You are here: HomeNews2016 12 14Article 494415

Osafo Marfo raises alarm over late gov't recruitment

Read Comments Comments (109)

• Otaniiba 7 years ago

VERY BAD PARTY WITH WIKED INTENT

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

ONE OF THE CONDITIONS OF THE BORROWING SPREE BY NDC WAS TO STOP RECRUITING PUBLIC SECTOR JOBS. WORSE STILL THEY ONLY USED IT TO PUT UP A ROUND ABOUT CIRCLE..NOW THEY ARE GOING OUT THEY WANT TO DESTROY NPP AND THIER 1 VILLAGE ...

• Kwasi Tafritwe 7 years ago

Did kufour discuss with NDC b4 placing workers on single spine salary days b4 leaving office? Gaya Attah had to struggle to pay govt workers

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

Who should stop what? Nonsense. After 7th January, 2017 if you can sack them.

• KWAME 7 years ago

YOU DID THE SAME NONSENSE IN 2007 NOW NDC TO ARE DOING IT

• Bill 7 years ago

This man belongs to a cage. I de beg, you shouldn't be showing his picture to people. People will think that's how Ghanains look like.

• GHANA'S FUTURE 7 years ago

Nana will stop this recruitment. Don't allow them to fill the armed services positions with their frustrated tribemen.

• Bill 7 years ago

You be fool Paa!

• Bill 7 years ago

People of Ghana employ not a president. You moron

• lqmv 7 years ago

as it was done to NPP during the useless ndc administration by only recruiting inward-looking ewes and northerners the same should be done in the upcoming administration by recruiting only Akans, Ga's. evil anti-Akan tribalis ...

• is me the one 7 years ago

Hello friends they are still in power they did hand over yet so what is your problem even here in America Obama is still working as president what is your problem safe is an idiot he doesn't no what is doing untiled January 7 ...

• pearl 7 years ago

Hahahaha. di? NPP discuss with the transition team before allowing their thugs take over the Tema toll booth and public toilets? if you think Ghana is living in the 2000 era then wake up.

• pearl 7 years ago

I thought that was the reason Ghana voted you to power. don't worry,your competent gov't will fix NDC 's borrowing spree. hahahaha we live to see.

• Bill 7 years ago

It's government of Ghana handing to a new government of Ghana. What is this whole different government. I hope you're not talking about your five regions with resources again.
    The governance of the country is continuous and ...

• Dessie 7 years ago

I think you know nothing about policies

• Osono Kikim 7 years ago

Did you discuss with Mills the single spine?

• KWAME 7 years ago

STOP CRYING: YOU DID IT TO NDC IN 2007

• LAST DON 7 years ago

THEY STILL GET MOUTH? HAHAHA NO SHAME? YOU HAVE GOT ONE TERM PREZ IN A HUMILIATED LANDSLIDE DEFEATED AND YOU ARE ON GHANAWED RANTING WHAT CAN GHANA WED DO FOR YOU? OSAFO MARFO TRY TO CLEAR ALL OF THEM OUT SOON, THEY ARE NDC ...

• pearl 7 years ago

NPP is hot
    Hahahaha. did NPP discuss with the transition team before allowing their thugs take over the Tema toll booth and public toilets? if you think Ghana is living in the 2000 era then wake up.

• Brobbey@50 7 years ago

This is different from the way Mpiani recruitted only indigenes from Jamase into the police force during the NPP's
    era. Which article prevent recuitment after a gov't loses an elections? Why was Sarfo Marfo dismissed by Pr ...

• Naa 7 years ago

recruitment into the various security services have been widely publicized. we all heard it when they were recruited and went through all the processes awaiting call up into the training schools. this NPP government just want ...

• Kwesi 7 years ago

See that tribal bigot. J. Mahama and the government still have until Jan. 7.

• Jim 7 years ago

They are plantings moles.
    Do fire the new recruits but re hire them to different departments

• SErwa 7 years ago

Tell the NDC to stop all the rubbish. The lands that they are selling will be revoked and all unplanned for recruitments will not be paid or rectified. That is it period!!!!

• Kwame USA 7 years ago

NDC are looting

• Dessie 7 years ago

Great people from all corners talking now but mostly hot no idea what they are talking about.they being taking the issue out of context: comment on non-issues ..yeah: it is part of democratic process

• araba 7 years ago

STUPID FOOLS, WHEN 2008 KUFFOUR WAS LEAVING OFFICE, DIDNT HE SIGNED FOR THE SINGLE SPINE IMPLEMENTATION ON THE 5TH WHEN HE KNEW HE WAS LEAVING OFFICE ON THE 7TH? WHAT ARE YOU NPP PEOPLE MADE OFF, THE SAME THINGS YOU DO IF SOM ...

