You are here: HomeNews2016 12 11Article 493664

Ghanaians wanted a new leadership – Rawlings

Read Comments Comments (106)

• mash 7 years ago

thank God Asiedu-Nketia is gone forever

• APONKYE.... 7 years ago

JJ, you must be wrong. Ghanaians cannot elect a dwarf. I don't believe the figures reported were correct. There must have been some manipulation.

• KWAPPS 7 years ago

Hahahaa hahahaa hahahaa aponkye, bokor, kwateng, efo Margaret Jackson, bature, et al helped in bringing down jmtoaso. hahahaa

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

Ghanaians want a society in the 21st century not fake ass bullshit megalomaniac leadership. Thanks to JJ and hegemony /tribalism we are divided and do not waste your energy trying to unite us like Mills did but rather respec ...

• prince oumar 7 years ago

You're stupid enough.reasons better for our motherland Ghana.learn to respect elders and stop insulting elders. Remember,what ever u do,u would be paid by that act.thank you for your comprehensive.

• rawlings must face justice , 7 years ago

rawlings to nsawam, for life

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

APONKYE AND HIS MASTER THE THIEF REAL DEAD GOAT MAHAMA IS GONE FOREVER, HAHAHAHAHAH

• Independent voter 7 years ago

Rawlings should be arrested and put in jail. He is a criminal.

• Adjapong NTRA SAKYI 7 years ago

I think when human beings are talking aponkye should shut up because he is not one of us. A human being who decides to call himself a goat is worse than an animal. Please allow those with capacity to think and reason make ou ...

• NANA AMA 7 years ago

We like a dwarf who can conjure a magic than a womaniser who will steal our money for women. Idiot jealousy go kill you. With Nana Addo in power, NDC will remain in opposition for ever. If like it or not the dwarf is the pres ...

• Jordys 7 years ago

You mean Asiedu Nkatie? My thoughts exactly. That guy is too arrogant, disrespectful and very mean-spirited.

• Abusua 7 years ago

It won't belong, Nana Konadu will be heading for court to defend herself against her massive wrong doings. Rawlings himself will be invited many times to face commission of enquiries, but no NDC member will stand with them. T ...

• Sam Praise 7 years ago

I laugh to Asiedu Nketia gone for ever!

• Sam Praise 7 years ago

Congratulations, Nana! Please use this mandate wisely to make every Ghanaian proud of our country. I supported you because I have heard from people who have first hand knowledge of your self- discipline, thoughtfulness, abhor ...

• Abdul 7 years ago

I second you ????????????????

• ODIKRO 7 years ago

You incited tribal hatred for your own agenda ewe bastard

• APONKYE.... 7 years ago

When good men are elected heavy rain falls to bless them. But drought follows a bad man's election - a sign of a curse.

Since Nana Addo was mistakenly declared "winner", there has not been a single drop of rain anywhere - ...

• Paa 7 years ago

For whatever it is worth, it is raining in my area in Ga East.

• Kweku 7 years ago

Just for your information, TOBIAS n SANBALAT were obstacles in the way of Nehemiah (in the Bible) when God had given the Jews favour in front of the king to build the walls of Jerusalem BUT THEIR END WAS NOT GOOD. If you care ...

• Efua 7 years ago

Hahahaha...it rained today. Massive showers of blessing to endorse the leader God has chosen!

• re 7 years ago

Eeeeiii nti skinpain paa ni

• hk 7 years ago

odikro u are a big fool to insult Ewes
    idiot.

• konana 7 years ago

you are a stupid fool, primitive bastard!!

• Osei Kofi 7 years ago

JJ, you were part of the problem of NDC, the Party you founded. Even in 2012 you were campaigning for Nana Dankwa Akuffo Addo. I bet you are confused or are you looking for favours from him?

• mandee 7 years ago

Don't think so cheap, he is showing maturity and selflessness. Ghana is for us all and was a need for change and it has come so don't compromise it for us

• Abdul 7 years ago

He is never confused , when you have a leader n you disrespect him because u think u've grown wings , that is what happens, Voltarians has been there for NDC all this while and JJ n u chose to undermine them and insult them b ...

• 1 Loaf 7 years ago

Thank God Ghanaians did not see your bedmate as a worthy leader

• fear woman 7 years ago

Ayigbe boy Woyome RUN RUN RUN COS amidu is coming

• Allan 7 years ago

Do you think you are free??? Wait very small and see what will happen to you when you criticize them about their corrupt deeds.

