a public referendum determine their retirement. It's the tax payers money. The president doesn't even pay taxes

• Atta 7 years ago

Funny how she remembers the goodwill of NPP towards Rawlings, but forgets the harassment of kuffour. Was kuffour given a house?

• ADAMU 7 years ago

MAHAMA SHOULD WAIT WE SHALL COME AND EJECT HIM LIKE A CD IN A PLAYER. HE HIMSELF WILL CLAP FOR US. ABOOOOOOA LIKE THAT

• ghana man 7 years ago

Greed

• Sekley 7 years ago

Instead of thinking of the myriad of promises confronting us, we seem to be focusing our attention on the residential apartment of our ex-President His Excellency JD Mahama.We haven't cared to find out what benefits he is ent ...

• BUILD MORE PRISONS 7 years ago

IT WILL BE HIS PRISON

• JDM Toaso 7 years ago

Before any one of you idiots can bastardize Hon. Hannah Tetteh you first have to check the veracity of her statement from Parliament. Then you can come back with your nonsensical effusion.

• Adu Phillips (Toronto) 7 years ago

This practice is not good and needs to be change. They should come out with certain amount to be paid to cover everything like car, house, security traveling etc like any government worker and approve by Parliament before a p ...

• Kwap 7 years ago

Don't treat mahama us he is not Ghanaian,please he deserve the best.

• Mahama: No Silly, Selfish Precedence 7 years ago

Very soon, an outgoing president will apply to keep the Flagstaff house and argue that their majority members in parliament approved it for them. Is a president above the law? If he can't acquire a house after so many years i ...

• Lukeman 7 years ago

Where is the accommodation for Kuffour?,you couldn't site it in your explanation because the Mills/Mahama administration hasn't given him (Kuffour ) any accommodation since. Diabolical and greedy party.

• ORDER 7 years ago

By 12 noon, Mahama must not have not even a pin anywhere at the Cantonments residence.
    The order has been given.
    Chase the looter and get him out by 12 noon, tomorrow. This is an outright order!!!.

• He Could Not Own A Home Here? 7 years ago

Investigate his ownership of a hotel in Dubai!

• Oboy Kwasi 7 years ago

Ah why should this happen in Ghana. Kuffour was never given any accommodation so who come its only the ndc ex-presidents that gets accommodation. This is really insulting, this people have no shame and should never be accepte ...

• Kwame Mensah 7 years ago

But, I learn that the Prof Dora Edu-Boandoh Committee report did not include a house.

• Pusiga Naaba 7 years ago

Shame on you. What is wrong you NDC thieves .This is a constitutional item
    Was the constitutional changed by parliament to say Mahama can take that house. This too much. This is too shameful. Only NDC and even in their deat ...

• Kasesa Fumbiisi 7 years ago

Hon. Tetteh, the former minister of Foreign Affairs and Regional Intergration , who was very rude to every work of the ministry.

• Al 7 years ago

Who is Osafo Marfo to call the shots....Paliament has approve something for the former President and who the fuck is he.........He is nothing but a piece of shit

• nanfrogman 7 years ago

Stupid disgraceful nppig president who plagiarised. Incompetent pigs tryn to cover their shameful act. Idiot vindictive pigs who cant prepare common speech for their illiterate nppig president. Leave Mahama alone. Stupid imbi ...

• Spinas 7 years ago

Please stop this silly argument about parliament okaying this deal unethical deal. This shows the kind of people we put at the helm of affairs to think for Ghanaians. Pure silly and selfish arrogant people parading as MPs. Gr ...

• BB 7 years ago

Osafo is holding on.....to pay Mahama back in his 'coin' for exposing and retreating his Osafo Marfo's ethnocentric comment!Is the transition not over? Has the report not been submitted to the new president?

• Abudu 7 years ago

Mahama wants to tell Ghanaians that he doesn't have a house of his own in Accra where he can move into until his
    package is ready? The bungalow he is occupying now is for the vice president who is still serving. What did yo ...

• Avoka 7 years ago

Rain, rain, go away, NPP wants to work.

