You are here: HomeNews2016 12 30Article 497744

Ghanaians need to manage their expectations of NPP gov't – Paul Afoko

Read Comments Comments (79)

• Truth 7 years ago

Mr Afoko advice yourself and your ndc criminal cohorts. Your Mahama and the rest can go to hell and rule there, join them as their king and no one cares, God that brought victory to NPP will smash all your plans and thunder f ...

• Medium 7 years ago

God did not bring any victory. People did have enough faith in God almighty, so this evil dwarf got away with scrificing innocent souls like JB and Bawumia's aid to evil gods for president at all cost.

• OBOUR A EHI AKUMA 7 years ago

SHAME ON YOU

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

AFTER USING GHANA MONEY TO BUY THEIR PRIVATE JET AND BIG HOTELS AND FILLING STATIONS, THEY WANT NANA TO PERFORM JUST TOMORROW, LET THEIR STINKY ANUS BRING THAT MONEY TOMMOROW FOR THAT WORK, NDC NKWASEAFO

• Jackson 7 years ago

u r very stupid

• Akyire twa, Animu twa! 7 years ago

P/ndc has ruled for around 30 years so the good people of Ghana don't care how long Nana Addo and NPP rules to get the country back on right track. The era of P/ndc has come to the end, started with John and ending with Joh ...

• Richard Ababio 7 years ago

Nana was very much aware about how the out going government larvished Ghana's money on private jet and fuel stations and yet went ahead to make all this promises,at this point there is no excuses nana must as a matter of urg ...

• Socrates 7 years ago

Rome was not built in a day, Ndc has spoiled everything therefore Ghanaians will have it slowly with Nana and we know Insha Allah he will take us there

• GHANA 7 years ago

Stop that nonsense and fulfil all the promises made. Your NPP was saying that the economy is in crisis and at the same time making their promises of all the free free free things to Ghanains, you can not turn back and blame a ...

• Baffour Asare. US 7 years ago

Shame shame You're stupid

• kumbi 7 years ago

heeeergh!!!, wo maame tw3

• wem 7 years ago

Idiot. Where is your proof? You can go and burn the sea to register your displeasure no one cares

• Awonbisa Bismark 7 years ago

Medium, you're the most foolish person who can't overcome the reality that Ghanaians voted decisively and massively for NPP and Nana. If it is by human blood that politicians win votes, then it lies squarely on bloody PNDC-ND ...

• KOFI - USA 7 years ago

PLEASE DON'T TRY TO BEOCME RFELEVANT BECAUSE YOU ARE IRRELEVANT. YOU ARE STILL SUSPENDED FROM THE PARTY. DUE TO YOUR ARROGANCE YOU HAVE FAILED TO APOLOGIZE. NPP WAS ABLE TO DO IT WITHOUT YOU AND ALL THE BRUHAHA YOU CAUSED AMO ...

• Jacob 7 years ago

Truth it seems you are working in Gganaweb.your messages are always first to appear with nothing more than insult to northerners .You are creating chances for terrorist attack in your fellow Akans in the markets. You can't do ...

• Serious NPP member 7 years ago

What happened to innocent until proven guilty. Why are you so quick to judge Mr. Afoko?

• Medium 7 years ago

The blood of JB, Bawumia's aid and other innocent Ghanaians taken way just for this evil dwarf to be president will not go unpaid. Nana and Bawumia will regret it bitterly.

• Omanba pa, lslington -London. 7 years ago

My fellow Ghanaians let all of us learn something from this. Was it not this man Afoko who dragged his own party NPP to court when Nana Addo and his vice Dr Bawumia were seriously campaigning to win power for NPP? Suro nipa ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

MAHAMA BREAK ATTA MILLS HEAD PUT HIM BEHIND CAR BOOT DROVE HIM TO 37 MATERNITY WARD, THE DR ON DUTY SAW HOW NDCs HAS BRUTALISED THE MAN OF PEACE, ALL WHAT THIS DR SAID WAS "I CANT STAND THIS", ALL THESE BECAUSE OF POLITICS PO ...

• Baasit 7 years ago

Because JM regretted the blood of mills, okay

• Odoi 7 years ago

Wants to crawl back, Afoko?

• ISSA ABONGO 7 years ago

PAUL AFOKO HAS NO BUSINESS TALKING ABOUT NPP, WHICH HE BETRAYED BY TAKING MONEY FROM CORRUPT JOHN MAHAMA AND THE NDC PARTY AND IN THE PROCESS NPP CHAIRMAN ADAMS WAS KILLED BY AFOKO'S BROTHER, HENCE ONE FAMILY IS NOW WITHOUT A ...

• yaw 7 years ago

Pls stop comments on our party. I don't think we want you back

• BOBO 7 years ago

We voted for NPP because we want the promises to be realised now not delayed or after 4 years or we advise ourselves again.

• DB 7 years ago

My friend you didn't vote for NPP, clear out. No serious minded person will expect the promises to be realised now, you must be a fool if that was your expectation.