• prince oumar 7 years ago

You're not a Ghanaians. A really Ghanaian.if u are think for peace on Ghana rather than what u are saying.Nobody fear nobody.., but we need only peace. If not that u are part of dead. People when the time u asked comes.occcur ...

• .......... 7 years ago

Jj say what........u terrorised mills till he died.......Are you that confused.....?

• Watching 7 years ago

I hope he's happy now hypocrite

• Adu 7 years ago

You think you are hurting NDC. Your undoing will only derail Ghana for four years. JM would comeback to continue the good works he started.

• ABRAHANZ 7 years ago

Nana has retired JM

• Rawlings the Political Flirt 7 years ago

idiocy!!

• Kaakie 7 years ago

From news I read online JJ's son is getting married to Akuffo-Addo's daughter that's why he is behaving wierd to the Ndc. Kimathi Rawlings about to wed Adriana Dokua Akuffo-Addo.

• Tonton Heart. 7 years ago

Arrogance and high self esteem beggets a fall , therefore let us be prudent always...

• Kakaminamor 7 years ago

You live with corruption in your house, your wife! Nana Addo is coming for the state properties you sold to your wife. We shall see!

• Atoa 7 years ago

Stop hiding behind Ghanaians. That is exactly what u wanted and now u have it. You pestered Mills to his death but still u were not satisfied. You and your wife have pursued Mahama6 to his defeat so now I think u guys can sle ...

• Fred 7 years ago

So long as some of you show disrespect to the one who crated the NDC, you will be bound to opposition for a long time to come. For those of you who think mills did a good job for the NDC the result is what you see now. Painfu ...

• Gyan kuasi 7 years ago

Good talk JJ for that i like you much more

• gonja nash 7 years ago

U think ghana is for u.u are happy bcos we lost.u ruled us for years as slaves.so i want atta mills and mahama to so.and they said no.that is what pains u.n.d.c not for u.it is for us wait n see

• ATUAJOE 7 years ago

I COULD NOT AGREE WITH YOU MORE.THE MAN IS JUDAS. HE ALLOWED HIS DAUGHTER TO RAN FOR A PARTY IN HIS WORD CORRUPT. GOD WILL JUDGE HIM

• Isaac djei washington 7 years ago

More than Asiedu type is coming,wait n see 2020the people ndc will bring out n jj should shutup npp can do half of what mahama has done.only one term for them.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 7 years ago

New does not equate better. Ghana is moving backwards.

• steam boat 7 years ago

Great advice to president elect from great states man and leader.

• ICANTBREATH 7 years ago

THIS IS WHAT YOU ALL NEED TO DO 'ESPECIALLY' DUMB ASS JOHN THE DUMB BUCKET DUMELO AND DAT WHORE MZSOMETHING , GET YOU HALF AN OUNCE OF " TAHOE KUSH O.G " THE COMPOSITION IS THE MOST DELICATE I'VE EVER TASTED . 55 PERCENT INDI ...

• Leslie 7 years ago

I blv Mr Rawlings has a lot of respect for Ghanaians n love his party too but if his party isn't performing and refusing to heed his advice then he has no option to demand for change. d election is over n we have a new presid ...

• foreseeable future 7 years ago

Am happy our old national father had come out to say Ghanaians wanted a new face of leadership
    . Yes, he was once in the same situation. Nice day

• ATUAJOE 7 years ago

ONE WORD---JUDAS!

• Sika 7 years ago

Jj we love u a lot but u betrayed ur sons. U and ur jessibel wife did everything to defeat JM by all means. God is the judge. May u live long to witness the distrustion uv caused

• john 7 years ago

hypocrite man

• Sayoo 7 years ago

JJ is setting and impossible task Fofana Nana Addo. The party will never allow him to prosecute corrupt NPP officials. We saw what happened in NPP 1. Under Kuffour with the connivance of corrupt judges . The system itself is ...

• Alex 7 years ago

It has rained twice in my area in Accra. Saturday afternoon and last night. And heavily too.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

So far the EC used the same 2012 voters' biometric register for the 2016 general élections.
    NPP said the register is bloated with foreigners but today nobody is saying that.Why?Thank you.

