You are here: HomeNews2016 12 12Article 493943

‘UK is not heaven’ – Mugabe fires in a twitter war with Jon Benjamin

Read Comments Comments (170)

• lqmv 7 years ago

ndc the devils party made up of useless non-entities, tribalists, violent idiots, cheap appointees, thieves from a poor background should never be allowed to come back again to further their evil!

• Andrews Melbourne. 7 years ago

Can't Ghanaians leaving in Ghana castrate this Tani aboa! Why are these nefarious Mpepefo always violent. This idiot is running away from the competent government. We will witch hunt him.

• Danhansheli 7 years ago

Andrews,I was just wondering what has Mugabe got to do with Tani? I am from the North my father supported NPP and gave birth to us and we all still support NPP. But some time what some of you put across on is what makes most ...

• eben 7 years ago

@Andrews, this tribal incite is often propaglated by political opponent intentionally to Sow anger in people against npp.

It à political strategy. ,

Dont buy Into it.

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Osafo Mario said, people from the less privileged regions should not be ruling Ghana.
    Today, he is head of the transition team.
    Is this a made up Incitement?
    Is NPP condoning tribalism in the backdoor because of the numbe ...

• True Talk 7 years ago

These are the stomach journalists who blindly supported Mahama and his NDC whilst they raped the economy. So whilst we are broke, he has made enough money at our expense to afford to visit his family in the UK.

• True Talk 7 years ago

This is a guy jailed for threatening terrorism, that effectively bans him from entering the UK. I am glad His Excellency The High Commissioner, has taken note of this intended visit.

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Politics is war to some of you.

• OBAA YAA 7 years ago

Like 1685 letter from Capt. Francis Hooke, advising of danger from the Indians'. Today, Jon Benjamin is advising his countrymen and women to aware of impending danger ahead.
    To all Brits be a word to the wise is enough be ...

• Gaatjou Nietsaan 7 years ago

It is ndc people doing that not npp. Stupid fool.Say something constructive in your life for ones. Niggers like you a the reason why Ghana is not developing.

• ISSA CAMPORE/ALABAR 7 years ago

MY BROTHER DON'T BELIEVE ALL THIS DEVICIEVE PEOPLE "GA AYIGBEYS " THEY ALWAYS TRY TO USE AKANS NAME TO INCITE AND DIVIDE. I'M A NORTHERNER MYSELF LIVING IN KUMASHI, NO REAL ASHANTI WILL EVER NAME CALLING OTHER ETHNIC GROUP ...

• ROSIE 7 years ago

Who knows where this guy is coming from? He might be a frustrated and an ndc sour loser. Leave him alone. What people must understand is NPP is not for the Ashantis/Akans and these ndc are playing with your minds with that t ...

• Truth, NY1 7 years ago

Andrew is a big disgrace. I don't think he is Akan. NPP couldn't have won had it not been Northern region and Upper West. Andrew is a big fool and God is watching him. I hate anything involving tribal sentiment. I am Akan and ...

DON'T BELIEVE SOME OF ALL THIS "GA AYIGBEYS "TRIBALISM. I'M A NORTHERNER MYSELF LIVING IN KUMASHI NO REAL ASHANTI WILL EVER NAME CALLING OTHER ETHNIC GROUPS

• Kafui Cicilia 7 years ago

Danhandsheli, please do no be angered by Andrews behaviour towards the people of North. I do not think he Andrews is an NPP supporter and he is just doing this to creat disaffection between NpP and the northern people. We app ...

• Ttaller 7 years ago

Ignore Andrews. He is not worth it. Ignorance is a disease that kills love, friendship, and good feelings.

• Nana Kwaku 7 years ago

Don't mind Andrews.

• Owusu 7 years ago

Forgive him for he doesn't know the implications behind that unnecessary comment. He is ignorant.

• opoku 7 years ago

please accept my apologies on behalf of all idiots like this Andrews whom i hope never to meet. Uninformed swine like him and their views do "NOT" REFLECT THE VIEWS OF MOST RIGHT THINKING GHANAIANS in these times and age. Res ...

