You are here: HomeNews2016 12 08Article 493033

We have won - NPP claims

Read Comments Comments (69)

• J0eY l0nD0n 7 years ago

Wait for the EC .

• GFrostK 7 years ago

IT'S BASED ON NPP'S OWN CALCULATIONS FROM POLLING STATIONS & CENTRES. THESE ARE CORRECT FIGURES BUT YET TO BE CERTIFIED BY THE EC. OF COURSE, THEY WOULD HAVE ALSO KNOWN IF THEY WERE LOSING.

Then they are having a laugh,

Author:- ...AGBESI KWESI .....
    After 19 years of P/NDC rule they could not construct even 1cm of tarred road in Koforidua Zongo even though these zongo people have faithfully been voting for the Akatamanso. What about Kofori ...

• CAST-THEFIRST-STONE 7 years ago

How do you call this correct figures if not certified by the mandated institution GFrostK? Should the NDC also comes out with its version of figures and also says it's true per its poll agents where do you think Ghana would b ...

Author:- Dr. J.K. Bokor .....
    The time has at long last come for the incompetent and corrupt Gonja-Cow, John d(ead) Goat Mahama to exit. "Go-Mahama-Go." You have mismanaged and stolen enough.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

EDWARD MAHAMA HAS OFFICIALLY CONGRATULATED NANA AKUFFO ADDO

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

EDWARD MAHAMA HAS OFFICIALLY CONGRATULATED NANA AKUFFO ADDO

• Baba 7 years ago

Npp are looking for trouble. They looking for big confusion

• BAM 7 years ago

WAIT FOR THE RESULTS FROM THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION NOT NPP OR NDC. TROUBLE MAKERS ARE DECLARING THEMSELVES WINNERS. WAIT AND SEE THE RESULTS WILL BE CONTESTED IN THE COURTS

• Dr. J.K. Bokor 7 years ago

The time has at long last come for the incompetent and corrupt Gonja-Cow, John d(ead) Goat Mahama to exit. "Go-Mahama-Go." You have mismanaged and stolen enough.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THE GHANA ARMED FORCES AND POLICE MUST PLACE IBRAHIM MAHAMA UNDER HOUSE ARREST FOR MOVING CASH AND ARMS AROUND TO BRIBE AND INTIMIDATE EC OFFICIALS AND TECHNICAL RESULT TRANSMITTERS TO CHANGE THE RESULTS. THIS IS TREASON

• Larry Finch 7 years ago

Great News!!! - IT is live on Amazon! Grab Your Copy Fast! Best Selling Tech Skills Book!!! "Mobile Phones and Tablets Repairs: A Complete Guide For Beginners and Professionals" now selling at a season's bonanza price of $24. ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

So why did Joyce Bawa go on air and told us Mahama is leading? If your Joyce Bawa tell us Ndc is leading, then Mac Manu has the right to say they are winning.

She didn't called for on or any particular candidate to concede defeat, telling a sitting president to throw in the towel at this point whilst their strong holds results are yet to be announced,is an irresponsible act.

• NII 7 years ago

As much as I would not like NDC to win the elections, I think it too early for the leadership of the NPP to be declaring that they have won the elections. I suggest they wait as they keep their facts and collated results in-t ...

• Sam Praise 7 years ago

Oh my God! What a resounding victory? Volta region is a shame to mother Ghana... now I understand why people hate them so much, such primitive people

• Odikro 7 years ago

Stop the joke; this is not funny.

• FREEDOM AND JUSTICE MUST PREVAIL 7 years ago

I AM TAKING THIS OPPORTUNITY TO CONGRATULATE MADAM CHARLOTTE OSEI AND THE EC, AND THE ENTIRE GHANAIAN ELECTORATE FOR A AN OVERWHELMINGLY SUCCESSFUL, DEMOCRATIC, AND PEACEFUL ELECTIONS EVER IN THE HISTORY OF THE 4TH REPUBLIC!! ...

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

Ghanaians have joined naija, gambia, britain, usa,.Italy and Canada by voting for change.....

• Ghana wins 7 years ago

If they dare cause confusion in Ghana this time with their tongue, Let any of my relatives lose even one hair because of their irresponsible act. Can we all condemn this childish behavior and ask him to apologize to all of us ...

• Nene 7 years ago

If they lose a strand of hair what ll you do? My friend speak for yourself ah "ask him to apologize" mtcheww

• Ghana wins 7 years ago

It is time we should all condemn this behaviour. We have Ghana and no one is above the law. They much grow and wise up

• Ato Koomson 7 years ago

Yes it is wrong and unconstitutional for npp.to declare themselves winners before the are announce by the ec, but ndc were also very wrong to state in their press conference that they have figures showing that they have won t ...

• Ghana wins 7 years ago

It is time we should all condemn this behaviour. We have Ghana and no one is above the law. They much grow and wise up

• Ghana wins 7 years ago

• Kanawu 7 years ago

NPP has won

• GG 7 years ago

immature leaders. don't create misunderstanding wait for the EC

• Martin 7 years ago

PNC (Mahama) has congratulated Nana for winning the election.

