You are here: HomeNews2016 12 07Article 492966

'Missing names' on voters' register spark controversy at Chorkor

Read Comments Comments (54)

• Babylon, USA 7 years ago

NDC your days are over

WELLDONE PRESIDENT MAHAMA FOR YOUR GOOD INFRASTRUCTURE?

• abc 7 years ago

you think when you put up only an interchange and hospital people's lives automatically become better? Eeeeeiii Wagyimi ooo! Ghanaians have really had it with this useless ndc party!

• Kojo B 7 years ago

Infrastructure we go chop?

• Sam Tetteh 7 years ago

Why didn't you shoot that Npp vulture? Candidates needs to set a better example

• gh 7 years ago

please editor your story is not clear. can you please come again?

• ATTA 7 years ago

BABYLON PLEASE STAY IN BABYLON QUIETLY, OR WILL DONALD TRUMP SEND YOU DOWN TO GHANA? YOU DO NOT KNOW WHAT IS GOING ON HERE,

• Darling 7 years ago

President Mahama Toaso saaaaaaaaaaaa

• ....... 7 years ago

Kwasiaaaa! Did you hear Akufo Addo's name in this reportage? Why do we have so many idiots like you living in Ghana enabling this corrupt and evil ndc party to continue with their looting to the detriment of the Ghanaian popu ...

• yahaya fuseini 7 years ago

they should not be provoked by this nuisance NDC pple,we no dem to be criminals and war mongers ,pls exercise Patience and vote massively for NANA..CHANGE IS Coming

• Ghanaian Living Abroad 7 years ago

Hahahaha NDC is the war mongering party? LOL have been watching and reading the news? I don't even live in Ghana and I kow better than that lol

• Truth, NY1 7 years ago

NDC is doing everything to winning the election is employing all types of evil tactics. For how long can they do this to clinch on power? Shame on them. They have used similar disgraceful method to postpone German North const ...

• BOX 2 7 years ago

I don't believe this story

• lqmv 7 years ago

evil and anti-Akan ndc party must be booted out of Ghana for good! they started all this tribalism nonsense and it's still continuing today under this evil ndc administration!

• KnYc USMC 7 years ago

By

• Otuoserebo 7 years ago

THIS IS SO CRIMINAL. TRYING TO DISENFRANCHISE OTHERS BECAUSE THEY OPPOSE YOUR PARTY.
    TOUGHER PUNISHMENT MUST BE GIVEN TO THOSE INVOLVED. THE PARTY THEY ARE WORKING FOR MUST ALSO BE PUNISHED

• KnYc USMC 7 years ago

Such a premitive people, where are you taken that ballot to?

• Ganyo 7 years ago

Today b today, nana dey go retirement, Nana byeee

• lrn 7 years ago

Kwasia! typical idiot like you! keep endorsing more ndc corruption.

• ayivi 7 years ago

Take your family out ND vote for nanA

• Nana Akwasi Boachie 7 years ago

This is a bad move if true. The alleged NDC guy may refused to give any information than intentionally giving a wrong one. Having said that, doesn't the NPP also have that copy of the voter's register? What are their organize ...

• Yussif 7 years ago

NDC must lose this elections to learn a lesson,we re hungry and all the say is that they be built interchanges,hospital,and schools,what about the economy?this re loans specific projects so this should not affect the general ...

• ayivi 7 years ago

How can you call your opponent opana. Ghanaians have short memory.

• Ib 7 years ago

JM toaso toaso wai

• Nyebro 7 years ago

JM toa wo ni twaasere....aboataa! Foolish people endorsing foolish government... Too many beasts in Ghana!

• GHANANIIBA PURE 7 years ago

This is a very STUPID report if it is true! Where were these people when the register was exhibited and people asked to go check their names? You would have known which polling station you are to register and not go asking an ...

• ALBERT 7 years ago

NPP WILL WIN NO MATTER WHAT THE NDC CRIMINALS DO.

• Marzuk knowledge 7 years ago

Npp all the way ....... Ndc are criminals

• .... 7 years ago

Go to all time polling stations to help our Ashanti brothers and sisters to vote go and show them the right polling stations. What has the Police done to these NdC men?

• Komla Agbeshie (Ho) 7 years ago

This will never make Mahama win.The wind of change is blowing everywhere in Ghana Whosoever vote for Nana shall never never suffer again

• Paa Nii - Teshie 7 years ago

We will jail you all when Nana takes the wheel

• Mistyebeh 7 years ago

Ei asantes in chorkor ghanaweb . Chorkor is Ga land.

• Issah 7 years ago

Oh, Ghanaians make it peaceful.

this no be fight

• Odeneho 7 years ago

I don't get it when people vote ma????- those people are not normal . Nana beba

• Odeneho 7 years ago

I don't get it when people vote ma????- those people are not normal . Nana beba

• J0eY l0nD0n 7 years ago

Come on people should know their respective polling station by now , I am not buy this konkonsa.

• Shipah 7 years ago

They won't let Ashanti's vote.... Lol....mahama now u shaking....we coming for u

• .... 7 years ago

All Ashanti's wake up and fight for your right as Ghanaians don't let the wicked revivalist NdC fool you GET UP

• Aj 7 years ago

Police mumu hos Can they take the papers. From you... Were is Tour gun. i

• ABROKWA, HOUSTON, TEXAS 7 years ago

THE MAN WHO IS BELIEVED TO BE A LAWYER, WHO PUSHED AND SNATCHED THE ILLEGAL DOCUMENTS FROM THE POLICE OFFICER, SHOULD BE INVESTIGATED.

this is just stupid! Ghanaian illiteracy at its best, add mob action and you have recipe for disaster. i voted in Tema and the NPP observer had a copy of the register and directed me to another queue to vote and was given the ...

• Kabum Komfrafa 7 years ago

They are behind every electoral treachery in Ghana.

Why resort to this evil to mar the voting process?

• Jon 7 years ago

I dont think this has anything to do with NDC OR NPP. It is just the parliamentary candidate trying to go to parliament for their investment in their stomach.

• layo 7 years ago

nurses trainee allowance?
    teacher trainee allowance?
    woyome money?
    SADA?
    mahama toaaaaaso

• Amfo Kwakye. 7 years ago

It is spelt Asante not Ashanti. And Asante is not a language. It is rather Twi speaking voters. Get your knowledge right.

• Adjah 7 years ago

Seriously we must eradicate illiteracy from Ghana. Why would you just listen to folks not working at the precinct but standing somewhere with a register? Wondering how many public announcements were made to prepare voters. Th ...

• J0eY l0nD0n 7 years ago

Enough of the lies and promoting of fear and anxiety.You mean those people don't know their various polling station to-date?

• doris 7 years ago

Is there a way to identify an Ash anti?

• Lucky-Ny 7 years ago

Oh pls. Cross check your facts before you rush to print. You the Reporters are the problem. Stupid journalism.

• Neu 7 years ago

Nana has already lost. Lost lost lost lost

• Clifford 7 years ago

Nonesense Ghanaweb.com. How do know you know this? Don't fan tribalism

• Rayo 7 years ago

How can you permit someone to direct you to the wrong place to vote? These Ashantis might be from kyebi

• Joe- US 7 years ago

What's the role of the NCCE? this is a shame on our institutions for allowing themselves to be politicized.

• Ghana man 7 years ago

no wonder you ga people still wallow in poverty