You are here: HomeNews2016 12 18Article 495282

President Mahama invites ECOWAS leaders to Akufo-Addo's investiture

Read Comments Comments (129)

• cha 7 years ago

Change has come

• SARPONG 7 years ago

We don't care, he, his wife, brothers Ibrahim, Fred and Peter Mahama have stolen close to one billion dollars and this dog obedience(KRAMAN AHOBRASE3) is not going to sway a lot of us.

We have to go after this stealing Mah ...

• Akwasi 7 years ago

This stupid hate won't do you any good wai. You can't do them foko with your stupid allegations. We still remember the worst things that went on during kufuor's era. And for the record kufuor's corruption has been unprecedent ...

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

Ghanaians want a society in the 21st century not fake ass bullshit megalomaniac leadership. Thanks to JJ and hegemony /tribalism we are divided and do not waste your energy trying to unite us like Mills did but rather respect ...

• timy 7 years ago

GO BACK TO UOUR CAVES!

• Kwam 7 years ago

aboabi ba

• ghanani 7 years ago

Leave your slave status in America and come down to Ghana to lead a crusade to retrieve the monies Mahama and his family has stolen.I do not blame you .Ghanaians have voted back to power thieves who are now parading as angels ...

• Nana Appiah 7 years ago

This idiot Sarpong wasted the last 8yrs here insulting Rawlings, Mills, Mahama.. That's all he does, I would expect him to get even a driver or shoeshine job with this new administration, but guess what?? Nothing, Zero. he is ...

• seth 7 years ago

SARPONG THE ASHANTE SLAVE TO THE U.S.! YOUE ANCESTIRS WERE SLAVES AND YOU ARE NOW A DKAVE RIDICULOUS! MAHAMA IS A VERY NOBLE MAN AND WELL RESPECTED. YOU ASK ALL THE DIPLOMA AROUND AND THEY WILL TELL YOU! HE WILL CONTINUE TO ...

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

Who killed Mills? Until this political mysterious murder is thoroughly investigated and the results acknowledged by the people of Ghana ,MAHAMA and NDC still stands accused.

• Akanland. 7 years ago

Akans are the majorities, and we're decider's
    In Ghana. We were sleeping, but we're awake now Thanks to Mahama and NDC.

• Meta 7 years ago

i like you, you are very intelligent and a reasonable human being. if all Ghanaians are like JDM, Ghana will be the most developed and well structured country in the whole world. Ghanaians like putting a stop to people who ha ...

• onipanua 7 years ago

Sarpong,from Kumasi straight to America you think you are in heaven.We are waiting to see what your chimpanzee president and his oragatan vice president will do.Who stole Ghana more than Kuffuor and his NPP government?Even fr ...

• H. S. FIRE 7 years ago

Who is comparing stealing here?

Ghanaians have voted Mahama and his NDC gang out. Whether you like it or not, discerning Ghanaians have given the mandate to what your twisted eyes see as CHIMPANZEE and ORANGUTAN. The perf ...

• Omanba Pa, lslington - London 7 years ago

For what you have said it today l am going to fast against you for just 3 days and if you fail to come to apologize at this same forum then you will see what will happen to you trust me.
    Are you trying to say that over 5 mil ...

Its only the uneducated fools voted for that 74yrs old diaper wearing drug dealer as President, Thinking they are coming to get a lot of things for free...Lets see where he is going to get the monies from to be given out for ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

You idiotic morons are apology to human beings. You kept talking about Kufuor government as having been the most corrupt in the history of Ghana. Have you dunderheads and intestine parasites forgot your useless and incompeten ...

Idiots like you are the people he is trying to prevent from entering America...clueless fools, car thieves, drugs, credit card thefts etc. You are too dumb to be living in the States...Trust me, Do you know how shameful it is ...

• Aware agowa 7 years ago

Sour kwasea paaaa if you see chimpanzee will you see? So papa whoa no you respect him wolf ,odwan beeeee that fucking onipanua learn how to talk stupid boy

This ugly fool has nothing better to do or say that make up stories about people...The Diapers president Akuffo Addo hasn't even given him a shoeshine Job, Trump should ship these criminals out of the States to their Jungle- ...

