You are here: HomeNews2016 12 28Article 497309

“We’ll help you fight corruption” – Western Region Chiefs to Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (23)

• T and T 7 years ago

it is very important that he investigates suspected corrupt officials across the board.
    A thief is a thief, it does not matter which party or tribe he is from, he is simply an enemy of progress and the reason for our low li ...

• AYITEY CHINA (Ga Mantse Claimant) 7 years ago

NANA SHOULD BE CAREFUL WELCOMING NDC REFUGEES. ANWORNA OR AYIGBE PEOPLE ARE THE MOST CANTANKEROUS, INWARD LOOKING TYPE WITHIN OUR MIST. THEY EVEN WANT TO CHANGE THE NAME OF THE AREA YOU GIVE THEM TO SETTLE. DON'T ALLOW THEM T ...

• we watch 7 years ago

Nana must realize that everywhere he has gone so far the one thing everyone has requested he does is to fight corruption.We all understand how corruption is selling our country short.If a political appointee can buy businesse ...

Author:- AYITEY ZAMBIA (Ga Mantse Claimant) .....
    LOOK AT LORDINA, FROM HEAD TO TOE. YOU MAY EVEN ADD CHARLOTTE OSEI. THESE TWO COMBINED NO MATCH FOR OUR MOMMY, REBECCA. NEXT, SIZE UP SAMIRA FRONT & BACK. PUT TOGETHER THE W ...

• Konko 7 years ago

Is there any chief in Ghana who can claim to be incorruptible? Apart from being greedy they are liars who sell the same plot of land to a number of people. Chiefs are more corrupt than any human institution in the country

• MUHAMMAD KAAMIL. 7 years ago

Everybody knew that politics is a dirty game.i call all of you to Islaam.torontodawah.com! authentic Islaamic site>

• Snr.Man 7 years ago

Ghanaian Chiefs are like the pendilum of a bell they swing to other side.

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

JOHNMAHAMA is well known for the unprecedented corruption and thievery under his Crooked government.. ..

... Alhaji Bature...all NDC gurus and spokespeople kept only Insulting Nana Addo whilst Nana Addo continued to beg ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Don't bribe AKUADONKOR with two vehicles and a house just to rain insults and attacks on your opponents.... .

... Alhaji Bature...all NDC gurus and spokespeople kept only Insulting Nana Addo whilst Nana Addo continued t ...

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Who is more corrupt than the so called chiefs. Remember during Rawlings regime when people started shouting let the blood flow least did they think it will caught up with them. And when it came to their door step they called ...

• GUTTER JOURNALISM 7 years ago

I thought the last around they were demanding 10% of the oil revenue. Wait they will start crying for that.

• Nana Yala LD 7 years ago

All chiefs should return all tha landcruzer Mahama gave them . One chief one land cruzer ????

• MAN 7 years ago

GHANA FOR ALL, NANA AND NPP. DONT LOOT THE OIL .

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    1. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy ...

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

I'd want to take the this opportunity to plead with the Chiefs of Western Region to impress upon H.E. Prez-elect, Nana Akufo-Addo to consider reforming our electoral system, by instructing the Charlotte Osei-led EC to compile ...

You are very smart, l have been thinking about it too. How come 4million people did not turn out to vote?. This is very serious and shameful.The EC chairperson have to correct this shameful act immediately,nobody is talking a ...

• WHO CARES. 7 years ago

If this chief knows how to fight corruption,why didn't you help President Mahama to fight back the corruption ?how are Ghanaians going to trust you NANA?answer please.

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

GO TO THE TEXT OF THE CHIEF AND YOU WILL DEFINITELY GET THE ANSWER TO YOUR QUESTION. "AS THE CEO, THR BUCK STOPS WITH ME". THIS SIMPLY MEANS AS THE HEAD, HE LEADS THE CRUSADE, THE FIGHT AGAINST CORRUPTION. AS THE HEAD OF GOVE ...

• Juliet 7 years ago

This is one of the hypocrisy chiefs why couldn't u help President Mahama to fight corruption during his tenure of office. Nw what do u know and hw can u do it nw and nt before. Shameless chiefs always bringing disunity among ...

• Capt E K 7 years ago

That's the best comments I have ever heard from any where the President-ellect has visited.
    My deepest respect goes to our Honourable Chiefs of the Western region. Indeed the fight against corruption n impunity can not be le ...

• Mimi 7 years ago

Stop illegal Chinese galamsey would be a big step in helping the Govt.

• Osono 7 years ago

Asem beba dabi.Chiefs to help fight corruption? ????????????????????.Are chiefs not the most corrupt people in Ghana?How on earth do you give your fish to the cat for safekeeping? Nana must thread carefully.

• Ogyam 7 years ago

It was the babies with sharp teeth which killed president Mills, and eventually brought down his vice, the incumbent president John Dramani Mahama . As simple as that. Period.