You are here: HomeNews2017 01 07Article 499241

President's press secretary apologises for 'plagiarised speech'

Read Comments Comments (353)

• Paa Joe (UK) 7 years ago

No Need to apologise. Nobody has a monopoly on English language.

• Prof Lungu 7 years ago

Paa Joe (UK),
    You can't be serious!

Who said it is about the "English language"?

If the new government is not competent enough to compose a short 15 minute speech, how can you have faith that they are competent to do ...

• Dela Rue 7 years ago

HA HA HA ! WHAT? It is just a normal trait of your kind. No wonder you are saying he should not apologize. Actually he is just doing so because he has been caught! Hmm..... So is the law certificate. Ghana is watching closel ...

• JAGAPEE 7 years ago

STEALING ON THE FIRST ASSIGNMENT

• Serena-CPP 7 years ago

This is the beginning of the competency concert! God will bring these guys on high horse to their knees just like it did to the NDC

• Galamsay 7 years ago

I bet the whole speech has been stolen!

• Dan Hagan 7 years ago

ARE YOU PEOPLE SURPRISED? THESE PEOPLE ALREADY TOLD US THEY ARE "STEALERS"

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

HE IS NOT A PRO. HE COULD HAVE RE ARRANGED THE SENTENCES OR CHANGED THE MEANINGS OF CERTAIN WORKDS WITHIN THE SENTENCE TO MAKE IT SEEM LIE IT WAS STR8 FROM NANA. I THINK PRES NANA ADDO SHOUL REDUCE HIS SALARY FOR THE NEXT 6MT ...

• KK 7 years ago

When God wants to shame you, it just takes a twinkle of an eye. This is just the beginning. Maham has been unfairly treated by the NPP supporters. I believe God is out to teach them a lesson. This is just a tip of the ice ber ...

• Medium 7 years ago

This is just the beginning of justice for the souls of Bawumia's former aid and JB and others. There will be no peace in their homes and offices till those innocent souls achieve appropriate justice.

• PAA TII AMSTERDAM 7 years ago

So William Addo can not write his own speach? Eeei, we shall see how Mr. shwri,Shwri english man is going to fulfill his decieving promises. Disappointing first day in office. Incompetence at the highest level

• 30 critics on social media 7 years ago

Don't mind these 30 serial critics on social media

• 30 critics on social media 7 years ago

NDC serial fools go and chase after Stan Dogbe

• TAVIE 7 years ago

USELESS NDC ASSHOLE NEED TO READ. ANY LEADER CAN USE IT WITHOUT REFERENCE

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

Plain and simple NDC is not a political party but the megaphone of a hegemony/tribalism treacherous insidious movement of Ewes Northerners and haters/traitors of the Akan. They wooed and deceived the left wing aspirations and ...

• Bonzo Bonzo 7 years ago

Do you understand what plagiarism is. The issues is that the non acknowledgment of the previous owner of the quote. If you don't then you are deemed as not honouring the owner. This is known in the legal world as PLAGIARISM.

Do you understand what plagiarism is. It is the non acknowledgment of the previous owner of the quote or work. If you don't then you are deemed as not honouring the owner. This is known in the legal world as Intellectual prop ...

• YES 7 years ago

BEGINNING OF COMPETENCE

• NO 7 years ago

BABIES WITH SHARP BRAINS

• Nana Ansah 7 years ago

It is the first day in office and things went awry so are these the sign of things to come? I rest my case with a quote from Albert Einstein.

"Whoever is careless with the truth in small matters cannot be trusted with imp ...

• TRAMP 7 years ago

I'VE ALWAYS INDICATED THAT GHANAIAN LEADERS ARE NEVER ORIGINAL. THEY COPY EVERY THING FROM THE WEST BLINDLY.

MOST OF GHANA'S LEADERS HOLD QUALIFICATIONS OBTAINED BY PLAGIARISING OR EXAM CHEATING.

THIS PLAGIARISED SPEECH ...

• KOFI SIAW 7 years ago

Four (4) years by this time, Nana Akufo Addo was in court battling the entire nation with a suit at the Supreme Court. The NPP MPs refused to attend John Mahama's inauguration and nonentities like Sammy Awuku went to Mr. Kufo ...

• Ghanani 7 years ago

Nana will beg to resign as the president of Ghana.Like professor okafodidi Busia he has sorrounded himself with the so-called 'sharp brains'.For the sake of power he went all out to subvert the presidency of Mahama and the pr ...

• Anowa 7 years ago

He used is own words instead of repeating after the Chief Justice. Instead of well-being he said welfare. Though same meaning, the oath of office must be exactly read and be repeated to fulfill its spirit and letter. Welfare, ...

• the devils advocate 7 years ago

The true cleptocracy is back.Ghanaians have stupidly handed it to proven bandits.Remember the property owning cleptocracy euphemistically called a democracy?FASTEN your seat belts for an even rougher ride into poverty.YOU ain ...

• Pimp Master 7 years ago

bULLSHIT. You messed up and we caught you. Just plead guilty without mitigation and learn to do better next time.

Zoobie- Zoobie, BB, Aponkye, Socrates, Nana all the way, Ghanani, Delay Rue and many other names are been used by this stupid NDC man. He keeps changing names to comment on one article. Mr idiot stop using different type of n ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

be proud

• Aba 7 years ago

If only u listened to Nana Addo on the campaign trail u would know Nana's msg was all about what he said in his speech. He always implored Ghanaians to participate in the course by saying we should all be part in the nation ...

• Sid 7 years ago

The speech was thoroughly read no mixing content as it has happened by the previous president

• Stoway 7 years ago

Incompetence from day one! At the glare of the whole world. A disgrace to Ghana and Africa. So NPP after all cannot write their own speech and English. They copy everywhere.

Over one million Ghanaians preferred Nana over Mahama. Get a life. Monkey no fine , country people like am

• Jonny 7 years ago

The over one million Ghanaians didn't know he was also another kind of thief-intellectual property thief.

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Ashanti's tinks they are smart buh da country is bn ruled by ur enemies. Akyems and Northerners all da way

• KG student 7 years ago

Yes, we expect wise stealing this time round and not this mediocre even when it comes to speeches at inauguration. Politics aside, this a big disgrace. I'm hinding right now cos I'm being mocked at by my fellow Africans in Ea ...

• OB 7 years ago

Obroni? Didn't Trump plagiarize?

• Dessie 7 years ago

Did you accept the same number to ex-president Mahama that he won almost the same margin..did you respect Ghanaians during Mahama tenure,..hypocrisy at highest level

• sam Y 7 years ago

Nonesense! !!!! remember more than a million people rejected him b4.... fool

• AUTHENTIC C.Y. ANDY-K 7 years ago

I couldn't believe that they could do such a daft, shoddy thing like that when I first saw headline breaking the news! I therefore didn't read it. Phew! And some think it is something not worth apologising for? In fact, the q ...

