You are here: HomeNews2017 01 03Article 498397

Pause infrastructural developments – Ayikoi Otoo to Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (82)

• AB 7 years ago

The destruction of the country has began.

You want to establish factories at the same time relax the importation of consumer goods. How do these factories survive?

• Good president 7 years ago

Good idea for CIA Asante agent. The same they did after Nkrumah. Akufo Addo stop okay. Do not worry, we Fantes will show you the road.

• BAD MOUTH 7 years ago

Who is this idiot speaking to or speaking for. The pat government has invested a lot of money into these infrastructures and you want it stopped. Asshole idiot!

• jumbo 7 years ago

Ndc knew it.Ndc vindicated.Mahama govt is the winner by such pronoucements from Npp big fishes.Even before inuaguration,Npp is souding like a defeated party.

Before this announcement,was K.T Hammonks statement of fact whic ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

A ton of judgement debts awaits Oman Ghana la! I only hope Ghanaians would not let them trigger yet another judgement debts and get away with it. The NDC would not accept cleaning up their mess the next time around, I am assu ...

• They Say They Say 7 years ago

Already trying so hard to sow seeds of despair in a newly elected president. They won't encourage him to at least make an attempt to respond to his own promises but rather sow doubt, despair. I hope Akuffo Addo open his eyes ...

• Bill 7 years ago

You want to reduce taxes so that you import rice, sugar and floor. You have sugar cane, rice farms and corn farms. Why do you need imports? You want to make profits for your pockets. Ghanaians will pay you back, very soon.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah experienced same with their renowned trademark and the same is in the offing before Ghanaians once more. The citizenry chose for this and they will get it fair and square as well. Viva Kukurudu!

• BAM 7 years ago

GHANA AND AFRICA IS NOT DEVELOPING BECAUSE OF THE BACKWARD THINKING. ANY HALT IN PROJECTS WILL RESULT IN HIGH COSTS. REMEMBER WE BORROWED MONEY FOR THE BROJECTS. WE NEED TO LEARN FROM THE PAST WHERE PROJECTS WERE NOT COMPL ...

• Easy 7 years ago

Lack of common sense isn't it? They will end up paying more judgement debts than ever before if they dare putting hold on signed infrastructural developments.

How do you encourage importation of rice and sugar and expect t ...

I hope the president elect has his eyes wide open to the saboteurs within his own party.

• John Salifu 7 years ago

It is likely the outgoing government with their "perceived" create and loot pursuits to create wealth for themselves and not the people of Ghana inflated the cost of the numerous infrastructure projects. They may have theref ...

• Kofi Virginia 7 years ago

What other developments do you have in mind? Infrastructure is key to development. Good and quality roads that link communities allow people to do things for themselves. How will farmers send their raw material to the one dis ...

Keep these people far away from the president-elect.

• leti 7 years ago

This is really disappointing advice indeed. Asking for taxes to be removed from rice sugar and flour is a very backward request.I thought you were going to mention industrial machinery etc, to help in the industrialization dr ...

• MAN 7 years ago

NOTHING CAN STOP NPP FROM STARTING NEW INFRASTRUCTURAL DEVELOPMENTS SINCE THEY CAN MAKE MONEY. NPP LOOTERS.

• Tonto 7 years ago

Backward ever! Isn't this what 5 million+ Ghanaian voters wanted? "We can't eat roads" was the mantra ... a people deserve the leadership that they get! One district, one disappointment ...

• Tutugyagu 7 years ago

I think, he should have rather advised that the government should slow down on the infrastructure agenda for the time being and focus more on the economy. It is not a bad suggestion at all. However, certain infrastructural wo ...

What is the economy? Inflation, commodity prices, oil and gas production and distribution etc. Road building and assorted infrastructure are foundation to the economy. Wise up!

• Tutugyagu 7 years ago

building universities and flyovers cost a lot more than giving $1 million dollars to each constituency, paying arrears owed to workers , paying NHIS outstanding debts,paying school feeding outstanding debts, providing medicat ...

• moses lartey 7 years ago

MR AYIKOI OTTO, IS TYPICAL GA MAN THEY RATHER SPEND ON FOODS ,BUZZ CARS AND WOMEN THAN,ANY TANGIBLE INVESTMENT FOR OUR COUNTRY. I HOPE THAT NO POLICY MAKER, LISTEN THIS SHORTSIGHTED DUDES LIKE AYIKOI OTTO, SHAME

• Justice 7 years ago

Leave Nana alone to think. Too many advisers.

• Dessie 7 years ago

Paused infrastructure :.silly assertion!!..about 65% of Ghana infrastructure is crumbling and we should pause it..This guy is no brainer

• Coach 7 years ago

why is the NPP always against development in this country?