• Akakpo 7 years ago

So CPP, PNDC, NPP, NDC did some wrongs so we should continue such. You see how stupid some lof you half-baked educated people are! There is such as a thing as change.

• aaa 7 years ago

U sound like animal....idiot .

• NANA 7 years ago

There's high unemployment in the country so if they recruit what is wrong with that?.Are the people they are employing not Ghanaians? the recruitment was in the pipeline.

• Gbormita I 7 years ago

Thank you, Nana

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

It tells you that they're thinking of only their friends. I believe that until the 7th, the affairs of the country must be carried on by the Government. There's only one Government at anytime.

• Benny 7 years ago

Say it again. Are they not Ghanaians. Politics!

• Ike 7 years ago

Nana you have made my day. These people are all Ghanaians and need job

• KWABENA OPPONG 7 years ago

It is true, Nana. My wife's financial clearance by th Ministry of Finance has been in the pipeline for looong and I hope it comes before 7th January...otherwise, the behaviour of these Npp guys tells me....they will say she i ...

• Yaa 7 years ago

Kuffour was allowed to rule in peace and signed fat cheques on 6 Jan 2009. Cry babies.

• Akakpo 7 years ago

NDC for you.

• Kwame USA 7 years ago

We must stop the thieves before it's too late

• pkofi 7 years ago

NDC in power till January 7.Wait for your time.You don't rush to meet the party when it is coming to your house. You have at least 4 years to recruit into the security services as was done during kuffour's time.

• YAW 7 years ago

It is not possible to make recruitment into the Security Service within a week or two as Osarfo Marfo would want to make people believe. Unlike Kuffour who rushed to promote NPP leaning Police Officers without the knowledge o ...

• suley 7 years ago

pkofi say this to the dogs

• Efo Red 7 years ago

It is not only the security agencies. Bank of Ghana is also doing it. Recruiting party faithfuls

• Kojo Abbey 7 years ago

I respect you a lot when I met you in accra. But you utterance seems you to be unrespected. SARFO. The govt will handover to new govt in January do it's not your turn yet fool. Ehud your mouth. You will flop if show your self ...

• suley 7 years ago

kojo i think mahama is rather stupid and foolish we shall rule till the end

• regi 7 years ago

youth employment teachers were paid Gh¢900 without appointment letters a day to election day. vote buying by the NDC

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

Are you not coming to create jobs and employment to everybody? why are you crying for those already secured their daily bread ?
    what did my own ex-prez k4 do in his last minutes at office ?
    what ever recruitment the governm ...

Apollo 10,500 is in the offering...

• Abena 7 years ago

NDC is in power until 6th January so should govt machinery not work.

• Abena 7 years ago

If I were Mahama I will sign the letters of all who are striking for payment like Kuffour did in 2009.

• Albert Armaah 7 years ago

Mr. Marfo or should I say Mr. tribalistic bigot, JMs term ends on Jan 7th and not on December 7th and so he is still the president wai

• Brian Williams 7 years ago

Does he have to create more problems than he already has the last six years? It's our country and he should not be allowed to fuck it up,just because he couldn't right the elections.

• Brian Williams 7 years ago

I mean he couldn't rig the elections.

• ED 7 years ago

Never think of stopping the recruitment exercise. They are all Ghanaians. You promised to give job to all the youth so count yourself lucky if some of the youth are on the path being employed. Your burden will reduce. Allow t ...

• Don1 7 years ago

Hahaha

• naana 7 years ago

well done Mr. marfo. even if they don't stop the npp must sack them from the training centre when power is handed to you on the 7the January. that was the same thing NDC did when they took over in 2009. Don't know why Ghanaia ...

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

Wahoo, you are in for a rude awakening! How are you going to settle all the law suits for unlawful termination of employment? Hmm, think of the judgment debts that will follow any such actions.

• Vinss 7 years ago

HANNA FOREIGN MINISTER BY NATURE DOES NOT RESPECT MEN JUST TRUST MY WORD

• JIM 7 years ago

GO AND CHECK FORMER PRESIDENT J A KUFOUR AND HIS SON FIRST. OSAFO MAARFO YOU COME BACK TO CHOP THE MONEY AGAIN?NO NO NO OSAFO MAARFO DO YOU KNOW , FUCK YOU FUCK YOUR ASS

• JKMo 7 years ago

RECRUITMENT INTO GHANA. IT WILL RATHER REDUCE THE NUMBER OF UNEMPLOYED GRADUATES WHO ARE NOT READY FOR ANY EXCUSE FROM NANA ADDO AND NPP

• okofo asenso 7 years ago

In 2009, a brother of mine who was at military training for more than 3months was painfully sacked because of change in government. I for see a repeat of this especially when it had been noticed early by the transition team

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

Your brother should have taken legal action against the Government! Unlawful termination of employment.

