You are here: HomeNews2016 12 23Article 496536

Akufo-Addo picks Hajia Alima as Minister of Local Government

Read Comments Comments (74)

• CHE 7 years ago

Akufo-Addo has always had a soft spot for this Alima babe. He actually wanted to make her the running mate but Da Rocha kicked against the idea.

• serwaa 7 years ago

Welcome on board ma'am. I will always call you Hajia Alima without the surname. No need to corrupt her with a corrupt man's name.

• Baby 7 years ago

Stupid comment

• Serwaa 7 years ago

We heard from Ndoum but not from Konadu. Is she licking her wounds or enjoying the Abacha booty.

Rawlings got stolen money from the poor people of Nigeria and has lost all respect. Good name is better than riches

• G H 7 years ago

Are there not other northerners fit to be on government. You have already rewarded Bawumia why not chose other northerners too? Remember Mampurgus are just the minority in the north. A word to the wise is enough. Where is Oti ...

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 7 years ago

Where were you when the incompetent Mahama put his tribal elements all over the place.
    Mamprugu voted 100 percent for Nana. Two Hajia is qualified.

• JUSTICE FIRST 7 years ago

Nice article but I doubt she has anything to offer as not even two sentences from her to confirm why she thinks she can do the job. So far we are not impressed with these names

• hor 7 years ago

Better than Akua Donkor. Don't you think?

• Kwadaso 7 years ago

I too have serious doubts about her qualification for the job at hand.I am praying that Nana resist the urge to go down the same route NDC did with political appointments instead of qualified professionals who can further the ...

Haaaa. Greenstreet, put in as a candidate by Kwesi Pratt and the incompetent Mahama? Yes Paa Kwesi Nduom is good, he would get something.

She there as a deputy, later at Women's ministry, in opposition she served Mama Ellen Johnson Sirleaf government.

• serwaa 7 years ago

@ baby, tell me why you took time to respond to a stupid comment if you re wise

• Kommer 7 years ago

You are ignorant and fool you never want to learn, you will soon see the most profound corrupted persons who might not share
    Mahama's,, Mahama is very respectful name if you don't know

• serwaa 7 years ago

@ kommer, you sound vexed paaaaaa. Hahahaha
    Chilax gentleman, don't burst a vein. its not that serious.

• Do your best 7 years ago

You're right that name has been corrupt by this 3rd john the ded goat so no more wealth mentioning. From now to the generation to come will know this name with corruption and incompetent attached.

• BB 7 years ago

NEVER MIND 2020 IS JUST AROUND THE CORNER!!!!

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo major agenda is to create haven for his cocaine barons both in Ghana and outside Ghana

• No Mercy 7 years ago

Stupid man is good.but if you are caught up.justice is going to be done Think big for your country Ghana

• Socrates 7 years ago

One grab one position. What?
    Let Nada grab your breast and he will appoint you.
    He enjoying doing so

Che you are a very serious person. What is important is Hajia is qualified as a lawyer, development expert, former minister and senior advisor to the Government of Liberia. Leave this Rebecca business. Good luck Hajia.

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Ghana needs more of these brilliant women. Kudos to Nana Addo for this wise choice. Nana woy3 buei 10,000000 times

• Youli 7 years ago

What is her resume?. Minister for local and rural development.
    Ghanaians have voted and we want serious had working selfless leaders. Please.

• serwaa 7 years ago

I want the same too and I'm sure Nana will pick the best.

• Socrates 7 years ago

Just go for him grab your bombs
    You will get the same

• JIM 7 years ago

WE ARE SO PROUD ABOUT HAJIA ALIMA MAHAMA AND OUR NORTHERN WOMEN, BUT NPP SHOULD NOT WEIGHT ONE SIDE. I AM NOT NPP NOR NDC BUT A NORTHERNER AND PROUD TO BE A GHANAIAN AND A NOTHERNER. NPP BALLANCE YOUR TRIBALISM SCALE

• mia 7 years ago

Great people of Ghana will call your name Nana show boy God bless you Nana Addo Danquah Akuffo Addo for decision you've made

• Sinclear 7 years ago

too many northerners in your govt it not good northerners are mostly lazy folks o

• Dito 7 years ago

Stupid Sinclear (Sinclair), where are the northerners appointed in the yet to be named cabinet of Akuffo Addo? You have only exposed your stupidity, hatred and jealousy for northerners. Alima is a well qualified person and yo ...

• PUSIGA 7 years ago

Sinclear is a stupid kwasiato, excuse my French.

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

NDC swine.
    NPP appointment is on competence and not tribal like NDC

• Concerned 7 years ago

My brother. Northerners are very hardworking and brilliant folk

• Wembley 7 years ago

Am from Mampong-Ashanti, people like u make me so sick, we are all Ghanaian .i think you are one of the laziest Ashanti guys I know.

• Mr. BOY 7 years ago

Read the message. Is Nana playing tribal card? This is because Hajia Alima is a Ghanaian and a Ghanaian daughter.

• NPP UPSA 7 years ago

AKUFO ADDO IS BEHAVING JUST LIKE MAHANA IN THE UPSA ISSUE.UPSA COUNCIL IS ABOUT TO COMMIT A BLUNDER BY APPOINTING UNQUALIFIED PPL TO MAN THAT INSTITUTION IN WE THE NPP FOLKS IN THAT COMMUNITY CAMPAIGNED VEHEMENTLY FOR THE NP ...