• Kwabena Owusu 7 years ago

My brother don't be deceived by people who misuse the internet to paint the NPP bad before our brethren from the North.The NDC survives only on tribal politics and will always do such.Please never accept such comments are fr ...

• Volta Region 7 years ago

We know you.

Akans are tolerant and non tribal

• Mama jenny 7 years ago

He is an NDC .this is what their doing

• Nketiah, Techiman 7 years ago

Please don't mind that imposter. He is not an NPP person. NDC people pretend to be NPP and say bad things about northerners. They did it but couldn't work. They should(NDC) wise up !!!!!!!!!

• boo 7 years ago

is just ndc tricks using Tani etc to cause tribal sentiments. .u should be smart people...

• Tawiah 7 years ago

Why will you insult him as Tani ? Have you forgotten that Nana's able vice is also a Tani? I don't know what you are but whatever you are… you sound like an idiot and also very , very backward in your life, wherever you are ...

• Ghana first 7 years ago

Please,no tribe,one Ghana. No npp or ndc. No politics of yesterday. Of course, I can admonish you to do politics of bread and butter.

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

Let's get some education here guys. His use of the suffix "aboa" is the insult here otherwise "TANI" is not an insult. Ask Professor Agyekum of the School of Linguistics and he'll explain. So is the word "Pepefuor." I know he ...

• Joe Canada 7 years ago

Your comment regarding your fellow Ghanaians is stupid and juvenal. You can attack the guy alone but to use derogatory words for the whole ethnic group is purely stupid on your part. People like you makes me sick. so leaving ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

start thinking

• kululu 7 years ago

If you dont fear anybody, how can you say you fear God. God acts through people, not from the air. You show respect to God by showing respect to people

• Ttaller 7 years ago

You are out of line. Apologize.

• James 7 years ago

Andrew I guess u re dealing with him and not us ..so I suggest you sound responsible enough ..

• Dessie 7 years ago

Ignorancy at the highest level: People still behave in Ghana as if the live in caves: or do they think trying to say anything to get attention is worthwhile .i think it is primitive and ignorancy and lack of basic knowledge o ...

• Believe in God 7 years ago

Andrews is ndc.That is what the do discreetly.

• Believe in God 7 years ago

Andrews is ndc.That is what they do discreetly.

• Opeele 7 years ago

It might be Mugabe himself doing that or an NDC man. All their tricks have failed and the can result to some of these to prove the point 'we told you so'. Remember these were the kind of talks from Asiedu Nketiah, Kofi Adamu, ...

• troy 7 years ago

please wash your dead bodies well! oh also make sure the toilets are spotless! stupid cant!

• Abban 7 years ago

Hei Andrew fuck you,I'm not a Northner and hate Mugabe ore than you do but why are insulting Northners

• Abban 7 years ago

Hei Andrew fuck you,I hate this idiot Mugabe more than you do but why are you insulting Northners.I've read your other comments and it's always about tani this tani that.Fuck you again.

• Abban 7 years ago

Hei Andrew fuck you,I hate this idiot Mugabe more than you do but why are you insulting Northners.I've read your other comments and it's always about tani this tani that.Fuck you again.

• Jay 7 years ago

One of my guys told me it was an NDC strategy to piss off notherners so they won't like NPP. It's a shame though. I mean do people have blood different kinda blood? We all the same people. Stop this thing bros

• Anaafo 7 years ago

This is clearly monkey talk. Idiot. Why shoul he not speak his mind? Is the high commissioner a super human? You monkey kambongas portray whites to be better than blacks. You cursed pygmy. Respect your follow Ghanaians. No wo ...

• Wild 7 years ago

A stupid fool like u would put melbourne attached to a name for us to know u re abroad. Meanwhile u are cleaning toilet and bowing down to ur white masters in melbourne.
    What annoys me is that when ghanaians are dealing with ...

• Is this a news? Mtcheeeeew 7 years ago

Is this a news? Mtcheeeeew

• Naa 7 years ago

this Jon Benjamin guy is so petty. he behaves like a kid sometimes

• Stoway 7 years ago

The British high commissioner should just leave people to express themselves and feelings. He is a diplomat not a party member of NPP.