• frank walker 7 years ago

Show respect! Don't try to be foolish.
    Give respect to who is due. We the NPp respect him as Ghana's former president. Nana addo will be treated same if we disrespect mahama today. Ghana is matured. Fellow Ghanaians, this is ...

• Joke 7 years ago

Now before u no that his former President Hippocrates

• JSA 7 years ago

Yes
    Nana kuraa, story will be worst more than the past Presidents. we leave to see

• GHANA 7 years ago

You are just shouting from rooftops for nothing. Mahama remains one of the best and peaceful president Ghana ever had. If we Ghanaians have thrown him away the international community needs him. It just a matter of time, Ghan ...

• Stan 7 years ago

In your stupid world. Who invites people to his own wedding?soon to be ex or the person himself?Mahama hasn't and have not invited anyone. This guy is just saving face. He should just get the phuck out of the office. Co ...

• timy 7 years ago

who let that dog out anyway? he should be kept in the kernel at least! Manama is better off!

• jonny 7 years ago

MAHAMA ITS GOD RESURRECTING YOU FROM THESE EVIL PEOPLE. THEY DONT DESERVE IT! YOU ARE A GOOD MAN. GO AND REST!

• kofy 7 years ago

Sarpong. U idiot, gerrout for there.
    Ask akufo addo to arrest them if they have indeed stolen.
    Hw3 ne kwasia, aboafun

• VICENT JASIKAN 7 years ago

Mahama gave names to Nana Addo instead of telling ghanaians what he will if re - elected, and he now blaming Rawlings forgetting Prez Kuffour destooled . These arrogancy has sent Ndc out of power. You are teasing Nana Addo fo ...

• Genna 7 years ago

SARPONG YOU CALL HIM A DOG? MAY GOD BESTOW THE SAME TITLE ON YOU.

God take the rotten and bamage to SHAME the braggers, bullies, thieves, incompetence, aimless, arrogance peoples. Chimpanzee or not Onipanua, Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo His Excellency, The Fifth Republic GHANA'S President ...

David was at desert with his sheeps whilst his brothers were enjoying themselves home. God doesn't look how dirty he is, and authorized Samuel to anoint him as Great King. Many ppls more than Ndc members doesn't care his heli ...

The margin btn Nana and Mahama, confused E C boss and called Mahama to concede the defeat before she annouce. The CODEO, MEDIA'S and majority of Ghanaians were working on that. Mahama taught he has paid E C boss to work for ...

• Atu 7 years ago

I think either you are stupid or mad ????. You forget he is the president and everything he needs to know first fucking asshole

• Adu 7 years ago

Best ever, Ghana have had.After Nkruma. May God bless you for what you have done for Ghana.

• Flt Lt Asaase Gyimah junior 7 years ago

Is on the news that UK Interpol has come for the President brother Inrahim Mahama . He connived with some one to smuggle quantities of cocaine to the United kingdom . This time his brother is not in power , they have come for ...

• Best Ghana Lover 7 years ago

Ghanaians will cry for John Mahama just one year into NPP! Mark it on the wall

• Esi 7 years ago

Mischievous president ever ruled Ghana,very very
    dishonest.Bae bye,Baaaae

• jonny 7 years ago

THESE ASHANTES WERE VERY JEALOUS OF YOU AND USRD LIES AND SOME PF YOUR OWN NPP MEMBERS TO UNDERMINE YOU. NEVER RESPECT JJ AND ET MENSAH AGAIN THEY ARE SNAKES! HAMIDU IS A LUNATIC AND A LAUGHING STOCK FROM NORTH! BAWUMIA IS U ...

• Batique Jones 7 years ago

Bad idea

• Class 1 Pupil 7 years ago

Which kindergaten journalist wrote this piece? Ghanaweb employ professionals with better language skills! Aaba! What is "support and corporation"? Students will be reading this and take it as correct. Don't you use word proce ...

• Akwasi 7 years ago

Mr English teacher what should be the correct phrase???

• kofikofi 7 years ago

shameful journalism.

