You are here: HomeNews2016 12 13Article 493988

I did not fight Jon Benjamin; I’m not on social media - Mugabe clarifies

Read Comments Comments (73)

• cha 7 years ago

These thieves should be stopped

• NDC NKWASEAFO PARTY 7 years ago

YOU SEE WHY THEY SAY EVERY CONDITION IS NOT PERMANENT?

• No 7 years ago

Deal with the issue at stake but to rain insults.

• HON SHAMO 7 years ago

FOOLISH MAN LIKE YOU CAN INSULT OKYENHENE AND GO FREE, BETTER CALL YOUR WIFE TO JOIN YOU HERE IN GHANA , NO WAY FOR YOU IN UK, MR JUDGES KILLER EX CONVICT

• Peace 7 years ago

Jon Benjamin should not make the mistake to let this arrogant rabble rouser entry to the UK.That is Salifu Mugabe's nature.He intentionally deleted and or let it be blocked after more reasonable people than him advised him ag ...

• Andrews Melbourne. 7 years ago

Mpepefo ne nkwasiafo. Who is this idiot in the first place. Am charging the shameless president Mahama to send this idiot back to jail.

• Gaatjou Nietsaan 7 years ago

You can insult him but stop that generalisation. dr Bawumia is a pepeni too you know? He is our respected incoming vicepresident.

• Salifu 7 years ago

Leave him alone! That Andrews himself is also Pepeni.

• Abogye 7 years ago

This is the work of the NPP. expect more in the coming days.

• AZAD 7 years ago

THis stupid Salifu Maase does know he is an ex - convict and is not needed in the UK.

• Togbui Delavi 7 years ago

Whether on social media or not, it does change the fact that you are an ex-convict.

• H1j6je8q6 7 years ago

Without even asking him you just stated publishing this, it could be anybody. Today is Mugabe tomorrow may be you. Why, what at all do you want from Mugabe.

• Togbui Delavi 7 years ago

Now that NDC has lost power, you will see that each one for himself. You thought you were doing something special for the party, but the pain is that, you are now an ex convict and can't travel UK to visit your family. You we ...

The idiot brought it on himself. Next time he will respect his elders.

• Bright ,London 7 years ago

NDC members are always in denial. Sam George posted a message on social media to congratulate Akuffo Addo and denied that he wasn't the one who posted that message.
    Now it is you idiot Mugabe denying social media war with ...

• Rene - london 7 years ago

HE IS LYING; HE'S PROBABLY REALIZED THAT IF HE DID NOT DENY OWNING AND HAVING USED HIS TWITTER ACCOUNT, HE IS ON THE LOSING END 'FIGHTING' IT OUT WITH THE BRITISH HIGH COMMISSIONER, IF HE EVER DESIRES TO VISIT HIS WIFE AND CH ...

• TRUTHFUL NDC MAN 7 years ago

This ex convict had added lies to his CV.

• Musa 7 years ago

You see ur size kwasea panin. We shall deal ruthlessly with u. Wokeka nkwaseasem saaaa

• Rock 7 years ago

Hahahahahahahahah
    This guy talked as if there was never gonna be power change

• Paa Nii 7 years ago

This convict should not be permitted in the UK! Let his family come to him in Ghana. The arrogance of this lying fool is shocking.

• stupid talk! 7 years ago

this is the name of my pig! I need a buddy as useless as you to clean my pigs 24/7. idiot!

• KOFI JATA 7 years ago

Aboa funu you go talk true.

• Nerzyn 7 years ago

To the good people of UK, please deport his illegal family in UK back to Accra.Also, kindly cancel his visa if he already has one.
    We are waiting for him in the US. An idiot and ex-convict.

• Mcjerry 7 years ago

Mogabi holds UK Passport so doesn't need Visa to travel to UK.

• Kofi Nti 7 years ago

Well then all he needs to say is that he is a UK citizen and as such he doesn't need a Visa to enter the UK.

Given the fact that he hasn't stated this fact we can presume he is lying about the fake account knowing he would ...