• Obroni 7 years ago

As a former minister of finance you start to work by disappointing me already. There is a stop on hiring staff because our wage bill is still much to high. So how do you want to reduce our wage bill whilst continue to hire Mr ...

• JIM 7 years ago

OSAFO MAARFO YOU ARE WELCOME, DID YOU PUT A FULL STOP TO YOUR TRIBALISM? YOU MUST STOP IMMEDIATELY WITH YOUR SO CALLED TRIBALISM OR ELSE .......THANK YOU 'AHON FE'MR HANDSOME . WE FEAR NO FOE.OSAFO MAARFO FUCK YOU FUCK YOUR A ...

• dunaa 7 years ago

All personnel appointments or upgrades post elections should be reversed as soon as the new government takes office, and this should be widely known by publishing that policy in the papers and on radio and TV. We do know that ...

• Razak seini 7 years ago

Ahhh mr osofu Marfo,what is wrong if an exiting gvt regularised people's appointment. Why, is it not of job creation that npp won? Every Ghanaian is supposed to earn a good living so what is ur problem

• One question 7 years ago

Don't go soft on these NDC demons

Use all means to smoke out these recruits. They are NDC infections to mar the incoming govt.

• Blay 7 years ago

are they not ghanaians? if they continue it, is it not creation of employment? who in ghana is call NDC? is it bcos ur child is not part? we voted for job creation ok

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

The wheel of efficient governments turns very slow.
    Osafo Marfo is not in charge of anything as at now.
    John Mahama is not a magician.

• Blay 7 years ago

Everybody in Ghana is a Ghanaian. So if NDC should start something, the next party that comes must continue it. There shouldn't be anything like revenge. We voted for NPP so they can increase employment rate for our children ...

• oheneba adjei 7 years ago

Why this alarm? giving jobs to Ghanaians started not now after all you promised jobs in your campaigns Don't forget ndc government extend to January 7th 2017......

• Bibi 7 years ago

Reverse all these antics after 7/1/2017.

• Kyeame 7 years ago

Oooo ahh, u see another fool? So because they are leaving office they should stop performing their functions? If it was already in the pipe line then because NPP have won meaning they should put a stop to it abi? What kind of ...

• Maami Yaa 7 years ago

osafo mafo idiot how old are u did u see it with ur idiot eyes fool

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

WAS IT BETTER WHEN THEY WERE IN POWER FOR EIGHT YEARS IN GHANA.

HAVE THEY FORGOTTEN THE DAMAGE AND HARM THEY INFLICTED ON THE PEOPLE AS A GOVERNMENT FROM 2000-2008.

ONCE THE MAJORITY OF THE PEOPLE IN GHANA HAVE GIVEN TH ...

• oooooo 7 years ago

So are the recruits foreigners? Are you people not assuring all Ghanaians jobs and others whats wrong for some one to employ some one for an infrastructure he has already built? Are THOSE RECRUITS NOT GHANAIANS???

• araba 7 years ago

ASK THAT AGAIN OOOO, THEY BEHAVE AS IF THEY DONT HAVE BRAINS

• Musa 7 years ago

This situation must be fairly dealt with! Not all recruits are NDC loyalists. There are equally NPP members who possibly sought to be those respective security agencies. Halting the entire process by the new govt wouldn't be ...

• Kofi Dela 7 years ago

Beautiful.....

Employ them all...

Give out the first phase of the Kumasi market out....And people will get food on their table....

Don't forget the recruiting of personnel into the clinic and hospitals....

JM plea ...

• araba 7 years ago

FOOLISH OSAFO MARFO, YOU DID THE SAME

• CLOSE THE AIRPORTS, BUILD PRISONS 7 years ago

Nana 8 years. BAWUMIA 8 years, Alan 8 years.
    The National Debt Congress(NDC) is dead for ever. PPP CPP to unite.

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

what is osafo marfo talking about.govt business must run.stop complaning.npp complains everytime as if they are kids.

• Odikro Mununkum 7 years ago

Change is coming Ghanaians must learn from the past mistake but not to repeat the past mistake. NDC can't do nothing better for Ghana from now till January 7, 2017 just focus on your handover document. Goodbye

• The Saint 7 years ago

UNTIL MIDNIGHT 6/1/2017 THE NDC IS STILL GOVERNING THIS COUNTRY. LUNATICS

• Micheal 7 years ago

Ghanaians had made a very big mistake by voting for npp. They only looking money and property not the welfare of Ghanaians.npp is cring because Ghanaians are been recruit if you their welfare mind then what is the complain ...