• Ghana Boy 7 years ago

Prof lungu please read wide the Ghanaians needs to read more. The statement isn't from Bush. It's a Woodrow Wilton quote. After him, it's been used by 13 different presidents in their speeches.

• nAnA 7 years ago

President Woodrow Wilson

• Max 7 years ago

....... with a sense of acknowledgement

• Boomer npp destroyer 7 years ago

And so fucking what? He must apologise, kwasea.

• Arizona 7 years ago

But they quoted

• Eben 7 years ago

Stop defending there is deferent between quote and speech thanks

• Alorvi 7 years ago

I am a die hard NPP but this press secretary should resign, be fired or disappear. Some of us have taken pains to burn the midnight oil to study for our degrees and plagiarism should not be entertained in Ghana. Thanks to all ...

• Alberto 7 years ago

Fired for this stupid thing? You must be kidding me.

• Steve 7 years ago

You are absolutely right. This is an attempt to disgrace "NANA ". The damage is already done. Somebody should lose his job.

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

Alorvi, the Press Secretary may not have been the one who wrote the Speech. Presidents often have other people than the Press Secretary as their Speech writers... Nor, could he have had the responsibility or chance to edit t ...

• Idris Pacas 7 years ago

What about the thousands of wise sayings of Ghanaian origin? We really missed him, NKRUMAH.

• Zoey 7 years ago

It was certainly about the language and refusal to credit the sources creating false impressions that the president owned the ideas and the language used. That is complete plagiarism. He could have put them in quotes and cred ...

• Dessie 7 years ago

Ghana President don't use tele-fronter:who wrote the President speech must be held accountable

• Number 9 7 years ago

He is already a loser

Prof Lungu they wanted to show that they are learned people and better than the erstwhile government.

I hope this plagiarism does not set the tone for things in the new Administration. Many may use it to depict how Akufo-Addo will not be on top of issues but allow his minions alone to decide on matters of serious national co ...

• Dela Rue 7 years ago

It is just a normal trait of your kind. No wonder you are saying he should not apologize. Actually he is just doing so because he has been caught! Hmm..... So is the law certificate. Ghana is watching closely. No wonder the ...

• Freddy 7 years ago

It is wrong.

• Bash 7 years ago

IT IS VERY SHAMEFUL TO NANA HIM SELF

• Sid 7 years ago

N NDC used both hands to steal

• joe 7 years ago

Their two hands were engaged

• RAZAK 7 years ago

Tweaa!!

• RAZAK 7 years ago

Tweaa!! NPP should be serious!

• Hugo 7 years ago

We know NPP are clever theives

• Naa 7 years ago

Don't mind those ndc charlatans

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

Men are not gods ! But 150,000 years that separate our civilisation from theirs could easily determine whether they were gods or demons. Who could ever call, Alexander ,the great, for wild spread murder,assassinations and ev ...

• Socrates 7 years ago

Hmm we will see day two Shame.

• 21st century 7 years ago

One district one factory easy to implement
    Copy Japan and paste

• Sammy 7 years ago

I like that copy ,japan and paste,hahahaha

• Concerned Ghanaian 7 years ago

An apology is not enough. The person responsible should be fired. And those who want to trivialize this issue should know that plagiarism is intellectual crime.

Certainly Akuffo-Addo didn't write the speech himself; it was ...

Zoobie- Zoobie, BB, Aponkye, Socrates, Nana all the way, Ghanani, concerned Ghanaian and many other names are been used by this stupid NDC man. He keeps changing names to comment on one article. Mr idiot stop using different ...

What a shame! People like you don't qualify to make comments here.

• PREKESE 7 years ago

ARE YOU QUALIFY?.SHUT UP AND GO AWAY WITH YOUR NONSENSE.MAHAMAH HAS STOLEN ALL THE MONEY IN THIS COUNTRY AND FOOLS LIKE YOU STILL SUPPORT HIM.DOES THIS NONSENSE YOU ARE MAKING WILL PUT FOOD ON OUR TABLE OR BRING BACK THE MONE ...

• KG student 7 years ago

So we changed for a copy a paste government?? Disgraceful!!!!

• gracy 7 years ago

NPP members, please don't think Nana Addo is God and can't make mistakes.
    Don't worry if NDC mock Nana for a mistake is a normal thing.
    The greatest difference that will exist between the two will be ...

• Dessie 7 years ago

@Gracy you had made contrast but pretty serious cede scenario is: Speeches could lead to authoritarians .i,e Adolf Hitler speeches were part of authoritarian than could spill out of control and if not put to check..we have wi ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

GREAT MEN THINK ALIKE.. THIS IS NO EXAMINING BOARD EXAMS OR COURSEWORK. INFACT I WILL BE GLAD IF NANA ADDO COPY DITO DITO HOW USA, JAPAN, GERMANY, ISRAEL BUILT THIER DEVELOPMENT

• Dan Hagan 7 years ago

There is no reason to defend stealing my brother. You can turn it upside down and the answer is WRONG.

Zoobie- Zoobie, BB, Aponkye, Socrates, Nana all the way, Ghanani, Dan Hagan, and many other names are been used by this stupid NDC man. He keeps changing names to comment on one article. Mr idiot stop using different type of ...

• dre. 7 years ago

Nana , you will have a lot of work on your hands defending your political hero. I wish you good luck .

• Aj 7 years ago

Dr truth,kudos to you for such a bold stand.Ghanaians behave as if their education systems are base on their own local tribal languages but little did they know out their colonial masters education, history, dress and they ev ...

• Tom 7 years ago

Idiot, you write English as if you did not learn English grammar.

Based not base

Education system not systems

Know out?

It's baffles? It baffles

Plate form? Platform

• Ndlovu 7 years ago

Perhaps you do not understand the gravity of the mishap. Plagiarism is a serious intellectual fraud. The secretary has done the right thing by apologising. It is not the English language perse but the originality of the const ...

• plazynga 7 years ago

take the imbecile dwarf president to court for stealing. competence indeed. this is just the begining. nonesense. if thishad been done by mahama and NDC ...eiii only God. idiotswho think they know it all

• T F 7 years ago

I tell you what , why don't you go fuck yourself? If you can't simply get over the fact that your almighty NDC lost , fuck you and whatever you stand for . A fool like yourself will toil for nothing in life , "AVU"

It is the bane of the Ghanaian youths these days to lift from other's works without giving credit. It is sad. I teach at university level in Ghana now and I have seen it all over the place in our schools. I think the presiden ...

• Wisdom Ofoe (Volta) 7 years ago

Thank you Paa Joe

• Kofi Aboagye 7 years ago

Wow, and he's plagiarizing too! Think Melania Trump stealing Michelle Obama's speech. It's amazing why we don't learn. Is it that hard to compose your own unique speech. I started day in high spirits of the real changes that ...

