You are here: HomeNews2017 01 02Article 498209

NDC Volta Caucus nominates James Kluste Avedzi as Minority Leader

Read Comments Comments (53)

• TEL: 0277695428 7 years ago

qualified and not necessary qualified teachers needed to teach Preschool and Primary(Elementary) students in LATVIA. Teaching abroad is the easiest way to live and work abroad while experiencing another country, culture an ...

The Ewes are going to divide Ndc. The ntafuo want to dominate our party.sayooo

• Hanson 7 years ago

Hey, you've got to stop this nonsense. Why can't you learn to be civilized for once? Can't you criticize or ridicule without throwing ethnic barbs? I think it's about time we stop making fun of people cruelly because it is ba ...

• Futu of Cape Coast 7 years ago

That is the perception. NDC is Ewes party but during Mahama time it was dominated by Northerners

• Anowa 7 years ago

The man is good and Haruna Iddrisu will be a great deputy.

• Kwame Sarfo Tabi 7 years ago

Safe your breath brother, it is only the illiterates, literate illiterates, villagers and the uncouth among the society who go the length of employing insults to express their ideas because thanks to 'learned'white men, soci ...

• Kwame Sarfo Tabi 7 years ago

Safe your breath brother. It's only the illiterates, literate illiterates, villagers and uncouth among the society who go that length in using abusive language to express their ideas, thanks to the 'literate' white man who ha ...

• Andrews Melbourne. 7 years ago

It's despicable, the Ewes deserves the best from the NDC. Foreigners are fighting among themselves. If the deputy speaker is from other sections of foreign group why not pick at least the shameful and disgraceful minority lea ...

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

Oh, the world bank idea works ok in NDC? Na so ibi!

• Norgbedzie, Ketu 7 years ago

World Bank without illegal Togolese voters is nothing. NDC must wise up

• Nana Sarkwa 7 years ago

NDC need someone who will never betray and sympathize with NPP in one bit. he should someone who will always set fire on the feet of akufo addo, call him incompetent and make him confuse.

• Hanson 7 years ago

Calling a leader incompetent doesn't necessarily make him so. It's rather the performance of Akufo-Addo's government that will determine or stick that tag on him. The incompetence tag stuck on Mahama because his government de ...

• AGYENKWANUA 7 years ago

Hahahahaha Nana Addo can not be incompetent

• METWEEEEW 7 years ago

I prefer a Northerner to be the minority leader to a trokosi who only think of his party and I can't stand their uncouth and uncultured nature. Eg,Stan Dogbe,Koku Anyidoho,Kofi Adams,Fred Agbenyo etc the Northerners are a bit ...

• Nana Nkrumah 7 years ago

sharp teeth, vicious tongues and kleptomanic fingers? Fiifi Kwetey and his disgusting ilk?

• Nana Sarkwa 7 years ago

NDC need someone who will never betray the NDC or sympathize with NPP in one bit. He should be someone who will always set fire on the feet of akufo addo, call him incompetent, make him confuse and prevent him from achieving ...

• OKAI AYITTEY 7 years ago

hMMM

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

every position has to be lobbied for.the game is going to be between haruna iddrisu and james avedzi,i will prefer haruna because he is the type who is strong and bold.in any case regional balance must be taken into considera ...

• Aba 7 years ago

Well spoken. So Haruna shd be a shadow minister so ndc can gain some trust from the world bank. They can't afford to loose the rest of the constituencies.

• Agbenorxevi 7 years ago

I wholeheartedly support the position of the Volta caucus in Parliament because this region has lost only ONE MP (about 4% loss )of in the recent election in which the NPP walloped every region. My brothers from the North sho ...

• Abu 7 years ago

How many people are in Volta region? Stop this tribal things and move on as a nation. Fiifi and Quashiga thinks its propaganda that can manage NDC in opposition?

• ONIPANUA - TORONTO 7 years ago

WHY DID IT TAKE THE VOLTARIANS ALL THESE YEARS TO REALIZE THAT THEY HAVE BEEN WORKING FOR THE NORTHERNERS? MONKEY THEY WORK BABOON THE CHOP. SPEAK YOUR MIND VOLTARIANS, HELP US IMPLODE THE NDC.

• Nana Yaw™ 7 years ago

Ewes are evil and gas are full of shit

• Myles 7 years ago

such a comment can only come from an idiot.
    u guys think u are in anyway better than any other tribe.

• Klutse 7 years ago

What's ion a name? What does a name show. Today everybody from every where can call themselves something to create disaffection. For all you know Nana Yaw with TM is not from the tibe he wants to con you to believe s/he's fro ...