• thunder 7 years ago

you these politicians what are you people doing to us,are they not Ghanaians.we give you power and you later turned to do seggregation why,why,why

• Kofi Oduro 7 years ago

Just as the ndc did in 2008 when they stopped all the security recruitment by Kuffuor and sent a great deal of Ghanaians home,so must we also do it this time.

• Micheal 7 years ago

Npp only coming for money and property that is what they looking for

• Agya Kojo 7 years ago

Yaw Osafo Marfo don't forget President Mahama is still president of Ghana and his mandate ends on 6th January 2017.You know very well that governance is a continuous process.Please stop that cheap alarm.

• Son of God 7 years ago

Let that bigot know that N.D.C is still in power up to 7 January he have to take his time Ghana belong to all Ghanaians

• Naa Nana 7 years ago

You see this Pensioners. You have already started this your blame game early like this. We said it they will give all promises and they will return to give excuses. You win election so government, the President must not work ...

• ........... 7 years ago

All this taxi drivers ......trotro......mates......ear deafning noises from their horns and some other road users behaving so awkwardly..........coupled with hawkers returning to a newly constructed circle.............could i ...

• Agya Kojo 7 years ago

Osafo Marfo President Mahama is president of Ghana. His term ends on 6thJanuary2017and you know governance is a continuous process. Please stop this cheap alarm.

• Victor Hugo 7 years ago

If Ghana should be attacked today, the only person who can declare war is JM!He is President till Jan 7 2016.

• Barfour 7 years ago

'Excuse me to say we Ghanaians are idiot'!! Reading through all the comments above, it looks like we will never learn and Ghana will never move forward. What this guy is saying is right. If the government can't pay teachers, ...

• Naa Nana 7 years ago

So frm. Prez. kufour who approved single spine before leaving office knowing well that his administration couldn't have paid for and the economic implications. if is about NDC is bad but if is NPP we should move forward. Wast ...

• modzason 7 years ago

didn't npp did the same thing st he end of their term, with increase in salaries, passing of this nation wide, sale of government properties, so if these recruits have been made done before what prevents them from being emplo ...

• Nayaki 7 years ago

super man speach good one there

• Truth 7 years ago

Attorney general separating from government arm is only way to succumb corruption in government. Npp independent proscutor idea good to check corruptions.

• nana addo 7 years ago

As usual in typical fashion Osafo Marfo is setting the grounds for explaining possible failures. Nothing will change.
    Osafo Marfo is a crook just like those in NDC and is a bad choice to lead this transition team

• ASANA 7 years ago

Fools , have you forgotten what K4 did before handing over to Mills? Single spine etc. You have not seen anything yet again.

• BULLET 7 years ago

Another idiot,U guys promised job and God been so good someone has even started for U so why all this brouhaha. You think governance is easy don't even think of terminating any appointment letter or else U will not even spend ...

• Adobea 7 years ago

You see oo they have come again with false alarms ooooo, is it within the past eight days that people are being recruited into the security forces.Osafo marfo should know that until 7 th jan. Mahama remains the president of G ...

• Dankwa akim oda 7 years ago

This triabalist old fool call Osafo marfo is back again, is this type of people Nana want to use?This man is EVIL.THIS man see only akans as Ghanaians .Ask kuffour he knows much about this IDIOT.Ol

• Ofori ksi 7 years ago

What is your problem? You coming to create jobs.Those people are they not Ghanaians?Ex president did worst where were you.Stupid Man shut up and stop crying with that you ugly face

• Ayaroo 7 years ago

Nothing good has ever come out of this tribal bigot's mouth.Is it not the same employment you were touting to bring about?Are this recruits not Ghanaians?Not until the 7th of January,the government is still under oath to carr ...

• Edward 7 years ago

Do you want the opportunity to join an exclusive travel club allowing you to travel all over the world at discount rates whilst also giving you the opportunity to make very good and grow a business? Be your own boss and live ...

• Gifty 7 years ago

Am in Ghana

• Asempaneye 7 years ago

It is a big mistake to have arch tribalist Osafo Marfo any where near the transition team. However, since we have the tribalist in chief as the new President, that was no surprise. Secondly, Osafo Marfo's claim of an internat ...

• Benjamin kwasi lartey 7 years ago

Osafo Margo should stop talking nonsense. Isn't the NDC still in power till 7th December? I even thought the NPP said they are gonna provide jobs, so if the NDC are helping them achieve their promises what's wrong with it.