You are here: HomeNews2017 01 05Article 498780

Full Text : Mahama's last State Of The Nation address

Read Comments Comments (78)

• anna 7 years ago

the same old garbage u misused ur opportunity u will never get this oppotunity again never

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

THE KOKOFU TEAM IS IN TOWN TO TAKE OVER

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

very parochial

• Daniel Amanor 7 years ago

John Mahama You Will Always Be My President

• Ringo Star 7 years ago

He is more honourable than the incoming president who promised to make Ghana ungovernable. I really respect the Gonja Boy. No bitterness. No ill intentions. A successful country benefits all. While l am not fundamentally agai ...

• edem 7 years ago

very well said. if the ndc reciprocates the nana led npp style of opposition what will become of this country?

• SMART FREMPAH, UK 7 years ago

Yes, the Kokofu team is coming and make things better. Worse government like the Mahama one has never existed.

• Yakubu 7 years ago

Anna (assuming that is your true name), if this is how you can describe this speech, then I dare say you have a problem. If you can actually describe it as garbage then I begin to wonder whether you do understand the word. Ju ...

• Abena 7 years ago

NPP will pave the street of Ghana with gold.

• JAK 7 years ago

Such low personality. Why do you believe or think Mahama will stay forever? Fool Nana will pave the street not only Gold but Oil, Silver, Cocoa, Diamond and other. Is that going to make you happier. Who is Akua Donkor for dam ...

• Dabre sule 7 years ago

Hmmm we are waiting

• Kojo B 7 years ago

Yakubu, most of what he said were lies. Some of us are in Ghana and know what is on ground not somewhere in space.

• Dabre sule 7 years ago

Hmmm what about you. Ghanaians seen what he did

• Abena 7 years ago

Garbage indeed. It is only your party that does the holiest things on earth. He is gone with his garbage. God bless Ghana.

• Apuskele 7 years ago

There is no word in any Ghanaian language like "Afihyiapa". Please call your speech writers to order. The expression is Afe hyia pa"

• $martphonesSupportBiz 7 years ago

Everyday, just solve people's numerous phone problems operating within a chosen area...even an estate within a city. Be known as Mr. FixIt...and see how much you make daily! Learn SMARTPHONE Devices Repair Techniques! Very Lo ...

• denxy 7 years ago

another imbecile akan who thinks he knows it all. your mind is full of negativity and of all that you read your preoccupation is to correct your stinking akan dialect. nincompoop to the power six. useless akan impregnated by ...

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

You're not Ghanaian anyway.
    Ghana wannabe fool

• dwarf akuffo 7 years ago

which ghana? the one going to be ruled be a dwarf wee smoking senile old fool. nonesense. i wont be ruled by a dwarf. idiot

• Kwame Sarfo Tabi 7 years ago

Mr. Perfect, 'Afihyiapa', to you is wrong, whoever told you that yours 'Afe hyia pa' is right. Fool, learn to respect. When will you ever be elected even an assemblyman?

• Vcky 7 years ago

You couldn't help your people to meet their common needs in life. (Food, Clothing & SHELTERS ). This is a basic needs of every Human Being in life, you have no desency to become a leader, i blame the stupid people that ellec ...

• Philip 7 years ago

'' (Food, Clothing & ''SHELTERS'' ). This ''is a basic needs'' of every ''Human Being'' ''desency'' ''ellected''
    Now if you write like this, what right have you to criticise someone who rose through the educational and pol ...

• @THIEF MAHAMAH HAS BEEN VOTED OUT . 7 years ago

NONSENSE THE ONE YOU THINK WHO ROSE THROUGH EDUCATIONAL AND POLITICAL LADDER HAS FAILED AND HE WILL BE REMEMBERED AS THE MOST USELESS,CLUELESS AND CORRUPT LEADER SO WHAT IS YOUR BEEF HERE.IF YOU THINK THOSE WHO CAN WRITE AND ...

