You are here: HomeNews2016 12 16Article 494925

Should Charlotte Osei's critics apologise to her?

Read Comments Comments (76)

• Jordys 7 years ago

No! Something was very wrong in the EC during the elections.

• kyekyeku 7 years ago

All her plans was met with resistance from the opposition and that was why she couldn't steal for Mahama. I don't see her as a honest person and will try to steal next time.

• ...AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Charllotte Osei had no option than to declare Nana the winner of the election. She tried to rig with her 49% voter turnout comment but the NPP had a robust anti-rigging system to arrest her devious agenda.

• Ama 7 years ago

Thank you

• Jamez4 7 years ago

She actually needs to resign. The NPP with their IT gurus pulled the EC pants down. We're it not for them being caught in the act of e-transmission of fake results they would have declared the NDC winners and turned this coun ...

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

CREATE LOOT N SHARE AT EC...REBRANDING ETC...U GUYS HAVE BEEN WAITING FR MY INPUT BCOS I PURPOSELY TRIED TO IGNORE THIS EDITORIAL FOR THE LAST 3 DAYS. I DONT WANT TO SEE THIS ANYMORE. I DESPISE GH FEMALES WITH ENGLISH NAMES. ...

• OMO GHANA 7 years ago

She used her toto to get a post she is not qualified for.
    She and the NDC set a scheme to rig the elections.
    The smart hackers spoilt their plans.
    DEPORT THE HARLOT BACK TO NIGERIA WHERE SHE LEARNT ALL THE ASHAWO TRICKS

• $AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

ASK HER IF SHE KNOWS WAT ADVANCE POLLING IS. HOW CAN U ALLOW THE WAAKYE, DAYCARE ATTENDANTS, KOKO SELLERS, PUBLIC TOILET ATTENDANTS, TROTRO DRIVERS N MATES TO AL VOTE ON THE SAME DAY? IS THIS WISE? U SAY U WERE EDUCATED IN CA ...

• Akyire twa, Animu twa! 7 years ago

Amadu Sulle,Kofi Dzakpasu and other ndc curus were dictating for her. She must be remove from the office immediately! !!

• Dr. Acquah. 7 years ago

No. She should be axed because, she wasn`t neutral.

• Dr Jay 7 years ago

By all means.

• Ken Ntiamoa 7 years ago

An EC Chairperson who comes out with results of an election after the sitting President concedes defeat is NOT, in my opinion, a neutral referee.

An EC Chairperson whose systems and websites can be bugged is certainly NOT ...

• Abanga, Bole 7 years ago

She nearly set Ghana on fire. Nobody could trust her. Her evil plans simply failed. She's not an honest person. Where did the 49% turnout come from. (Meanwhile this is the very first time almost everybody from my town travell ...

• Kwasi Tough 7 years ago

WHAT APOLOGY ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT? HAS SHE EXPLAINED TO GHANAIANS WHAT ACCOUNTED FOR THE OVER 5 MILLION REGISTERED VOTERS WHO DID NOT VOTE IN THE JUST ENDED ELECTIONS?

• Nii 7 years ago

which election in the world has ever recorded 100% voting rate? Tell us all. You illiterate: 64% voting rate for this election, is very high. Soot-faced illiterate.

• KB 7 years ago

It depends who is speaking. From where I sit and sincerely speaking, had it not been for LMVCA, AFAG and other think tanks and some individuals who took on the ECs Charlotte Osei, the EC wouldn't have performed credibly. So w ...

• Boycott Ecowas 7 years ago

No this woman must go please. She must go with her Mahama. Had it not been the fact that the result margin was huge she would have ruled in favour of the NDC. She should go please.

• Mr Wright 7 years ago

Yes or else the curses and all the insults will kill them first they should mark it.

• Ama Texas 7 years ago

All the rigging holes in the elections was sealed especially the paste of results at polling stations nd collation of results by the parties nd the media house so there was no way the elections will be rigged

• vagabond 7 years ago

Duncan Williams or what what appplogy do you mean

• Papa 7 years ago

Terrible, biased woman who tried to rig the election but failed because of a concerted effort to get rid of the NDC by the opposition parties. She must go!!

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

NO NEED, THE GAP BETWEEN DELIVERY AND COUNTING WAS LONG. SOMETHING FISHY WAS GOING ON.

• Alatani 7 years ago

Is a big NO she is an Ndc if not JM wouldnot gave that Nigerian woman a position meant for Ghanaians. Don't we have ppl with Phd. in law? She wanted to rigged the election but ppl were aggressive this time Good luck to her. W ...

