You are here: HomeNews2017 01 07Article 499237

Akufo-Addo's inaugural speech a plagiarism of former US presidents'?

Read Comments Comments (316)

• ######## 7 years ago

SHAME ON AKUFFO DOPE HEAD. STEALING SPEECHES ALREADY. WHAT NEXT? I BOW MY HEAD IN SHAME. JDM HAD CLASS.

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

kwasia , pepewni mahama was a thief and this man most probably had some pepeni idiot write him this speech and not give credit or acknowledgement to the author. Nana 's mistake was to fraternize with pepeni idiots and other t ...

• Yawson 7 years ago

Including pepeni Vice president Bawumia?

• Joe Canada 7 years ago

He is soo stupid, he thinks been stupid is an honor degree. He is part of minority imbeciles in our society. Ghanaweb so do a better job to filter such stupid comments before it is posted. I sincerely believe that idiot is no ...

• Ya Br3! 7 years ago

The guy is a fucked up old sniffing dude trying hard to make an impressing. With all the botox he is putting the inside is rotten. See how he is sneezing and coughing . too much sniffing cost the destruction of the nostrils.

• GUNTU NANA 7 years ago

hahahaha! ye nimmo fre tete
    mouth mouth, team A
    is this what you got?
    disgrace

• PNDC 7 years ago

Niggas behaving stupidly. What have you actually achieved 60 years post independence? All you know best is to criticise without any substance. Plagiarism my arse. What have you fucking done as an individual in your own countr ...

• Kweku 7 years ago

Hahahahaha PNDC, A GOOD SHOT!

• Maame Ama 7 years ago

Yawson I love this. This guy is clearly demented he clearly has an axe to grind he has been harping on this topic since Mahama took office he has left office gracefully and graciously yet this man keeps on. Poor soul so torme ...

• Yaw Mensah 7 years ago

As much as people like you may find fault in his speech, he laid out facts of we lazy Ghanaians and we need to understand that we cannot continue the course of continued mismanagement of the economy. Continue to look the othe ...

• Medium 7 years ago

Bawumia's former aid and all the other innocent souls have started seeking for justice.

• Onaapo 7 years ago

Please don't joke with somebody's death. Never supported people saying Mahama killed Mills. Remember you are in a glass house so don't throw stones

• Steven Akwetey 7 years ago

Let God be your judge but third class is third class.

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

HE MADE AN ERROR IN NOT CITING THE SOURCE OF THOSE SENTENES. THOSE SENTENCES WERE FROM BUSH JR. NANA ADDO MADE AN ORAL ERROR

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

It matters little to me whether it's plagiarised or not, it's his 11 commandments now and we are going to strictly hold him to it all day all night.

• Nana Ansah 7 years ago

I rest my case with a quote from Albert Einstein.

"Whoever is careless with the truth in small matters cannot be trusted with important matters." Albert Einstein

• Yaw Mensah 7 years ago

You listen to TV-3 boys and girls ranting and you did not take any substance from his speech. You have no hope for Ghana or yourself about the future of this country you cannot contribute, just criticizes. Do you have a futur ...

• Yussif 7 years ago

You re such a biggot Margot eating fool wondering in a KVIP not knowing who your father is,in short your re a bastard.with your bad grammar I think the free SHS ll be most useful to you and your parents.people like you ll not ...

• Papa Sarfo 7 years ago

Yussif don't mind him. I hate people who spew out tribal comments and those who insult people's personalities. Ghanas must grow up, cos regardless, we have every tribes in all the political parties in Ghana. I wonder why some ...

• GEORGE 7 years ago

You are a fool. Note that Bawumia is also a Northerner. I am not surprised, Mahama warned Bawumia but he would not listen, the chaos has started with discrimination like it happened to our Father Alhaji Aliu Mahama. May his s ...

• Nana Malik 7 years ago

Hey y'all cease Fire.Lets build one Ghana ,one nation,one destiny.And put a stop to this primitive tribal differences.

• Ghanaian Living Abroad 7 years ago

Here goes that idiot without any original or sensible thoughts in his head. Akans should be ashamed you are one of them. IDIOT! It's 2017 and you still think like this? Such is the wages of bigots and ignorant fools who refus ...

• Nana Animi 7 years ago

I am really disappointed.

• Nova, USA 7 years ago

For y'all talking heads and Monday morning quarterbacks, you're been petty. What difference does it make if he used excerpts from HW. Overtime excerpts of famous speeches are lifted by prominent folks like Obama. Stop cherry ...

• KG student 7 years ago

Success in copy copy?

• Kweku 7 years ago

Good education, many are those who do not even understand what plagiarism is. Thanks for clarity.

• Kommer 7 years ago

You refused to acknowledged the fact that he has stolen the speach from former US president. ,, you are here talk about Northerners, Northerners are more intelligent than you do, jealousy driven you the Akans mad. Listen I am ...

• Ewuraba 7 years ago

It is surprising how Ghanaians jump to conclusions without investigation. the first person who made this speech was woodrow wilson. President Bush borrowed the words from him, Clinton also used it. So what is wrong if Nana Ad ...

• Ewuraba 7 years ago

It is surprising how Ghanaians jump to conclusions without investigation. the first person who made this speech was woodrow wilson. President Bush borrowed the words from him, Clinton also used it. So what is wrong if Nana Ad ...

• Kommer 7 years ago

BAWUMIA is a very big Pepeni,, and seems to be your engine and your eyes are on him to turning around the economy for groups as you put it,,,, today's pepeni isn't like yesterday's we are smart enough

• nyasa bua Kwa 7 years ago

Yes we are tooooo smart with wisdom

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

EX PRES MAHAMA PROUDLY BOASTED THE RENOVATED CIRCLE ARCHITECTURAL DESIGN WAS STOLEN FROM DUBAI YET STILL ZUUU ZAA SYNCOPHANTS WILDLY APPLAUDED

• gyasi 7 years ago

THIS IS VERY SHAMEFUL NPP. 3RD CLASS ECONOMICS PRESIDENT STEALING WORDS FROM US PRESIDENTS BUSH AND CLINTON?. OF ALL THEIR ACCLAIMED COMPETENCE AKUFFO ADDO COULD NOT SEE COPY AND PASTE IN HIS SPEECH. DAY ONE STEALING ONE. SHA ...