• COMMON SENSE 7 years ago

(EBAA NA EY3)NANA ENGLISHMAN IS BORROWING ENGLISH FROM PRESIDENT BUSH.

• Kwasi Tough 7 years ago

Bush is not the originator of this quotation. Thomas Wilson actually quoted it long time ago before he died in 1924 so what is the problem?

• Yao 7 years ago

Are u sure?? Incompetent govt, indeed

• Kwaku . 7 years ago

we heard Nana say he has the BEST.
    THIS IS JUST THE BEGINNING

• EFO KOKU 7 years ago

Why do you have to apologize over this? Who doesn't quote? Clinton even quoted from Woodrow Wilson. We always quote from the Bible, from Shakespeare, Chaucer etc. Arhin don't play dumb.

• Ophelia 7 years ago

He did not quote or acknowledge the origin of the paragraph. Nana didn't write it but his speech writers have to be careful from now on

• Stoway 7 years ago

If you quote from the Bible you state the verse and chapter as Nana did today in his speech. Even if it was from Pres Washington, why didn't he give credit? That is the stealing we are talking about. Incompetent in chief pre ...

• Dr. Agyeman 7 years ago

Take note that plagiarism is a serious crime in Academic writing and citation.
    A Scholar of his caliber should be aware of that. Now the whole world is laughing at our honored President. He need to check with Okoampa Ahoofe ...

• 21st century 7 years ago

No need to apologize just like the way he has done copy and paste of the speech,he is going to copy any prosperous country and paste it on Ghanaians. By next week it will start snowing in ghana lol

• Stoway 7 years ago

I love it. You should be made NANA's project minister for copying and pasting.

• Dr. Agyeman 7 years ago

Plagiarism is a serious crime in academic writing and citation. He stole and copied some one's academic work and speech. Now the who World is laughing at our honored President. He need to ask help from Okoampa Ahoofe

• Mr concern, 7 years ago

Are u a scholar ?.pleade if our president or hiss speech writer fail to innovate a speech that will suite our beloved country, and you go copying other people ideas,you must show appriciation by acknowledging them wheather ...

• Nova, USA 7 years ago

Give the man a break. All quotes were acknowledged except for the two and out of an hour long speech. It was an inadvertent mistake. When Melania Trump lifted Michelle Obama's speech, DT never admitted and nothing happened an ...

• Citizen 7 years ago

Papa Joe please it's extremely necessary to apologise. I think it's in the right direction. It's a mark of humility to accept a mistake and apologise for it.

• Sam Johnson 7 years ago

You who call yourself Paa Joe (UK), you're apparently ignorant. You don't understand what plagiarism is. Plagiarism is not just a question of the use of the English language. In this particular case, Akufo-Addo has plagiarise ...

• Ekyi 7 years ago

In the first place, President Bush quoted from Woodrow Wilson's quite without acknowledging that he quoted Woodrow, so the NDC activist should not try to score cheap political point. It is just unfortunate the President's Sec ...

• Stoway 7 years ago

If Bush did, he quoted someone who was in his position in the same some years back. If Nana had quoted Nkrumah, Rawlings or Kuffour, who cares. Incompetent in chief president on day one. Stop defending the act and act as a ci ...

• Sam 7 years ago

I thought someone called them babies with sharp brains. Thieves.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

EX PRES MAHAMA PROUDLY BOASTED THE RENOVATED CIRCLE ARCHITECTURAL DESIGN WAS STOLEN FROM DUBAI YET STILL ZUUU ZAA SYNCOPHANTS WILDLY APPLAUDED

• Stoway 7 years ago

That is the difference between Competence and incompetence. Nana is incompetent period!

• Eson 7 years ago

This is not about having monopoly over English
    This is about plagiarism, it is an offence in academia. Mr. #Competent has started his administration with breaching an academic principle
    we wish him well

IT IS OK TO BORROW.

• Stoway 7 years ago

The issue is not borrowing but giving credit. Oyuwa! Incompetence at day one.

• Johnson Mensah 7 years ago

You who call yourself Paa Joe (UK), you're apparently ignorant. You don't understand what plagiarism is. Plagiarism is not a question of the use of the English language. In this particular case, Akufo-Addo has plagiarised bec ...

• rain 7 years ago

See your double standards and hypocrisy, do you remember prof. Mills's economy? That was just a slip of tongue which can happen to anybody. God is watching.

• zak 7 years ago

master uve said it all. if I say unity is strength or the boy is going to school, do l have to search for who said it first before I use those words?

Well said.

• serwaa aka Mrs Jasikan 7 years ago

Its good he's apologised but he should know that we voted out mediocrity and we won't tolerate another batch of mediocrity. We're serious with our governments now more than ever. Better luck next time

Zoobie- Zoobie, BB, Aponkye, Socrates, Nana all the way, Ghanani and many other names are been used by this stupid NDC man. He keeps changing names to comment on one article. Mr idiot stop using different type of names to ma ...

• ######## 7 years ago

OH MY GOD, WHAT A CONCERT ALREADY. A VERY BIG SHAME.

• King_USA 7 years ago

I thought you guys promised incorruptible government. Even day one, you started stealing

• Indiana Jones 7 years ago

Uh oh.

• KELEZII-BOLO 7 years ago

TWEAAAAAAAAA WASTE OF GHANAIANS TIME MTCHEEEEW APUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU

• Sally 7 years ago

Shame on all of you. Whats the issue here; quotes from other heads is no plagiarism. Its respect for their ideology. Learn and love each other Ghanaians.

• Kojo 7 years ago

Eiii you be ignoramus oo

Oh, we are in BIG trouble! People cannot even appreciate the seriousness of plagiarism.

• Kwasi Opoku 7 years ago

Agreed that plagiarism is a serious stuff, especially in academia but this is in the political arena and so don't let's get too consumed by it. Do we want to impeach the new president because he plagiarized part of his speech ...

• Gbortsu 1 7 years ago

People get fired and sued for plagiarism.

Now we know, we have team D or 3rd class presidency!

• steele 7 years ago

If the source had been quoted there would not have been any problem. The problem is not given credit to th source.

• serwaa aka Mrs Jasikan 7 years ago

Nothing wrong with lifting but give credit to whom it may concern. That's where he erred

• Ophelia 7 years ago

This is not quote

• AFUA GHANA. 7 years ago

DITO!! DITO!! BEWARE PEOPLE READ!!!!!!!

• Prof Lungu 7 years ago

Nonsense....!

Is "Eugene Arhin, Director of Communication", trying to tell us his idiot-proof appraoch would have been to write, "Quoting former US president....Bush".

Nonsense!!!!!!!