• revolution 7 years ago

Rawlings u are finished u have blocked ur children chance forever in d ndc zanetor will lose in 2020 bet me u have been a disappointed to the NDC

• walter 7 years ago

the whole volta will stand against JJ

• Cool 7 years ago

THIS AKUFFO ADDO IN LAW IS A DISGRACE. WE WILL SEE HOW HE WILLBE HUMILIATED SOON BY THE AKYEM MAFIA

• Nii Fio Shammom 7 years ago

There is no way JJ can warm back his way into the NDC. He is a traitor.He said Kuffuor was Ata Ayi but he is now backing Akufo Addo and Kuffuor.He and his wife caused the defeat of NDC .Self interest, not party or national i ...

• Villager 7 years ago

I bi true ooooo.

• Michael 7 years ago

The traitors are imbeciles like you and your types. Do you know whose hard works in the 80s defined your strong holds ??? It is this jj the NDC is showing so much disrespect for. The reward for the NDC is long time in opposit ...

• JIM 7 years ago

RAWLINGS AND HIS WIFE KONADU AGYEMANG,THEY KILL NDC, IS ALL UP TO YOU JJ, YOU ARE THE FATHER OF THE PARTY AND YOU ARE THE KILLER OF NDC. NDP CONFUSED MANY VOTERS. KONADU AGYEMANG YOU THINK GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS YOUR PARTY NDP C ...

• Kbk 7 years ago

Well talk Mr Ex-President

• Barnes 7 years ago

Now everybody body knows JJ is a greedy and coward or simply ruled by buttom power. He has already lost my respect and I think many also share this sentiment of mine. If you listen to JJ speech and Nana Addo acceptance speech ...

• James 7 years ago

The greedy bastards are those corrupt NDC officials and those Latter Day Saints. Let all those ungrateful NDC members be warned that any attack on the founder will be fiercely met. U said u will win and wen u were disgraced a ...

• gso man,usa 7 years ago

This Man should give NDC a break.. His reputation is no more valued. He should continue licking his wife pussy.. Confused Man

• saama 7 years ago

MAY THE ALMIGHTY GOD BE WITH U SO U COULD FULFILL ALL UR PROMISE

• Kay 7 years ago

And so what......?

• Cool 7 years ago

THEY WILL COME AFTER YOU AND YOUR WIFE SOON . JUST WATCH IT. ELEMENTS WITHIN THE RABID NPP WILL EVENTUALLY CONSUME YOU

• walter 7 years ago

JM 2020

• samuel azumah 7 years ago

when it comes to leadership,i think president mahama is far ahead of nana.the president knows how to administer people.the actual reason why the ndc lost the elections was that,ghanaians wanted change,and they had it.the tren ...

• Cool 7 years ago

VOLTARIANS ESPECIALLY EWES HAVE BEEN HATED/INSULTED AND FEEL INSECURE BECAUSE OF THE CRIMES COMMITTED BY RAWLINGS AGAINST OTHER GHANAIANS.

VR/EWES DID NOT INSTALL RAWLINGS ON GHANAIANS BUT SYMPATHIZED WITH HIM AS A FELL ...

• Let my voice count 7 years ago

I call for a complete divorce of all progressive and well meaning Ghanaians who are NDC members from the present NDC and form a new Party so as to live the present NDC in the hands of the so-called founder so that he can cont ...

• kk 7 years ago

JJ has lost his brain. He is a greedy bustard . he supported akuffo Addo because his son is dating one of Nana daughter. He is really an idiot, selfish pig

• Joseph ganyobi 7 years ago

JUDAS RAWLINGS.....THE BROTHER OF JUDAS

• Appiah 7 years ago

Who born greedy bastards?

• THE MAN FROM THE NORTH 7 years ago

RAWLINGS IS A GREAT JUDAS IN THIS WORLD . HE WILL DIE LIKE DOG. GHANAIANS MARK MY WORD. BASTARD BACK STABER JUDAS

Are we to believe in YOU any longer? And how come you could not convince Nana Konadu? This is TERRIBLE history you are making for yourelf: posterity cannot be proud of you - the end matters a great deal. KUDOS to ZENATOR!!!! ...

• OH YES 7 years ago

What pained Rawlings the most was how he was working so hard to rid his nest of crookish corrupt monsters but it seemed like a bee attracted to the nectar of a flower, Mahama found a way, indeed seemed possessed of an uncanny ...