• puma 7 years ago

Akwaai, i not surprise you haven't seen anything wrong with the phrase "support and corporations". your name speak for itself. "Cooperation"

• puma 7 years ago

Akwasi, I am not surprise you haven't seen anything wrong with the phrase "support and corporations". your name speak for itself. "Cooperation"

• FIIFI. 7 years ago

I AM NPP BUT WHAT THIS PRESIDENT HAS DISPLAYED,IS CLASS. I AM PROUD TO CALL YOU MY PRESDENT, MR. PRESIDENT.

• James Blankson, Anomabu 7 years ago

You are NDC. Stop deceiving yourself

• Batique Jones 7 years ago

It is just waste of money

• paapa 7 years ago

congrats President JDM. You did your bit to move Ghana forward and also to bring sanity to W.Africa sub region. You became the defacto President of the sub region in U.N. meetings. You will be fondly remembered U.N. General a ...

Bye bye bye

• kejetia king kong 7 years ago

Akufo Addo will go to the supreme court first to dispute the results. Will never call to congratulate his opponent. Did it in 2008 and 2012.

Mahama had no choice after a massive sweep in a clean election. The previous elections were rigged. This time the NPP WERE smarter and left no stone unturned. NPP knew the final outcome even before the E C. Amazing. There was ...

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

There was no mention of invitation anywhere in what I read. So where did the reporter get this headline from?

• Chaos in GH 2017 7 years ago

You read from where? Clear off!

• Gbormita I 7 years ago

It is in the audio

• Yaa 7 years ago

I didn't hear anything like that too Ghanaian. As for those lunatics bashing you shun them.they are more than ignorant.

• Kanewu 7 years ago

Kindly play the video

• JAMES Y 7 years ago

Once again President Mahama has shown majurity

Once again President Mahama has displayed maturity and wisdom.

A great flopper. The worst dumsor president ever. Sada. Bus branding. Nkomfem. Gyeeda. Ford. Burkina Faso fence. Woyome. NHIS failure. Hyperinflation. Brazil saga. Corruption galore in govt. THE LIST IS UNENDING. Yes indeed, ...

• puma 7 years ago

Foolish talk; failure to market your goods and you claimed that to be maturity? Foolish and lazy thinking

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Just saving face

• timy 7 years ago

THE MORE YOU READ GHANAWEB THE MORE YOU KNOW THESE ASHANTES AND THEIR LACK OF CLASS AND CIVILIZATION! GOD KNOW WHY THEY WON OTHERWISE GHANA WOULDNT HAVE EXISTED ANYMORE! THE LAST TIME THEY LOST THEY DESTROYED THIBGS AND UNDE ...

• serwaa 7 years ago

@timy, in your mind you think you've made sense right?? Whether classless or classful, you can't beat us.

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

very humble president

• Badu, Australia 7 years ago

Mahama, what a great outgoing President.
    NDC and Mahama are not my cup of tea, but reading this article and his farewell speach to handover power to another goverment is amazing thing to do and to hear. Not through war/guns/ ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 7 years ago

You guys cant think

• JH New York 7 years ago

It seems the outgoing President Mahama is shocked of his defeat in the election.Why is it necessary for him to list his achievement to -ECOWAS.

Astonishingly, he did not recount jhis failures. Do you know why? They would have been there till now.i.e. it would have taken him five days to talk about half of his failed policies.

• serwaa 7 years ago

Hahahahahah.
    You almost killed me. Five days paaaa. Lool

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

Well done Dr.Mahama John we wish you very well done to let ghana moveing forward as the challenges to the other presidents comeing for continue the better projects of devolopment as you have did in the country ghana and some ...

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

Ghana will finally have money for nursing and teacher trainees. Whew! See you in 2024 or may be never.

• ARTHUR (SNR) 7 years ago

YOU HAVE STOLEN ALL OF OUR MONEY WITH YOUR CRONIES. GIVE US OUR MONEY!

• onipanua 7 years ago

Take him to court if you have evidence that he has stolen monies belonging to the nation and stop making stupid and silly allegations.Which government in Ghana has been more corrupt than the NPP government of Kuffuor?

The answer to your question is : The current government.
    Any way ,do you in turn have evidence that Kuffour's government is the most corrupt? Or are you also making a "stupid and silly" allegation? I am dumbfounded you ar ...