• Ewuraba 7 years ago

The first person to make that speech was woodrow wilson.. Bush borrowed the words as well as Clinton. So what is wrong if Nana uses it. Aaaba OPPOSITION, pls get real for once and get ur facts well. U can Google it up

• arey 7 years ago

very stupid of you, idiot. U re a liability to Ur family seriously. Is bawumia an Akan or what. Some npp supporters re tooo stupid. now dat u ve won i knw u wll activate ur insult on northners. for yrs isnt far. posterity wll ...

• Threewisemen 7 years ago

You are absolutely right.God richly bless you... wise man..

• KIZITO 7 years ago

Cutting Ewes and Northerners out of YOUR country? Pls, in your anger do not be an illiterate. If you want to secede out of THEIR country, that is a better alternative

• weibey 7 years ago

Of cause pepeni will always be pepeni because they are called by your forefather's as pepeni due to their openness. PEPENI AND TENI ARE NOT INSULT. It is an honourable description of the character of the so called pepeni. Ask ...

• Nyaaba Pepeni II 7 years ago

True, pepeni will always be pepeni. That is why I and other pepenis voted out a pepeni-brother, only to be told, a day after the swearing-in of the one we voted for, that we are inferior people. I hope Alhaji Bawumia, the pep ...

• weibey 7 years ago

By the way the author of the Nana's speech is not a pepeni it is someone by the name Eugene Arhin.
    Refer to "Government apologises for 'plagiarised portion of Akufo-Addo's speesh" Ghanaweb General Nes of Sunday 8 January ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Stupid fools you guys eat animal shit Ewes and northners don't eat such things,you claim you are educated but you see you foolishness level now,embecil like your dwarf president who have started stealling in his first day in ...

• Kweku 7 years ago

Hatred don't pay massa.

• allo 7 years ago

you are idiot

• Prof Lungu 7 years ago

Wow!

What happened to African Personality?

Where is the pride and confidence?

So many contradictions.

Not too uplifting.

• kokuvi 7 years ago

So why are we arguing . Afterall those responsible for speech have acknowledged de oversight. We should not sweep this under de carpet. They wanted to play it fast on us but Ghanaians are smarter than dem.

• Calculus 7 years ago

"I ask you to be citizens
    Citizens not spectators
    Citezen subjects
    Responsiblecitizens building communities of service
    And a nation of character " - Mrs Nana Trump, Onaaapo Jubilee House!

• Nana Animi 7 years ago

U wish u had such man in ur family

• atta randy 7 years ago

wow
    don't know U buh ur comment is th most silly comment av ever heard
    advice urself not too late to change perception about akuffo addo tho

• Daavi 7 years ago

WE COPY DEMOCRACY LANGUAGE WANTS TO BE LIKE THEM, WHY NOT THE SPEACH IF IT'S GOOD?

• Kojo 7 years ago

Acknowledge it otherwise this is woyomenisation

• PAA 7 years ago

your spelling of speech is wrong, don't u have dictionary?

• KOGYAM58 7 years ago

THIS IS NOT PLAGIARISM. PLAGIARISM IS ABOUT TAKING SOMEONES WORK,PRODUCTION THAT IS CREDITED TO HIM OR HER BUT NOT CONSTRUCTION OF ENGLISH LANGUAGE TO COMMUNICATE FEELING OR EXPECTATION. BUSH JUST CONSTRUCTED ENGLISH TO COMMU ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 7 years ago

KOGYAM58, should i take your comment as dramatization of your ignorance or a display of deep-seated dishonesty?

• ABC 7 years ago

Just don't mind them oo. This is one of their dirty games to find fault with Nana's governance.

Absolutely

• Jig saw 7 years ago

Kwasea your pepeni president had no class that's why he was voted out in his useless first term,A record in the history of Ghana.

• Jacob Azumah Ayam 7 years ago

The AKANS are the most stupid people on earth. You just have to compare their brain cell to a puppy. How can you believe in dwarf.

• Kommer 7 years ago

Nana said in his compans and interviews that 8years is enough,, therefore Ghanaians voted for the party and the individual JM. You are a big idiot

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

And your pepeni vice president becomes what,a methamophses?

• Appiah Kubi Eric@ S.D.A NMTC 7 years ago

As received.
    It is true Nana used words from the speech of George
    Bush in 2001.
    Now let me burst your bubble.
    It was first used by Woodrow Wilson in the 19th Century.
    Ever since then 13 Presidents have used those same
    w ...

• Tilayoo 7 years ago

Using someone words in their exact construction or paraphrasing to achieve sense of its original meaning without acknowledgement is plagiarism which is tantamount to stealing. As a student you claimed to be, you should be th ...

• kay 7 years ago

Doesn't still make it right

Grammar please, point of order...you would have holding? (must be you would have held)

• Julius Asare 7 years ago

First day as president and this monumental blunder?the blame rests surely on the shoulders of Nana Bediato,the president's executive secretary who I can only guess tried too hard to impress on the job.Ghanaians expect COMPETE ...

• Kommer 7 years ago

Eiiiii, let them rule ghana forever. Nana has prepared since 2009 become they said,,

• Mimi 7 years ago

Samtyms i dont understand these pple koraa. Oh God help these pple Paaaa. I wish i knw their edicational levels to insult an INTELLECT like Nana

• Onaapo 7 years ago

Where is the stealing. After all others were credited and they have apologised that this was an oversight. Is that the only quotation in his speech? Give us a break

• kay 7 years ago

Oversight paaaaa. How possible. If we don't oversight then how do you get sighted for plagiarism. black is still back. it was just simply wrong

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

GREAT MINDS THINK ALIKE.. THIS IS NO EXAMINING BOARD EXAMS OR COURSEWORK. INFACT I WILL BE GLAD IF NANA ADDO COPY DITO DITO HOW USA, JAPAN, GERMANY, ISRAEL BUILT THIER DEVELOPMENT SYSTEMS & FACILITIES

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

GREAT MINDS THINK ALIKE.. THIS IS NO EXAMINING BOARD EXAMS OR COURSEWORK. INFACT I WILL BE GLAD IF NANA ADDO COPY DITO DITO HOW USA, JAPAN, GERMANY, ISRAEL BUILT THIER DEVELOPMENT SYSTEMS & FACILITIES

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

• kay 7 years ago

Really. I just can't think far. What's good for the goose is good for the geese. lets wrong to do that. if it was under the NDC it will still have been wrong. let's stop this double standards

• METWEEEEW 7 years ago

Backward people like you without a name were the down fall of John Mahama. If you don't have a role model in the world whom to believe in then you are a pity to be a leader. There is nothing wrong with copying a speech of a l ...

