You are here: HomeNews2016 12 22Article 496354

Don’t come near my government if you want to make money – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (75)

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

Plain and simple NDC is not a political party but the megaphone and conduit of a hegemony/tribalism treacherous insidious movement of Ewes Northerners and haters/traitors of the Akan. They wooed and deceived the left wing as ...

• John,Tema 7 years ago

Don't underestimate John Dramani Mahama/NDC they have a lot of cash and can use it to buy their way back to power in 2020 if NPP misbehaves.

• GHANA IS RICH 7 years ago

Author:- KOJO BONSU ..... MARTIN AMIDU SHOULD BE COMMENDED FOR HIS PATRIOTIC ACTIONS. I RESPECT THIS MAN AND PRAY FOR YOUR LONG LIFE AND YOUR BATTLE AGAINS THE UNPATRIOTIC THIEVES IN OUR MIDST WHO ARE RAPING THE NATION AND IT ...

Author:- Thief-thief Mahama .....
    Yeah right,your God just booted his corrupt ass out of office.First incumbant to lose re-election in the history of the 4th republic. Isnt this enough evidence to you that whatever god you ...

• Bill 7 years ago

This be big joke. Which Ghanaian are you going to work with?

• YegyiY3man 7 years ago

NDC will cease to exist after Nana investigates the party of looters.Some will be jailed,some will be hanged and their supporters will flee Ghana.Y3 gyi y3 mann

• Chantal 7 years ago

For your information kuffour jailed them the npp did everything,but they came to power.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo cocaine businesses will boom because he will create haven for his drug partners.

• KWAA 7 years ago

Then try doing cocaine if this is how you think.
    Blackman will die because of jealousy.Just because you man didn't win,you think everything is wrong.
    If Ghana has survived 16years of NDC ,rule plus 9years of PNDC,then Ghana ...

• YegyiY3man 7 years ago

Just may be...

• T G Orkom 7 years ago

You must be on a day release from Ankaful. You're a disgrace to our nation and our people.

• YegyiY3man 7 years ago

Dr Bawumia is a pepeni but not Akan hater right?
    He is definitely not an Akan and your invectives will scare him as it has done to anyone not lucky enough to be one of your oppressed tribe!!

The writer does not see he is instigating tribalism, in that unenlightened Akans may hate our ears and northern brothers. Be careful next time, pal.

• eddy 7 years ago

good one

• Kanawu 7 years ago

The NDC chopped for 8 years why can't the NPP also chop?

• MAD COBRA 7 years ago

Any cabinet minister or govt official who is found to be corrupt must be sent to jail with no exception.

• KB 7 years ago

The talk is enough!!! Get the team to get ready to work! 1 district 1 factory,$1m per constituency, free shd. Etc etc. This is what matters to us.

• Tee 7 years ago

and KB don't forget the private prosecution too

• KB 7 years ago

See this short Man oo. He thinks we dont know why he is surrounding himself with the Akyim Mafia. We all know you want to pay your family debt, Data Bank debt and start looting to safe money for kids and compensate the family ...

• Nana Appiah 7 years ago

This Drug Baron thinks Ghanaians are stupid, Kuffuor said and did more to pretend he was fighting corruption, but guess what! He is now labeled the most corrupt President in the history of Ghana...Most of the financial instit ...

• Concerned 7 years ago

If nothing else the fact that we don't have to carry our money in bags rather than wallets is a good enough reason. I am not a great fun of kuffour myself but let's be constructive

• Sports 7 years ago

TALK IS CHEAP, HAVE YOU FORGOTTEN PREZ. KUFFUOR'S ''ZERO TOLERANCE'' FOR CORRUPTION?

• Ami 7 years ago

It funny because in Ghana we appreciate those who like talking and make threats. nobody walk the talk in Ghana, just talk, talk n talk. destructive criticisms and theoretical suggestions.

• @@@@@ 7 years ago

Now that Npp will power they will pay all the money they borrowed for campaign for 8years plus interest.

