You are here: HomeNews2016 12 12Article 493850

Akufo-Addo has skills to overcome country’s challenges – Kofi Annan

Read Comments Comments (36)

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

Ghanaians want a society in the 21st century not fake ass bullshit megalomaniac leadership. Thanks to JJ and hegemony /tribalism we are divided and do not waste your energy trying to unite us like Mills did but rather respec ...

• Jordys 7 years ago

Annan should shut the hell up and cover his shameful face. Since when did he know this?

Wasn't Akufu-Addo the Attorney General? Was he not the guy who left off-hook those Senior NPP's Dzorwulu women caught at the Airport ...

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

Annan is an intellectual good hearted soul , yours is one of skinpain envy.idiot to even dare comment this great man the whole world has recognized

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

He lost my respect from the day I saw a picture of him with akufo addo soon after the elections in the news, I did not know he is such bias person, I thought a person of his calibar would have stayed non partisan and open min ...

• MAN 7 years ago

KOFFIE WHAT ARE YOU DOING COME BACK HOME AND HELP NANA & NPP THIEF'S TO GOVERN GHANA. VIOLENCE NPP WILL KILL US AND DESTROYING PROPERTY OF GHANA. KOFIE SAY SOMETHING.

• Mahama is wicked man 7 years ago

Kofi is stupid fool and ckwaseabaa, he'd anger Mr. Trump and split our peoples apart.

We need a strong Alliance, Nana-Addo can make it happen, Kofi Annan would sever it.

• Empress 7 years ago

for how long have you seen the NPP destroying and even creating chaos ? see you oo... hmm ino be you.luk at hw your so called supporting party has destroyed Mother Ghana.incompetent administration ever,corrupt and unjust. He ...

• Ekow 7 years ago

Foolishness and foolhardy talks. Who is going to kill you. Thieves are those implicated in GYEEDA, SADA,BUS BRANDING etc. Can you for once stop bigotry, hate-speeches and rise above pettiness. Your stock is cheap. Small brain ...

• Aboagye 7 years ago

But ndc make you who you are today

• Jay 7 years ago

Y'all thought the insults and the propaganda against Nana Addo and the NPP was gonna make y'all win ha. ONAAPO! Useless being like you. You wish you had such a wise man in your family. Because of mere politics see how u dey ...

• Empress 7 years ago

tell dem, dem a all fooools

• the lone Prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

An hypocrite with his mouth destroyeth his Neighbour but through knowledge shall the just be delivered.after they made you whom u are at UN.You couldn't protect the people of Haiti rather gave them cholera....

• Kaakie 7 years ago

Doing tribalism already. Disappointed in Annan. All the ideas you had could have been given to Mahama. Anyway, never too late, is still Ghana so help Akuffo Addo to lead Ghana to the promise land he told us. Tnx

• Jordys 7 years ago

Kofi Annan has some ideas?

• LEVIROD PARADISE NUN 7 years ago

what at all is worrying you guys? so is it wrong for Mr Anna to say this? don't you dare to make things enigmatic ryt hypocrites!!!... Nana is our Messiah, he has come to save us from this wicked and bad government if you do ...

• Fonsika 7 years ago

If you think Akuffo Addo is your messiah you will be very disappointed! I can bet my last penny that in 6 months time you will be weeping! I have observed that ASANTES are the list inteligent people in Ghana! You are the cour ...

• DITTO 7 years ago

They have brought in all these old crooks who stole in Kufour time and are now going to steal more! Lighting do not strike twice!If I were all these ''old timers'' I would retire! and enjoy my already ill gotten wealth!

• Basaa 7 years ago

Sorry Nana is not an Ashanti/Asante. Get your facts right Tibalist Igno.

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Akuffo Addos small boys dare not insult like JOHNMAHAMAS babies with sharp venomous teeth..... .

OMANEBOAMA, FELIXKWAKYE, otukunor, Solomon nkansah, Ablakwah, Fred agbenyo..... AKANDO.. .. Fiifi kwetey.. .. Etc kept rain ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

hypocrites , Ghanaians are going to live in fear because CIA is back

The CIA is just a mouth peice for whoever runs the White House (which is still that Boko Haram loving fool Obama as of right now, Mr. Trump won't be President until January 20th)

They are propaganda, they no longer do espi ...

• SILVA 7 years ago

Kofi Annan so quick to forskin on Nana Addo is suspicious!If he was really a stateman of Ghana, he should have been more proactive during the so call economic meltdown! This Annan guy is a hypocrite and an opportunist and sho ...

Akufo-Addo is a great man, but he does not need the praise of a stupid fool like Kofi Annan, who with his reckless rhetoric could cost Ghana its alliance with US.

Mr. Trump will make a great ally for Akufo-Addo, thank God ...

• SILVA 7 years ago

What makes Akuffo Addo a great man? For losing two election? Who telling lies to the presidency? Deluded and biased comment!

• Joseph,London 7 years ago

No one has said he does not have skills to govern you can join him or if you wants position for your son.the thief

Mr. Annan has done nothing since he lost his spot in the UN, he is disgrace.

He wants relevence, where was he when the elections were ongoing, NOWHERE.

Now he acts like he cares, I hope Nana-Addo pays him no mind.

• Isaac 7 years ago

To remind nana dwarf free SHS,free electricity,free water, free transport,free harbor tax,one district one factory,one constituency one million dollar,teachers alwances,nurses alwances

• kere 7 years ago

Highly disappointed in Kofi Anna's statement. We live to see

• Naa soo I see am 7 years ago

This Kofi Annan guy koraa. Another Alias of imperialism speaking rubbish. If he want join npp good luck. But don't make silly comments. What has Akufo Addo get. Tell us. Ye ye man kofi anan

• Gyefa 7 years ago

I am a believer of God, and he speaks when he is happy! The climax of this election has not been good! No rain only death and arguement, not Godly! Also Kofi Annan and JJ are both evil men!They were the last I expect to greet ...

• Amina 7 years ago

Fiifi Kwetey,Ofosu Kwakye, Otukonor,Solomon Nkansah,Koku Anyidoho and some of the NDC Communicators should learn to tame their tongues. Lessons are learnt in life time. More failures are on the way coming

• Kakaminamor 7 years ago

Kofi shut up! The man could not manage his fathers estates, sold all. He could not unite NPP, what skill are you talking? You yourself could not bring peace to Syria you run away. Please just shut up, you presided over corru ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

Kofi Annan does not know much about the 8 years of NPP administration; he was too busy in New York.

• Nii Nmai, Dallas,TX, U. S. A 7 years ago

NPP - E de sweet k3k3,
    NPP - E de sweet k3k3

Nana Akufo Addo, we are happy you're coming into office as our President but bear this in mind, we're going to hold you accountable to all your campaign ...

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO ALONE WILL NOT BE IN THE POSITION TO OVERCOME THE NATIONS ECONOMIC CHALLEMGES AND DIFFICULTIES FACING THE COUNTRY FOR THE PAST FIFTY(50)YEARS.

YOU SHOULD IN YOUR ADORATION AND PRAISE, KNOWN THAT, WITHOUT THE ED ...

• Jojo 7 years ago

OPAYIN FORMER UN GENERAL SECRETARY,

WITHOUT INNOVATIVE AND TECHNOLOGICAL SKILLS,TECHNICAL KNOW-HOW OF THE NOISY EDUCATED AND QUALIFIED SKILLED WOKFORCE,HOW CAN AKUFFO ADDO BE IN THE POSITION TO FIX GHANA'S FALTERED ECONOM ...