• gyasi 7 years ago

JDM WE SHALL MISS YOU. STEALING SPEECHES. REALLY WE GO NA HAVE BABIES WITH SHARP BRAINS. IT'S A SHAME AKUFFO ADDO.

• Akua Germany, hamburg 7 years ago

And so. Pls is over now, we are moving forward,

• Akua Germany, hamburg 7 years ago

And so. Pls is over now, we are moving forward,

• HONESTY 7 years ago

So what? Everything about Ghana today borrow culture.
    Democracy, constitution, language. Stop this nonsense of everything borrowed is bad. Grow up.

• Bribeheneweeaddo 7 years ago

Borrowed is not stealing. Stealing speeches even for inaugural address then expect what next ?

• HONESTY 7 years ago

He did acknowledge most of his quotes. Give us a break.
    I would rather focus on what those words mean and if he can achieve them. Grow up, Ghanaians.

• Jerry 7 years ago

My friend, intellectual theft is a serious matter. This is what happens when you go in for a confused man with an embarrassing 3rd class degree.

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Mr Bush and Mr Clinton might have borrowed the quotes themselves.

On a serious note, I wonder if Ghanaians even care about the EPA agreement between Ghana and the EUROPEAN Union because there's a bit on copyright that has ...

SOME LIKE MYSELF DO IT BETTER. I SHOULD RECEIVE AN AWARD FOR PLAGIARIZING. I KNOW HOW TO DO IT SO WELL. I GRADUATED WITH SUMMA CUM LAUDE FROM UNDERGRAD. IM A PRO...

• KK 7 years ago

Copyright laws allow people to use other persons work 70 years after their death without quoting them. That statement was first made by Woodrow Wilson who died over 70 years ago. Bush used it in 2001 without crediting him, so ...

• Tilayoo 7 years ago

No stealing is stealing and plagiarism is stealing intelectual property. A THIEF Acoughfo Addo on day one of Presidency. Any what do expect from a third class president.

• Maame Ama 7 years ago

To all the critics have you all now started again? Was it not nearly a month ago when all the jubilation could be heard and seen. Now you have all turned sour. Ehh Ghanafour I fear you all ooo.

• kay 7 years ago

It still don't make it right pls.
    it's in bad taste.
    let's be factual for once

• Socrates 7 years ago

I always say short man with short brain ppl don't get me. You see?, imaging if this was UN meeting

• Ghanaian Living Abroad 7 years ago

Here goes that idiot Socrates again. Zero sense yet he wants to appear intellectual. Hahahaha FOOL.

• Onaapo 7 years ago

From your comments i gather you have a short brain though you may not be short. Grow up!

• iiiiii 7 years ago

borrowed is not stealing? how long have u borrowed? when are u returning it?

• Kojo 7 years ago

Clearly you have never written a thesis. You would have been aware of this basic rule.

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

At least you are honest to say that but may I ask why do despite him?

NANA AKUFFU ADDO'S LEGACY 8YRS: PLS, MAINTAIN THE NAME FLAGSTAFF HOUSE
    1. MOVE THE CAPITAL AWAY FROM DIRTY ACCRA. 2. WE NEED STREET NAMES, NUMBERED BUILDINGS, VERTICAL AND HORIZONTAL STREETS AND POSTAL CODES FOR ALL CONSTIT ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

The way, NPP shamelessly organised demos to destroy Mahama on foreign lands can not escape my memory.

It should never happen again!

Mahama represented Ghana and if you don't respect the man, at least, respect the offic ...

• Tilayoo 7 years ago

So plagiarism is stealling intelectual property. So Acoughfo Addo is already a thief in day 1 of his presidency. Shame

• Socrates 7 years ago

We only beg you not to wear suit to any international Union else you will expose your dwarfness. Thank you.

• HONESTY 7 years ago

If only Ghanaians understood and knew the power of height.

• Kommer 7 years ago

They are ignorant, they don't get an refused to learning

• DKB 7 years ago

Go and say same to Putin. He is one of the most powerful leaders in the world yet one of the shortest as well. It is only people who lack wisdom who dwell on silly things like height and beauty as being requirements of a lead ...

• kay 7 years ago

how different are you too. you just sighted Putin as short and powerful

• TALIBAN 7 years ago

You call yourself Socrates but you don't behave a such,The Socrates i knew was a wise person and will not make such a foolish statement

• Ghanaba kwaku 7 years ago

Unnecessary comments

• JNC 7 years ago

so Nana addo and his men dont have brain of their own... Tweaaaa

I thought they have the most educated and intelligent people not knowing they are all plagiarize professors and Drs

• fred USA 7 years ago

some of you ppl are only jealous of this man, you said everything there is about him, swore he could never be president, and here we are today, so the only thing you have now is this trash talking. wait to see his performance ...

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Jealousy will kill you

• james 7 years ago

will this put food on your table.

They are l copy and paste lawyers and fraudsters. Copying others message for your inaugural address. So he couldn't speak from his own convictions about the people of Ghana as president elect but to copy others. Useless Profs ...

• Aj 7 years ago

Jnc,lack of knowledge my people .....?person who wrote this article did it for personal evil agenda. why she/he refused to bring both the inauguration speeches from ex Presidents to the public to compare,but just throw out so ...

• Nana Asare 7 years ago

Thank God he did not lift the entire speeches delivered by them as you are alleging.

Say he wrote nothing because the whole English Language is not our mother tongue..
    Whetjer plagiarism or not...HE IS STILL THE PRESIDEN ...

• Kaikai 7 years ago

He could have spoken two with an English interprator. It's really shameful I don't know why you can't be honest enough to accept that

• Tilayoo 7 years ago

Yes plagiarism Addo is still the president but a thief only someone's speech and that makes him the fastest thief as a president. What a record.

Who even cares?.lnstead of thinking how we are going to get free education,reduce corruption abd jobs for our people we are talking about useless plagiarism.

• Tilayoo 7 years ago

Plagiarism is not useless it is stealing. Day one of presidency he is already a thief

• Birmingham man 7 years ago

ITS BETTER TO STEAL WORDS than TO STEAL MONIES FROM THE NATION'S PURS LIKE THE WAY THE NDC LOOTERS DID.

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Show us the evidence,for Nana we have the evidence everywhere.

• Kommer 7 years ago

It matters, we told you that nana's brains are weak and insisted he can,, shame on you all

• AMB 7 years ago

Not a good way to start! Why reinvent the wheel when you views have been well articulated by somebody else. Lets stop this penchant for criticism and put our hands on the wheels to support the President.