• KWAME BUABENG 7 years ago

BUT IS FACTORY NOT INFRASTRUCTURE? WHAT SELFISHNESS DOES TO PEOPLE WHO ARE KNOWN TO KNOW A LITTLE MORE!

• Akoto 7 years ago

Help us the youth

• Ataa 7 years ago

Oyiwa. These NPP people will abandon the NDC projetcs. Thiose who saw these uncompleted projects in their communities and decided to vote against the NDc thinking NPP will continue it are going to laugh at the wrong side of t ...

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

I just can't laugh.Don't worry be happy.

• Pk 7 years ago

Encouraging importation instead of local production. Infrastructure is the ENGINE for the economy.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

I'm enjoying the thriller.Good luck.

• NANA USA 7 years ago

Since Ghana population is less than 30ml,l suggest that $1ml each be invested into the insurance premiums for each Ghana so that everyone can go to the hospital for a better health then also allocate money to the pharmaceutic ...

• Cletus Kuunifaa 7 years ago

hw 5

• Cletus Kuunifaa 7 years ago

President must be wary of such advice. The idea is to run the two concurrently. Infrstructure and the economy are mutually inexclusive in terms of developmental projects to boot. Of course, there is need for prioritization ba ...

• tomtom 7 years ago

what a brainless man.

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

That is wrong advice. The government must not pause but rather relax the total focus on that infrastuctures. If we start the pausing game, we may end pausing indefinitely.

• Kuffuor 7 years ago

Damp idea. You want to flood the country with rice sugar and flour? what?

• JDM Toaso 7 years ago

Please take this nonsensical effusion somewhere. A typical Ga man always thinking about his stomach.

• Kwaku 7 years ago

I just don't understand some of these so leaders in Ghana. How can you put a stop to infrastructure development which will help the country move forward? No wonder Accra to Kumasi road is unfinished till now. Ghana needs new ...

• JKMo 7 years ago

IS IT EASY TO BE REDUCING "THINGS". BY THE IS AYIKOI IS ENCOURAGING BUYING AND SELLING. TIME WILL SURELY TELL

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Instead of making the Komenda Sugar Factory work,somebody is calling for reduction of taxes to allow importion of sugar to flourish.Thank you.

I like your thank you

• NANA USA 7 years ago

When will Ghana stop bringing in foreign goods to flourish on the market. All ads heard on our so called FM stations are all foreign products IE can tomato tinapa and what have you. Before ghana as a country will survive we ...

• Esi 7 years ago

These are the men with brains Akufo Addo has.

• Odikro 7 years ago

Putting an unabridged stop to ALL projects doesn't make sense either. The new government should review and suspend all political projects that do not add a dime to the national purse. A case in point is the Ho International A ...

I am having a good time with these comments.

• BRASS 7 years ago

AYIKOINOMICS EH? IS GBESSEEII OR SOME SPIRIT TORMENTING THIS MAN? IMPORT RICE, SUGAR AND FLOUR TO FLOOD THE MARKET.... IS HE BATTING FOR FINATRADE WHO HAVE ALMOST COLLAPSED THE BABKING SYSTEM.

ET TU OTOO! ARE YOU NON COMPO ...

Getting better and better.

• Suicide Bomb Manufacturer 7 years ago

Hei my friend you are laughing too much. Don't try to infect us with the laughing virus ooo! Otherwise...check my credentials and what I am capable of!

• Abeiku 7 years ago

No wonder Ga people shit at our beaches. Enemy of progres,

• Trimmer 7 years ago

That's the wish of most Ghanaians to walk in the mud to work and get the money in their pockets . Who said the blackman cherish any development . Besides , how does a good economy translates into the betterment of the masses ...

• Yawner 7 years ago

That's not enough Mr Otoooooo, better tell Nana to share all loans and revenues to families, communities or individuals first and they would know how to develop their own communities. Please Ghanaians ain't born traders!!!! S ...

• Joeman 7 years ago

Both the living and the dead will remember ndc's advise to Ghanaians never to fall into npp trap of foul promises . When projects meant to improve lives are suspended, people will begin searching for the importance of ndc as ...

• Kk 7 years ago

Stupid talks has started. Stop the stupid talk now!

• Knockout 7 years ago

Third world thinking

• Hopeson 7 years ago

Now she passes by the new house each morning and strains her neck to peep through to see what the children and my self are doing inside.

• Tutugyagu 7 years ago

The questions we should all ask ourselves is how much $$$ does Ghana have on hand? Have much debt are we obligated to pay back? What are our priorities right now? (1)Paying arrears owed w ...

• BERNARD TEL:0572174551 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    **1. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energ ...