• vugaa 7 years ago

vcky.has spoken like a third son of a proustite..no Wonder you are just a walking copse. abua bi ba kwasia gyimi

• vugaa 7 years ago

prostitute

• abrewa 7 years ago

Thanks you President mahatma bye bye bye

• Mensah 7 years ago

Mr President , Ghana is a country but most of road investments are in Accra. No wonder you lost. No talk of unemployment that has increased dramatically in Ghana. No one will miss you.

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

You failed Mahama as a President and stole from Ghana

• nanny 7 years ago

he stole from your mother

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

Fuck off dickhead
    We are in charge now for 40 years

• wisanda 7 years ago

imbecile like you can only be in charge of your mothers cunt. banza

• Georgina kwaw 7 years ago

Wow. I think this last address sounds like one of the campaign speeches. U left out how far u fought corruption in your government. I think in your own small way, u wish the incoming government must fail. Becaiuse you made it ...

• Yiadom 7 years ago

You know all of these but failed to tackle galamsay all our lands and rivers are destroyed by greedy chiefs and politicians with Chinese galamsay operators.

• abua kwa 7 years ago

dont worry akuffo addo will tackle the galamsey menace. nonesense

• Elinam MAJOR 7 years ago

You haven't said nothing about security why? Mr President

• Sir 7 years ago

Kwasia bi kwa, go tell your mother that. No one in your pathetic family can match mahama. Gyimigyimi.

• Samuel Nuamah 7 years ago

John Mahama looks frail....He will die soon Insha Allah

• SKWABBY, UK 7 years ago

Your mother and father would die son this is the crass life Ghanaians are in

• Abena 7 years ago

Pray you don't die before him. If you wish evil for your friend it visits your family first. Because of politics you have forgotten to think.

• MATTALLY 7 years ago

PRAY HARD THAT THIS YOUR WISH DOES NOT OVER TURN TO ANOTHER DIRECTION....AMEN

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

Mahama the thief

• KP 7 years ago

Prez Mahama tried to paint a very bad picture of the state of the economy he inherited. It appears he has totally forgotten that his administration followed 4 yrs of that of Prof Mills with himself as the Veep.

He should h ...

• Jo Alaa 7 years ago

The wise Ghanaians appreciate your hard work whilst the foolish ones downplayed it. History will sure be the judge.
    Ayikoo, Nyankopon nhyira wo and also follow you wherever you will find yourself

• Gideon 7 years ago

Indeed he did his best for mother Ghana. The barton is been passed we see how it fares.

• Tkn 7 years ago

Kronfuo incompetent go and sin no more. Disgrace to your people as a leader, God will punish you for killing Prof. Mills and all the innocent souls departed under your leadership cos of your mismanagement (the collapsed of NH ...

• Procer 7 years ago

Selfish and political hatred will not carry us to anywhere unless we are decent on our comments on issues.people who cannot reason for themselves write any comments posted on ghanweb for others to read. How will you address a ...

• Alfredo 7 years ago

denxy you better becareful with your speech on Akans. ix a warning.

• abua kwa 7 years ago

who is this one too...northern akan descent called alfredo

• Sammy Yao Adadivor 7 years ago

The lame duck is beckoned as if he's in high spirit but stressed emotionally. I've wondering why others are given him credit for being accepted his defeat; mahama loss the elections massively and hence he had no other choice ...

• Feeel me 7 years ago

Infact u 're fool nd stupid to say this da JM didn't helped his ppl.

• AYIETALIE TAMALE 7 years ago

You will continue to stand tall among all ex presidents

• Abena 7 years ago

Everyone who wishes JM dead will die before him. You are not God.

• Adjeiwaa 7 years ago

What goes around comes around. Take this fool

• Gberror 7 years ago

Akufo Addo will not be able to do one quarter of what Mahama did. He and his dream team are going to mess up and steal more than any government Ghana ever had. Do not be deceived; He is not coming to create paradise in Ghana. ...