• Apuskele 7 years ago

Did the UK conspire with Mugabe to spread hate speech in Ghana? He should be banned from entering the UK. You can't spread hate speech in Ghana and after that you go and hide in the comfort of UK. If the UK is not heaven, ...

• troy 7 years ago

the crinevhe committed was talking nothing else. that Jon Benjamin guy is a freak who lack self-esteem and thinks he can control people's life! I wander who made him an ambassador as he has no diplomatic skills. I am a Bri ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

I will remember him when their support for abuse of expression and human rights comes home to bite.

Ghanaians must be free to express themselves without fear of anyone, especially on their God given land just like the far ...

• Wild 7 years ago

Tgen i pray u re not part of those insulting and humiliating mzbel

• Reeep 7 years ago

I think this Jon Brnjamin is just silly and childish. This is Aftica which British can't survive without. Idio: Is he God?

• Jay 7 years ago

Once you serve a jail term the British high commission has the right to refuse your visa. It's just that simple. And Mogabe should learn to respect people.

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

In case this disrespectful idiot Maase is not aware of this common law, he should be educated on it now.The UK High Commission /Embassy anywhere in the world reserves the right to refuse visas to jailbirds like this arsehole.

• troy 7 years ago

YOU SUPPORT FOR NPP HAS CLOUDED YOUR SENSE OF REASONING! IDIOTS LIKE YOU NKRUMAH COULD SELL YOUR COUNTRY FOR A MERE BRITISH PASSPORT! WHY WOULD MAASE BE WORRIED BY BEING DENIED A BRITISH VISA?

• Kofi. 7 years ago

Troy Ashantis are more sensible and brave than a coward and idiot like you.Stupid

• Peace 7 years ago

Mugabe should be taught a lesson by Jon Benjamin.He[ Mugabe ]is security risk.

• stupid talk! 7 years ago

how is he a security risk? because he expressed his opinion openly? do you know what goes on in yen ultra newspaper? the insults and humiliation towards minority groups? stop talking nonsense!

They will refuse you entry and return you to Ghana to go and continue your jail sentence

• SILENT SOLDIER .. 7 years ago

NDC THEIVES WILL HAVE TO PAY BACK EVERYTHING THEY HAVE TAKEN FROM THE STATE OF GHANA--ELES IT WILL BE BUSSINESS AS USUAL UNDER AKUFFO ADDO .. BUT THAT CAN NEVER HAPPEN. NPP COMES TO STRAITEN THE NATION UP AND WE AS WELL ALLOW ...

• Lisette ca 7 years ago

If UK is not heaven , are the British begging u to come there? Stupid boy with your stupid mind . U insult the British High Commissoner it means u insulted their government and the Queen . Foolish boy let your family move to ...

• stupid talk! 7 years ago

YOUR PRONOUNCEMENTS ARE VERY IMMATURE. SO GER SOME EDUCATION

• Odikro 7 years ago

I don't think Ben should even have wasted his precious time on this dongon.

• Ghanaman THE REAL 7 years ago

This Mugabe Guy is still so full of himself that he doesn't seem to have learnt anything from his recent sanction by the Supreme Court of Ghana for his rudeness to the august court. This time the High Commissioner will teach ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

Expressing yourself. I find it disgusting but I will never denial you anything if I am meant to. I have a big heart to accommodate my opponents.

Ghana is not going to be a one party state or a slave of any nation.

I hop ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

.. political prisoner, simple.

• CLOSE THE AIRPORTS, BUILD PRISONS 7 years ago

WE OWE THEM BILLIONS AND A BORROWER WILL STILL BE A SLAVE. From $21billion to $210billion under the NDC . When are we going to pay this debt.??

• HONESTY 7 years ago

So if you owe someone, you suddenly become a slave to him. Which international law states that.
    Ghana could and should have a great relationship with Britain because of a common heritage but it will never work as long as peo ...

• Tawiah 7 years ago

Why is the British High Commissioner fond of engaging in stupid arguments all the time? Why hasn't he got any better work to do again? Is he so low that , his only way of becoming significant is to engage in local politics… ...

• Comfort 7 years ago

My thoughts exactly

• KOFINUM 7 years ago

The spoilt child thinks everybody fears him. Mugabe your days are over, there will be no pardon from Mahama when you apply for a visa. You can chew cola and it will be fine but when you attempt chewing pepper you will suffer ...