• Nii Laryea Okai 7 years ago

Oh Charlie, you wicked ooh. Filli filli pass!

• TWEAA dc 7 years ago

THE PASSPORT CAN BE CANCELLED BY THE BRITISH GOVERNMENT...AND THE EX-CONVICT WILL BE IN HOT WATERS.

• kwame Virginia, USA 7 years ago

You fool. Who told you? Don't we know him there and how he was an illegal immigrant fooling on one radio station there? Wasn't he sent home some two years because of this and in less than 2 years you're here saying he has the ...

• AMATX USA 7 years ago

Coward dont denial nd stand by your words you have got a nice march keep on shame

• yensiamoa 7 years ago

NDC is not a party Ghanaians should entertain. We need PPP to represent NDC.
    It is an uncivilized party, following the footsteps of AFRC.

• yulok 7 years ago

another stupid spit! uncivilised vultures!

• OBREMPON, NY NY 7 years ago

THE EWE NDC PARTY IS OVER. THANK GOD FOR THAT.

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

Your loved ones where? In Ghana? You must be freaking insane. Ghanaians will be pleased to see the back of you, Ako Gunn and that other idiot. We all pray that the UK High Commissioner never issues you a visa to get to the UK ...

• Kwame Gabor 7 years ago

Now you are running away. Mr. High Commissioner, do not believe him. He is active on twitter and all. He is scared now. He invited his friends from UK to sit in the studio and spew hate speech. I will publish all their names ...

• Francis Kyem 7 years ago

Why allow this pepeni stinking Mugabe a platform to spew nonsense.?Because of Mahama ,this garbage Maase could attacked Okyehene ,TV 3 personnel and also calling Nana Akuffo Addo musuo ,for no apparent reasons.This is and was ...

• Christi 7 years ago

@ Francis Kyem, I'm not defending Mugabe n not an NDC supporter. However, stop tagging a Northerner as pepeni. I'm an Ashanti, but I don't entertain any kind of tribal nonsense. We all Ghanaians n one people.

• Andrews Melbourne. 7 years ago

@ Christi, you have drawn my attention of such pronouncements, however i don't see anything wrong describing some particular groups as Akyems, Ashantis, kwahus, Tani, Mpepefo etc. An Ashantis wouldn't have any problems callin ...

you are exposing your ignorance and stupidity! go back to your caves. oh don't forget to hunt your snails and wild mushrooms! idiots!

• Nsuo beye obuo den 7 years ago

MUGABE SHOULD KNOW THAT THIS WORLD THERE ARE DIFFERENT TYPE OF WATER AND ARE USED NOT THE SAME TIME SO WHOM THE CAP FITS LET THEM WEAR IT.GOD HAS GIVEN US THE FORESIGHT SO IF YOU LACK PRAY TO GOD/ALLAH FOR IT.POSITION IS NOT ...

• ghana man 7 years ago

Stupid mugabe

• sam 7 years ago

you are arrogant and voilent. you think you arr better than every journalist in Ghana since you started reciving huge money from Mahama. you better retract or appoligise or deny.

• Bolewura 7 years ago

Liar you fear pepper

• Afua UK 7 years ago

Mugabe Maase is a real gentleman, the fact that he campaign for JM don't make him an enemy of anyone.

• Ka Na Wu 7 years ago

So why was he convicted? In case you have forgotten, Mugabe made himself an enemy of judges, threatened to kill them and to rape the chief justice.

Now, like a scared dog, his tail is being held tightly between his legs tr ...

• Paul siaw 7 years ago

so much illiteracy on the media platform in Ghana. this mugabe guy is stupidly uninformed! a fool who daub in conspiracy theories.

YOU ARE EXPOSING YOUR IGNORANCE AND STUPIDITY! GO BACK TO YOUR CAVES! THEY ARE STILL EMPTY! AND DONT FORGET TO SHAPEN YOUR STONES TO HINT WILD MUSHROOMS! EATERS IF DOG SHIT!

• Kanewu 7 years ago

so he knew he had the UK in his back pocket when he was spewing nonsense about causing mayhem in Ghana. Why run away when there's still peace or is it that he has no employable skills to count on now that he will lose his sou ...