• Citizen 7 years ago

You're a big liar. A character like you with this mind-set can never vote for NPP. Even if you did vote for NPP I'm sure the ballot paper was rejected for one electoral error or the other so your vote never counted towards Na ...

• Killers 7 years ago

Kwasia advice woni twem cus am tired of fucking in four eyes. Aboaba

• Kwadwo UK 7 years ago

Have you seen what God can do. What is written is written now keep your advice to yourself

• paul Kwao 7 years ago

We will demand for each and every promise made by the NPP, we know Rome was not built in a day, but remember they were making bricks every day

• James 7 years ago

Don't tell us bulls**t Afoko. We will not manage any expectations of any Npp. Where were you when they were promising heaven on earth. We would hold them to their promises and if they don't deliver we will vote them out.

• Zargon 7 years ago

We will do onto u what u did onto the ndc... u lied through your teeths to convince Ghanaians of your many lies. We will do the same both physically and mentally... Npp are in for a nightmarish 4 yrs... hahaha what makes me l ...

• DB 7 years ago

You don't even realise the NDC themselves made governing ungovernable for JM with disrespectful youthful idiots in the corridors of power. How can a whole political party entrust governance in the hands of clueless inexperien ...

• Maximum 7 years ago

What? Is that how the world is? Isn't this man Afoko who was speaking ill about Nana Addo that he can never be president? Master park yourself!!! They're going to vote u out soon.

• Ama Texas 7 years ago

Now you have regretted for taken the party to court you are shocked to see the party in power

• ???????????? 7 years ago

MY FRIEND , WE WANT ALL AND NOTHING LESS OF OUR PROMISES. WE WANT TO SEE MILK AND HONEY FLOWING THROUGH OUR TAPS REAL SOON. NO EXCUSES. NPP AND YOUR ROYAL UGLINESS WILL SEE FIRE IF THEY DON'T DELIVER.

• wem 7 years ago

Nana can deliver. But if you want milk and honey then you must provide the cattle and the bees

• Esi 7 years ago

Akufo Addo know what he was doing when he made all those promises. We expect them soon or later but definitely before the 4 years.

• Jay 7 years ago

Gyimiiz. Realize one thing that people were not all about the promises. They were just fed up with the corruption in the Mahama administration. Nana never said all of his promises would be achieved in 4 years. Kuffour made a ...

• GHANA 7 years ago

Your NPP is running away from their lies, we will see who is really incompetent. Allah is great. NPP wanted power, they burnt markets and protested everywhere saying Mahama will see no peace, now you have the power let the ho ...

• Nii 7 years ago

Please Nana Addo don't need your advice. Please I think you should handover with your oil contract.

• Nana Sarkwa 7 years ago

Please brother Afoko dont incur our displeasure. This must deliver on all the outrageous promises they have made to Ghanaians. No amount of tricks will save them from delivering on those promises. If they can not deliver on t ...

• shark 7 years ago

ghanaians expect one district one dam-one factory,money in our pockets,ghana will be transformed in 18 months etc etc,what should be managed then.

• VOTE .........VOTE.. 7 years ago

Please Nana give him another chance.Is like Saul to real PAUL

• Bush Elephant 7 years ago

Paul Afoko, are you serious? When the bloody Akufo was in opposition, the 'patience and Tolerance' he offered the President was "making the country ungovernable" and you supported him to achieve that. Afoko, WHAT HAS CHANGED? ...

• horton 7 years ago

this traitor think with forgoten about the confusion
    he brought into our party.attention seeker
    get life you walk alone.

• joe 7 years ago

But the thing is, the made a plage, and therefore he is the one we are looking at. Believe nobody force him to put those plages, and what he said is what we want, that all, and is free, but to deceive! ?

• JDM 7 years ago

Joe, make use if the free education.

• Danny Boy, Tema 7 years ago

Mr. Afoko please, please kindly depart from the line you intend to tow. Why? since when did you come to the realization that Rome wasn't built in a day. And Nana Addo and your deceitful party (npp) made those juicy promises. ...

• Ritewing 7 years ago

Afoko does not speak for the NPP and it's leader, Nana Akufo Addo. Afoko was more an affiliate of the Ndc, before the great crash of 7th December. Paul Afoko will forever curse the day he agreed to be bribed, by opponents of ...

• Ritewing 7 years ago

Nana Addo as flag bearer of the NPP made the promises to Ghanaians. Afoko was not part of the team that fashioned the plans which culminated in arriving at the contents of the NPP manifesto. If he were among the group he woul ...

• GOOD FATHER 7 years ago

How can you ran away from NPP and come back again.Oh, Ghana man.

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Kwasea kwa. now it is cooked so coming back to chop. God go punish you well well

• Miss Ekua Ahenfoa Wilson, London, UK 7 years ago

Who needs your advice traitor. Go and advice your corrupt people who paid you to take information to. If I were you I will not open my smelly mouth. Mr Adams blood is in your hands.

