You are here: HomeNews2016 12 10Article 493511

The moment Mahama called Akufo-Addo to concede

Read Comments Comments (85)

• NANA TOASO 7 years ago

hahaha where is koku anyidoho and co asiedu nketiah kofi adams mzbel dumelo nkwaseafo playing with the youth of ghanaians

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

IT IS NO CO-INCIDENCE THAT AFTER MAHAMA AND CHARLOTTE HOLDING GHANA TO RANSOM FOR 3 SOLID DAYS, FEW MINUTES BEFORE EC WAS FORCED BY THE LIKES OF KOFI ANNAN, THABO MBEKI, OTUMFUOR, JA KUFFUOR, RAWLINGS TO DECLARE THE TRUE RESU ...

• Team233 7 years ago

Do you people even know the history of elections in Ghana? And do U have any evidence the EC was massaging results. Look at Nana Addo's history he has never in his life conceded or delivered a concession speech both from cont ...

• Ndlovu 7 years ago

Very much so. In the 2012 election, when H.E. John Dramani won did Nana concede defeat? Did he call to congratulate JM? Instead it was 'let my vote count' demonstration, then Obra square to the supreme to litigate that win. S ...

• GFrostK 7 years ago

IF THE EC ALONE HOLDS THE KEY, AS OUR ENEMIES CLAIMED, WHY DIDN'T SHE /THEY STICK TO THE RULES TILL THE END? SO THERE'S ALWAYS A WAY OUT, EXCEPTION TO THE GAME EH?

• kululu 7 years ago

Prior to the elections, there was this Islamic cleric who predicted a 53% win for NPP and a 44% votes for NDC. This man is really true. His God is great indeed.

• stubbornzero 7 years ago

Who are the enemies here? U are not a good citizen.It is Ghana that won. We don't need people like u in ghana.

• Edward 7 years ago

mind ur language. politics is not an insults. all ghanaians cannot support one party

• GFrostK 7 years ago

FOR THE 8 YEARS OF ACID RAIN, WHERE WERE YOU? COULD YOU EVER SAY THE SAME TO KOFI ADAMS & AMADU SOROGHO?

• Kwame Sarfo Tabi 7 years ago

Nana Toaso or whoever, when will people like you will ever learn to be civilized. There's only one winner in a competition. Ghana is a multiparty democracy, lean to accept opposing ideas. Insults solve no problems. Learn to b ...

• Fred 7 years ago

EC claimed yersterday morning that votervturnout in 210 constituencies is 49%. During the declaration she said voter turnout in the 271 constituencies she declared is 68%. This is both statistically and intellectually bankrup ...

• Andrews Melbourne. 7 years ago

Ntafo3 and Mpepefo, thanks so much for duping Ghana to that extend. Today you have all learnt to eat with fork and spoon. The hornymoon moments are over. Take your bags and go to where you you guys are coming. We are going to ...

• Nipa 7 years ago

Hei gai politics is not an insult so mind your speech

• zakk 7 years ago

ANDREWS, WHY INSULT ALL NORTHERNERS? YOU CLAIM TO BE IN MELBOURNE. IF SO YOU ARE FACING DISCRIMINATION FROM THOSE RACISTS WHITES. IS IT A PLEASANT FEELING?!
    SO HOW CAN YOU STOOP SO LOW? ARE THOSE FROM THE NORTH NOT GHANAIANS ...

Some idiots like u think pepe is an insult. Is just like the way we call akans kongbongni. Remember u were living in holes like rats. We brought u home and civilised u people. Dare and i will give u your history.u think that ...

• Kwame boat 7 years ago

Am a fan of npp but this type of tribal politics is very bad and must be abolished from our country's politics. Why shud u insult northerners... mtchewww. Just be civilized

• bashings 7 years ago

You so foolish, no wonder you are in Melbourne.

• Diz Q 7 years ago

U c wen bgin 2 spik lyk diz i bgin to suspect ur ethnic group, His Excellency conceded defit due to the luv he hv 4 his pple nd his country as a whole. he cud hv deny evrythin due to irregularities nd mulpractices occured in ...