• Klutse 7 years ago

See post 2nd comment "Ntafuo vrs trokosis" and content of the post and you will understand the depravity called Yaw/Nana YawTM

• y because we have no money5 7 years ago

Tell them they are fools and even if they sat in classrooms they hehave as animals

• Adwoa 7 years ago

Nana Yaw,you are an imbecile,how can u make such stupid comments here,you should bow your head in shame,I don't even know why Ghana web will allow such comments from half humans to be published here

• y because we have no money5 7 years ago

U are a big fool power for nothing confuse guy u dey insult gas u ppl sleep in mad house

• Allen the liar-buffoon 7 years ago

Nana Yaw that is mean comment. Even my buffoon brother Allen will not advocate for that. As for lying Allen is an expert

• ONIPANUA - TORONTO 7 years ago

VOLTA NDC CAUCUS MADE A WISE CHOICE IN NOT NOMINATING THE SHARP TEETH FIIFI KWETEY. FIIFI, YOU BETTER WATCH YOUR MOUTH BECAUSE THE BEST BRAINS ARE IN THE FLAGSTAFF HOUSE AS WELL AS IN THE PARLIAMENT. JUST BRUSH YOUR TEETH REG ...

• Norgbedzie, Ketu 7 years ago

The guy can be good minority leader !

• Kojo 7 years ago

Hahahaha... hehehehehe...Chai!!! Oti Bless otilo

• clemence 7 years ago

Don't forget among all NDC mps,he is always at parliament to any other mps.And he scored over 90% during the last four year rating so is possible for him

• Dr.ABG 7 years ago

Hmmmm NDC is now confused about who to lead them in parliament,well my advice to them is pick someone who can insult well because they always think that is the trick to win power.Ghanaians are now wise and dont believe in inc ...

• Kwaku kyeretwie 7 years ago

We knew Dr Agama of NAL as minority leader who lied to the people of Volta Region that prevented the late Victor Owusu from entering the region for extol erring campaign . PLZ Klutse you must tell the truth at all times for t ...

• Kasavubu 7 years ago

Dear Kwaku,
    Can you educate me a bit more on the lie told by Dr. AGAMA that prevented Mr. OWUSU from entering the Volta region?
    For all I know, it is Mr. Owusu who called Ewes INWARD LOOKING PEOPLE. I was old enough to unde ...

• Patrick-Aiyinasi ellembelle 7 years ago

A bunch of corrupt people that is where you deserve. You are now fighting over Minority Leader. Straight fight between the Northerners and the Ewes supremacy over NDC. More cracks to unfold in the NDC....

• Futu of Cape Coast 7 years ago

NDC will never come to power with this institutional tribalism. Akans are the majority tribes and they will be fools to trust NDC again. From now on its tribal politics

• Akyire twa, Animu twa! 7 years ago

Now the problem has started between the northners and the Ewes in the ndc about who should be the minority leader and we waiting to see if any Akan name(be it a Fanti,Awutu,Brong,Sefwi,Akwapim,Ashanti,Nzima etc)will pop up.An ...

• Togbui Delavi, Adenta. 7 years ago

We Ewes won't allow the northerners to control the NDC party anymore. The can go to hell. They introduced tribal politics that has cost the party the elections. Was it not Mahama preaching tribal politics all over.

• Togbui Delavi, Adenta. 7 years ago

Where did all the appointments go. Did it not all go to northerners. And where did it lead us. DEFEAT.

• Stan Lokko 7 years ago

Since Volta is part of the defeat with no voter turn out, they have to shut up and follow their bastard dog Jato Julor who has never done anything good for them with his 20yrs loot plus Abacha money. Look Ghana has two strong ...

• boo 7 years ago

there was no low voter turn out in Volta region. ..the togolese were not allow to vote this time around....and with the over bloated voter register, they could not manipulate the system. ..the most tribalistic people are fro ...

• Mr. So, so and so. 7 years ago

Google: This Prince can Dance (The Richest African Prince)

• Myles 7 years ago

every region is nominating a person for that position BT when Volta region nominates, these have baked semi- illiterates with poor grammar and with as low comprehension as my yet to be born child want to be heard so here they ...

• METWEEEEW 7 years ago

Myles talking of uncouth is nobody but you. Is Koku AAnyidoho Mr I dare an Akan,is Fiifi Kwettey,Fred Agbenyo,Kofi Adams,Stan Dogbe who could disgrace Ghana with his infamous attack on a British journalist what how come? Than ...

• Allen the liar-buffoon 7 years ago

So Klutse was the cause for the high interest debts piled on mother Ghana? Not again mr. Huruna all the way

• Ashantipanyi 7 years ago

If Northerners, Ashanti, Eastern, Central, Western and Brongs failed to give their support to John Mahama which saw his exit in few weeks, then they deserve no minority leadership in Parliament. Period. If other regions perfo ...

• Kojo Mensah 7 years ago

Sick and tired of this Volta Region ndc rubbish. They won all election since 1992 in the region yet cannot pen point any achievement with MP common fund.

• Gongon 7 years ago

This man was one of the people saying all the nonsense. When oil was been increase and Ghanaians were complaining he said if Ghanaians cannot buy fuel, they walk. This arrogant man. They are all the downfall of Mahama

• Kasavubu 7 years ago

Chief Whip is of a particular extraction...
    Proposed 2nd Deputy Speaker is of that extraction...
    Proposed Minority Leader belongs to that self-same extraction...
    So l looked at the left side of the politicus...
    Then looke ...

• Pops 7 years ago

Dont waste your time ndc is dead and buried period.