• KOFI JATA 7 years ago

Son of a bitch.

MR WHOEVER YOU CALL YOURSELF. SOME GGANAIANS IN THE UK WILL GIVE YOU A GOOD RECEPTION AT BUCKINGHAM PALACE.

CRIMINALS DO NOT GET VISAS. PERIOD.

• Macbins 7 years ago

Fool , you just came from prison . U can't travel , idiot

• FACT 7 years ago

The NDC and Mahama are now fighting everybody after they lost the elections and were punished very, very, very severely by Ghanaians. Not even heads of Missions of other countries are being spared in the lashing out of Mahama ...

• yuu 7 years ago

This BHC better keep quiet. The guy talks too much. He thinks he is the Governor of the Gold Coast? Just shut up Brit!

We are still dependent on them?

• Yassy 7 years ago

Beggar country must behave.

• Maame 7 years ago

He should start swimming the korle to get to UK. The end of him has come. He will go uncover to begg

• Ampem 7 years ago

This guy is idiot and deportee! He can't enter UK for sure. I know him! Fool

• Joe Kudjo 7 years ago

How many Ambassadors do we have in Ghana? Everyday we hear only of this guy meddling in purely local politics as if he was not given diplomatic briefing before coming here. Or is GH becoming a dumping ground for UK? Mr HC yo ...

• Kwasi 7 years ago

This WHITE MONKEY UK High commissioner is meddling in affairs of this country too much. He should be shown the exit.

• Benny 7 years ago

This british ambassador is using his position to descriminated and misusing his position and treating people as inferiour. He must know that ambassador come and go, party politics come and go. Cameroun came and went so is Joh ...

• AYAARE NAMSONGA 7 years ago

WHY DOES JON BENJAMIN, THE BRITISH HIGH COMMISIONER, ALWAYS DECEND SO LOW INTO THE GUTTERS? WHAT IS HIS BEAVE ABOUT SOMEBODY GOING TO HIS COUNTRY? DOES HE TAKE MUGABE FOR A CRIMINAL? DOES HE WANT THE WHOLE WORLD TO KNOW THAT ...

• Oboobayg 7 years ago

Sorry, you still have two months to do at Nsawam ,you can't go any where

• True Talk 7 years ago

These are the guys who supported the corruption and incompetence of Mahama and the NDC. Whilst we suffered in Ghana his family were enjoying the security and comfort of the UK. The High Commissioner should ban him from enteri ...

• MAN PASS MAN 7 years ago

Unfortunately for this gentleman, he has'nt read conditions attached to acquisition of 'INDEFINITE STAY'.

• KONKONSA 7 years ago

Clearly some of our folks think the laws don't bite in their adopted countries as is the case in Ghana. Unfortunately a bad example is about to be made out of this idiot who has the the nerve to mouth off with the HC.
    For s ...

• sam 7 years ago

this Mogabe guy is still in the political season campaign. if you have a beef with Jon Benjamin, why bring in Kennedy Agyapong's name. is Ken CRIMINAL.HAS KEN BEEN FOUND

• 000 7 years ago

Shameful and disgraceful from an uncultured boy No respect for the elderly Thanks to NDC

• Nii 7 years ago

The is the worst British Ambassador ever posted to Ghana. He is arrogant and engages in frequent public arguments and unsavory exchanges with individuals. He is a mess!!

• Yassy 7 years ago

You Ghanaians cant face the truth

• Nii 7 years ago

The truth, rather, is the deplorable behaviour of a high commissioner. He is a disgrace to the Court of Elizabeth, Queen of the UK and northern Ireland.

• Nii 2 7 years ago

I'm glad to see someone else has picked up on it. This is one High Commissioner that won't be around much longer, if his twitter comments . Whatever else this Mugabe has said he's right - "UK is NOT Heaven" and for a High Com ...

• kwofie 7 years ago

wen is may going to take diz benjamin away...hu lyks talking local issues too much....