• Kwadjoe, USA 7 years ago

Great if it was approved by parliament. Why couldn't parliament approve Kufour's retirement home in 8 years? Do you see why the NDC lost the election? It is a party of thoughtless and unqualified individuals. Rawlings has a r ...

• Afia.Sika Gomoa.Nkran 7 years ago

This Should Be A Lesson For All Especially Those Occupying Government Houses.Plan Properly For Your Life After Retirement, Put Up A Roof At Wherever You Would Want To Spend Your Later Days.Plan Towards How You Would Be Able ...

• EFO 7 years ago

This is "NONSENSE". Mahama made people's life difficult while he was enjoying everything free. Now that he is ordinarily citizen and time for him to taste some of his own medicine, he still wants to take Ghanaians for a ride. ...

• ERIC 7 years ago

THERE IS NO WAY MURDERER MAHAMA WILL TAKE THAT HOUSE .TWEAKAI.OF ALL THAT HE HAS STOLEN HE STILL WANTS FROM POOR GHANAIANS .WOABODAM.

A shrine,altar or what? I thought any decent house befitting a past president is enough

• victory 7 years ago

Respect for state property should start with the presidency. Get the fuck out

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

It is not OK.We will not allow him to get the house.It is a bad precedent or example to all public servant.We are given Mahama one month to vacate the premises.We will not show any special favour to any public servant.Mahama ...

• NATIVE 7 years ago

Osafo Marfo you better not give that Cantoment property to greedy Mahama. Find him another accommodation.

• CONCERN 7 years ago

Former President, John Agyekum Kufuor is yet to be given a house after exiting office eight years ago.

Spokesperson, Frank Agyekum, said the conditions for the resettlement of the former president was not met by the erstwh ...

• NDC FIRES . 7 years ago

rawlings deliberately burnt his house for it to be upgraded...this ndc demons are full of rubbish ..NANA throw this request into the dust bin ...this is just to occupy your time so that you will not now have Eyes to see the n ...

• OKYEMANTEASE 7 years ago

THINGS TO REMEMBER; 10 JUNE 2009

Lt. Col. Larry Gbevlo-Lartey (rtd) At long last, the National Security Coordinator, Lt. Col. Larry Gbevlo-Lartey (rtd), has struck at the top-most head of the opposition New Patriotic Party ...

• Ebola Ford Mahama 7 years ago

These NDC people are simply thieves with Mahama the leader of a Gang of State Plunders.

• ADANKO 7 years ago

ALL PRESIDENTS MUST GO BACK TO LIVE IN RESIDENCES IN THIR TOWNS OR VILLAGES. MAHAMA MUST GO BACK TO BOLE WHERE THE STATE WILL BUILD HIM A RESIDENCE AND OFFICE. BUT I THOUGHT THIS IDEA OF BUILDING RESIDENCES FOR PAST PRESIDENT ...

• Kwaata 7 years ago

Why didn't Mad. Hannah Tetteh also cite Kuffour's experience but that of Rawlings only?

• kofi usa 7 years ago

did kuffour get one,is only ndc ppl request for gov bungalow

• RASPUTIN 7 years ago

NPP now part of political elite corruption? . NADAA this would be a bad precedent. You promised to end official corruption. Don't approve it or you will pay for it in four years. Please don't give a State property to Mahama. ...

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

good work done,hannah

• Kyoto Fota 7 years ago

Wow milking the cow dry. Mahama and others does not deserve all this houses and extra benefits from the government.what happen to their own money.the president was not retired he was defeated in an election therefore he must ...

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Somebody should, please, ask Hanna Tetteh to make reference to treatment of Mr. John Kuffour. He was even chased out of his office by her NDC. Why should the NDC think they are the only ones to be treated nice when they leav ...

• Nana Yala LD 7 years ago

Hannah all you like to do is kiss ass . Some one needs to review the job assignments of these ministers as most of them are miss placed . What has a foreign minister got to do with presidential accommodation??

• Koo 7 years ago

I don't intend to write a lengthy piece. I'm just wondering why our big men with all the monies they have can't even buy their own houses like we ordinary people but expect to be housed by the state. What nonsense

• preman 7 years ago

Why are we Africans so greedy?why should mahama try to posses a house that have been officially built for our vice presidents?Then next time another president will ask for the jubilee house.Nana must stop this corrupt behavio ...