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

Mahama is not an Akan he is a proud northerner and ghanaian but let me assure you that you cannot speak one word in his dialect to qualify a speech in your Akan language as he did and if you don't known ask and you would b ...

• Watchman 7 years ago

In auditing, it is not often what is revealed that is the most important but what is concealed. Prez Mahama had concealed a whole heap of failures under his watch. May he never come back again.

• Kojo B 7 years ago

Ntro nkwaaa..tweeaaaa

• Tilayoo 7 years ago

Can I ask a question? What are the achievement of all those spitting out venomous insults in the forum. Do reflect on your achievements and failures to Ghana before you ravish the achievements or failures of others. Dont beco ...

• Fatima 7 years ago

The president didn't mention the Kyebi water project for the first time, time changes.

• LANDIZ 7 years ago

Then who ask him to wrongly said it. He should have said it in his own language instead.

• Afia.Sika Gomoa.Nkran 7 years ago

Well Done Mr.President. You've Done Your Best. It's Just Unfortunate That Your Best Wasn't The Best For The Country. Politics Has Never Been A Fair Game So Go And Rest And Come No More.

• Cisse 7 years ago

God is waiting for you state liar. corrupt Pres gooooooooo

• Albert 7 years ago

Hatred shall perish,you are not god who gave birth to mahama and all of us are in Ghana to see things when used a sickening to insult normal person.

• SARFO 7 years ago

I think President Mahama should have told Ghanaians debt so that we can compare with his infrastructures to determine value of money

• 0554892108 7 years ago

Have you ever thought of becoming a pilot in future, fly airplanes to destinations as a profession???
    Hurry!! Get admitted into our partner pilot training academy in Canada on protocol.
    Get your Canadian student visa with e ...

• Peace. i. kumasi 7 years ago

One touch has finished. Bye bye bye bye bye bye bye. Amen Don't come again. Your are not God. Only God can say one touche but not we.

• Kingsley 7 years ago

Thank you for serving your Mother Ghana with your best. Ghana will forever be grateful to you after four (4)years of Nana Addo's government. Trust Ghanaian for that. I wish you the best and God Bless you my President. You hav ...

• Skuffour 7 years ago

May l deem this a matter of urgency to congratulate you for the number of years you,ve serve the Nation,your own country. You can not write your own testimonial because of history it's important to record every ones hand work ...

• PATOA 7 years ago

WELL SPOKEN AKORAA MR JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA BYE BYEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEYE. M3M MBA BIEM WAI, WO MAN GHANA FOC NYINAA S33, MO NE ADWUMA.

• Akonor Stephen 7 years ago

Thank you for your good work done(Mahama),there is no better president like you,God richly bless you and your family

• Adu Phillips (Toronto) 7 years ago

Have been young and now I'm old. Thank God I have seen all the past president but you are the best among them. May the God Lord richly bless you and keep you for us . Ghanaians will cry to you again if not soon. Stay bless

• MPAccra 7 years ago

jhygtfrdesw

• NDC FIRES . 7 years ago

MAY ALL YOUR WISHES FOR SOMEBODY BE YOUR OWN PORTION IN JESUS NAME -AMEN

• Biggs 7 years ago

you are talking about education after scratching trainees allowance hmmm

• Muslim 7 years ago

if you want to make progress from Ghana to Italy. contact +218916676887.within three weeks Insha Allah

• Owusu 7 years ago

Never trust a politician.Hmmmm! I have a question for the NPP.When will the NPP present to Ghanaians their true state of the nation address as they used to do for the past?
    Hahaha the table had turned.

• Edem 7 years ago

Congratulations your Excellency, indeed history is the best judge of your efforts and contribution towards the growth of this country as president.
    There are many people in this country who are still under a spell of the lie ...

• Edem 7 years ago

Should read" a great son of the land