• NY 7 years ago

Perhaps a paragraph...even then those are general terms anyone could have come up with. Maybe should have given some passing credit but I give him
    A for the overall speech. At the minimum an A-. He did a great job.

• 000 7 years ago

Do those people have a copyright to those words? Grow up citizens of Ghana

• asem 7 years ago

who ever wrote this article is very shallow minded. Look Nana is not an illiterate ok. You people are only disgracing yourselves on this social media

• Kojo 7 years ago

Acknowledge the source simple!

• NY 7 years ago

Ghanaians on average are short people. I am about 5'10" and considered short in the US. There are a lot of 6' plus brothers here in the USA all in jail.The average height in parts of South Sudan is about 6'. What have these t ...

• Yawson 7 years ago

Well Napoleon was a short Emperor and almost conquered all Europe but of course he was finally conquered by the Duke of Wellington a much Taller General. How about that?

• Tony Addo 7 years ago

So it is okay to have qoutes in one's speech and not expressions that are pertinent to the circumstances or occasion? What is wrong some Ghanaians?

• Santo 7 years ago

Oh,npp. U should be ashamed for distracting Gh. Akuffo-Addo thief speech, plagiarism.

• Afia.Sika Gomoa.Nkran 7 years ago

Plagiarism Is Better Than Printing An Anniversary Programme Full Of Shameful Mistakes, The Worse Being Replacing The President's Name With That Of A Different Country's President 's. The Outgoing President And His Party Shou ...

• Jonna 7 years ago

Really! Do you know what plagiarism is? It means intellectual theft just like any other theft punishable by law. Our new president has just stolen someone's speech and you don't realise how serious it is?

• Nagga 7 years ago

Go and beat him....aden koraa na mommma yasom ndwo yen

• Tilayoo 7 years ago

No making a mistakes in your own programme is being lousy but plagiarism is stealing and more so on one's first day as president is high speed stealing making Nana the fastest presidential thief.

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

Who cares? Do you think they were original when first used? These thoughts are basic and fundamental ideas.

• Ama 7 years ago

So what if he quoted great presidents??. If it's illegal, let the American presidents come and sue him for copying them..

• Jerry 7 years ago

This is what happens when you go in for a confused dwarf with an embarrassing 3rd class degree in economics.

• Think Big 7 years ago

Idiotic fool. Kwasea

• Nana Akwah 7 years ago

Stupidity will never cease to be with the NDC and its supporters. No human being has the patent right to words.

Whatever you say has been said before. Whatever one has thought about had been thought about before. Bush and ...

• Wiafe 7 years ago

Those of you defending Nana Addo should know that stealing someone ideas goes with sanctions in the US. Ivanka Trump was reputed and had to apologise to Michelle Obama for Plagiarising her speech in the 2016 Republican Party ...

• Bae Suzy 7 years ago

FYI it was Melania Trump not Ivanka Trump. Always check your facts first before sounding so confident

• Wilberforce 7 years ago

Thanks for your correction. But you don't dispute the fact that Trump's wife apologised to Michelle Obama. That is what is required of Nana Addo. Buhari went further to sanction his speech writers when they plagiarised some ...

• korsi 7 years ago

when you copy portions another persons speech word for word you must acknowledge the original author otherwise it is called plagiarism. it actually a very serious problem and doesn't do the image of the country any good. #bad ...

• Williams 7 years ago

Yes everyone have been said before. However, plagiarism is stealing of intellectual property. What he could have done was to quote the original author. Any graduate student should know this. It is very disgraceful. If the pre ...

• Williams 7 years ago

Plagiarism is stealing of intellectual property. What he could have done was to quote the original author. Any graduate student should know this. It is very disgraceful. If the president actually attended to a graduate school ...

• Tilayoo 7 years ago

The words are not patented but the arrangement of the words to make meaning are. That is why patent rights exist for people to acknowledge the source without you commit plagiarism which is stealing intelectual property.

• kuy 7 years ago

W;akar a w;akar.. too much english teachers on the loose.... moose!

• united Ghana 7 years ago

hope we have not forgotten what happened to JDM in Kumasi n other areas of this country.
    Now it is de turn of Nana starting with cough speech

• francis 7 years ago

Socrates, I have been time and again advising your stupid and irresponsible parents to seek psychiatric attention for you. The loss of John Ford Mahama has dealt a big blow to your brains. A stupid fool like you. You are curs ...

• we copy each other in life 7 years ago

performance is what is important

• Jerry 7 years ago

This intellectual property thief has a zero performance on day 1. He should have been serious in Legon. See how the 3rd class degree he got has continued to embarrass him.

• Akonoba 7 years ago

somebody who could not write his own can perform?

• God dey... 7 years ago

Who cares...... Mtchweeee go n tell mahama to stop drinking whisky on the job.... Oooh i forgot he has been shown the red card..... Onaaaapo

• Ogyam 7 years ago

What do you mean by intellectual theft? Was the speeches he lifted from, intellectual properties?

• Williams 7 years ago

Plagiarism is taking some idea, writing or speech and making look like it is yours without permission or without acknowledging the original author. That is stealing of intellectual property. People do it in Ghana and go scout ...

• Steven Akwetey 7 years ago

The last time l checked we were told npp had the men. Is that the men? This is disgraceful. From Buhari to Nana Addo.

• kantankerous 7 years ago

I'm so ashamed to be a Ghanaian today. You mean we couldn't get a better human being to vote as president? Copying your inaugral speech. Reputable lawyer indeed!

• Kofi Adjei 7 years ago

I agree perfectly with you. You don't deserve to be Ghanaian. Such idiots like you have no place in the new Ghana!

• Jonna 7 years ago

You call Kantekerous an idiot. What low name can you call a new president who steals/plagiarises someone's speech?

• korsi 7 years ago

incompetence is when you cannot write your own speech. bad example.

• Kelly 7 years ago

So what? What is new under this sun? What the Chief Justice read for him to repeat, were the words new or same words with just replacement of names.

• Wiafe 7 years ago

When you take whole portions and ideas from the published works of others without acknowledgment this attracts sanctions. Recently Ivanka Trump was forced to apologize to Michelle Obama for Plagiarising her speech in the Re ...

• Ghanaba kwaku 7 years ago

Yoo we hear mr.US

• Bae Suzy 7 years ago

And why does this guy keeping saying Ivanka Trump. My friend do your research well. This should be the last time I am reminding you. It's MELANIA TRUMP dumb head!