• KKK USA 7 years ago

THIS IDIOT STUPID SO CALLED MUGABE DO NOT RESPECT ANYONE IN THIS WORLD APAERT FROM MAHAMA AND THE NDC FOOLISH THING LIKE THIS WE WILL GET HIM VERY SOON

• sharp 7 years ago

This Jon Benjamin man is a useless deplomat who has no deplomacy at all.. He has turned to a politician here in Ghana, putting his useless mouth in our affairs. fooool benjamin

DON'T BELIEVE SOME OF ALL THIS GA AYIGBEYS USING AKANS NAME TO INCITE AND DIVIDE . I'M A NORTHERNER MYSELF LIVING IN KUMASHI NO REAL ASHANTI WILL EVER NAME CALLING OTHER ETHNIC GROUPS TRUST ME

• Jibril 7 years ago

Issah I'm sorry to tell you this., you are very ignorant when it comes to this issue. I am a northner born and raised in Kumasi ash-town. If I have to tell you the kind of insults my family went trough in ash town because we ...

• Paa Nii - Teshie 7 years ago

Please Jon, don’t allow his convict to re-enter the UK. This evil NDC supporter is a threat to the UK’s national security. If he really wants to see his family, let them fly to Ghana and visit him.

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

Stop this nonsense! What possibly could Mugabe do to pose any security hazard to the UK?

UK already has a massively higher degree of vigilance on all entrants into her borders, and has some of the best security systems in ...

• Joe,london 7 years ago

Yes,Mugabe is absolutely right.I live in the UK and can confirm that the UK is not heaven. UK visas do send its holders to heaven.Most workers in the UK depend on overdrafts and credit cards to survive.

• TULA 7 years ago

Massa; for those castigating the UK and US ; I think it is an ediotic thing to say the UK is not heaven; in the first place has this full Mugabe been to know heaven because nobody been to heaven to return to tell us how the p ...

• joe,london 7 years ago

You have got white superiority mentality.Is it all people in the UK earning legitimate money.THE UK AND ANYWHERE ON EARTH IS NOT HEAVEN AND ITS VISA WILL NOT SEND YOU TO HEAVEN.

• Apuskele 7 years ago

Are you not ashamed to say you live there, after all the negative thoughts you have about the place?

• joe,london 7 years ago

Why should I be ashamed? Truth is truth.The UK and anywhere in the world is not heaven.There are so many people living here who are struggling to survive.You have an inferiority complex.Shame on you!!!

• nana 7 years ago

joe, come back. simple. no body has called you there to live in hell

• KTZ 7 years ago

Mr Commissioner, please don't that clown a visa to move to the UK, at least for now. He needs proper clearance from the coming gov.

• Koo 7 years ago

foolish boy stay in Ghana, I will let UK authorities revoke your legal immigration status,stay in Ghana. aboa.

• NATIVE 7 years ago

Dear all can someone please explain to me what is negative in referring to us people from the northern Ghana as Tani, Seremuni or Pepeni? Our fellow Ghanaians in the south don't know who is Dagbani, Sisla, Frafra, Frafra, Gon ...

• Obaa Yaa 7 years ago

Pls note that the Embassy is not obligated to issue visa to every applicant. If they deny u the entry visa dont worry bcos UK is not heaven of course & therefore move yr family from there asap.

• loveman 7 years ago

FOOLISH MUGABE RESPECT,IDIOT.YOU CANT TRAVEL ABOA KWASIA LIKE YOU.

• vci 7 years ago

Such disrespect exhibited by Maase

• Kaakyire Kwasi 7 years ago

You cannot visit Britain because you are a CRIMINAL and EX CONVICT

• Dessie 7 years ago

Massey (Mogabe) is right: UK is not heaven.So what a heck that U.K. Ambassador mending in our politics.Afterall, Our country is peaceful Colonialism is over and U.K. Should back of from our neck

• Kobby 7 years ago

This man called Jon Benjamin should have been send to the UK long ago.He's one of the most useless diplomat I've ever seen.
    How can a diplomat meddle in politics?People should have condemned what he did to bishop obinim.He i ...

• Kay Canada 7 years ago

The British High Commissioner is right, by the British immigration laws this psycho Mugabe is inadmissible to United Kingdom since threatening the Judges, that itself is an act of terrorism and also being an ex-convict is on ...