• Anisah Mahamood 7 years ago

Guys stop the insults and let's come together for development thx everyone. Am NDC my husband is Npp but we are cool

• GUTTER JOURNALISM 7 years ago

NIGERIANS AGE WAITING FOR THEIR MONEY

• Anthony .S 7 years ago

Rawlings should be prosecuted for the crimes he and his compatriots committed against Ghana and Ghanaians over a decades ago , illegal arrest , killings, torture, families destroyed. He should be send to the Hague or in t ...

• MAN 7 years ago

JJ GOD WILL SPEAK OUT TO U SOON. YOU CANT FIND ANY GOOD PREZ. TO RULE THESE COUNTRY. U TURN YOUR BACK TO YOUR OWN PARTY. PEOPLE ARE KILL BECAUSE OF 50 CEDIS AS WE ALL CALL FOR; LET THE BLOOD FLOW.

• Tomorrow no dey 7 years ago

Rawlings and Nana Akufo Addo are in_laws, Rawlings son in intimate relationship with one of Nana Addo's daughters hence shifting the "goal posts" ro favour "asewo".

• NDC Member 7 years ago

kjiuhygtfrde

• Member of Government 7 years ago

kjuhygtrf

• ED 7 years ago

JJ just suceeded in throwing away the baby with the dirty water. Call it an end to you NDC. Non of us will support any of your kids in future politics. I believe you can campaign against your own son in future. Rest In pieces

• minladder 7 years ago

Stupid fool now the whole is now over ....

• Abena 7 years ago

All Hail the King of champzanee

• kweku Popsky 7 years ago

JJ is a man of justice and he was fed up wid de corruption and incompetent governance of his people.

• kwame ben 7 years ago

This disgraceful man destroying your own party.You and that bitch you call wife we will see the favours you are expecting. Shameless couple

• Ensia 7 years ago

Please Rawlings you seem to know everything about Ghana.
    Youve played your part just bow out whilst the applause is loudect

• Kk 7 years ago

It's sad for JJ to behave like a child. He caused all the NDC problems. He brought Atta Mills from nowhere and made him a vice president. In his days with all the killings was he able to stamped out corruption. The whole coun ...

• Kwadwo ,Nigeria 7 years ago

this JJ is afraid that Nana will probe him he was a threat to Ghanaians during his regime no matter how close u come to Nana he will still probe u

• mmratehene 7 years ago

JJ, this is de end of ur family in terms of respect, leave n.d.c alone n join ur wife. ur popularity is coming down daily.

• Mr. So, so and so. 7 years ago

Google: The Richest African Prince.

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Rawlings and his Evil Wife konadu costs all kinds of problems for Mahama and his administration, too jealous individuals as strange bedfellows, how much corrupt is ndc compared to how much the Rawlingses looted? Konadu and ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

Advise your wife, ewes supported you but you have betrayed us by hating anybody who lead the NDC from the noble professor to president Mahama prosperity would judge you

• mamudu tetteh komla 7 years ago

foolish stupid jj who beztrayed mahama

• Papa G 7 years ago

Mr. Rawlings, what do you want in life again? You've achieved a lot in life be it positive or negative. What else again? Look at Mr. Kuffour, he is staying cool and enjoying his pension. Why don't you just do the same? Please ...

• OMANBA 7 years ago

Because he is an idiot.Because of the white genes in him he thinks he is better and sensible than ghanaians.

• Rawlings the Political Flirt 7 years ago

This man is sick in the brain

• Mary Mensah 7 years ago

I wish the new leader appoint will be a fair leader and address and abolish corruption in Ghana,and to improve the the health of the nation, lmprove job opportunities, hospitals, government schools, pay increase and powercut

• ampaah 7 years ago

he youth of today have no respect for the elderly. it is a shame and part of the reasons they are not doing well in life and dying young.
    it is a curse not to honour a father or mother figure.

• hope kulewoshie 7 years ago

Nana is elected through faith why bcos he is being humiliated God only want to show Ghanaian that everybody is somebody

• Kwaku 7 years ago

JJ Rawlings!!! Watch out. You are giving weapons to your executioner. Remember!!! Your wife and you. The pen is mightier than the sword. They are using academic power to outwit you. You are digging your own grave.