Competence, responsibility, and ...

• KKO 7 years ago

Nonesense,
    At least he has had the humility to apologise. You lot don't even want to acknowledge the evils of you hero.

We live to see how decent democracy and freedom of the individual is practised.

• Ghanaians-n-Subservience 7 years ago

KKO, knock yourself out. Apology only acknowledges guilt, it doesn't absolve.
    Crimes must have consequences, otherwise there's no deterrence. And this is an intellectual crime. If the president overlooks it then he himself h ...

• Koo 7 years ago

KKO didn't even understand Lungu's complaint.

Lungu simply meant that we should have found our own words to express our own hopes and aspirations, not copying from others - whether we acknowledge the copying or not!

I ...

Poor Ayariga, did not get any sympathy, when he was crying that the NPP had stolen his manifesto!

• OB 7 years ago

Learn how to spell before you criticize someone.

• Shakar 7 years ago

Fuck you not me you also edit your writing

• Dessie 7 years ago

Prof Lungu: The communication director knew it: He wrote it and he must take responsibility of it .We don't need right-wing conservative ideology.it is very dangerous and Nana Addo must back off from those ideas,it could send ...

• OPNINPA 7 years ago

How "original" is nana Addo Dankwa Asufo Addo? He could not find wisdom in Ghanaian traditions.He had to go to America to borrow ideas. Ghanaians must be ready for more foreign solutions which do not find our conditions.

• Gbortsu 1 7 years ago

he is gonna copy Mahama in terms of infrastructure even though he says that is not important. even common speech?

3rd class President

• Jerry 7 years ago

This is what happens when you go in for someone who failed his exams and was consoled with an embarrassing 3rd class degree in economics. He practiced law without a law certificate with impunity in Ghan. Now now he has gone i ...

• Naniama 2 7 years ago

George Bush was a C student
    Nana D n a 3rd class student

but George Bush graduated

Nana did not graduate with a law degree

• Afoko samuel 7 years ago

u need to be fired fast

• Demorray 7 years ago

Babies with weak and dull brain.common inaugural speech too u dey copy

• Naniama 2 7 years ago

were there drinking agoglo? Where is Bawumiah?

• ALBERT 7 years ago

MISTAKES MADE AND CORRECTED IS A LEARNING PROCESS

• Odame kwarteng 7 years ago

Mahama onaapo

• Med 7 years ago

That is NPP's definition of competence......... hahahahahahahaha interesting times ahead

• NPPigs 7 years ago

They started on day one stealing.

• Amako 7 years ago

We heard about babies with sharp teeth, and we were told it's the time of babies with sharp brains. It turns out that it's babies with fast hands - for stealing speeches. What else will they steal? Time will tell.

• Kwusu 7 years ago

I like the sarcasm in your post but on a more serious note, I think Nana should fire him from his tentative appointed position and find him something else. It is too early for such lapses to occur. Zero tolerance for laziness ...

• Speaking my mind 7 years ago

This old horse has nothing to offer Ghanains. These are the so could competent men the Npp boasted about. # JM onaapo: the original whether they like it or not. Posterity will judge your good works and originality .

Monkey no fine, country people like am. NDC got beat by Over one million people's preference for Nana . Guys get a life

• Bash 7 years ago

Dabioo wodie nye a wodiaa no-no

• Kwusu 7 years ago

I think the earlier he is let go, the better. This is just unacceptable.

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

in writing theses at the universities,one must not plgiarise,otherwise the honoured degree is withdrawn.the president disgraced himself by exposing himself in public.jerry rawlings,ata mills and mr jonh mahama did not do this ...

• Joana 7 years ago

The president shamelessly caries an embarrassing 3rd class degree in economics from the university of Ghana. Plagiarism is nothing new to him.

Is this Arhin guy apologizing or trying to rationalize such a presidential blunder? BABIES WITH SHARP BRAINS indeed. God save us.

• Nii Akwei 7 years ago

No Mercy. Fire this SOB

• Simpayi Ba 7 years ago

Most Ghanaian degree holders including a host of media personnel have and continue to plagiarise for their degrees and even in their presentations. Not a big deal
    Lets wait and judge his work.

• Nana Tufle 7 years ago

Kwakwakwakwa

• Akwesi 7 years ago

Hahahahhhaaaaa. I can hear ex president Mahama cracking his sides..... Copycopy speach is called competence agyeiiiiii mawuooooo.

• Afoko samuel 7 years ago

do de honourable tin, resign.. or get fired by competent Acoughfo Addo

• True talk 7 years ago

That is a competent team indeed

• ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

He will disgrace himself till 2020 , he has apologise to JM

• NANA SARFOWAA 7 years ago

HAHAAAHAA NPP BABIES WITH SHARP COPYING AND STEALING PEOPLES SPEECHES.

• kwesi tarkwa 7 years ago

THAT EDUCATED ILLITERATE CUM LECTURE AMOAKO-BAAH WAS BRAGGING THAT IN NDC THEY'RE BABIES WITH SHARP TEETH AND IN NPP THEY'RE BABIES WITH SHARP BRAINS. DAY ONE AND SOO CALLED SHARP BRAINS HAVE FAILED BIG TIME.THAT IDIOT LECTUR ...

• GUTTER JOURNALISM 7 years ago

First day on the job progress report not encourading. Stomach journalist Adom Otchere was bragging yesterday how wonderful and boldness Akufo-Addo's appointees were.Yes we have the men.

• nana asenso 7 years ago

Even this same lines used by Bush was not originally from him. The guy has apologized, lets move forward

• TVhm 7 years ago

Hmmmm baby's with sharp brains be that oo day one with mistakes we are watching

Competent govt?? Indeed

• One Ghana 7 years ago

Very shameful and embarrazing! Evident and sign of worse stealing, create, loot and shares to come. Time for chop, chop!!!

• lion 7 years ago

Hey Masa becareful Oooo?

• KOJO LEE 7 years ago

YOU ARE DAMN STUPID! THIS IS WHY EXPERIENCED PEOPLE ARE NEEDED! FOOL & IDIOT

• KOJO LEE 7 years ago

YOU SAID SO MUCH ABOUT THE NDC'S INCOMPETENCE. DONT COME AND MESS OUR LIVES UP. IDIOTS!

Where is Dr. Amoako Tuffour if it were to be President Mahama hell will break loose. So now we know we are all human beings.

• NPPigs 7 years ago

Scandal heralded his inauguration. Is that how you start on day one? Scandal will follow him till he is gone!

• Anowa 7 years ago

He did not repeat exactly what the Chief Justice read to him. He used 'WELFARE' instead of 'WELL-BEING' and was in a haste to say the words before the CJ read them.

• lito 7 years ago

This Nana Addo guy should be careful with his appointments. First day in office someone goof ?. This is a shame. It shouldn't be taken as a norm. Nobody is infallible yet we hve to be careful
    Ghanaians want change for the be ...