• cactus 7 years ago

npp took the low moral ground to power and place a relatively high expectations in the hearts of Ghanaians and I sure bet this will give you sleepless night and will lead you into a state of psychosis.

• Kwaku Ampofo Okasu(London) 7 years ago

Please allow him to make news for himself. Our constitution guarantees freedom of speech so he has every right to open his mouth anyhow, anytime and anywhere. But one thing Afoko must know is that we are aware of all his diab ...

• Jackson 7 years ago

U HV speak well Mr afoko but we will make sure they will fulfill their promise

• SAVE GHANA 7 years ago

how time changes. this mole would have been casting aspersions and blowing hot air on radio if Nana had lost. kwasi Pratt would have hosted him in NDC lit studios and demonize Nana. atanfo ny3 nyame

• Emmby 7 years ago

In what capacity is Afoko speaking,member of the NPP or an ordinary citizen?Let me tell you,you devil Ghanaians who voted the NPP in know our abilities and capabilities..they don't need you to advise them to be patient...You ...

• MEDIUM/EBORENASA 7 years ago

MEDIUM WHY DONT YOU CALL URSELF EBORENASA ANYMORE.SHAME UNTO U.

• KOJO MENSAH 7 years ago

Those youth who voted for NPP are going cry wooooooo and nobody will listen to them. NPP has already failed and has started telling Ghanaians to be patience and tolerant. Dr Apraku has already put a spin on the One District O ...

• Yussif 7 years ago

Who asked Afoko to speak for Npp?look you re not part of this victory so hide your face and shame,what would you ve said if the Npp had lost?go and retract your interview with African watch before you come and advice Npp,your ...

• NATIVE 7 years ago

Afoko Shut up. You are a political dim wit. Glad NPP suspended you. Same character as JD Mahama. Go way

• concern citizen 7 years ago

thank God the npp now knows that they won due to thier promises and ghanaians will not for give them if theyu refuse to fulfil them in the first term in office

Nonsense!!! They said change, so we want the change. We will hold them to every last one of their promises.

• My Opinion 7 years ago

Get lost, who's we? go lick your wounds.

• My Opinion 7 years ago

I love Nana Addo already, he made a difficult decision when he fired Afoko and Kwabena Agyapong, the Chairman and Secretary respectively of NPP and had the mental strength to stick to that decision regardless of the outcome ...

• Fine boy 7 years ago

Afoko we don't need your advice.
    Medium, or who ever you call yourself were you the one they brought Bawumia aid to for the sacrifice??? Saying things you have no facts can lead you to hell fire in judgement day so be caref ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

if Rome was not built in just a day , then why campaigned against the one who was building Rome with those promises ? The people had no patience and sympathy for any politician ,that was why they ignored prez mahama who was ...

• BOB 7 years ago

just look at this fool when are you coing to court again useless man Afoko may God punish shame on you

• Iyke 7 years ago

The media should stop given this traitor the opportunity to speak his nonsense. Else some us will reign curses on any media hse that tries to interview on npp issues. We in the npp don't know him

• compaign fulpromise 7 years ago

NPP WILL DELIVER TO CREATE JOBS FOR THE YOUTH, HELP BUSINESSES,FARMERS, RESTORE LOST HOPES AND MOVE GHANA FORWARD

• NPPigs 7 years ago

Promises were made to Ghanaians and Ghanaians are expecting those promises to be fulfilled.

• tuntumbir 7 years ago

AFOKO THE RAT IS SHITTING HIMSELF ALL OVER.WHEN THE MAFIA USE RAT OR SNITCH FOR THEIR OWN IT MEANS THAT SAID INDIVIDUAL IS NO GOOD AND THEREFORE MUST .............THIS MAN IS DANGEROUS AND IN-COMING GOVT MUST TREAT HIM AS ...

• bugum taaya 7 years ago

Do you think Bawunia is like john mahama who killed attah mills for the sake of the presidency. evil begets evil. that is why ndc under evil mahama crashed like boeng 767 inti the opposition. a lot of his evils will be brough ...

• Kofi Aning, Toronto 7 years ago

Mr. Afoko did you vote for Nana Addo? Answer this guestion because you said wouldn't vote for him so what's your beef about his administration? By the way thanks for supporting him now.

• Amaliba 7 years ago

Afota , don't you have any thing to do with your life? We Ghanaians don't need your advice. You have no moral right to advise us. Who made you the spokesperson for NPP. Get lost Afota.

• Yenoah 7 years ago

Mr.Afoko pls we in Npp don't need your advice.You can join your criminals.Your bro is now coming to face the law

• Ohenenana kwame Gyekye Mensah. KNUST 7 years ago

Mr Afoko u cannot stand back at goal pole and throw Stones allow Nana Akufo Addo to do his best for the country Ghana.

• Derek Sangari 7 years ago

Beware of a wolf in sheep skin. This is the biggest one. All his efforts to bring Nana Addo down failed and failed miserably. Trust is earned but this one betrayed the party big time. Let him remain where he is so that he ca ...