• Dede 7 years ago

@ Kay Canada, did u hear Mugaabe threatening judges?He was a host of a program that had certain panelists threatening the judges.He was also sentenced because he did not stop them.If you hate someone at least learn about the ...

• JAY 7 years ago

A BUSH NORTHERNER

• BEN USA 7 years ago

THIS BOY HAS NO RESPECT FOR ANYONE SON OF A BITCH.

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

Respect for who ....a common high commissioner who thinks he has to be adored because he is fair and from Britain apuuuuuuu

• dunaa 7 years ago

It is true. UK is not heaven. Frankly, I would not want to live in the UK myself, but this person in Ghana needs to know that the people of the UK have an absolute right to determine who they will allow in their country. In G ...

• Frank P 7 years ago

British citizens pride themselves with gentlemanly conduct and conservative manners, slow to react, measured in their tone and their diplomats the most respected around the world. But not this guy. How Come? The most controv ...

• Kofi Columbia 7 years ago

Hahaha all said

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

God despises the proud so Mugabe please note if you really fear God then try to eschew arrogance.

• olu 7 years ago

This Benjamin is an apology of a diplomat . I have never seen a wayward ambassador like him.

• Assempa 7 years ago

First of all, what is your family doing in London Mugabe? Hope Jon Benjamin would give this a serious thought and have your family deported back to Ghana where they belong.

• otoorenne@gmail.com 7 years ago

When will this guy get respect for his fellow human being. Does this habit is the result he had in the beginning?

Britian knows that there is something of association and conscience.

• JJ 7 years ago

The BHC rather did him a favour by warning him not to waste his money by applying for a visa. By law anyone with a criminal conviction could be refused visa.

• TWEAA dc 7 years ago

DO NOT WORRY....JOHN MAHAMA WILL GRANT HIM 'MUGABE' A DIPLOMATIC EXIT VISA TO LEAVE GHANA FOR UNITED KINGDOM NEXT FEBRUARY, 2017. AND WHAT AT ALL IS HIS FAMILY DOING IN UNITED KINGDOM? JOHN MAHAMA HAS TURNED GHANA INTO DUBA ...

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Mahama should have let this guy rot in Jail

• obi 7 years ago

mugabe if its not heaven why do u want to go there for

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Don't see how Rawlings is going to get Rid of this People

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Without Visa to UK he will cause too much Trouble please Jon grant him Visa

• Yussif 7 years ago

This Mugabe boy is a bad example in this country,if he ever leaved in uk as we re told then we expected that aleast he would've reflected a good character back home,but he has exhibited a very bad character instead,we all hea ...

• James 7 years ago

The British High commissioner must be crazy. He is not God and the UK is not Heaven

• acquah 7 years ago

kwasia penin now u want to run away.thanks to the British com mini nets for disallowing him.fool ,ofue he now wants to run away. He can't deceive nature

• James 7 years ago

Andrew u are an idiot. U fool paaaa.

• GPS 7 years ago

UK is not heaven why you want to visit the place? Stupid African monkey. I want US to do the same to these stupid, useless African politicians. Make Ghana Heaven and live there.

• peter 7 years ago

Hello dear Dan,don't be worry this are the work of NDC

• Abraham 7 years ago

NDCs thieves, armed robber. God is watching you all.

• AMATX USA 7 years ago

You know is not heaven why do you want to go there ,you are runing away nd leave your lord mahama back sha sha shame mugabe

• Jack 7 years ago

So why do people spend so much time, effort ,and money to apply for a UK visa?

• William 7 years ago

If Kennedy Agyapong can travel to any place he want,why shouldn't might masse travel.This comment is ridiculous.pls Mugabe check yourself.

• Emmanuel tetteh 7 years ago

Do the npp own ghana.they should stop this childish game. Cos Ghanaians are descending. GHANA don't belong to anyone.(poor or rich )GHANA belong to jehovah he will surely come for it one day (soon)

• Gazola 7 years ago

Mahama give us the chance to also kill NPP members because they are killing our fellow NDC members

• Ashantipanyi 7 years ago

Only stupid people will go to UK and drive in right wheel. I will prefer to go to South Africa my own African country who will give me more respect as human beings than UK who regard black as slaves and dependable being. I th ...