• Ghana Boy 7 years ago

Ghanaians needs to read more. The statement isn't from Bush. It's a Woodrow Wilton quote. After him, it's been used by 13 different presidents in their speeches.

• NPPigs 7 years ago

This is the level of Incompetence the NPP is known for; stealing other people's work on day one.

• Hop kinpin 7 years ago

Hahahahaha, you thought you will not be caught? You lie bad. We shall scrutinize everything and words that come out of him or his appointees. Just an inaugural speech and you are stealing. Imaging what will happen to our nati ...

• King 7 years ago

I taught you guys are competent, you ain't see anything yet. You taught because of politics you can disgrace JDM, God is watching you guys including your fake prophet
    God bless JDM
    God bless our homeland Ghana

• Kay K 7 years ago

Skin pain. Who cares!

• Angel 7 years ago

NANA WAS NOT PREPARED TO RULE GHANA. OTHERWISE WHY RUSH TO PREP SUCH SPEECH? NANA-ADDO, DON'T YOU HAVE YOUR OWN WORDS? WHY DO YOU BORROW WITH ACKNOWLEDGING? THIS IS COMPLETE PLAGIARISM!! THIS CERTAINLY IS A BAD START FOR NANA ...

• Hassan, Tamale 7 years ago

Mrs Trump plagiarised Michele Obama who it turned out had herself plagiarised an original source.

• Nana Aaron 7 years ago

After all you are not the smart guy Nana want us to believe. Copy copy.

• King 7 years ago

Nana Aaron thank you, they told us they are the smartest people in Ghana
    Shame on them

• cuuh!. 7 years ago

He must be fired. "Study to show thyself approved". U must proved yourself that you're capable of doing your job right. U shld 've gone over & over b/4 given to the president. As a secretary, u must be a good reader. U must b ...

• NPPigs 7 years ago

NPP STEALERS. INCOMPETENCE GALORE

• Kpabitey 7 years ago

IT WAS A BRILLANT SPEECH.BETTER THEN ANY OF OUR RECENT PRESIDENTS HAVE GIVEN.

• fairplay 7 years ago

If it was copied from somewhere and not your own ideas how can you say it is better than others. Please don't let us repeat the mistakes of the NDC. If you begin to defend wrong even on day one sorry you come out worse than ...

• iam_junior95 7 years ago

Copyright laws allow people to use other persons work 70 year after their death without quoting them.
    The statement was first used by Woodrow Wilson who died over 70year now. Bush used it in 2001 without crediting him, so it ...

• Angel 7 years ago

nonesense! !!

• James A. 7 years ago

YES, STEAL ALL THE GOOD IDEAS. AND LET MOVE IT HELP GHANAIANS

• Gilly 7 years ago

If it was to President Mahama, like you will see insult in the highest. All we pray for is NANA should not make any mistake in his gov't that he has been talking about. God help us all

• Angel 7 years ago

YOU WILL SEE! YOU THINK IT IS EASY TO BE PREZ? I taught you guys WERE competent,BUT this false start says it all. You haven't seen anything yet. this is just the first day'oo. You taught because of politics you can disgrace J ...

• Tuffact 7 years ago

This Director of Communication should know better and do better. Is it laziness or mischievous abuse of trust? Plagiarism may be treated lightly in some parts of the world but in the West, it is a serious academic infraction. ...

• Mc 7 years ago

A lot of people who are commenting on this have not stepped into any higher institution before if they do they will understand what really happend.Enemies of progress NANA is already a president whether u like it or not.

• Dr 7 years ago

Sorry sir .You will be sacked or lose your degree if you plagiarise. Period!!!

• yahoo 7 years ago

Melania Trump did the same thing. She took Michele Obamas speech

• 7B 7 years ago

No need to apologize, is bush and clinton originator of English language

• Lawoe USA 7 years ago

Here we go. Just today you be come Ghana president at the age of 72 yrs. U can't cunstruct your own English words and tell your people . U must be thankful to president Bush for borrowing his words to tell Ghanain. It's not ...

• God dey... 7 years ago

U were on course till u had to come telling us about JB danquah thems. This is a presidential inaugural speech to ne heard all over the world, we are not paying u with our taxes so u come n give us unnecessary excuses. My fr ...

• fairplay 7 years ago

Ok for the mistakes made by the speech makers. The new president made another strong statement we need to take careful note of, he said those who want to make money should go to the private sector for public office is for ser ...

• VIC 7 years ago

Eeei! just now? The place is not easy ooo. Cut and paste. Apologise for what. So we black always coping whether right or wrong. Are they the same peoples who always corrects mistakes?

• Dr 7 years ago

Young researcher, please do your homework properly. Help this president to do his work properly. It is a shame that on his special day this is happening. Wake up !!!.Do not forger your quotes..

• BBC 7 years ago

RESIGN FULL STOP.YOU TOOK GHANAIANS FOR GRANTED,YOU WANTED TO PLAY IT SMART.IF YOU ARE LIKE THIS DAY ONE,THEN ALMIGHTY HELP GHANA.YOU SHOULD EITHER BE SACK OR MADE TO RESIGN.THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS IN A SERIOUS DEMOCRACY.

They said Mahama was a thief and incompetent but just less than one day in office they are stealing from the Americans.

• Yusif Mohammed 7 years ago

Is an English it said by anybody not clinton or bush alone

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Thomas Wilson, the originator of the alleged plagiarized phrase died in 1924. 70 years after his death means that any work he had sole copyright ownership to, is now in public domain and anyone can use it as his or her own. T ...

• ike 7 years ago

Oh Nana Acough Addo you see what God can do not long ago you were calling someone incompetent.

• kakyire daniel 7 years ago

so npp can make mistakes in speech write-up ? God is wonderfull

• Ghanaians-n-Subservience 7 years ago

Let the wiping out corruption and ineptitude be the guard watch of you regime. Mr Arhin has broken this expectation and for that You Must crucify him!
    That will serve notice to all and sundry that "you don't play".

• Ganaba 7 years ago

You should all stop these nonsense. What Ghanaians need this Government is better lives and not English language . Why should we continue to use English as our language 60 years after independence from those who imposed the l ...

• John John(*_*) 7 years ago

mahama has to win the election is simpel for ashaiman ahba! hehehehehehe kuffour has to resign akkuffour addo has to resign please let us remember attah mills wake keeping funeral"

• INNO 7 years ago

Hmmmm, why this always happining to our aged presidents in Africa, just recently it happened to Nigeria President(Buhari) quoting Obama bt didn't acknowledge him. For Buhari his secretary was sacked, wat is nana waitin 4?

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Shame unto the arrogant evil dwarf kapwepwe. A supposed brilliant speech was after all stolen from former US Presidents.