You dont dispute that the wife of Donald Trump called Melenia apologised to Michelle Obama for Plagiarising her speech. It us good you are concerned with only the wrong name and not the offence committed. So we are waiting f ...

• John Dramani Mahama 7 years ago

And so what.Think about the development Akuffo Addo can bring not speech.

• don 7 years ago

Wee smoker president. president my foo. Thief idiot Akufo Addo.

• Ewugyadze desperate John Mahama 7 years ago

I thought you said Nana Addo can never be President. So no wonder you hAve started moaning. Even if the speech was whoever whoever speech,the words and phrases you use when reading or writing is yours.He acknowledged a lot o ...

Zoobie- Zoobie, BB, Aponkye, Socrates, Nana all the way, Ghanani and many other names are been used by this stupid NDC man. He keeps changing names to comment on one article. Mr idiot stop using different type of names to ma ...

• ChrisC 7 years ago

The depth of desperation of NDC idiots and fool soldiers is simply miserable. Nana Akufo Addo is the President of Ghana and Dr. Bawumia is his Vice. NDC idiots and fool soldiers wake up from your scary nightmare, no more free ...

• Atia 7 years ago

Hahahahahahaha change indeed! Nothing but an under achieving dwarf with nothing to offer Ghanaians.

General Buhari 's speech at a Commonwealth Heads of Statr ceremony in London last year contained portions that were lifted or stolen from speeches by other presidents. This caused a serious diplomatic blunder for which the ...

• Bishop blay 7 years ago

Eyes are watching, and ears are listening.walk the talk.

• Ewe Nation 7 years ago

Fuck you Akufo Addo may your cursed leadership end in disaster and may your filthy ashanti backers perish.This country belongs to Ewes,Gas and Gonjas and not your thieving asante supporters.Seee , you even started by stealing ...

• pablo 7 years ago

The embarrassment on the international stage is just too much. "Competent"Akufo Addo. Inaugural address po nie.

• Anas, South Afr 7 years ago

How can the president plagiarized? Its a crime...... Hmmmmm

• akwasi Agyei, adenta 7 years ago

Portions of the inaugural address were piagiarised from the inaugural speeches of Pres. J F Kennedy, Bîll Clinton & G H W Bush with the US Ambassador present. The nation should acknowledge them with an apology and we move on ...

• samuel solar 7 years ago

Our beloved Pres,competent, fight corruption Ama Ghana is the for,to unsure ur promise

• GOD IS GREAT 7 years ago

There is nothing new under the sun, those who copy are great and humble people to learn from others, see countries like Korean, Japan and China they copy from Europe and now they are great. So what is wrong? ?

• Williams 7 years ago

Plagiarism is stealing of intellectual property. What he could have done was to quote the original author. Any graduate student should know this. It is very disgraceful.

• JORDAN 7 years ago

Sorry bro!For all the respect of our country and our president Nana ADDO;we would have loved him to do a speech of his own.So that's have nothing to do with ASia copy from Europe.REMEMBER Osagyefo:Ghana is free forever.Even ...

• Tony 7 years ago

When u have a womaniser and irresponsible father to 6 children as bediatuo who is ur executive secretary and writes spee chest for u what do u expect

• Nana Nti 7 years ago

Hahaha. So what will u call Mahama. Then.. Has 18 children with different women.. Hahah. I pity u

• Mahama Atopa 7 years ago

Opposition your job is to comment whilst we enjoy power for 20years.

• Kommer 7 years ago

Who is going to be there for that 20 years Nana???? Apuuu toooo,,, 72+20=

• nana addict 7 years ago

Nana addict stoled the election now speech very soon it will b money. Akronfour president wo krom. Nppigs r soo incompetent that they couldnt prepare common speech for him. Apiiii. Disgraceful nppig president

• Isaah from Bole Bamboi 7 years ago

I sentence per

• kay 7 years ago

Old Buhari plagiarised, now old Nana is also plagiarising. Buhari took naija economy into recession. Will Nana take Gh economy into recession?

• Bmeat 7 years ago

So what,

• Bienu yie 7 years ago

So if a father borrows a good advice from another father for his children, is dat a crime ? Think abt wat the meaning those words convey rather than who said them. You always tell your wife or husband, " I love u", are you th ...

• Edward 7 years ago

We boast of having the men only to steal ppl speeches. the errors and or stealing has just started

• Vasco 7 years ago

What's wrong with some Ghanaian?
    And so what. Will that put food on the table or money your pocket.

• Ambitious Armstrong Ephraim 7 years ago

Hmmmm

• Wofa K 7 years ago

Socrates or whoever you are can you please stop this nonsense about Nana. I don't know your height, and a man's knowledge and intelligence is not determined his stature.

• adaanlee 7 years ago

Who cares if he plagiarized. It time to put away the pettiness I'm our country and help turn this country around. Flagstaff house now Jubilee house. How can such utter nonsense pit food on the table or create jobs. O know the ...

• confirm 7 years ago

Now you know???

• Afoko samuel 7 years ago

incompetence is when u can't write a speech and u plagiarizes

• DB 7 years ago

Lol you can go hang. Onaapo, NDC sore loser hahaha. Incompetent losers. Let us think of how to restore the once shinning black star of Africa so people like you can also enjoy.

• Futurama. 7 years ago

What happens if he copied good things from other countries? The speech was very powerful. Give him that.

• losto 7 years ago

Only the first day the president is in trouble already. Ghana. ...

• COLLINS ANANE BONSU.ITALY 7 years ago

Every intellectual and Good Orator usually quote from other famous spee ches delivered by famous personalities.I'm very disappointed in the so called Prof Lungu who has joined the nonentities in mockery.

This are the competent men who are coming to make Ghana an industrialized Ghana. An astute lawyer who cannot write his own speech but copy from others. This is what getting 3rd class in university can do. Stupid people who h ...

• NANA SARFOWAA 7 years ago

WHO INVENTED "ECOMINY 'ECOMINY "WITH A SLIP OF TOUNGE BY LATE PROF MILLS.???
    THE EVIL THAT MAN DO WILL ALWAYS FELLOW HIM.
    IF CARE IS NOT TAKEN WITH POWERFUL PRAYERS THIS PRESIDENT ELECT WILL ALWAYS BRING SHAME TO OUR COUNT ...

• Mike 7 years ago

Eii new president!! A common speech too?

• silas owusu 7 years ago

that's is not important, wht matters is having access to a good life.

• Don 7 years ago

Copyright laws allow people to use other persons work 70 year after their death without quoting them.