• Ajolo 7 years ago

what is wrong with it? the state will provide him a house and he says he want where he is staying, is it a crime? aaaaaba

Dishonesty!!!! Why didn't you include that of President Kufuor. He had nothing from your government. Clear off.

• Joey Boy 7 years ago

It is true that the former president should be given a place to stay. What is not true is that he can choose where to stay. He has made a request to the appropriate authorities, let them decide what to do and let the NDC stop ...

• Ken 7 years ago

Where is Kuffour.s benefits why do you talk about Rawlings alone. Law of Karma dealing with NDC. Never thought you will lose power.

• Edem 7 years ago

JAKE was criticised even after getting a court order for a house he used to live in as a minister. Double standards

• GIWA-TORONTO 7 years ago

YOU POLITICIANS SHD HAVE MERCY FOR THIS POOR NATION, PLEASE!!!!!!

• Rob 7 years ago

The President of the US, Obama, is moving into a rented house in the capital. Why are Ghanaians so stupid? The official residence is the residence? Why can't we do things in the logical way? Oh black man.

• Asempaneye 7 years ago

Hannah what do you mean parliament approved it. Have you not read the Transition Act. This is all part of the stealing addiction of NDC. Move Mahama out. He is disrespecting the Vice-President. Let the gov't find mahama a new ...

• Ama 7 years ago

Hannah tetteh looks like a man I drag!!!.

• Dominic owusu Ansah 7 years ago

It's not right for even parliament to do that if every president we do that behavior what are learning .

• skippy 7 years ago

A public servant according the rules is allowed 3 months to vacate his residence/ accomodation
    He is givenban additional 3 months in lieu of this
    He is then ejected agtervthese remdial steps have been exhausted
    Nit as soon ...

• skippy 7 years ago

Akufo addo will stay in Peduase Lodge in the eastern region

• yaw 7 years ago

PLS EXPLAIN, WHY A REQUEST BUNGALOW OKAYED FOR NDC EX PRESIDENTs AFTER LOOTING TAX PAYERs PURSE?Had President Kufour benefits from this arrangement also?

• yaw 7 years ago

MAHAMA BUNGALOW WILL BE BUILD FOR HIM ONLY IN BOLE. GO HOME

• Kabi 7 years ago

Which parliament approved it for Mahama. That rubber stamp parliament? The government must go by what the constitution says. They should find somewhere else for. How can he take two bungalows close to the ministries? No Way

• Ck 7 years ago

Imagine Obama requesting the Whitehouse, or the British prime minister requesting No 10 Downing Street. ... we are mad as people. JM clear out of the house and find your own.

• ABZXc 7 years ago

Sad. Shame. Why?

• Kwesi Pratt - the SNAKE! 7 years ago

NDC ex-presidents REALLY take Ghanaians for FOOLS. These are highly privileged people who have SCREWED Ghanaians over "royally" and still want more. John Mahama how much is ENOUGH? Are you going to take all these houses with ...

• truth stands 7 years ago

Obama will leave the presidency and will head to his own home
    . This is the difference

• Kwame s 7 years ago

And we trust you ...I think not you old slag ...hopefully all your cancelled contracts that cost Ghana multi millions will be reviewed and you get what you deserve ...hope you got a good fee when you had sex with mahama

• EMB 7 years ago

What is good for the goose is good for the gander. NDC rejected kuffours choice and booted him out. Ex. President mahama should bring peace by vacuating the house.
    Period

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

The requesting bungalow of THE EX PRESIDENT seems okay by the parliament for the behave of Mr. Mahama then it is okay and the must to be given him as he request it for his demanding,GOD BLESS YOU AND OMAN GHANA.

• Torgbe Gh 7 years ago

I HAVE NEVER HATED ANYONE IN THIS WORLD THAN THIS HANNAH TETTEH .....I JUST DONT KNOW WHY. I REALLY HATE THIS WOMAN. MAY GOD FORGIVE ME. HANNAH TETTEH YOU ARE JUST MY DEVIL......WHY WHY WHY??