• kwakunnipacountryman 7 years ago

This is never right, ppl...

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

Why? Advance voting is needed so yje waakye and booksellers,.childcare workers can vote early and be at work the next day. Don't u learn from how.Western nations conduct their elections?

• AMOAKU 7 years ago

ABOA.IS ANY OF YOUR FAMILY BETTER THAN THIS LADY.

• kwakunnipacountryman 7 years ago

Not right at this moment

• Masre saa 7 years ago

A divided party desperate to rule a nation.Can't wait to start looting the coffers

• Sintimmisa 7 years ago

Are you people the final decision makers in the country now or now EC boss on your own?

• Kp 7 years ago

What kind of nonsense is that.

• Robert 7 years ago

This is absolutely wrong as a political party. The EC must be allowed to perform its democratically mandated job. This can plunge Ghana into a dire situation......Bob

• The Battle is the Lord's. 7 years ago

Yes yes yes. It would be massive win.

• GEORGE 7 years ago

VERY WRONG! I AM AN NPP MEMBER BUT THIS IS BEYOND THE PALE! GHANA FIRST!

• Teddy 7 years ago

Only in Ghana!!!

• flexy bone 7 years ago

we thank God oooo

• atobam 7 years ago

This man must be arrested for treason, he has no right to cause unrest in the country. Who does he think he is, I am for NPP but I do not conive such behaviour

• Amega 7 years ago

Why should EC chair waste time? She air allowing parties to fill in the gap. Indeed she is planning to steal for ndc.

• Koshie 7 years ago

You guys are thieves

• dela 7 years ago

this is the cause for violence. when you think you must win and a loss is inevitable. its funny how people think NPP strongholds mean they have won, they have to know it takes more than that to win. Afterall the woman at the ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

VERY SOON EVERY DISTRICT IN GHANA WILL A FACTORY AND EVERY TOWN WILL ALSO HAVE A DAM

• Now am ndc 7 years ago

What's wrong with this my party.i wil never join this party again. What kind of fallacious press conference is that.

• King 7 years ago

Foolish people you are rather losing and if you like try something STUPID

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

EC CHARLOTTE, AMADU SULLEY AND MAHAMA DARE NOT MASSAGE RESULTS DURING THE TRANSMISSION OF RESULTS. WE NO GO SIT DOWN THIS TIME. NPP WON BY OVER 53%

• Tomorrow no dey 7 years ago

Winning is obvious but let the appropriate agency declare the results, more votes to be counted, no need to rush, if not rush you will fall flat.

• Edward 7 years ago

Do you want the opportunity to join an exclusive travel club allowing you to travel all over the world at discount rates whilst also giving you the opportunity to make very good and grow a business? Be your own boss and live ...

• Ato Koomson 7 years ago

Ec please announce the winner, delay is dangerous, especially for npp

• Ernest 7 years ago

this is very wrong in every respect. we must wait for the ec, the authority does not lie in your mouth

• K Bamfo 7 years ago

For not waiting for the ec npp has lost this election sore losers ????????????????????

• ONIPANUA 7 years ago

If Akuffo-Addo has won it is good.What the NPP did to Mahama the same will be done to him.And all the promises he made he will be expected to fulfill all of them within four years.

• Jumapo 7 years ago

Shame

• Johnson Kofi Ababio in Chicago(Ash.Ma 7 years ago

We thank GOD,and the People who has made this possible.Agya koo,Kennedy Agyapong and all the Men of GOD involved.GOD bless you all and hope for better.

• dee,Germany 7 years ago

These are some of the basis for civil war..You idiot...Jail him ..

• clement sarkodie Nyamekye 7 years ago

I'm really happy to hear the NPP are on the road of winning...change is really coming to Ghana.

• Mr.Mensah 7 years ago

Yes it obvious that NPP have won the election becus change is always one of the best thing individual needs in his life . bible says: in plsm 137: 1 by the rivers of Babylon then we sat down ,we wept and remember zion . so ...

• Kweku Holmes 7 years ago

Wait for the EC before you put this country in jeopardy my brother.

• DR. AKUFO 7 years ago

Nonsense, your analysis must wait for the official declaration and the majority of the constituencies reporting. This is JUNGLE politics.

• Xxx 7 years ago

Hahahahahahahah. Funny ppl. If u hv won match to the flagstaff house. Tickling yourself and laughing.

• garby@london 7 years ago

Npp jublite
    If Osei lik f change
    It den ebuy in coffin

• Attajk 7 years ago

When is the victory party going to start?

• Azaglo Forgive Torkpo 7 years ago

It show that NPP is leading this morning and I can see them happy but let them wait and see what the good lord that known what is good for us will

• Azaglo Forgive Torkpo 7 years ago

God is in control

• Kuntuo 7 years ago

Stop disgracing this country. The EC stated in pure simple English that EC can declare the election results in 72 hours, so what is the rushing about? Unless you trying to hack the EC software. This agitation is embarrassing ...

• hon As ante Fosuhene 7 years ago

Nana is said to be the winner in election 2016 simply because the ec want to play some tactics to point mana out