• Jk 7 years ago

Apuuu Ghanaians should have left Mahama so. Npp have more professional criminals than the ndc .

• Nii Tetteh 7 years ago

This is the man a lot of people in ghana and abroad support, no nonsense rebuilding the country.
    Any corrupt people want to block him will fall flat period!!!

• Ben 7 years ago

Let your appointees declare their assets first.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

natue

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

na true

• Mike of OduDam 7 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo Ghana is indeed fortunate to have you as her president. He is the next president who is actually the servant of the people.
    Soon we will have the chance to compare Mahama with Nana Akufo-Addo,but I already kn ...

• YegyiY3man 7 years ago

No. . compare Nana's gov't to the British gov't.With Nana no need to labour hard in the cold in Toronto .
    Going home ib January for free stuff lots of free stuff .May Nana never die or hand over in a 1000 years.Ahh Nana's ...

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Go to the private and make your Money
    Well said

• Ad. 7 years ago

Nana,please watch/protect yourself,but black people are dangerous.U will not be liked by the corrupt ones u may not know.We pray for your success.

• KWAME USA 7 years ago

Mahama and co will be the first to be prosecuted and jailed. Stealing public funds is tantamount to million of years in jail period.

• YegyiY3man 7 years ago

Behead them ISIS style then fry them and eat!

• Paradiso Sunkwa. 7 years ago

We hear all these before. Zero tolerance for corruption at the end corruption start from Adam in garden of Eden. Brother and family richer than the country. Just prove how different you are from the previous leaders.

He should tell that to his in laws and their hangers on, as well as the numerous Nigerians and Kyebi people who are salivating at the though of making money in government. Talk is cheap. We will be watching your government wi ...

• Nana yaw 7 years ago

it pains me paa why so long time and now the one who can move ghana to the new level we thank god for your life nana god bless you

• Ataa 7 years ago

we have heard worse things. zero tolerance for corruption turned into massive corruption

• Nana yaw 7 years ago

if mahama buld just one factury he will tell ghanains that iys cost 25mln drs kasoa interchange 250 mln drs cecle 250 interchange habor useless wrk 250 mln drs sada.gyeda wayomi oh mahama u will never smell this chance again ...

• BlackShadow 7 years ago

Words words words
    Let's see first of all:
    Cements Distributions
    Energies projects
    Construction projects
    Fetalizings
    And plenty of houses in London
    Well done !

• Osei Yaw 7 years ago

Nana Addo remember you are not God of a prophet of God ( like Jesus or Mohammed ) so wait till you enter the office and see what is there

• DEAR 7 years ago

VERY GOOD BUT WATCH THE LOOTERS IN KUFOUR GOVT.YOU ARE APPOINTING TO SERVE IN YOUR GOVT.

• abba 7 years ago

IT IS SO SAD THAT JJ NDC HAS DISGRACED THE JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION. NOW IS THE TIME FOR THE BLOOD GEN.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHER VICTIMS TO PAY BACK THE NDC LOOTERS OF THE NATIONAL COFFERS.THESE CRIMINALS ARE NOT GOING TO BE PA ...

• abba 7 years ago

NDC CRIMINALS WHO HAVE LOOTED THE COFFERS ARE NOT GOING TO BE PAID WITH THE SAME COIN BUT......

• ACE 7 years ago

Nana has spoken, may those who are hooked to Nana listen to what he has said. And it is a challenge to all Ghanaians to keep watch. Ghana belogs to all of us, so lets lets protect Ghana from falling. Have in your minds eye, a ...

• Osei Serwaa Sei 7 years ago

I trust you Nana. Ghana will be a haven under your tenure. Ndc should be in opposition forever and ever. Amen

• # MAHAMA IS OUT ! 7 years ago

Look , NANA can be an angel on Corruption Unless the Constitution is changed to make all Anti-corruption policies Permanent, Another Lucifer Crazy President like Mahama will come and send Ghana to Hell.