• koffi montreal 7 years ago

No she should account to the nation and bow out before she suffer feather humiliation from the public after 7 January,because,Ghanaians won't forgive her

• Che Andrew 7 years ago

I strongly advise Madam Osei and her family to now take the legal steps to cleanse herself of the allegation of Ken Adjapong that she flirted for her current position. Her husband should encourage her to clear the family imag ...

• KAAJII 7 years ago

APOLOGISE TO WHOM? CHARLOTTE OSEI? YOU DONT KNOW WHAT YOU ARE TALKIING OF!SHE ATTEMPTED MANY TIMES TO TAMPER THE SYSTEM WITH STL BUT THANKS TO THE NASA TECHNOLOGIST, JOE ANOKYE WHO COUNTERACTED THE SYSTEM AND BROUGHT IT BACK ...

• Hamid 7 years ago

When did criticism become equal to insults?? Didn't even the Supreme Court criticise some of her actions?? Should the supreme court aoplogise too as well?? She had taken an entrenched stance right from her appointment, but fo ...

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

Please give her my number so she can call me to suck my brains out +7 909 589-00-99

• True talk 7 years ago

I don't think so,all credit to ghanians,media, and the police,EC was crush by these institutions else it would have been something deferent.

• Ama 7 years ago

No and no again,ndc group of companies

• Jack 7 years ago

No need for anybody to apologize to her.Her critics succeeded in putting her in check.She tried to stop some parties from contesting. One mistake in their forms suddenly turned to hundreds after intervention by the supreme co ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

.. Demanding apology for Charlotte OSEI... .. Very extremely strange.. .. ... Even 10000000/15000000=66.66666%

So where did she get her 48 % turn out from at all.. ... She only sought to denigrate the outcome BUT THE BAT ...

• NanaFF London 7 years ago

She's incompetent and easy to influence. Why is your collation center employees all NPC supporters. After the pink sheet is signed why do you need another layer of certification an avenue for corruption. She was a sex pit fo ...

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

The Nigerian Woman is fucking incompetent - period!

• Ibrahim, Tamale 7 years ago

We will continue to watch haer, & if necessary attack her, to prevent her from rigging future elections. We're vigilant, Insha Allah

• Komfo kesi3 7 years ago

It's quite surprising how Ghanaians could play the ostrich most times! Who says Charlotte Osei deserves any commendation? Let all those advocating for such a gesture bow down their heads in shame! Let Charlotte Osei come clea ...

You coulnt have put it any better. Very strange what happened between dzapasu and his boss. For sure lots of reports of over voting in Ashanti region (stronghold of NPP) and lots of genuine systems from the Volta region (stro ...

• Kobi 7 years ago

Let's thank God for what has happen and not an apology. In readiness of the Elections, the chair Person of the EC should have declare Mr Mahama the Victory should he has garnered the Points Nana Addo obtained. From the regist ...

• ESSENCE OF THIS ARTICLE? IDIOCY!! 7 years ago

TWEAA!!!

• Kanawu 7 years ago

She tried to rig the elections but Nana and the NPP win was insurmountable...

• Emmak 7 years ago

She is still incompetent and did not demonstrate her neutrality before and during the elections. She gets no credit for the transparency of the 2016 elections. Credit rather goes to the opposition party especially the NPP. If ...

• KWAAMPONG, TEMA 7 years ago

With the vigilance exhibited by NPP and most Ghanaians at large, this woman and her 'manipulation machinery' could not do anything. The NPP were ahead of the EC in the collation of results from the various polling stations so ...

• Kweku 7 years ago

Complete bias, heavily edited to favour one side.

.....while serious Ghanaians were busy tallying results from the polling stations to know who the next party was going to form the next govt, ndc was relaxing and counting their hopes on the si-called electronic transmission ...

• Maame 7 years ago

I'm not an NDC fun but a realistic Ghanaian. This woman did so well and Ghana is Ghana today partially because of her. Ghanaians for once should appreciate people irrespective of their tribe or political party affiliation

Tweaaaaaa!!

• Olalaa 7 years ago

Maame, it is the power of prayer and the International community words of advice and JDM realization of the fact that, there is no way his contracted EC chairperson can rig it for him this time around has made Ghana the way i ...

• KK 7 years ago

NPP PEOPLE. LET HER GO AND BRING KEN AGYAPONG AS THE EC CHAIR.
    ELECTIONS ARE WON AT THE POLLING STATION, NOT ANYBODY'S AIRCONDTIONED OFFICE

• Agbeli 7 years ago

I will continue to advocate for her removal as the EC Chair. She almost messed up the country for her intransigency and determination to rig the election for mahama. We were saved by the divine intervention. She surely must b ...

