You are here: HomeNews2016 12 10Article 493535

Pendulum: Like Nigeria, like Ghana

Read Comments Comments (37)

• Madugu 7 years ago

Your time is up. Pack your things and Ghana for Ghanaians.
    We`ve had enough of your thievery.

• Yaw Mossi 7 years ago

Who travel more than Ghanaians?

• Tony Montana 7 years ago

No one can tell me ppl didnt vote,and that is de reason for JM's lost,they did to de fullest.Rather it was de overbloatted register Dr Bawumia talked abt that showed up,thanx to Kennedy Adjapong and de vigilanty team they wer ...

• atwei 7 years ago

Dele you are a liar. There were no world class infrastructure. There was dumsor, destroying small businesses, medium businesses and big businesses. Many people were simply devastated. Fiscal policies destroyed capital, the ...

• Joe pee 7 years ago

Yes Mr. Mahama did very well. NADAA has never conceded defeat before. Many NDC supporters did not vote. If NANA behaves like Oga Buhari, JDM will surely win in 2020. I know nana Addo cannot achieve what JDM did. JDM problem w ...

• yaw 7 years ago

so talk too much

• Abipo 7 years ago

Ghana will be great again.

• Prof Lungu 7 years ago

Foolish man Dele Momodu, from Nigeria!

You must lack experience in life!

Before there was Nigeria, there was Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana.

You, Dele Momodu, attempted to make a fool of Ghanaians with your strange, reflectiv ...

• Reed 7 years ago

You are an idiot. The article is a nice tribute to President Mahama. Thank you Mr. Momodou.

• Prof Lungu 7 years ago

Ghana is more important, wiseacre Reed!

That is our point.

But, you are too conceited to understand.

• Umar Mahmud 7 years ago

Pls do nt support that liar, Dele

• Kotey 7 years ago

"All political lives, unless they are cut off in midstream at a happy juncture, end in failure, because that is the nature of politics and of human affairs." Enoch Powell

It seems to be rare that leaders of political parti ...

• Atta 7 years ago

Look at this idiot imagining Ghanaians took the campaign to be pure entertainment! Imbecile! Campaigns are a very serious business for us, and we treated it with the seriousness it deserved.

• Czar k 7 years ago

What at all has Prez Mahama done that is so special? Dele Momodu always fails to realize that all presidents combined since independence never got the amount of money from taxes, loans and grants plus oil money that Prez Maha ...

• BB Quaye 7 years ago

We don't want you in Ghana.
    No room for your antics

• KB 7 years ago

With the irritant NII LANTEY already gone, GFA and Ghana football will see professionalism, investment and growth. One thing is sure GFA executive and blackstar players can have peace of mind at least for 4 years.

• James 7 years ago

Nigeria need your help to rebuild. Go home

• kwartemaa christiana 7 years ago

Ghana has arise

• Sampson 7 years ago

pls Ghana

• Brother Justice 7 years ago

We thank God for his blessings and peace that has come upon Ghana

• Boam Evans 7 years ago

We thank God for his unspeakable gift as peace and blessings as the scripture says in 2nd Corinthians 9:15

• Debs 7 years ago

"...there is no doubt that he has done extremely well..."?! Mr Dele M., are you being serious? Really? smh

• Dushie 7 years ago

thought provoking and well orchestrated piece of article. you are an excellent historian. kudos and more grease to your Elbows Momodou!

• Saminu Mustapha 7 years ago

You are indeed of the few in the sub-Saharan, Africa and the world who speak his mind without fear or favour, In fact as some one who has witness all constitutional and military rules in Ghana, I can confidently say preside ...

• Baba Bila 7 years ago

I am wondering whether Ghana my country is a peaceful country said every where. To me so called peace in Ghana is as a result of others endurance. Looking at what happens at our just ended elections.

We thank God that we have peace in Ghana from 2018 will see the difference will cry because JM has work hard.

• Dele 7 years ago

Point of Cortez Mr momode, Theresa lot of evidence of corruption in Mahama government. So please don't say there was little evidence and the opposition ride on the mantra of corruption in Nigeria. We live in this country and ...

• Tony Montana 7 years ago

By de way we thank God Almighty not de gods Mahama points to in pretence,that,our money de dead goat has bn giving to ppl like dele n some useless ppl will rather b used build factories n pay 4 health insurance arreas in my v ...

• Pastor Awotwe Rawlings 7 years ago

Ghana is not one party's state so please stop saying Nana can never do well and pray to God for him to move Ghana well
    please let speak positive to our nation and any President that God will give to this nation Ghana
    pleas ...

• liza 7 years ago

Indeed john Is a hero am in kumasi I must tell u he is. Ghanaians love food more than anything else.

• Eze Motors 7 years ago

Eze Motors

• KWAPPS 7 years ago

Ghanaians have always seen Nigerians us untrustworthy. Not sure how you got so close to Mahama but you stated that you travelled with him on his campaign around the country, you even had his number to call him when you heard ...

• Matete 7 years ago

Within 4years minus 8months your hard work speaks for itself. JDM you have set an enviable standard which future leaders of Ghana will have to strive to achieve. YOU HAVE SHOWN THE WHOLE WORLD THAT YOU LOVE GHANAIANS BY CONCE ...

• AKUA 7 years ago

God bless my President JDM
    I will forever miss you
    You did what no other president apart from nkrumad did
    God bless with long live and good health
    Ghanaians will soon see their smoothness level
    I love you

• Obrefo 7 years ago

You got everything right but the corruption part. Mahamah is the embodiment of corruption Ghana. How come he and his two brothers are suddenly the richest men in Ghana? He is nothing but an enabler and a chief TH1EF. The most ...

Am glad you recognize the good works and nature of President Mahama and speaking it out loud. God bless you and I sympathise with you for all the insult you are receiving in return

• Naija forever 7 years ago

I am a Nigerian and also Yoruba. With the way dele has conducted himself he deserves to be deported, otherwise Ghana will look cheap and ordinary. How on earth will somebody say Nigerians are clamouring for mahama to come and ...