Brilliant speech turned nonsense

• The lone prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

You have done the real thing, to come and apologize to the people of Ghana as a Nation and to those who voted for you to become the president.Copycat speeches will not bring money into our pocket or fulfill the economy promis ...

• NY 7 years ago

Nana must crack the whip. We have no time for this sort of stupidity. Who ever wrote the speech must be fired.

• Ghanaba New Jersey 7 years ago

Masa NPP die finish. This is just the beginning. Monday Morning I tell you Nana Addo no go have piece of mind sef. ASEM ABOOOOOOO!!!!!!!

• Thinker 7 years ago

I wish Nana could plagiarise the whole intellectual aspect of US systems of administration into ours for the new Ghana we are seeking. Ghana shall work again . Am highly inspired. In fact , nothing is too late for me.

• Mikey 7 years ago

Nooo buh Charlie first I felt the impact Yes....buh Charlie Eugene no force...the Presidency needs to install the Turnit-in anti plagiarism software...Eugene Arhin...you are director of communications do u directed this plagi ...

• Yaa, UK 7 years ago

You seem to know much about plagiarism and turnit-in but did you know about copyright laws? I don't think so. The quote is a century old and the originator has been dead for over 70 years. Nana was free to quote without ackno ...

• Okumsono Quajo Buusa 7 years ago

Is dis so called competence they're bringing on board? #Incompetent Nana Addo# Hahahaha I laugh enter Nana Addo's mouth.

• omanba 7 years ago

Akuffo-Addo and mutum banza Bawumia as president and vice president respectively?Ghana has truly gone to the dogs.Ghana is in crisis.These lightweights leading the country?Haba!!!!.

• Maxwell 7 years ago

This is Big. He should resign immediately to clear the way for a competent person. If a doctor or a nurse commit an oversight, it's called negligence and pays dearly whether a life was lost or not.

• Incompetent BABIES 7 years ago

Photocopy government don come.
    Abi you say you get brains,ibi you dey there.

• AK 7 years ago

Arhin needs to resign honorably. This is unpardonable

• Kofi K 7 years ago

Ghanaians are suffering and hoping for relevant and important things from the President. Na quotes we go chop? Nonsense.

• AKUFO, ALL DIE BE DIE UGLY DWARF. 7 years ago

Didn't I tell you guys "Ghana go jum"?When competent people start with plagiarism,then we know governance is a serious business.#onaapo

• 1day 7 years ago

This is a direct grade F, a fine and a reprimand. Eka nie

• AKUFO, ALL DIE BE DIE UGLY DWARF. 7 years ago

Nana Kalypo
    Nana plagiarism
    Nana coughing
    Nana promises
    Nana six packs
    Nana slangs
    Nana show boy
    Nana bubuhari

????????????????????????????

#Waiting for the others that will followNana Kalypo
    Nana plag ...

• Nii Zagidi Bogidi 7 years ago

This is just the beginning of unprecidented incompetence by the Dwarf "Welfare" Nana Addo and his team.
    Ghanaians should brace themselves for massive corruption.
    No wonder "Boflot-cheeks" Speaker Mike Ocquaye is already ask ...

• MMS 7 years ago

Kikikikii when it is coming it is doing. Infact if this dwarf and his cronies cant do a 15mins speech then Ghanaians shud better tighten their belts..

• Jig saw 7 years ago

What's wrong with that, Mrs Trump use the words Mrs Obama use in their campaign.

• Nuoyong 7 years ago

Well said. U are a brave person. Thank you

• nesto 7 years ago

Oh, so the "babies with sharp brains" were not sharp enough to acknowledge the source of their quotes? All too soon they have started making mistakes.

• Ben 7 years ago

Ei, jealousy paa nie! By 2020, one third of NDC people will die because of jealousy. Sore losers.

• Luke. .US 7 years ago

Wrong is wrong..just 1day in office and see me see trouble..no time for copy copy. .
    Is that the cage Ghana asked for?

• fusr 7 years ago

Nana this early morning

• Aziz 7 years ago

Intellectual dishonesty is a serious crime. He could have done better. It' s too early to start messing up.

• fuse 7 years ago

Nana why early this morning like this..nana have to come again

• Joe Bee 7 years ago

I understand Woodrow Wilson used those words in the 19th century, then Bill Clinton used same in his inaugural speech. The same was used by George Bush Jnr in 2001. All without making reference to the 'original' author. That ...

• Yaa 7 years ago

Bawumia was right to tell some people that they don't read. People are acusing H.E Nana Akufo Addo of plagiarism? My checks reveal that Mr Wilson first made the statement in 1915. Which George Bush also quoted in his 2001 in ...

• Dzolali 7 years ago

This is nothing. Okiampo Ahoofe would have copied the entire Oxford Dictionary for Nana

• Yawner 7 years ago

Hahahahahaaaa, I love that!!!!!

• mozart 7 years ago

Not a good start. Arhin should be fired.

• oziibo 7 years ago

God save Ghana ooo. Awooo hmmmm !!!

• Yawner 7 years ago

How much does this NPP worshiper Prof. Baah known of these young guys to have labeled them as BABIES WITH SHARP BRAINS? You had over a month to compose a speech as short as NANA, look!!!!! This is a real shame for such a "CO ...

• Yaa, UK 7 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians, let's cultivate the habit of research rather than jumping to conclusions, president willdrow was the originator of the quote. He died in 1924. By copyright laws, Nana can use the quote as others without ref ...

• Yaa, UK 7 years ago

I wonder what this man is apologising for. He doesn't seem to know his left from his right. There was no plagiarism of any sort. Simple!!! Ghanaians stop the hate and learn oooo learn something today. Suddenly,I can see many ...

• Yawoooo 7 years ago

Whether it's over 70yrs or not credit should have been given to the originator period. Making everything sound your own is thievery. Less accept things n move on.

It's disgraceful so blatant and

• Sir Alonzo 7 years ago

Works of authors who died over 70years ago may be used without making reference to them. No plagiarism. Simply check on google scholar

• Dr 7 years ago

This was a quote from George BUSH period

• Kabila 7 years ago

The words in the Oxford dictionary belongs to no one. Feel free to use them; individually or combined. Somebody use am before so what? Tsweaaaaaaa. The impudence of incompetence.

• Archer 7 years ago

God bless Ghana

It's disgraceful so blatant and to think most people thought he wrote it. What starts badly ends badly. The dwarf has started badly

• Citizen 7 years ago

'...what starts badly...' doesn't always end up badly please. When you realised that you've started badly and make a decision to correct it immediately you'll end up with excellent achievements.

• Paul 7 years ago

Unacceptable,fire him to show Nana means business. Thousands of graduates looking for work who can do a better job. No room for lazy people who can't think for themselves. Use him as an escape goat.