Ghana Constitution Should be Changed to Separate BNI from Government and make it independent to answer only to Parliament.Appropriate Resources and investigative tools must be given to BNI to Expose and Catch Corrupt Public O ...

Only a Constitutional Change with an independent BNI , FAST TRACK Court and a Special Prosecutor can attack expose and Fight Corrupt public officials in Ghana.!

• jatta ba 7 years ago

We wish you sucess indeed .what an outstanding declaration by the president-elect. npp must know their budget and management are the most top sensitive issues when it comes to nations devptment

• Yakubu 7 years ago

Kuffour said "Zero tolerance for corruption" in his govt. But most of us are old enough to remember what followed. Rampant, corruption became the order of the day. Kwadwo Mpiani and Wreko-Brobbey nicked a whopping $22 million ...

• Mimi 7 years ago

Nana has come a very long way to being elected as a President on his own merit and not piggybacking on anyone like Mahama. Therefore Ghanaians should expect to see big shake up in Government.

• Peniz Chopper 7 years ago

You must be stupid to believe that people don't go into politics foe selfish reasons. Money and the lure of power is what is driving everyone to go into politics these days.

• YegyiY3man 7 years ago

'Well said.Nana praisers pretend he is incorruptible!

• Mama 7 years ago

Nice talk my president

• francis 7 years ago

Is Nana still a flagbearer or President elect. These mediocre journalists should go back to school. You describe that god sent man as President elect and in another breathe u describe him a flagbearer

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 7 years ago

EBAA LAW CONSULT
    TOKU HOUSE
    FIRST FLOOR
    ACCRA.

GHANA.

BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, INTERNATIONAL ...

• Joseph Addo 7 years ago

Yh that ix good so that he ll use the money to improve the country.

• Joseph Addo 7 years ago

Yh is good to say that.

• Abusua 7 years ago

You all are going to load your accounts and increase your asset base within the first year of your governance. We have head this kind of rhetoric over and over from peoples assuming political power for the first time.

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

Really? The President-elect would then have to cast his dragnet far and wide. This is because these kleptocrats all eager to serve with him in his Administration could easily contract their cronies to do their dirty work for ...

• S. K. A 7 years ago

Masa, Put Money in our Pocket, we are waiting for free SHS, free NHIS, one District one Factory, one District one Dam, reduction of Taxation, one Million Dollars for each constituency.

• Man 7 years ago

AS IF HE WILL NOT LOOT SOME.

• Biyariga 7 years ago

No doubt, this man will be the worst president Ghana will ever have. I think he hasn't still realised that he has won the election. No body will come close to your government if you don't invite him /her. It is your responsi ...

• Kojo Abbey 7 years ago

Nana you have spoken your campaign agenda and we listened and vote for you for a change. If you take Agyapong KENNEDY to comport himself and only be an MP of his constituency and he or a spokeman for your party who spew diet ...

• YegyiY3man 7 years ago

Aliens compliance order Mr. President will send all the Togolese and Burkinabes who have been voting for NDC.Now is your chance to make history.JM is a fulani thief and all thieves must go after giving back all stolen monies# ...

• Kwasi USA 7 years ago

That is good one.keep it up.that is mr no nonsense

• pkofi 7 years ago

Stay in the private sector and he will pass the deals to you.Disguise corruption.

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

A thief saw a goat and runs away? Akufo Addo will not make money in office ????

• Zamora Lafia 7 years ago

Then leave yourself because you are there to make money.

• John ghanaba 7 years ago

That's all well and good, but I wish to add that the president elect shoud make security for our country one of his major priorities. All dangerous foreign criminals should be hunted down,dealt with ruthlessly and deported. H ...

• lddrisu abdul somad 7 years ago

zabzugu
    commemt

• lddrisu abdul somad 7 years ago

zubzugu

• Chantal 7 years ago

My best abena gyamfua will not be happy with you