• Moro 1 7 years ago

how can a re-denominated money of full one container just fell off into the sea whiles leaving office and u expect us to believe it. apart from jetizing of the goods to save the ship from sinking ,the containers are very secu ...

• Godwin Agot- Gbewaa College 7 years ago

Pls put your thinking cup on

• Ofege 7 years ago

So where is haruna atta?, or whatever he's called

• serwaa 7 years ago

Hiding in a hole with Nii Ayi Bontey.
    Shameless people

• the capitalist 7 years ago

Mahama is still lying that he ruled for 3 years.
    Get ready for a serious probe.

• onipanua 7 years ago

Then Kuffuor too will be probed and it will affect your chimpanzee president.

• SARPONG 7 years ago

You sound very stupid and childish. Your behavior is like a two year old whose toys have been taken away from him. You are too stupid to participate in any discourse that does not involve cartoons.

• prophet of truth 7 years ago

Please, the president said he has not taken leave for three years and not that he had ruled for for three years. Pay a little to your comprehension

• WYP 7 years ago

I never supported jdm before but his speech made me change my mind.If he contest again maybe i will vote for him. He may be good but he chose wrong people so pls Mr. President if u hv that opportunity again know whom u wil be ...

• hor 7 years ago

I agree with you. Next time he should surround himself with mature people to assist him and not arrogant immature and inexperienced ones who will use our resources and time to improve their academic status instead of the work ...

• serwaa 7 years ago

Sorry to tell you that he's time is up for very good and even if he gets a next time in his next life, he will still govern with incompetence because the NDC is full of incompetent people.
    He knew the people around him were ...

• ISIAH OPOKU 7 years ago

BUT MANY VOTED AGAINST HIM BECAUSE OF THE ARROGANCE OF KOFI ADAM,KOKU AHENDOHO,FIFI KWETEY AND SO ON.... NDC SHOULD RESHUFFLE IT'S TEAM AND GET THESE RATS OUT FROM THE PARTY.

• AGBOTA MARTIN- VOLTA REGION 7 years ago

Can i go ahead?

• JC 7 years ago

No, DO NOT! People will not know the difference between the two of you!!!

• serwaa 7 years ago

No......When you wrestle a pig, you only get dirty and the pig has all the fun

• Miss Etweba 7 years ago

Please tell the NPP Messiah to be put on a befitting clothing for the occasion. He is noted for shabby dress code for important occasions.
    No Mandela attire or ekume- kume dress. No guarantee shoes either

Why didn't you as advise Mrs .Nketiwaa (female general mosquito ) on his/her dress code in Germany. A general secretary of a ruling party putting on female clothing in an official capacity. You guys should stop the nonsense ...

• AFIA 7 years ago

Sis please respect yourself. I don't think your parents brought up to disrespect people. Don't take politic to this level. Is not worth it. Stay bless

• victor Agboyibor 7 years ago

it sims you Ghanaian you don't know different between national and international
    if you people don't no we are the eyes of Africa.
    so you people should stop your stupidity and help our leader to make ECOWAS. great and stron ...

• Adu 7 years ago

Why bring all to Ghana? At what cost. Always creating and looting.

• ERNESTUS SOWAH 7 years ago

Yes, even in defeat, he is creating for the loot

• Nathaniel A. Amartey 7 years ago

My President is a real gem n makes proud as a Ghanaian. God bless you JDM

• Frank 7 years ago

YOU'RE THE BEST.

• JKMo 7 years ago

YOUR LEGACY OF PEACE,HUMILITY AND HARD WORK LIVE ON. LEGON TEACHING HOSPITAL, RIDGE HOSPITAL,COMMUNITY DAY SCHOOLS ECT ARE YOUR LEGACY.

• serwaa 7 years ago

You forgot to add.
    SADA.
    GYEEDA
    AMERI
    BRAZIL WC
    INFLATED COST OF PROJECTS
    BUS BRANDING
    IBRAHIM MAHAMA AS THE NATIONAL CONTRACTOR
    etc
    Next time, include thus list as part of his legacy

• politycal analyst 7 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA( IGNORANT AND INCOMPETENCE)led to the defeat of n,d,c , all n,d,c people must blame mahama for their defeat,by political analyst

• Alhassan from offinso 7 years ago

What a grt leader Ghana has never had JDM God bless u and lead u in everything u are doing

• INNO 7 years ago

Ghanaians will cry for u sooner than later. U gave water, stable electricity,Asphalt roads, factories, Modern Hospitals, CHIPs compounds, Modern School, Modern market's, Modern airports, Peace by providing de Security agencie ...