• GHANA 7 years ago

WISH HER THE BEST

• Not children with sharp teeth 7 years ago

Good selection

• Not children with sharp teeth 7 years ago

Capable appointment

• Mahama would've collasped GH 7 years ago

Mahama bye bye ooooooo!

• No babies with sharp teeth 7 years ago

No Reef-ruufs

• Ataa 7 years ago

What is news about this? Recycled people. NPP are always dramatizing things as if they are the first to do everything. Picking this woman is not news. She was a minister in the kufuor govt. She was a level headed person . A g ...

• Ruth 7 years ago

Alima was in Univ of Ghana with us many years ago. A very intelligent and nice lady. I'm very happy with this choice. All the best

• big joe Dontoh dunkwa offin 7 years ago

God bless Nana addo,God bless Ghana for selecting nana merry Xmas to u all

• GUTTER JOURNALISM 7 years ago

And the beat goes on with the team F picks.

• S. K. A 7 years ago

Masa, Put Money in our Pocket, we are waiting for free SHS, free NHIS, one District one Factory, one District one Dam, reduction of Taxation, one Million Dollars for each constituency.

• Ghost 7 years ago

U be kuasia paa u want money to chop go ask Mahama wey he still Ghana nor

• Yahoo 7 years ago

Good chuice. She is awsome and honest.

• Tim Kaba 7 years ago

Good job Nana. 50% women in your govt will quicken the devt of Ghana

• sam 7 years ago

Nana good choice

• Gumah Nasara Joseph 7 years ago

Nice

• Gumah Nasara Joseph 7 years ago

Nice and God bless you

• OH YES 7 years ago

Brilliant pick, absolutely brilliant.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

Partisan patronage appointments cannot amount to "change". We are standing still. We have been deceived.

• Mr. So, so and so. 7 years ago

YouTube: I got Money in a Bank (The Richest African Prince)

• Sammy Amoafo London 7 years ago

Nana God bless you. You have made a good choice. Very articulate and intelligent woman. Please run Ghana with more matured and experienced people to alleviate the suffering of the ordinary Ghanaians. Thanks and more grease to ...

• Nana Nketia Ahuofedua IX 7 years ago

MY incoming prez is very intslligent and strategic. HE wants to use HAJIA ALIMA MAHAMA to resolve tge DAGBON CONFLICT.

• Kiki 7 years ago

Good one there, congratulations hajia.

• Kiki 7 years ago

Npp senior citizen,or what ever you call yourself. You very stupid, infat you are an idiot. How can you open that dirty mouth of yours to speak that nonsense

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

The NPP has them all.Not half-baked functional illiterates and infants with demented brains and no life experience whatsoever.I rest my case.

• Brogya 7 years ago

We wholeheartedly welcome you to the ministry and we are sure you are going to add to the expected improvement in our living conditions.

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

We hope your appointment is going to be very clean and well of the all areas in ghana,God bless you oman ghana.

• Noah Harrison 7 years ago

Nice decision,Nana Knows the right caliber of people to make Ghana a better place unless the "yaaaanom".

• AKUFO, ALL DIE BE DIE UGLY DWARF. 7 years ago

????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

*HIGHLIGHTS OF NPP MANIFESTO (STUDENTS SHOULD TAKE NOTE OF THE RED MARK)*
    *_____________________________*

????The next NPP government will abolish th ...

• Dessie 7 years ago

Politics of assimilation and ethnism: So if Nana didn't win those Area Haijia won't be on her ticket.This is how our police is heading;Ethnism!!

• KK kokontay 7 years ago

Remember once and for all. There will always be one and only one SHOW BOY in AFRICAN POLITICS: Osagyefo Dr.Kwame Nkrumah who fought and died for our freedom opposed by the Danqua and the MATSEMEHO GROUP.

• ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

hi Nigerian gods

• Chicago. Guy 7 years ago

She is mahama Sister

• Imoro Abdul Rahim 7 years ago

A LETTER TO THE OUT GOING PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF GHANA
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    Mr.President, I write to applaud you for the good works that you have done. Although Many d ...

• Mimi 7 years ago

Nana people pick smart individual who could make a difference.

• AK 7 years ago

Congratulations Hajia. We are looking forward that the District Assemblies would work better.

• coachito 7 years ago

Kudos to Nana Addo, great work done. Ghana believes in you. I hope she is going to perform the work perfectly. Congrat Hajia Alima and also Alan Kyeremanteng

• Kofi K 7 years ago

Nana don't need babies with sharp teeth in his government. Great choice.

• Kofi King 7 years ago

A voltarian get's the only ministerial slot as volta regional minister. Lucky you. Nana take the position away from them.

• JIM 7 years ago

SERWAA JUST SHUT UP YOUR MOTHER FUCKER NOW YOU HATE J M TOMORROW YOU WILL HATE HAJIA ALIMA MAHAMA, WE NOW SEE THE LIGHT WE KNOW YOUR FUCKER FATHERS AND MOTHERS WERE MORE CORRUPT AND THEY WERE ALL CHASED OUT INTO POLITICAL AS ...

• JIM 7 years ago

YOU SEE NPP OPEN TRIBALISM IN THE NORTH SO IN ALL THE 3 REGIONS IN THE NORTH ONLY MAMPRUGU HAVE QALIFIED PEOPLE? WITH MINORITY TRIBE THE WHOLE NORTH. TRIBALISM NPP , WE LIVE TO SEE