• KenDjawah 7 years ago

competency is at its best

• truth 7 years ago

Clueless , couldn't even have time to put down a Speach of his own.
    What a beautiful start

• Archer 7 years ago

Plagiarism is Plagiarism.. The writer could have simply paraphrased , never mind; let's move on an apology is rendered already.

• Leo 7 years ago

Nana Addo this is copy copy this your new name Nana copy copy

• niinoi 7 years ago

Interesting times ahead.

• Governor 7 years ago

Heheeee.#cut&pastepresident

• niinoi 7 years ago

Somebody should ask Haruna Idirissu what happened to him when it was found out that he plagiarized his masters degree thesis from the university of Ghana. Wrong is wrong. If it has been the NDC it would have been something el ...

• Concience 7 years ago

Competent team indeed! Toddlers with no brains. Still MAHAMA ONAAAAAAPO. JDM YOU'RE CLASSIC.

• Prof. Issifu, USA 7 years ago

This secretary must be fired immediately. It's a huge disgrace. It'll surely happen again. He didn't need to plagiarize the speeches!

• Prof. Issifu, USA 7 years ago

This secretary must be fired immediately. It's a huge disgrace. It'll surely happen again. He didn't need to plagiarize the speeches!

• Kiki 7 years ago

Hmmm.....Competence at display...

Highly competent and brainy team

Wish them all the best....

• Hassan 7 years ago

English is not Ghana language. Why do we speak english and not our own languages. If this is true we copy White men's Language and is plagiarised.

• Shakar 7 years ago

You are also stupid. You guys are primitive in this bush country Ghana. If you are well brought up you cannot talk like this.

• Edem 7 years ago

Copyright laws allow people to use other persons work 70 year after their death without quoting them. The statement was first used by Woodrow Wilson who died over 70year now. Bush used it in 2001 without crediting him, so it ...

• kk 7 years ago

Let it be stealing. ,'Waka waka'. Ah ah Ghana fo. Ad3n. Then no one should speak bcos we repeat what people say always. Do we know who first said ,'come here...' This is why we aren't progressing. We keep analysing people's ...

• dg 7 years ago

Ghanaians in 1906 obama did the same thing coping Deval Patrick and John Edwards

• King 7 years ago

NPP is a copy and paste party
    Ghanaians have made the greatest mistake ever for voting NPP to power
    They are coming to loot big time
    They have started intellectually simple speech you can't use your brain to write, how c ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Go for a professor!

• Kingsley Agyei 7 years ago

we know you don't know teeee, but you make yourself as you know everything,look how U have brought a disgrace to NPP? am not surprise because if Ghanaians say they want a third class Economics student as their president, thi ...

• Angel 7 years ago

is there a need to even apologise for what was intended. I tot npp are the only technocrats on earth. the worst has already happened in the the first history of Akufo addo during this faithful day. it has already gone viral ...

• Kingsley Agyei 7 years ago

paa joe stop the jokes, how can so call intellectuals disgrace Ghana like this. Akuffo Addo Williams you are a disgrace to the presidency.

• Papa 7 years ago

God bless JM. Ghanaians know you for drafting your own speeches even at events with your Tablet in front. The Exceptional JM.

• Kwaku 7 years ago

ECCLESIATES 3:14

• Kofi Addo 7 years ago

Plagiarising is a very serious crime!

• JAK 7 years ago

Watch out, enemies are there waiting to strike. Please be careful for NDC is watching you. Americans laughed over Trump Wife's speech from Michelle Obama.

• Nancy 7 years ago

fuck off, so what? who cares?

• Hmmmmmm 7 years ago

Making things sound your own is thievery Whether it's over 70rs or not!!! Credit should have been given to the originator!!!!

• Lula. Nooooo 7 years ago

What a shame

• Gbortsu 1 7 years ago

The President has failed his test on the first day on the job!

Plagiarism=stealing sombody's intellectual property. It is a crime whether one is compelled to apologize or not. This is pretty serious. The President cannot ...

• TWEAAA 7 years ago

Even Mahama plagiarized Akufo Addo's win in 2012 and you are sitting here making ugly noises...

• Frank 7 years ago

God has chosen Nana to serve his country and I like his confidence . May the God Lord give you the wisdom of Solomon. And as a Phrophet of God I pray, anyone that curses you shall be cursed and anyone that blesses you shall b ...

• Owuo 7 years ago

I really disapointed by the speech by the way but let wait for the better future that more important.let put the end of era of Johns presidency . John Rawlings, John Kuffour, John Mills and finaly John Mahama.

• Lincoln, US. 7 years ago

Mr Secretary for your information you don't have to apologize for using that phrase because that statement did not originally come from George Bush but from Woodrow Wilson in1924. George Bush borrowed without any apology duri ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

I can't believe what I just read that some stupid journalist can made ridiculous of him by say Nana Ado speech was plagiarized or copied from Clinton and Bush speeches.Apostle Paul said look at me and learn from me as I look ...

• Naniama 2 7 years ago

It seems we have a third class president who avoided every presidential debate. Does the president have a law certificate? We need to know.

This is a failure on the first day. In the co-operate world, he will have been fi ...

• Vivian 7 years ago

This is what happens when we choose incompetent people.I believe more than one person read through the speech.All oversight or all blind?

• Nburdiba Sugri 7 years ago

ONE THIS ONE THAT IMPLEMENTATION.

1. One day in office one COMPETENT plagiarism has just been perfectly executed.
    The people are really competent.

• Sixtus livingstone 7 years ago

Why do some people like using disrepectful words. Are they sadist or

• inercycl 7 years ago

Let's move on.

• inercycl 7 years ago

History agai. He is not going to jail for his sins for sure! But to those living in glass houses, measure how fast your stones are going!

• Kwaku Paul 7 years ago

Nana Toaso !!!!!!!!!!!

• Evans K 7 years ago

Failure on the side the press secretary to the president can't be an oversight. If the speech were a project which needed an acknowledgement or reference at the end of the project his claim of "oversight" can be accepted but ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Good job you do need to but apologized we all make mistakes for get about the loses apuuuu

• Mamamia - USA 7 years ago

No performance, no job, PERIOD!!!. Nana should outrightly fire this under educated press secretary. ASAP. First day of swearing Nana in, and you cause all this embarrassment and shame to Nana and Ghana as a whole. No place f ...

• Comfort 7 years ago

We the youth of Ghana can't be taken for granted. We need you to resign with immediate effect. Not only did you lie to Ghanaians, you shamed us when all eyes were on Ghana. You have reduced Ghana to a laughingstock. Please do ...

• NDC man U.S MASSACHUSETTS 7 years ago

This is not leave Nana alone good president of Ghana,will be more than thieves former government.