The statement was first used by Woodrow Wilson over who died over 70year now. Bush used it in 2001 without crediting him ...

• Asantehene Nnomuahe 7 years ago

If it's even the whole speech was from the American president its an advise for all to learn from successful people. All books we are learning is from them so what.

• BA 7 years ago

Plagiarism is the beginning if competence. Hahahaha

• shaker 7 years ago

n so wht the fuck the most important thing is the message.

• BA 7 years ago

Plagiarism is what babies with sharp brains are capable of doing. God save Ghana

• Yaw Mensah 7 years ago

We are so bewildered by our own actions. Think of what you can do for Ghana is what I got from his speech. Ghanaians are too known with our respect to the English language but no creative actions to lift our country up. At th ...

• Bisa 7 years ago

NDC needs to rebrand itself as a credible political party by refining the minds of its supporters and purging itself of all negative scandals. Ghanaian voters are decent and forward looking.

• Niifio 7 years ago

Please make sure of your facts and check Thor typos as you try to inform us here. Ghanaweb is not doing all that for us...Last time I checked, Thanks Trump has not lifted anything from Michelle Obama's speeches. You meant to ...

• Boss Once 7 years ago

Ha ha ha ha Aaaaaaaaaahw, I can't laugh oooo, copy and paste president, tweaaaa, president Mahama no size, how can a sleeping King Kong write his own speech? Nana your are a disgrace to Ghana. Nana will copy till he copies th ...

• kofi gh 7 years ago

So he was fooling us. Anything he said was not from his heart. How come he couldn't write a common promise he desires to deliver.

• hihihihi 7 years ago

Mr hater....Smh....

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Plagiarism is criminal under the law, liable to a fine or imprisoned up to one year of ten years.

I have always maintained that Akufo Addo and his gang are criminal rogues. Today, first day of his rule and he begins with ...

• Kojo D 7 years ago

well he shouldn't have in the first place, but he is the father of the nation now and we must cover his nakedness.
    JOY NEWS didn't do well on this news subject shame on Ghanaian media houses for spreading this abroad

• BOB. 7 years ago

Hooting Mahama in abroad was perfect; hypocrites. We will soon follow the footsteps of NPP supporters in abroad. Don't forget NDC too has supporters here as well.

• Kwaku gee 7 years ago

Thats a shame

• Aseda-U.S. 7 years ago

What is wrong with that? We need to think about serious issues.

• Oluu 7 years ago

First test of leadership for the president. He should follow Nigeria buhari example and fire whoever is responsible. The same people bashed mahama for not firing people for similar incompetence.

• Big bro 7 years ago

Buhari of Nigeria had the same issue using some portion of Obama's speech..
    Melinia Trump did the same using Michel Obama's speech..so nothing wrong with that. Ghanaian Media

Both Ivanka Trump and Buhari apologised for the blunders Buhari went the extra mile and took action against his speech writers. Nana Addo must do the honourable thing. No hanky panty games. You steal, you are caught , you a ...

• Afi 7 years ago

Thank you Wilberforce you hit right in the head. His team did not think it would be found out. He needs to address it by apologizing and taking action.People need to stop making noise about this. What he did was wrong. The fa ...

• Abena Buaduaa 7 years ago

Great Nana all the way,may GOD Grant you wisdom, strength n courageous spirit to lead the country Ghana in JESUS Name Amen.

• patriarch 7 years ago

I feel pity for the voters who thinks this octogenarian 73 can do better than what JM was offering Ghana. We have only voted to give jobs to people to milk mother Ghana. Nana and his group has nothing, nothing better to offer ...

• Abugri 7 years ago

whether plagiarism or not he must rule us all, so stop making fun of urslvs

• Sir Innovation 7 years ago

This is total plagiarism. He should have acknowledged the sources he quoted from. He was a lawyer and must note that he can be sued.

• Angel 7 years ago

I HOPE NANA WILL NOT STEAL MONEY THE WAY HE HAS STOLEN HIS INAUGURAL SPEECH. HE LACKS ORIGINALITY!! HOW CAN HE GET NEW IDEAS TO GOVERN?

• tweaaaaaaa 7 years ago

Lifting someone's speech so what? All speeches by past Ghana presidents were abstracts from speeches made else where. Students writing their degree thesis, postgraduate thesis and even for their PhDs extract other people's wo ...

• don 7 years ago

One Speech. You copied Presidents JFK, Bill Clinton, George Bush, Buhari and Iddi Amin Dada.

This is a United Nations Speech.

#IncapableAkufoAddo

• MC 7 years ago

WHOEVER WROTE THAT SPEECH FOR OUR PRESIDENT IS LAZY,LACKS ORIGINALITY AND CREATIVITY.ATLEAST IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN IN QUOTES.
    I HOPE THESE GUYS WHO WILL WORK WITH OUR PRESIDENTHAVE SOMETHING TO OFFER AND NOT COPY COPY.SO IF pl ...

• M10 7 years ago

You better tell Ghanaians stop using English simple. We're not interested in your so called plagiarism but better Gh. Shameful Ghanaweb.

• kk 7 years ago

if commenting on a useless site what are you then?

• Angel 7 years ago

WHY? NANA-ADDO, DON'T YOU HAVE YOUR OWN WORDS? WHY DO YOU BORROW WITH ACKNOWLEDGING? THIS IS COMPLETE PLAGIARISM!! THIS CERTAINLY IS A BAD START FOR NANA. HE IS TOO OLD TO THINK OF HIS OWN WORDS!! SO WHY BECOME PREZ?

• Patrick-Aiyinasi ellembelle 7 years ago

If you like it or not Akuffo Addo is Ghana's President and if you think otherwise go to Burkina Faso to start life there. We the youth our focus is jobs not plagiarism. Against fuor...

• Angel 7 years ago

YOU AND OTHERS LIKE YOU THINK NANA HAS READY MADE JOBS FOR YOU??? YOU WILL BE DISAPPOINTED. DID YOU NOT HEAR WHAT HE SAID: HE WILL CREATE THE OPPORTUNITIES; YOU HAVE TO LOOK FOR YOUR OWN JOB. IF YOU SIT THERE LIKE A "SPECTATO ...

• Genn 7 years ago

Nonsense. So what. The President is not even 1 day old and the nonsense has started.

• Thaboy Alinco 7 years ago

The post doesn't make sense.. In research work or speech you can pick an extract and its not Plagiarism... stupid ppl go and find d meaning of plagiarism... siafo)))) ... Gyimifuo

• tweaaaaaaa 7 years ago

My friend, I think you just use words without understanding. If you plagiarise, are you not using another person's writing or work as your own. Is it not similar or the same as lifting other people's quotes/quotations to wri ...

