I won’t abandon Bolga-Bawku road - Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (29)

• ######## 7 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO TALKS TOO MUCH. HABA

• Otaniiba 7 years ago

ENNEE WOBEHI ARA AWU

• Hmmmmmmmm!!! 7 years ago

WE the Ashantis don't care about Nana Addo's political appointments. No we not gonna give Nana hard time doing his appointments. All we care is competent and corrupt-free Ghanaians who can lead the country into success. But N ...

• They Say They Say 7 years ago

Why are you mixing intelligent comment with tribal connotations? Mannnn, try and free your mind from this mental slavery of tribalism. All Ghanaians want the same thing you want as an "Ashanti" ok? Just look back at this elec ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

POST OR NO POST WE WLL RALLY BEHIND MANA, IF GHANA BECOMES BETTER ITS FOR ALL OF US, POST IS MOT OU

• JOEL ASRAKU.......AKASTI VR 7 years ago

RETURN OF STOLEN CASHBIG SHAKE UP AFTER JAN 7, ALL EX MINISTERS AND NDC FUNCTIONARIES WILL BE ASKED TO RETURN ANY STOLEN CASH THROUGH ANY FORM FOR A PRISON PARDON.MAD RUSH OF STOLEN CASH WILL BE PAID BACK TO GOVERNMENT CHEST.

I don't think Mahama has a plan to come back 2020 to lead the NDC into 2020 elections. If he has, how can he do this and come back in 2020 to convince Ghanaians that he has Ghana at heart? He knows very well that JJ is taking ...

Fellow NPPians, stop your murmur, for the same God who won the elections for NPP despite all the international rigging machinations is still in control. All these Mahama appointees will be neutralized when Nana starts to intr ...

• Boy Dacosta 7 years ago

The people of Bawku are great. Check ever single one of them out. They must promote their unity.

• Prof Lungu 7 years ago

READ: "...According to him, during the campaign, he promised to complete all projects started by the Mahama administration..."

WE SAY: Right!

Provide a complete list of all the projects, their completions status, and fu ...

• Anani 7 years ago

Despite all propaganda that Mahama was not doing any work, in REALITY he was constructing one of the important roads in Ghana.

History will be fair to JM. Nana has in his words AFTER the election acknowledged that he "con ...

• kwabena ohemengt,london 7 years ago

I am very sure Nana has learned a lesson from what happened to the nation when after the 1966 coup when all Nkrumah projects were abandoned by the NLC government of Afrifa at the behest of the IMF and the World Bank.The aband ...

Mills did same to Kuffour projects and we expect Nana to do same to Mahama projects.

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Still campaigning. This guy paaaaa

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

I caution Ghanaians to subject everything Akufo-Addo says to doubt.
    During the 8 years of the Kufuor administration, parliament voted enormous funds for roads construction and school buildings.
    The NPP left office wit ...

• ONIPANUA 7 years ago

I just do not understand why Ghanaians voted for Nana and the NPP.They have got the track record of being the most corrupt party to rule the country.In terms of corruption they are now wolves in sheepskin.GHANAIANS WILL WATCH ...

It's part of growing but we are watching.

• Bissa 7 years ago

Nana Addo is contradicting his own spokesman at the Transition, Mr Osafo Marfo which is good news for those of us who value infrastructure. The problem is that JM was doing so many projects in all sectors across the country ...

• rash 7 years ago

Good speech, president elect, but let your action match your speech

• Tilayoo 7 years ago

Abandon the Bolga-Bawku road and all the projects from Mahama's government since your NPP said we don't eat roads and infrustractural development was a misplaced priority. The projects initiated by president Mahama still rema ...

• Tilayoo 7 years ago

This sakawa NPP are already acknowleging President Mahama's work after deceiving Ghanaians to vote you. Shame.

• GOOD FATHER 7 years ago

I HOPE BOLGA SANDEMA ROAD IS VERY IMPORTANT ROAD TOO

• Tilayoo 7 years ago

No. We dont eat roads we want money on our pockets.All infrastructure development including roads must stop now untill our pockets are full. Then NDC will come with insfrastructure then when our pockets are empty vote NDC out ...

• John Canada 7 years ago

What about Eastern Region Kade to Insawim road, you need to do something about it.

• Esiawonam 7 years ago

neither will you abandon the eastern corridor road. That road mudt be completed in no time to reduce the numerous accidents . thevroadis know killing to many innocent people

• Mohammed kuridu 7 years ago

Am happy Nana has come out clearly to state his stands on the chieftaincy issues of bawku

• AMADI SAANA 7 years ago

The Bawku Mamprusis have been extremely dedicated and loyal to the NPP time immemorial and l am grateful to note that the President-elect, Nana Akufo-Addo has decided not to abandon the construction of the Bawku-Bolga.l wish ...

• Jj rawlings 7 years ago

This President is the real deal.????.You can take it the bank and cash it.A A leader whom The Republic of the country of Ghana can be proud of Ayuukooo.????.

• James Asaana 7 years ago

if u are able to main the peace and development in Bawku though am an NDC but I support you and vote for you.