• me 7 years ago

Liar Liar
    pants on fire

• Nana Akuffo Addo 7 years ago

And who is Jon Benjamin that can't be fought ?
    Is he better than the good leaders of Africa ?
    Stupid Jon Benjamin.

• Issa 7 years ago

Coward

• Atinga 7 years ago

This stupid stooge of NDC has now realised that very soon he'd be going to the British High Commission in Accra for a visa where Mr Benjamin is the Lord of the Manor. Beating this hasty retreat, therefore, is the only way out ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

That was why I thought the Tweet-happy British High Commissioner should have been more circumspect in responding to all the trash on the internet, and especially on Twitter. There are so many comments, even here, bearing the ...

• Daddy JOE. 7 years ago

Finally commonsense is a verture Mugabe,u see sometimes,and I quote wisdom is in the basket,,but only the wise knows it's content,Ur foolishness has finally prove u once again wrong,humble ur selve,and everything is going to ...

• Omar 7 years ago

Nice

• chigri 7 years ago

RUNAWAY where is your Mahama.

• ME 7 years ago

Herh. The guy is now afraid of something. I thought he always boasted on radio he fears none

• TD 7 years ago

Oyiwa! Now Ogya b3 h3 wo! Take his VISA away and let him feel his own heat!

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

Why didn't this goon deny this report when it first its made way into the media?why now?lt looks like the goon is looking for a safe haven, too late boy.

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

Go back and read the Article again for the answer. Doesn't his absence on Social Media explain your quandary?

If he doesn't own any account on the Medium peddling false information about him, how would he know early enoug ...

• Mawuli in Hohoe 7 years ago

Mugabe cannot write proper english hence, he is not on facebook!

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

When many of us read the response that the top UK Diplomat in Ghana gave to a twitter supposed to have been submitted by Mugabe, we were shocked and some, including me, commented to that response from Jon Benjamin as we deeme ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

Look, l am not going to buy your argument ok! What do you make of the fact that a person of a his status claiming to not have an account on facebook or on twitter. Even if it's true,is he telling me that he doesn't also go o ...

• Nanib 7 years ago

Shame shame shame unto to you. Jon spoke for Ghana's special relationship with U.K Looking at you it appears deliberately misunderstood him. See the fool and all the dogd in your area are laughing at your stupidity.

• Ice cool 7 years ago

Very stupid guys your useless John dramani mahama is gone follow him.

Its sad the level of ignorance displayed by your readers. You should begin to sensor comments or cancel them entirely. Too much polarized, tribalist, ignorant bigots comment here, mostly without even reading the news article. ...

• joe,boston 7 years ago

I support Mugabe 100% in his fight with this Jon Benjamin guy. Just who does this colonial agent think he is? I don't need a British visa so he can go to HELL. Sometimes I wonder if this son of a colonialist pirate was ever ...

• Abiba 7 years ago

What is your problem Joe?

• MAN PASS MAN 7 years ago

ITS SAD THAT YOU ADVOCATE FOR THE SAID MUGABE WITH SUCH RHETORIC. MUGABE, I WELL INFORMED HOLDS "INDEFINITE STAY" IN UK. SADLY YOU OR THAT MUGABE DONT SEEM SEEM TO HAVE CONDITIONS ATTACHED TO IT. THE QUESTION THAT YOU AND THA ...

• Saddam 7 years ago

Whether you fought him or not
    You are not going to ???????? U.K.
    U have a criminal record

If you step foot in england you will be deported. You are not wanted in their prison so they wont jail you so that you can eat baked beans bread eggs sausages and bacon for free.

• Lollipop 7 years ago

I trust that The British High Commissioner will do the right thing which is best for the UK by banning this stupid mugabe dude from entering into the UK for life !

• Mills london 7 years ago

We know thats the work of npp and multimedia backwards Group they hawk you and fake everything just to distroy you but God is watching them.

• Adjoa 7 years ago

Hope Jon Benjamin will believe you, however I honestly don't understand why he would threaten to grant you a visa