• tweaaaaaaa 7 years ago

What about ecominy. Haaaaahaaaaaa!!!!!! NDC idiots blinded Late Prof to pronounce wrong words so that they can get rid of him. Shame on them.

• Solar 7 years ago

Ghanaians need to read more. The statement isn't originally by Bush. It's a Woodrow Wilton quote. After him, it's been used by 13 different presidents in their speeches. Why the fuss. Once any party assumes office, they must ...

• tweaaaaaaa 7 years ago

My brother, you are a learned person. Thank you.

• 7B 7 years ago

So what, is bush and clinton origin of English language... BULLSHIT

• PY 7 years ago

Ghanaians don't read. This quote is not originally Bush ' s. If you care to learn, Google Woodrow Wilton quotes. 13 different presidents in their inaugural speeches made reference to it. Copied

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

Arhin has failed his test. Cannot be Nana's speech writer. Should be given a different job.

Simple the script writer has embarrassed the Prez and Ghanaians.A similar thing happened to Buhari and he booted the writer out.Africans should stop being second class citizens and stop copying blindly

• Dr eric anane 7 years ago

It appears people don't understand the concept of plagiarism. It's estimated in terms of "proportion of" because it is believed that there's no new statements or even sentences in the world. Let's not abuse concepts!

• PKK 7 years ago

I doubt if you're really a Doctor with PhD.

• Shaibu 7 years ago

Those who are talking abt plagiarism have short memories and need to go back to the classroom for serious lecture on the word plagiarism.

• Tiger teeth 7 years ago

Aboafunu like u.WO ye kwasia paaa.yes he stole the speech. Your foolish Mahama stole our money and gave it to one person ,wayome. From Monday ,u will see wat will happen to ur thief president and his ministers. We are going t ...

• Erudite 7 years ago

U people should stop the prejudice. Do you know the reason why he used those words in his inaugural speech, without crediting the author? Some Ghanaians are too knowing. The pull him down attitude has just started. That quo ...

• Carol 7 years ago

What a load of rubbish. The original inhabitants of Ghana were the Guans. All the other tribes are foreign settlers who are now modern day Ghanaians. The Gas came from Nigeria and Benin. The last ones in were the Ewes. The ...

• Carol 7 years ago

On Nana's speech. It was an excellent inspiring speech. Whether it was plagiarised or not. The sentiments expressed were deep and profound. I am proud to be Ghanaian.

• IGNORANT FOLKS 7 years ago

Ghanaweb dont you copy and paste other stories from websites..Both local and especially foreign news..???? Isnt it copyright?? and Google adsense is against it..??? YOU try to break news but you have no facts.. Do yoour resea ...

• Amoah 7 years ago

Copyright laws allow people to use other persons work 70 years after their death without quoting them.
    The statement was first used by Woodrow Wilson who died over 70years now. Bush used it in 2001 without crediting him, so ...

• NPPigs 7 years ago

NPP STEALERS. INCOMPETENCE GALORE

• Manny quan 7 years ago

First disgrace

• Kutsii 7 years ago

When Akufo Addo lifted his kente cloth and I saw his big breasts and his old hernia BIG BALLS, I knew something bad was to happen.

Now a supposed brilliant speech was after all stolen from former US Presidents. What a sham ...

You people don't learn anything only insults,ndc will remains opposition for 40years.Only stupid people will insult Nana.

• ABOUT PLAGIARISM 7 years ago

When the thieves are being canned, we will see where the plagiarism is.
    I am looking forward to it totally.

• Say your mind John 7 years ago

NDC ppl are soo ignorant and I even wonder if they are indeed human beings...what are u guys waiting for?? If u indeed hv balls take him to court for plagiarism.....This your propaganda attitude will keep u in opposition till ...

• Joe Bee 7 years ago

I understand Woodrow Wilson used those words in the 19th century, then Bill Clinton used same in his inaugural speech. The same was used by George Bush Jnr in 2001. All without making reference to the 'original' author. That ...

• Akwesi 7 years ago

United nations speach. I hear the speach was lifted from lddi Amin Dada's inaugural speach. And again george bush obama clinton and sankara.... UN speach indeed.

• Condemn 7 years ago

Do you know that part of speech which critics accuse Nana of plagiarism without quoting Bush as source was also plagiarise by Bush without quoting the source?
    It was originally made by Woodrow Wilson in September 1919. Incid ...

• Emmanuel miracles 7 years ago

I think its nothing to be worried about but the only thing he should be particular about is that those guys he coppied from has better legacies taken their presidencial possitions into consideration and so if he is imitating ...

• KOOBOY 7 years ago

AT LEAST USE QUOTATION MARKS. STEALING ON FIRST DAY ON THE JOB.

• AKUFO, ALL DIE BE DIE UGLY DWARF. 7 years ago

Didn't I tell you guys "Ghana go jum"?When competent people start with plagiarism,then we know governance is a serious business.#onaapo

• KOFI 7 years ago

Let me first correct the public that, the original owner of the speech was Wilson Woodrow, American politician and academic who served as the 28th President of the United States from 1913 to 192.
    In a speech in 1913, Woodrow ...

• Yawoooo 7 years ago

How much does this NPP worshiper Prof. Baah known of these young guys to have labeled them as BABIES WITH SHARP BRAINS? You had over a month to compose a speech as short as NANA, look!!!!! This is a real shame for such a "COM ...

• Robert 7 years ago

Double standard 4 legs good 2 legs bad Let call a spade a spade OK but not agriculture compliment and condemned every act of unethical behaviors because we are giving these leaders the room to misconduct themselves and go es ...

• Robert 7 years ago

I don't want to redefined your words but are completely out of the equation just think outside box and come again

• kofi dee 7 years ago

You are a fool and an idiot. Why areyou behaving like this, is Mahama the only only one term president in this world? Even in Ghana is he a one term president. Hasn't he done better than thief kuffours regime. What is akuffo ...

• PKK 7 years ago

INCOMPETENCE PAA NIEE

• Eric addo 7 years ago

There is nothing wrong to borrow a quotation but the source should be given credited. It's only joy news who can identify insignificant oversight like this because they have the records. Other local bias stations have no idea ...

• Robert 7 years ago

Brother let your heart come down OK and don't insults him either I think he lack certain things as human

• fred 7 years ago

and so what!!!!!!! he didn't acknowledge Bush so what!!!!!!!!!!!!