• Lollipop 7 years ago

Mr. High Commissioner please ban this mugabe idiot from entering UK for life. thank you.

• Kwadjo Ofui 7 years ago

JM/ndc regime has ended lets move on for a better ghana. Its on their heads including d almighty JJ

• akuffo addo 7 years ago

john shd stop dat chidish act

• Dede 7 years ago

It looks like this British high commissioner is not busy at all.I wonder if he even understands his role in Ghana.We have had several British high commissioners in the past but this one seems to be very crude and undeplomatic ...

• Judith 7 years ago

wat has he done wrong dat is stopping him from going to UK, can't anybody supporting NDC travel again eeeiii

• JGEE 7 years ago

Never again should ndc be allowed to come back to ghanaian politics. They are evil and diabolical. Ghanaians should vote for a another party if they don't want npp. I believe npp will streamline the economy and when they ndc ...

• Isaac Appiah-Kubi - US 7 years ago

I think, the British government must recall this Jon Benjamin for unduly meddling himself in local politics of Ghana. He has no business getting too deep into personal issues of Ghanaians! He is overstepping his mandate in G ...

• JJ 7 years ago

u will stay n face the confusion u helped created. this same cheap arrogance of urs coused the defeat of a nice gentle president his second term. to visit ur family indeed. I pray u are banned from entering any country u arro ...

• Nanib 7 years ago

This guy clearly does not understand English nir have the command of the language. He is one of those who caused Mahama's downfall. Mosquito, Okudzeto, and Omane and many more. Illiterate who thought they could hide behind t ...

• Peter 7 years ago

U are so stupid Mugabe,your arrogance will kill u.How can u compare yourself with Kennedy Agyapong?U are an ex-convict(criminal record) and that alone disqualifies u for UK visa and entry.U better tell your dead goat prez u w ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

Ghanaweb, why did you knock off my argument with GK Berko? Because it looks like Mugabe is a journalist so you are trying to protect his ass, you did the same thing last time when I commented about Dele Momodou ,you guys are ...

• KONKOTI 7 years ago

The way the High Commissioner intervenes in Mugabe's exchange on the social media is just as insolent and disrespectful as Mugabe's reaction!

When someone announces on social media his intention to visit his family in the ...

Your a joke ...just try your bullshit now and see if you get a pardon ...nope I think Addo will abide by the law of the land and bs k the judges instead of running the country like a banana republic

• Lollipop 7 years ago

ghana may allow foolish dude like mugabe to create a mess and run but the UK will not harbour potential terrorist like u mugabe. u shld be banned from entering UK for life.

• dageneral 7 years ago

@iqmv....looks like you've not been taught manners at home

• Daddy 7 years ago

Is he trying to intimidate Mugabe with the UK visa? he keeps meddling in local and useless issues which makes me sick. Is he God? Arh...

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

The ghanaian government can ask the UK government to withdraw the services of the British Diplomat Jon Benjamin from the country if our government feels he is operating outside his diplomatic duties. I don't think he is perf ...

• abena manu 7 years ago

YES. UNITED KINGDOM IS A NATION OF ORIGINAL WHITE RACIST DEMONS AND BARBARIANS AND THE QUEEN IS THE HEAD OF STATE. ,

• adwoa yebour 7 years ago

This British envoy ,calls ghanaians cowards Mr ambassador,i think you such a disgrace, to whatever little respect your United kingdom have.You know United kingdom is no heaven,and no right mind ghanaian would consider to visi ...

• Dr agyeman 7 years ago

Stupid British ambassador, addressing Ghana, you people, you are insult to commonsense, in this country, British government btought here looking for trouble, right.

• SAVE GHANA 7 years ago

ex convict Mugabe. u see how stupid u have been. u followed the dead goat to be jailed. now you will be banned from even entering Togo. meanwhile de dead goat can go to his Dubai home. no restriction. gyimiii

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

That high commissioner is just stupid and childish, who is he, does he think Ghanaians are dumb.... he can go to hell

• Tt 7 years ago

Yyyyyyyyy6yyyyyyyyyy6y6yyyyyyyyy