• Ben ADJEI 7 years ago

Fellew citizens and partisans we should understand that if the pass gouvernents have made mistake and you think you are here to put things right, becareful, for any decision you take today will affect your NANA tomorrow.

• Don Holy p. 7 years ago

must nana Addo perform magic to create a house in a day,?
    what r u NDC guys talking, so where must Bawumia stay to deliver his duties?
    Mahama has got houses ,if we go like this then Ghana will collapse oooooo.

• tailor 7 years ago

Stealing in disguise

• KK 7 years ago

They have all the pecks in office, collect all the kickbacks in office, loot all they want in office and still clamor everything including used carpets and towels. AFRICAN politicians are sick.

• T and T 7 years ago

Every outgoing president gets a bungallow, is that what it is?
    What we need is some proper accounting to be done because there is too much debt created for the unborn to pay so it is only fair to account for every cent.

• Papa Samo 7 years ago

This fat bimbo is awash with so much stupid talk which makes one believe the defeat of NDC has not sunk into her dumb thick head. She should f..ck off and go to Arab land where she comes from. She should spare us the stupid ...

• Obed Adore 7 years ago

Ok, if this very simple, sensible and sane option of him keeping the very old bungalow is not ok with Ghanaians, keep him on One floor of the Movempick Hotel in Accra, until such a time that Ghana Government builds him his ne ...

• DAY 7 years ago

Was it agreed by parliament or the transitional team.
    Our Presidents receive tax free salary for life. So can't they build a house for themselves? Even other workers with small salaries are able to do.
    Was it not the same m ...

• Mahama mohammed sani 7 years ago

Mahama is the poorest wehad everhad in ghana,his promiss and mps are all lyiers, nana please fufill the promiss,hope inghana, hope in u and ur mps. Is he the only ex president we had befor .shameless president like mahama and ...

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

After all the Ex gratia . What a greed

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Ghanaians must Rise up against this Greed . This Politicians are fooling us . I hope Nana does not sign this Bungalow to Mahama
    This is Madness and Greed

• Noah Harrison 7 years ago

Listen to that whore.they haven't learned lessons yet.lying ways naaaaa

• STARLINGARD 7 years ago

Mahama has to Vacate that building. With all the money stolen he shud go purchase somfn else. NDC are Jx so so Fuckn Greedy BASTARDZ. U guys shud Jx have in mind time is up and most o ya gona be behind Bars.

• Ashes 7 years ago

He doesn't have a place of his own no wonder he is misbehaving. Mahama pls vacate ur residence bcos it's for Vice presidents. Go and take flagstaff house. Foolishness

• Kofi K 7 years ago

Which parliament okeyed Mahama's request? Does the NDC still think Ghanaians are fools and illiterates? Hannah Tetteh must learn from her loss.

• Kofi K 7 years ago

We voted for Nana for change. I think Mahama has already stolen a lot. and he must rather be in prison than fighting over a government house.

• Raja Casablanca 7 years ago

8yrs fmr pres.Kufuor is yet to get a home ,

office & u John just yesternight u are crying for urs we will Chase u out if u don't leave by itself

• Aba Nelson 7 years ago

Obama is leaving office at the same time as Mahama. Who is giving Obama a house?

If rich, big America doesnt give a state house to their outgoing presidents, why should little Ghana do that?

Let Hannah Tetteh think abo ...

• macho man 7 years ago

mahamas girlfriend shut up.. before you are exposed

• ABC 7 years ago

Are you also going to keep your official car, office and bungalow? Nana must not allow this greed. We do not have short memories as Mahama said.

• JtH New York 7 years ago

Listen to the hollow long talk of repetitions from this Ghana made european.No one is against a House and office for Mahama.What Hannah Tetteh doesn't get is that the prestige bungalow is a Public Building for the Residence t ...

• Akua AU 7 years ago

NDC is full of disorder. Everyone comes out with his own opinion and veto power on an issue where one person needs to be delegated. This place has been used by Mahama in office. He is out of office, simply vacate and be r ...

• OKAIKOI 7 years ago

HANNAH U ARE A BIG FOOL , NO WONDER U LOST , A BIG FOOL , MODAFUCKER.