• weibey 7 years ago

It is not Bush. It's Clinton

• judge 7 years ago

Vice President Cheney, Mr. Chief Justice, President Carter, President Bush, President Clinton, Members of the United States Congress, reverend clergy, distinguished guests, fellow citizens:
    On this day, prescribed by law and ...

• Concience 7 years ago

Am sure now you understand Mahama when he asked this question"DO YOU KNOW WHAT ITS LIKE TO BE PRESIDENT"? Governance is not for todllers without brains nor is it propaganda. Everything from the president's dressing, his speec ...

As received.
    It is true Nana used words from the speech of George
    Bush in 2001.
    It was first used by Woodrow Wilson in the 19th Century.
    Ever since then 13 Presidents have used those same
    w ...

• CD 7 years ago

Who cares if he took the speech from George Bush or Clinton.He delivered it nicely.

• Benito 7 years ago

People should learn English good before they should use the word.Why are you misusing the word "plagiarism" .If you don't understand the meaning of plagiarism shut up.

• judge 7 years ago

President George W. Bush's Inaugural Address

January 20, 2001
    President Clinton, distinguished guests and my fellow citizens, the peaceful transfer of authority is rare in history, yet common in our country. With a simple ...

• AKUFO, ALL DIE BE DIE UGLY DWARF. 7 years ago

NANA IS NOT THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA
    NANA ADDO DID NOT TAKE THE FULL OATH OF OFFICE CORRECTLY. SO TO ME HE IS NOT THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA UNTIL THE OATH IS ADMINISTERED AGAIN! Taking an oath of office is a serious business and ...

• Concience 7 years ago

It's not even a day yet and you've started stealing speeches. Block heads, who should create for you to plagiarize. if it's not an offense or a crime why do you apologise? A thief is a thief.

• Cola nut 7 years ago

And So What? Who gives a f..k. At least he motivated us better than someone did.

• kay 7 years ago

Plagiarism remains plagiarism! not an oversight. Very interesting days ahead.

• Pque 7 years ago

Cold Truth

It is true Nana used words from the speech of George Bush in 2001.

It was first used by Woodrow Wilson in the 19th Century. Ever since then 13 Presidents have used those same ...

• Felibaby 7 years ago

Loosers of NDC people are worried......hohohooooo English can be used by anyone is not for one person....so you people have to put your thinking caps on. Bullocks

• Hmmmmmm 7 years ago

Stop defending SHAME!
    Making things sound your own is thievery Whether it's over 70rs or not!!! Credit should have been given to the originator!!!!

• PAA 7 years ago

This is the most competent akufo addo bawumia government, hehehehe!!!!!
    STILL PRESIDENT MAHAMA, ONAAAAPO!!!!!

Oh!pity NPP do you understand the meaning of your catch word"onaapo"in Ga language?Dig and find out the meaning and be ashamed to yourselves and keep on dreaming.

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Babies with sharp teeth never apologize just insults least this young man has guts to apologize how good it can get you losers apuuuu

• Di 7 years ago

Although the honey bee queen is thought by many to be the most important member of her colony, honey bee workers sometimes determine when their colony is in need of a new queen. This occurs due to space constrictions, poor pe ...

• Lawyer Afaglo 7 years ago

Words are words and Ghana is proud of The President speech.

• kuni 7 years ago

Really, all politician act like a honey bee sweet of talks, protect themselves, also fight until one die....... I am now understood why Papa J didn't play act role in Mahama's compaign ........... Borrowing speech from o ...

• salam 7 years ago

if Nana were to be my family member I would have used him to sacrifice the ancestoral gods

Ask Nana Asante Bediatuo,the executive secretary to the president",he imported it from America without paying tax on it" Ghanaians are smart than him that was why Nana coughed.

• afriyie 7 years ago

neither Bush nor clinton were the originators of that statement. the first statement was made by thomas woodrow in 1915

Naivety , stupidity, and interiality are killing most of my Ghanaian citizens.. whether Akuffo Addo plagiarised in his speech or not what has it cause to the country that stupid fools are making issues out of it. Even George ...

• Afful 7 years ago

We are going to deal with u, the money u have stolen from the country and u are here talking about speech.

• kr 7 years ago

?????
    That phrase or sentence came from Christian Lindke and even before he published his book "Citizens, Not Spectators, A Democracy in Action Civic Education Curriculum for High School Students" which had that re-phrase se ...

• Kweku 7 years ago

God bless you.

• Charles 7 years ago

This was said by Wilson woodrow, who died over 70 years ago, George Bush used it in his speech without quotes because after that no of years after one's death, his works could be used without quotes, you people should read

• JEE 7 years ago

And so what?

• Felix 7 years ago

So soon? Yooo!
    Even if speeches are not spared, you promising us to protect public purse? Thief!!

• kwesi kennedy 7 years ago

NDC ppl are very funny...this all u can count on...u forget how u have tear Ghana apart but rather have da cast to comment on simple speech....sham to u ppl...

• Azziz 7 years ago

Am disappointed by the speech writer but but I have faith in Nana will deliver.

• weibey 7 years ago

Oh nooooo I really thought it was his speech. What disssgrace! !!!
    I really changed my mind about him after I heard his speech. I thought after all if he has taken the pain to put togather such a moving speech then he is an ...

• Naakyaa. 7 years ago

No matter whatever So he gives, I am proud of him, Ghanafo kasa do do. Aden?

• Afua 7 years ago

Copyright laws allow people to use other persons work 70 year after their death without quoting them.

President Nana Addo statement was first used by Woodrow Wilson over who died over 70year now. Bush used it in 2001 witho ...

• Nana Baah 7 years ago

God bless you Nana

• Michael Owusu Tabiri 7 years ago

“There is nothing new under the sun" (Ecclesiastes 1:9)
    If you study English/French Literature, you will realize that some Greek authors also plagiarized the above quotation from the Holy Bible.

How can we apply or tran ...

• kk 7 years ago

disgrace every where

• Kweku 7 years ago

There's no disgrace anywhere SO STOP CREATING ONE AND EDUCATE YOURSELF.

• kwesi 7 years ago

Please Ghanaians lets grow up.If the president has spoken what other presidents has said so what.We learn from each other. Just pray for him as the word of God says.

• Franko Nerro 7 years ago

Don't we learn from history and or historical sayings and events? Stop these nasty comments about the PREZ.

• 0544261926 6 years ago

Kofi