• ATTA 7 years ago

NANA TOASO, EVERY DOG HAS ITS DAY! SOON THE PARTYING WILL STOP! THE PEOPLE(AND IF YOU THINK I CANNOT TALK FOR THE PEOPLE, NOTE IF YOU ARE WISE THE SWING CONSTITUENCIES) DID NOT VOTE FOR NPP TO CHASE KOKU AYIDOHO, NOR THE NDC, ...

• Calculus 7 years ago

WE WILL BE BACK. #Agenda2020

NDC fo) ne gyimi gyimi paa nie.. We want a leader who can think not counting number of lose and wins! You people need to go back to school

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

Your list is short. What about kwesi pratt?

• Baba 7 years ago

Well done President mahama for calling, you have shown maturity. Nana addo is happy but when he was defeated he in 2012 he refuses to accept. That's the nature of some humans. We pray for you the President elect and hope Ghan ...

• Freedom and Justice 7 years ago

MATURITY AT IT'S BEST. WELL DONE JM. ALL THE BEST NADAA! GHANA IS THE WINNER.

• EC 7 years ago

I respect Ghana a lot. Nana Toaso from where JM left.

• Kwame Sarfo Tabi 7 years ago

Sensible advice and declaration. Yes Nana should Toaso from where JM left bcos, despite the criticisms, JM raised the developmental stage for every subsequent leader to follow. He must be praised.

• YEN AKAN FUOR. 7 years ago

MAHAMA'S "CONGRATULATORY" CALL WAS ABOUT "HEI AKUFFO ADDO, I CHOP SOME. YOU TOO MAKE YOU COME CHOP BIG AND WHILE YOU RECOVER THE MILLIONS OF DOLLARS YOU'VE LOST PLAYING ELECTION CHACHA WITH YOUR FAMILY'S PROPERTIES SALE PROCE ...

• jon 7 years ago

Well said, the idiots have elected the original king pin of thief thieves, he wants the money back he wasted, one town one chale wote factory Ghanaians will never walk bare foot again

• oko 7 years ago

So you agree mahama is a thief but not a king pin.

Don't worry we prefer the supposed king ping thief than an incompetent thief....taking us down.

Just fck off

• kanawu 7 years ago

Woy3 kurasini paaaaaaa watse..learn to reason with ur head and not ur belly..even mahama has conceaded defeat and congratulated Nana..least of all u..some common church rat..sitn der talkn shit..

• GFrostK 7 years ago

THANK GOD THERE ARE SOME FEW SOPHISTICATED THINKERS THAT ONE CAN HAVE A GOOD READ FROM. YOU'RE A JOKER & DONT MAKE THE PASS MARK FOR A SERIOUS WRITER. DISMISSED !

• ghanaman 7 years ago

President Mahama did the right thing in calling winning presidential candidate and now President-elect Nana Akuffo-Addo to concede.

• Amfo Kwakye. 7 years ago

Mahama never started anything tangible for the people of Ghana, without any ulterior political motive. All the recent projects commemorated was simply a political strategy to delude the good character and intelligence of the ...

• Senior citizen BS ,Germany. 7 years ago

The president elect was thankful to the out going president Mr Mahama when he called to concede victory to Mr akuffo Addo simply becos,the outgoing president was torn between peace and war as most of his propaganda foot soldi ...

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

What did Chrlotte do about the over votin she claimed to have detected on some pink sheets? She told the world that she could not certify the over 90 constituency results she had received because of the level of over voting! ...

• GFrostK 7 years ago

Her romantic attachment to Mahama is well documented, so strong to the point that they had considered marriage if not for Lordina. Conflict of interest and morally, a deficiency for the qualities the impartial position requir ...

• Msdee 7 years ago

Best comment by far.You for president 2020

• Kwam 7 years ago

Adom Fm is ndc station, ugly bitch Akua Boatwuaa

• prince dovlo 7 years ago

Did she consult mahama b4 the decleration? I am confused cos it happened within few munites after he conceded..... nd then asked to declare

• Dan 7 years ago

Your concession was long overdue. After lying to your supporters that you are in confortable lead, wearing white now that you have seen the reality.

