You are here: HomeNews2016 12 07Article 492786

FEATURE: Is Nana Akufo-Addo going to be third time lucky?

Read Comments Comments (57)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

Never, not in Ghana here! He can try Afghanistan.

• Socrates 7 years ago

Not in Ghana. Not even kyebi will aloud him after he failed them for 12 years as an MP

I dont deal with idiot who cant speak good English!

• Johnson 7 years ago

Ghana needs peace to dev. NDC will do Ghana the favour by whitewashing Nana Addo. Kindly give a helping hand. It will be the heaviest NPP defeat of all time. Trust me. The defeat will be resounding. JM toaso. No abaabas33. Th ...

• Amfo Kwakye. 7 years ago

Do u still go by your assertions?

Idiot BBBC

• Nantwi, BSEd,MSEd(ece),MSEd(sas) 7 years ago

Ghanaians have a choice. Either continue to be miserable under NDC or prosperous under NPP.

• Samanpa 7 years ago

Ask the people of Kibi if they prospered after twelve years of nana as MP of the area and you will know the truth.

• JOHN 7 years ago

HOW CAN YOU TRY A MAN WHO RUNS AWAY FROM ALL DEBATES TO EXPLAIN HIS POLICIES TO VOTERS?. THE DEBATE WOULD HAVE BEEN THE RIGHT TIME TO TELL GHANAIANS HOW HE WILL IMPLEMENT HIS ONE DISTRICT ONE FACTORY AND ONE VILLAGE ONE DAM O ...

tWEEEE

• kwame 7 years ago

You mean he should explain, ONE LAWYER ONE LOST CERTIFICATE?

• Adu Phillips (Toronto) 7 years ago

God forbid to have this man as our president. For what with that one and the half regions? Never ever.

• Nanagogogko 7 years ago

Nana the winner ,amen

• AFEVIA 7 years ago

NANA HAS AN UNFINISHED BUSINESS THUS CROWNING HIS DEFEATS WITH A THIRD ONE. AYELE. MAHAMA IS SENDING NANA AKUFO ADDO TO THE INTENSIVE CARE UNIT AT THE RECENTLY INAUGURATED RIDGE HOSPITAL PURPOSELY BUILT FOR THE AKYEM MAFIA.

• Ali 7 years ago

So he lost by 300,000 votes in 2012. Keep in mind those 300,000 people are still going to vote and they are likely to vote for JM again. I could see either a run off or a one touch victory for the incumbent.

• Jamez4 7 years ago

In 2012 JDM might of fooled many but no more..... We have seen his true colors now and we don't like it.

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah.Atlanta GA 7 years ago

Should someone be hailed for providing combustible materials ,waits till it gets to the candling point then turns around and fetch water or fire extinguishers.Does that make him a fire marshal ? What a joke

• Paa Kwesi in the Bronx 7 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo will go in history as a paranoiac personality who invented “Patapaa” politics in Ghana.
    Vertically challenged men may argue that the notion of a "short man syndrome" is an unfair, and an inaccurate stere ...

• Ha 7 years ago

Hope so :))

• JOHN 7 years ago

THEY ACCUSE AND ACCUSE. ALLEGATION OVER ALLEGATION. THEY DONT TRUST EVEN THE POPE. THEY HAVE APPLIED ALL TRICKS BY SACKINGS AND DOING EVERY NEGATIVE THING TO WIN POWER. THEY WILL NOT ACCEPT ANYTHING BUT A WIN. THAT IS NANA AK ...

• GHANAIANS ARE NOT GAMBLERS,LUCKY? ., 7 years ago

ARE THE PEOPLE GOING TO GAMBLE GHANA WITH NANA ADDO?????????
    TWEAAAAAA
    GHANA IS ALMOST LIKE EUROPE NOW
    EVERTHING YOU NEED IN EUROPE IS IN GHANA, THANK YOU MAHAMA AND YOUR ENERGETIC TEAM FOR MOVING GHANA FO2ARD

• JOHN 7 years ago

MANY EUROPEAN COUNTRIES ARE BACKING NANA ADDO. HE IS THEIR AGENT TO MAKE GHANA MOVE BACK LIKE LIBYA AND MANY AFRICAN COUNTRIES. THE WEST IS SHOCKED BY HOW MAHAMA DID IT. FEW YEARS BACK THE COUNTRY WAS IN DUMSOR AND EVERYTHING ...