• serwaa 7 years ago

Only lazy Ghanaians will cry for him
    . myself and the discerning majority of ghanaians will never miss him. Why will we miss corruption?? Never

• kwasi 7 years ago

Apuuuu

• Abdul Fatao Zakari 7 years ago

Mr prez Allah will surely show you the way forward. You have shown a great statesmanship. You are a character to be emulated.Ghana thanks you for your service and dedication to us and Africa at large.

• Class 1 pupil 7 years ago

I don't argue with blind people especially the stupid ones like you! I bet you neither read the article nor my posting. Where was "collaborate" written?

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

This time is a propos for us to talk about a serious UNION OF WEST AFRICAN STATES as in UNITED STATES OF WEST AFRICA. Are you with me?
    FORWARD EVER

• Akanland. 7 years ago

Remember guys GhanaWeb is just copy and paste from other sites.

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    *1. Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhances energy ...

• Atu 7 years ago

By the way was the election results part of the speech the President gave.

Seriously ???? whoever is the Editor of this web site should look for something better to do

• ED 7 years ago

Ghanaians will forever remember you. You are my hero Mr. President. Next to Nkrumah. May God keep you and your entire family safe

• Free SHS is coming 7 years ago

Too known! You are the kind of students who rush in exams room by not reading questions properly and deviate totally! And he calls himself King! Apuu!
    Where did you see 'collaborate'?

• Yoofi 7 years ago

We shall see how Akufo Ado exits the throne in 2020, if he makes it that far without being forcibly removed asked to step down.

• serwaa 7 years ago

I really want to respond to your comment but you English is giving me headache. I hope you see why we need free quality education. God have mercy.
    You see the difference between npp and NDC comments. Go back to the classroo ...

• uncle Ato kumasi 7 years ago

Ghanaians should respect this man ooo as for me I thanked him for letting Peace prevails in Ghana,if you didn't respect him no body will also respect yours ,respect is reciprocal

• Tawiah 7 years ago

He is a humble character by nature, and it is all evident.

• Gabriel opoku 7 years ago

I feel sorry for the president.He is yet to recover from the shock.Listen to his voice. Let's pray for him even if you don't support him

• Master & Commander 7 years ago

John Mahama is broken man. He sounds defeated and dejected. Whoever advised him to appoint these babies with sharp teeth did him and our country a great disservice.

I don't think John "Kofi Dubai" Mahama will ever recover ...

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

I hope milk will not flow from Nana's nose. Nana woyaaaaa

• tina 7 years ago

So a

• tina 7 years ago

So after insulting the president would you go to the house of God and raise up your hands to praise him? May God forgive you

• Omanba. 7 years ago

Mr president JDM God bless you. You actually did your best for mother Ghana. The people of Ghana called for a change and we are greatful they had it. We hope in the near future they will appreciate ur marvelous work done. ...

• Karim Sakim 7 years ago

talking about the bad things about others should be the last thing to do now.

Mahama should be respected and celebrated.it is only fools who will not appreciate this man.Nana addo is now our president let's give him the due respect and support him.

• KUMASI 7 years ago

THUMBS UP ONE NATION UNDER GOD ALMIGHTY.

• Perp 7 years ago

Timy or whatever you call your self be mindful the way you talk Ashanti's are better off than yr tribe and that can be seen in their cities, can you compare buildings in Kumasi to any city in Ghana and those who are responsib ...

• GDM 7 years ago

You have done what you can for Ghana. May God richly bless you. It's one of those things in life. Hence, the population says no to you, let's see what their favourite will bring up to them. I wish you a blessed day.

• Alhaji Amin Bambah 7 years ago

president John Dramani Mahama
    you are very honorable man
    thank you very much may Allah bless you.
    I wish you all the best next term. long leave prz JM long leave Ghana .

• My Infotttt 7 years ago

ttt