• ALBERT 7 years ago

NOBODY OWES HER AN APOLOGY.THERE WAS SO MUCH AT STAKE IN THE ELECTION AND THE WAY SHE TRIED TO DISQUALIFY SOME CANDIDATES LEFT MUCH TO BE DESIRED.EVEN THE LONG DELAY AFTER EVERYBODY KNEW NANA HAD WON RAISES QUESTIONS.THE TRUT ...

• dunaa 7 years ago

No. Criticism of The Electoral Commission is not based merely on what happened on December 7. The Electoral Commission had been doing things which suggested their partiality. I still strongly believe that if the NPP had not c ...

• kofi how 7 years ago

Duncan The EC unfairly disqualified many candidates and brought tension and delays.
    She had to be compelled by the court to give copies of pink sheets to the parties,
    She created tension by not communicating hours after cou ...

• Charlie 7 years ago

No apologies she was a puppet waiting for master to say something purely un professional and in competent

• Mama 7 years ago

No one is going to apologize to her , she is nt gud for de job regardless, all eyes were on her datz why she couldn't do anything, only for her to declare Nana as de winner. APOLOGIZE MY FOOT.

• Pusiga Naaba 7 years ago

Hell no. Miss Osei was caged and did not have the avenue to steal the election for her benefactor Mahama. The NPP was able to shut down the schematic deception that they have been using to steal elections. And that is the on ...

• RANGER. 7 years ago

GOD BLESS YOU. BECAUSE WE WERE EVER READY TO SORT YOU OUT IF YOU MAKE ANY ATTEMPT OF RIGGING THE ELECTION.

• dizzyy 7 years ago

She tried rigging the elections but didn't succeed.She should be replaced by a neutral person.

• yaw 7 years ago

No. Cos she wanted to rig the election and God intervened.thats why she couldnt certified any results

• apuuuu 7 years ago

No it takes two to tango Charlotte Osei do not deserve any trophy she brought all this criticism on herself by not listening this open way for people to criticize her then again she getting paid is ...

• Abiba 7 years ago

Ghanaians are mostly Nigerians. The Ewes in particular. So please do shut up.

• Esi 7 years ago

Asking the critics to publicly apologize to Mrs. Charlotte Osei for unnecessarily assassinating her character over perceived electoral malpractices is assuming those involved are morally upright people. But we all know they ...

• Ritewing 7 years ago

We seem to have lost it as a nation. We in fact like and adore mediocrity. Why should the critics of Charlotte Osei apologies to her? Her handling of her job from day one tended to head towards a pre determined end. This was ...

• jenybb 7 years ago

Ghanaians did well if not this woman will bring war to ghana our peaceful country she was ruling by one party because they fixed her there.can't you see she was delaying the declaration? At times when you are doing something ...

• jenybb 7 years ago

No apology Ghanaian did right .

She deserves no apology. Her plan simply failed. Wasn't it suprising why Mahama and the NDC were her PRO all the time? Kofi Adams and Anyidoho kept saying that, per the results they had, NDC was in a comfortable lead. Which r ...

• David 7 years ago

we owe charlotte Osei no APOLOGY the deal was done ,she must understand her duty to have declared just when......henceforth work must continue,Ghanaians prayers answered ,good economy starts

• Kwasi Kakap3 7 years ago

Nobody is going to apologize to her. Look at the way she released the results and how the country was in a chaos. So do you ppl think that she did a good job?. Let me tell u that because of the npp press conference and winnin ...

• 10ys@donkor 7 years ago

Like your mother's who used their toto financed your education. Stupid fool's. When your mother was doing that were you able to advise her? Educated illiterates.

• Fine boy 7 years ago

No one owns her an apology for what?? Was it not her duty to conduct free fair transparent election??? Those insult pushed her to do the right thing

• Kojo B 7 years ago

Why should we?

• uncle Attoh 7 years ago

No, she reluctantly declared the elections results when she saw there was no way she could rig it for mahama. She cant be trusted

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

I don't blame anyone,I blame the head man of insults Kennedy Agyepong

• bongoman 7 years ago

her comment Volta and northern votes have not yet come in show where she coming from she was not neutral

• Bernard 7 years ago

God will punish those who insulted the woman before this year elections

• Strong 7 years ago

I think some way she deserves it and that was what caused her to stay focus, she is a disgrace to womanhoo

• mark asare 7 years ago

Apologize for what? This woman would have thrown this country into chaos if the international community, religious and various bodies had not prevailed upon Mahama to accept defeat and concede. It was obvious the EC chair kne ...