• Jamez4 7 years ago

The west are not made up of fools like you! The infrastructure developments are not fooling but some Ghanaians like you. Ghana has one of the highest interest rates in the world and as a developing country we have a poor GDP ...

• aikins 7 years ago

Gyimii

This bogus article is not from the BBC.There is nothing of the sort on BBC.Do not attempt to fool us. Akufo Addo, is a third time loser just like his uncle JB Traitor Danquah.

yES OH

• NPP = NATIONAL PATAPAA PEEOPLE 7 years ago

He will be buried for good.

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Hell no. He can't be President

Ignore the useless FAKE BBC NEWS, everybody knows me on GhanaWeb and the other platforms that, i hate Nana and his Npp, you better stop using my name, you are fighting a lose battle. We don't need that thing to be our Pres ...

• Jo Alaa 7 years ago

Even 4th time wouldn't help. Akuffo Addo was born a typical loser

• Amfo Kwakye. 7 years ago

I hope you reflect on this message for a loooonnnnnngg time after today.

• Adwoa 7 years ago

God can break mountains.

• concern 7 years ago

#changeIscoming

• AFEVIA 7 years ago

THE THIRD DEFEAT AWAITS AKUFO ADDO.

• Maame Serwaa 7 years ago

No way for Akuffo Addo. He can see a carpenter for a stool

Yes he's a born pathetic loser. A cocain guy guy who is never going to be president.

• kwame 7 years ago

Christianity is very good for Africa. You do Bad, you just get new cloths and go to church and pray.then your sins are forgiven till the next Bad.No be so!

• CD 7 years ago

Rubbish with that slogan"one district,one factory",where is he getting that money from?U can fool little children but not me.

• kissi Amuabeng 7 years ago

He said on BBC that private investors will be encouraged by his government to build the factories.

• Ibn Adam : NPP FOUNDING MEMBER 7 years ago

HE WILL GET THE SHOCK OF HIS LIFE IN ASHANTI REGION FOR DISRESPECTING THE STATUS QUO & THE ESTABLISHMENT

A NICE COFFIN AWAITS HIM , NPP CAN'T WAIT TO SHOW HIM THE EXIT

Author: Ibn Adam : NPP FOUNDING MEMBER
    Date: 20 ...

• Derrick 7 years ago

It's a big, big NO! Infact, he's going to be third time worse. Just check his record trends and you know. It would be a 3rd time defeat to a 3rd class degree holder. Aben dada***

• GUTTER JOURNALISM 7 years ago

There is an ashanti idiot named Sarpong at bbc writing these garbage .

• PATRIOT 7 years ago

The NPP which belongs to the Danquah/Busia tradition shouid be rejected by ghanaians at the ballot box.It is anti-ghanaian,pro-imperialist and when in opposition works against the interest of the nation.They believe in the we ...

• Hamid 7 years ago

This bogus poorly written piece is NOT from BBC! One of those desperate NPP clutching at straws! Won't wash!!

• ######## 7 years ago

NOTHING NEW SAID IN ARTICLE TO CHANGE THE HELD PERCEPTION ABOUT AKUFFO ADDICT.

• Wiseman 7 years ago

This is hogwash; there is no substance in this piece of garbage. What are they actually driving at.???

Mahama Kwasia wie mpi 3tumi di president

• Gazola 7 years ago

lol Nana pls go home and rest Olu

• gh 7 years ago

Tweaaaaaa not in GH.

• BOY KOFI 7 years ago

Prez Mahama will win today,presidency is not about lotto and lucky.Ghanaians don't need a crook as president.Thank you.

• Joshua 7 years ago

He is the only flag bearer who has never won in the constituency where he lives here in Accra.He should contest as an MP next time . For the presidency , he should forget about it

• danny 7 years ago

i dont think so but God the win

• deen 7 years ago

where did he vote we want to know as president mahama did in his home town early these morning.

• Prince adum Bawuah 7 years ago

Yes nana is a winner

• seidu huzeifa 7 years ago

yes Nana would be the prez after 7dec

• GBM 7 years ago

Where was his vision when he was with Kuffour? Does he hates Kuffour when he did not reveal his vision to him? Why didn't he offers? Misunderstanding.

• Kayooyo Germany 7 years ago

Enemies are not God nana all the way