• Nana kwame Ashreigney 7 years ago

This is his day one and he has failed. Nana Addo is full incompleteness'babyishness, callowness, childish behavior, childishness, greenness, ignorance, imperfection, incompleteness, inexpertness, infantilism, puerility, rawne ...

• Awaala 7 years ago

Countrymen, the task ahead is great indeed, and heavy is the responsibility; and yet it is a noble and glorious challenge - a challenge which calls for the courage to dream, the courage to believe, the courage to dare, the co ...

• QUABBY JOE 7 years ago

U people have no shame. This Plagiarism says a lot about this In-coming Administration:

• apuuuu 7 years ago

From Mahama down to babies with sharp teeth never apologize just insults at least the young man has the guts to apologize how good it gets you losers apuuuu

• Kwame, USA 7 years ago

It was a statement without quotation .That happens in most public speeches. Nobody has been sued for that. Normal. But forgetting your whole speech at an ECOWAS conference without being able to say even a word is a huge ...

• www. 7 years ago

Hmmm this is just the beginning common speech shame

• joe 7 years ago

This is just de beggining, worst things ar yet to happen. when power is given to fools, the best they could do is to put their country in shame.ooooo!! i can't think madness!

• Nkpa 7 years ago

Ooo JDM told us so.who is incompetent now?

• Naniama 2 7 years ago

3rd Class President with a third degree in economics

does he have a law degree?

Where is Otabil and Bempah? Did they prophesy this?

• Akwesi 7 years ago

Nana lifted from lddi Amin Dada as well.

• Malco 7 years ago

You haven't seen anything yet. Nana will make Ghana Great despite all obstacles being laid by you despicable lot. Grow Up! Not a quote from Joe Bidden.

• K. Anderson 7 years ago

Comment: A Foreshadow of Corruption!!!
    Author: Johnson Mensah
    Date: 2017-01-08 02:57:11
    Comment to: Government apologises for ‘plagiarised’ portio

You who call yourself Paa Joe (UK), you're apparently ignorant. Yo ...

• Dominic owusu Ansah 7 years ago

What is wrong about that

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

After writing the speech,the so called presidential press should have allowed Akua Donkoh to go through the speech I am very sure she is very competent and could have been able to easily detect this huge mistake some peolpe a ...

• Ato 7 years ago

Let's just hope he planning to make Ghana like America that is y the copycat.
    Prosecute corrupt politicians,National identity card and enforce its use(Banks and police check ID cards before service),Street name and addresse ...

• Adamu Yakubu 7 years ago

Pls its a shame on the whole nation

• Number 9 7 years ago

Nana Copy copy , addo copy copy; Short man Copy Copy .

• Adamu Yakubu 7 years ago

This plagiarized speech is a shame on all Ghanaians.

• S.O. 7 years ago

He who has never sinned before should be the first to throw the first stone! as said by the Lord Jesus.
    Otherwise, let everyone drop his stone and let us learn to forgive one another as Jesus did.

• sam Y 7 years ago

nonesense! !!!!! u know forginess exists b4

• addae 7 years ago

babies with smart brains indeed

Let's wait and see prez Addo's competent response

• Nii 7 years ago

NPP have started stealing from day one.copy,copy

• Rengay 7 years ago

The thinking cup of some of u guys has been removed. The issue is not the English language but the laziness exhibited by the writer and the reader who many believe did not even understood the content of his delivery but only ...

• Ghana must work again! 7 years ago

That statement was first made by President Woodrow Wilson. It's over 72 years ago since his death. G Bush repeated it in 2001 and did not acknowledge Wilson cos it was more than 72 years (Check copyright laws) .
    So if Nana ...

Am worried at some comments made here by some Ghanaians...now, are we saying that mistakes are parts of our lives?this is just de beginning. Ghanaians, I believe we hav an apology to render to Mahama and his family, for calli ...

New name For Akufo ADDO...nana copy copy

• sam Y 7 years ago

look at this hairless president..... the incompetence has started already? Are these the kind of men u said u have? u have been in opposition n have been fighting to be president b4 Mahama was born, yet u can't prepare ur own ...

• Ghanaweb 7 years ago

I will give you the reasons why it's was not necessary to acknowledge the author. Firstly per the copyright right law our friends enlightened us on, it was not necessarily important to mention the author's name(Woodrow Wilson ...

• Donkor Beneford 7 years ago

,God bless nana to cotinous for everything God has plan

• K K 7 years ago

Why some of u behaves like idiot , he has rendered the apology n look at some of u wat u re saying. 'you dont need to' etc. Are u nt educated bush people nt ur fault of mixing r n l at the time.

• Tawiah wiase 7 years ago

Do people always mention the Bible when they qoute words or did George Bush have his own and Nana spoke that English without permission from George Bush stop criticising and back his wisdom whatever happens he is not corrupte ...

• STAFFORD 7 years ago

ENGLISH IS A LIVING LANGUAGE...they say. KWAKU ANANSI stories are told everywhere. Old adages/sayings on every mouth. the Bible and the Quoran text on every mouth. The WORD OF GOD is free for the use of mankind. Sound enginee ...

Mediocrity at its best. Plagiarism is an offence if you dont know. You educated enough?

• Osei Mensah 7 years ago

That is the first and beginning of failure akuffi addo patapaa government is going to be noted for.

• JOE WORDSWORTH 7 years ago

Even Shakespear borrowed from other people.

• Nayaki 7 years ago

There is nothing wrong with this speach as long as arts is concerned. If its good words for American its also good for Africans

• Koo Manu, Kumawu. 7 years ago

Babies with sharp brains !

• jan 7 years ago

never nana 'll never be loser

• Joseph 7 years ago

Is it because of the plagiarism that he was coughing so much like Ayaricough?

MEDIOCRITY ON FIRST DAY OF WORK? GOD SAVE GHANA

• moore 7 years ago

When u copy an individual it's plagiarism but when u copy two or more people it's research

• Nii 7 years ago

This is just the beginning. Copy cats.

• Paul Aggrey 7 years ago

just look into the speech and consider all the positive points and see whether it will be judiciously followed

• Justice Addai (Okomfo Kwaadee) 7 years ago

Eugene Arhin can't take a blame for the president. why apologize, to me his apology is a hypocritical one. He knows very well that that speech was not originated by George W Bush. But Woodrow the 26th president of America. An ...

• Ataa 7 years ago

Incompetent, incapable, indecisive, idiots, etc. So after being in opposition for 8 years the only thing you could do was to steal quotes from 3 presidents for your inaugural speech. Are these guys really ready to govern? The ...

I cannot believe Okoampa-Ahoofe, Jr. would be sidelined to let someone else struggle to formulate such an important Speech of his Uncle's! Where was he? That is a big let-down to his Uncle, Akufo-Addo, if Okoampa-Ahoofe, Jr. ...