• GFrostK 7 years ago

WHY DIDN'T WE SEE THE OPENING? WHY DID THEY EDIT THE MOMENT MAHAMA CALLED, AS THE TITLE GOES? IS IT AN ATTEMPT TO HIDE THE CRY BABY'S DEPRESSED VOICE? IS MAHAMA MAN ENOUGH TALKING TO A VIBRANT 72 YR OLD? COME ON, JOHN!

• Election Observer 7 years ago

I am a staunch NPP supporter. But considering what is happening in Gambia JM should be given credit for his maturity and as former head of state treated with due respect. Campaigning is over and there is good reason to be pro ...

• GFrostK 7 years ago

IT'S LIKE SAYING THE COW EATS GRASS & YOUR CHILDREN SHOULD BE GRATEFUL FOR CASSAVA LEAVES. DON'T COMPARE YOURSELF TO LOSERS. GHANA DESERVES BETTER.

• Independent voter 7 years ago

Mahama or the EC had no choice because Mahama's lost was astronomical.

• Yussif 7 years ago

The era of the johns is over,where re all those who said Nana Addo ll never be president?they were so arrogant that they forgot that God existed,Omane Boamah,Fiifi Kwatey,Kojo Twum Boafo,Kofi Adams,where Kwaku Boahin,Mugabe M ...

• BB 7 years ago

Why do people hide behind social media to insult other people that they are not fit to be their house helps or garden boys? You insult they person yet when they put you face to face with the person, you can't open your mouth ...

• const. Adams 7 years ago

“Mr. President, I realise this is a very difficult moment for you, thank you very much….thank you for your service”; he stated.
    Great minds know when to appreciate a good gesture. God bless Nana Addo, God bless Mahama ...

• const. Adams 7 years ago

Let's all drop tribal politics and insults. Will you be proud of comments u leave here when ur children come across them.?

• YEN AKAN FUOR. 7 years ago

IN HIS FIRST TWO YEARS, AKUFFO ADDO WILL RECOVER ALL HIS LOSSES PLAYING ELECTIONS CHA-CHA WITH PROCEEDS FROM THE SALE OF HIS FAMILY'S PROPERTIES. THE SECOND-HALF OF HIS PRESIDENCY WILL BE FOCUSSED ON CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE. W ...

• GFrostK 7 years ago

FOR YEARS, WE KNEW THE FORMULA FOR ENDING THE DIVIDE & RULE THAT THE BRITISH INTRODUCED, PERFECTED BY NKRUMAH & ADOPTED AS THE MAIN POLITICAL PHILOSOPHY OF NDC. WE WAITED FOR THE DAY MINORITY RULE WOULD BE WRITTEN IN PAST TEN ...

• Jacks 7 years ago

Senseless thing to say. Your propaganda blinded you guys so much you couldn't admit reality when it was beckoning.

• jon 7 years ago

Rigged elections, over voting, system hacking, violence, npp prostitute go away, Afari gyan way better than you. Well done John Dramani you started slow but finished on a high. New schools, hospitals etc etc etc etc etc now l ...

• oko 7 years ago

What made you think we will retain JM after the loot and share..commission of incompleted projects.

Jm is a fine man and had great personality but his gov't didn't help and he presided over the incompetence.

There was o ...

• DeAnointed 7 years ago

That a great sign of maturity on the side of the President..... Thumps up Mr. President

• son of man 7 years ago

Mahama came too late. After pressure from all the big personalities in Ghana. The trend was Cristal clear.

• anna 7 years ago

mahama john ford had no choice ndc theives GOd has spoken the ppl of ghana are no more slaves

• mamudu tetteh komla 7 years ago

Wehave a CIVIL WAR in Ghana. Akuffo Addo, Augly Asantehene and all Asantis, and JJ the betrayer will face FIRING SQUAD MARK iT: PAPAY LIBERATION ARMY MAHAMA FOREVER

• Eme 7 years ago

L hope agriculture health schools and infracdtructural will be taken care off thanks for the change

• prince dovlo 7 years ago

I am wondering if people like woyome would not prefer commiting suicide b4nana forms his gov

• Nii Kotey 7 years ago

Congratulations to Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo-Addo.Ghana has become a very mature country.The last year or more had been rather divisive with a myriad of ethnic tensions and hate.I hope Nana will unify the country and get us all ...