• Jojo Sam 7 years ago

THAT SOUNDS QUITE SIMPLE, LAWYER. STOP BUILDING INFRASTRUCTURE AND BRING IN MORE RICE SUGAR FLOUR ETC?

• Jojo Sam 7 years ago

IN YOUR ATTEMPT TO EXPLAIN AYIKOI YOU GOOFED MORE MORE THAN HIM.CASH IN OUR POCKETS WAS THE BATTLE CRY SO MORE CASH MORE RICE FROM THAILAND

• Newsite Bansah 7 years ago

Where from this joker? If we stop work on projects in progress, what happens to the money we have already sunk into it? Don't we have enough of such uncompleted and wasted money across the country?

The only time a project ...

• Col Q 7 years ago

Gbili gbili has caught up with him! The brains are now basa basa!

• Akut 7 years ago

This guy obviously doesn't know what he is talking about. I hope he is confined to the judiciary branch of government.

• Yaw Yeboah 7 years ago

that nonsense thrown into the gutter. it will backfire. mahama was a good president. the only reason he lost was because he did not start these projects on time

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

Ayi koi otoo is giving bad advice to Nana Ado and his incoming administration people must not confuse the president-elect,let him the free mind to operate well, majority of Dr Nkrumah's factories he invested were left in ruin ...

• Papa G. 7 years ago

Unfortunately this man Ayikoi will not make me sleep this night. How can you open up importation and at the same time your one district one factory work? Who will buy what they produce? Or you want to inflate costs on these f ...

• Mark 7 years ago

This Man is a very stupid Man.How can you Develope your Country with Infrastructural developement.
    No Country can develope without infrastructural developement.
    Akufo-Addo Government must end Dumsor in the Country. Akufo-Ad ...

• Ayikoi Otoo 7 years ago

Am surprised at the negative comments laced with insults and the clear difference in opinion between what my friends on Facebook are saying and what have been posted here.Is it because those here don't appreciate that infrast ...

• Hopeson 7 years ago

Reagan said he was gong to rule Americans on the assertion that HD would not seek reelection. He introduced austere measures and in the end HD was retained God a second term. If the objective of the NPP is to avoid infrastr ...

• Newsite Bansah 7 years ago

Mr Attorney General, congratulations for contributing here and taking the trouble to engage with us. You see, Facebook is full of group think because there people surround themselves with a lot of their friends and neighbour ...

• aznan 7 years ago

He doesnt know wat he's talkin abt...pple 4give him ..he is a senior lawyer who does not know anything abt economics ..... he only drives around in big cars in Accra, dat's it!!!!!!!

• Bad Nuts 7 years ago

I am not surprise about this idiot because he lives in Accra where more infrastructural developments are located. Ayikoi Otoo is very selfish and thinks about only Accra.

• AZAA 7 years ago

He should be made the Minister for Works and Housing .

• Christo Asafo 7 years ago

he he thinks about is food (rice, sugar, and flour). How does the importation of these things develop a nation?

• Ayikoi Otoo 7 years ago

Cowards they say die many times before their deaths..I thought our parents gave us names at birth. I have read the comments after my attention was drawn to them. I saw nothing sensible or engaging except illogicality and unco ...

• Floating voter 7 years ago

Mr. Otoo, welcome to the 21st century, the digital platform. If you do not learn self restraint this platform will send you to your early grave. Okay, so if all the anonymous people were to use their real names what were you ...

• JACKSON BOWIES 7 years ago

So Ayikoi Otoo is instructing Npp Govt to import rice into this country leaving the local rice farmers loose their earning on rice farming. Is it because he is one of the importers of rice to this country that is why ...

• atewenjiam 7 years ago

please when r we going to realized dat its high time we think about Ghana n nt politics alone. remember some voted fr nana bcuz he said when given de mandate he wll also continue de infrastructure devt underway

• Agbolosu kwaapeebah 7 years ago

Very wise decision Ayikoi Otoo.Let the Npp put temporary halt to all projects n begin with its campaign promises bf n let the private sector thrive by creating the jobs.

• buju 7 years ago

you pause on something you're doing. what major infrastructure can you attribute to your part?have you asked yourself if a program is not being hosted at national theatre or Accra international conference center where else? y ...

• Mugabe 7 years ago

they people said they want milk as kwame Nkrumah said, "if I should have known the people want milk, I will have fixed pipe through every house for them to have milk" watch out.

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Nana Ado,If you want good advice?Don't listen to Ayikoi Otto advice,This is the worse advice even a lunatic will not take such a stupid advice.Nana Ado purse developmental projects as well as industries.If not today I did not ...

• SM 7 years ago

hmmmm wow!!! wht kind of advice is this creating jobs for people in foreign countries whiles we cant even use our resources to creat jobs. taking of suger dont we have komenda suger factory???? hmmmm all this reduction of imp ...