Nana Addo is always learning.. See books all over. Nana Toaso

• Obaa Yaa 7 years ago

Our country Ghana is the Victor . We Shd bind the wounds of divi

• Close Observer 7 years ago

Thank you people of La Dadekotopon for voting out BBC NEWS!!!!! Amasa Namoale out of parliament. You deserve to be represented by a sensible person.

• Obaa Yaa 7 years ago

Ghana is the Victor. We should bind the wounds of division

• Danata 7 years ago

Is Ursula Owusu the lady sitting next to Akuffo Addo?

• prince oumar 7 years ago

Don't be stupid.are useless ventures are Ghanaian not the same?

• prince oumar 7 years ago

No enemity in politics. Occur? Lean that Ghanaian are equal. Please up lift the image of Ghana. Outsiders are watching and waiting for Ghana disputes. So pls no that we are one and equal. One nation one people. Thanks.

Democracy is really growing in Ghana. Bigups to both mahama and nana addo.

• Miss 7 years ago

They shouldn't have even recorded it

• Jupiter 7 years ago

Please stop the insults we are one people.

• Abongo 7 years ago

U see he dudnt go to ciurt

• Tee 7 years ago

Jm you show us maturity god bless you for saving Ghana nana lost with mills he never congratulate miles he lost with jm he never congratulate them jm is man of peace

• Kobi 7 years ago

Yep, that's Ghana for you. Very calm and collective creatures. Let it go kind of people. No gidigidi koraa.

• Imo 7 years ago

Ghana be careful now acid will be thrown to any one who offend the other.Just don't offend any one

• IKE ....PEACE FOR GHANA 7 years ago

Ghanaians have spoken and God kwons every reason for his creation. follow ghanaians let us remaind claim.and watch what the next government has for us ......thanks to Jm freely accepting defect this shows he is a man of peace ...

• Frank Pappoe 7 years ago

In fact JM showed Ghanaians he is a true bold man of peace we appreciate he effort and Nana Akwaaba

• pkofi 7 years ago

Now let see free education from KG to university. one man-one dam,one man one factory etc implemented.

• the CRUSADER 7 years ago

A REAL GENTLEMAN ON ALL STANDARDS ....TOMORROW WILL VINDICATE HIM.... YOU, VE DONE YOUR BEST...IN THE MIDST OF ALL THE INSULTS AND CORRUPTION... "FELICITATION !!!!!"

• Koojam 7 years ago

Nana don't toaso anything JDM left. Most of what JDM's left were corruption, judgment debt, geeda, nkonfen, osofoton. For this Nana, I beg don't toaso.

• the lone Prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

GOOD OMEN BUT DID AKUFO ADDO OFFER THE SAME MATURITY IN 2012? No rather went to court.Thanking you Mahama for seeking wisdom, peace and love for the love of Mother Ghana and Ghanaians shalom

• AS 7 years ago

HERE WE GO AGAIN WITH THE TRIBAL INSULTS, POOR MOTHER GHANA TRICKED INTO BED WITH THE DEVIL. THE LIES, THE INSULTS AND DISCRIMINATION BEGINS. POT CALLING THE KETTLE BLACK.

GOD HAVE MERCY

• TT 7 years ago

what is the purpose of this video?
    Not necessary.

• Bobobribri 7 years ago

THE DEAD GOAT HAS RISEN AT LAST TO SAY WELDONE THANK FOR TAKEN ME OUT OF MY MISERY. YOU ARE WELCOME INCOMPETENT. HEY BECAREFUL I GOT FEW MORE DAYS TO DIRECT THINGS, YOUR SUPPORTERS ARE MISBEHAVING. ARE THEY?

• Gabriel Adonu 7 years ago

politics is never insulting each other u people should stop the village a altitudes

• Diz Q 7 years ago

GFrostk u fool Oo why u dey voice out lyk dat